Sign in

Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR Reports & Reviews (7)

• Sep 22, 2020

Received an email that I would be charged $485.00 (direct debit) for 6 month renewal of order 4729-42C3-9297. I was to call 1 814 631 5005 to cancel. Cancelation via email unavailable.
I did not call as I was suspicious - hopefully I will not see a charge. Wondering if I should put a hold on all credit cards and bank account. [email protected] JoAnn

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 85022
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have been receiving these about every day or two, saying money has been successfully transferred to pay for 1 year protection for my pc.....I checked my paypal account and nothing has been charged, don't know why I'm being targeted by these jerks....this time it was for 299.00....refers to me as Dear Customer I did not try the phone number or click on anything

• Sep 15, 2020

This fake email came from [email protected]:

"Good Evening Customer,

Yay, you have completed one year with PCWorld NX. We would like to thank awesome customer like you for your amazoning support! You Rock !

We have received your renewal order 165D-4155-84D5 for next 365 days and are currenly processing it. We have charged $497.00 for the same. We did not get through to you despite calling your no multiple times.

For any query and support on this order please call on +1 863 201 4939. Cancellation via email is unavailable."

When I called the number and gave them the order# (was not giving them anything else), they said I'd already been charged. The location associated with the phone number is China. They do not have any of my information and I did NOT open the attachment in the email. My email provider blocked the images in the email. I'm not sure what would have happened if I downloaded the images or opened the document, but this was 100% scam.

• Sep 09, 2020

I have never purchased anything from Geek Squad and have no knowledge of what this letter refers to. I will be monitoring my bank account closely to make sure I am not charged for anything I haven't authorized.

receipt i received:

INVOICEInvoice Number :DB9F-4835-8F1DOrder Confirmation #DB9F-4835-8F1DDescriptionAmountProduct : GS Secure Services - Annual PaymentPayment Method : Direct DebitMode : Online DeliveryTimeline : 6 months$425.00Invoice Total$425.00You'll be charged for any amount due.Payment of Invoice is due by the due date specified, or may be subject to late payment fees or interestcharges.

email received:

For your security we disabled all images and links in this email. If you believe it is safe to use, mark this message as not spam.
Show images
Your order DB9F-4835-8F1D has been received !
Sat, Sep 5, 2020 9:17 am
([email protected])
To:you Details
PCWorld NX Logo

Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for completing one year with PCWorld NX. Your support means the world to us! Thank you for your business.

We have received your renewal order DB9F-4835-8F1D for next 6 months and are currenly processing it. Charges of $425.00 has been deducted from you.

For any query and support on this order please call on +1 814 631 5005. Cancellation via email is unavailable.

Important : Due to developments related to COVID-19, some of our support centres are currently unavailable. Our teams are working to respond to all incoming requests as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience.
Order Confirmation #DB9F-4835-8F1D
Description Amount
Product : GS Secure Services - Annual Payment
Payment Method : Direct Debit
Mode : Online Delivery
Timeline : 6 months $425.00
Invoice Total $425.00

It may take up to 48 hours to appear the deducted amount on your account statement.
IMPORTANT: The balance is automatically charged so you don't need to take any action.

If you want to talk to our care executives, Please contact us on +1 814 631 5005

Regards,
Gean | Executive - Web Mail Center (WMC) | PCWorld NX LLC
[email protected] | +1 814 631 5005
PCWorld NX customer ID : 03073ACC-2D83-4483-8F6B-1A73956BAECB | Payment profile ID : 5FC03031-C75E-483C-B82B-22AD68F7A74C
PCWorld NX LLC 1591 Ocean Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401
You have received this mandatory service announcement to update you about important changes to PCWorld NX or your account
Image Pixie
Reply Reply All Forward
© 2020 Verizon Media

• Aug 18, 2020

Victim Location 90803
Type of a scam Tech Support

THEY CALLED AND SAID THAT WE HAD PURCHASED TECH/VIRUS SUPPORT FOR OUR COMPUTER SYSTEM LAST YEAR AND THAT OUR SUBSCRIPTION FOR SUPPORT WAS ABOUT TO EXPIRE AND THAT WE NEEDED TO ALLOW THEM TO CHARGE OUR CARD $399.00

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 80503
Type of a scam Online Purchase

actual e-mail:

Your invoice is available for D931-42A9-BBC8

?

You forwarded this message on Tue 8/4/2020 11:55 AM

John

Tue 8/4/2020 8:27 AM

PCWorld NL Logo

Hey Customer,

Congratulations, you have completed one year with PCWorld NL. Your support means the world to us! Thank you for your business.

Your renewal order for next 1 year invoice D931-42A9-BBC8 has been generated. Please find the PDF Document attached at the end of this email. Charges of $408.00 has been deducted from you.

For any query and support on this order please call on +1 410 304 5049 [Local time 9AM to 7PM (Monday to Saturday)]

Important : Due to developments related to COVID-19, some of our support centres are currently unavailable. Our teams are working to respond to all incoming requests as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Order Confirmation #D931-42A9-BBC8

Description Amount

Product : GEEK SQUAD Services - Annual Payment

Payment Method : Direct Debit

Mode : Online Delivery

Timeline : 1 year $408.00

Invoice Total $408.00

Deduction of amount appear on your account within 72 hours.

IMPORTANT: The balance is automatically charged so you don't need to take any action.

If you want to talk to our care executives, Please contact us on +1 410 304 5049

Regards,

John | Executive - Web Mail Center (WMC) | PCWorld NL LLC

[email protected] | +1 410 304 5049

PCWorld NL customer ID : 545E466A-3E9B-47B9-A6CA-188192985640 | Payment profile ID : 75CA72D9-D4C6-42B3-B8EF-27DFD7A4BBEF

PCWorld NL LLC 1591 Ocean Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401

You have received this mandatory service announcement to update you about important changes to PCWorld NL or your account

Image Pixie

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 78221
Total money lost $379
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email stating that my account would get charged 379.00 dollars in a couple of days. For renewing a one year subscription of PC World NM with the Geek Squad order #B47B-4A73-BF94. If I wanted to cancel or modify the order I had to call 4103045049. I called and spoke to a gentleman who said when I called I had to be in front of my computer. So I called back today sounded like the same man and I told him I did not have this product with Geek Squad and did not want to be charged 379.00 dollars. So he said he would help if I downloaded Ultraviewer. Once it downloaded he took control of my computer and it took me to a refund screen where he insisted I put my bank account information. I questioned why I needed to provide information, they should have it since they were going to charge me. I told him I would call back later. I then called Geek Squad's 800 number and rep. Whitney said it was a scam and not affiliated with Geek Squad she then advised that Ultraviewer was used by scammers and helped me remove off my computer. I want something done, I am now hoping that they did not get vital information from my computer. Please let me know where to forward the email I received.

Check fields!

Report Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR Contacts

If you know any contact information for Geek Squad- IMPOSTOR, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New