Sign in

ACS

Sharing is caring! Having problems with ACS? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

ACS Reports & Reviews (66)

• Jan 12, 2021

Attached are my emails I received today.

• Dec 27, 2020

Re: Your Bill Details
Inbox

Debt Collection Agency
Dec 22, 2020, 11:56 AM (5 days ago)
to Debt, bcc: me

FINAL CHANCE TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER

CASE FILE #: HM/27A/98-36471

AMOUNT DUE - $1249.68

CLOSING AMOUNT TO FREEZE DOWN THIS CASE FILE BY TODAY- $750.00

Your case file # HM/27A/98-36471 is handling by LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF ACS INCORPORATION and we are working with FTC, FBI and all the three credit bureaus, So now you may cooperate us in order to resolve the case file HM/27A/98-36471 BEFORE WE DOWNLOAD YOUR CASE FILE # HM/27A/98-36471 INTO THE COURT HOUSE.

This is in reference to your Case File HM/27A/98-36471 with ACS (ACE CASH SERVICES) in order to notify you that after sending several emails we were not able to get hold of you. So the IC3 (Internet Crime Complaint Centre) has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press charges against you.

Your account with ACS is in Final Collections. According to our records, your outstanding balance was $1249.68

It may be possible that you may have some financial hardship with you.

So, we are just giving you a last chance in order to take care of this matter, if you just make a payment by Today then we will close this account as paid off in full with zero balance.

We do hope that you will work out with this offer which is CLOSING AMOUNT - $750.00 Or, else we won't be able to help you out.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and want to make payments within the next 48 hours or else the case will be downloaded against you.

The opportunity to take care of this volunteer is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

You can avoid this by taking care of this now.

It is quick and easy:

Do reply to us right now and provide us the date on which you can make the payment.

If you do not take immediate action we will be forced to download this case against you and once it is downloaded the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer regarding this and if you are found guilty under the bench of jury then you have to bear a lawsuit which will be a penalty of $4515.85 and your bank account will be closed. it will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your bail charges, your attorney charges and the due amount pending on your name $1249.68

IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THEN REPLY US BACK ASAP IN ORDER TO SETTLE THIS ACCOUNT(TIMINGS- BETWEEN 09:30 AM TO 06:30 PM EST).

UNITED STATES ATTORNEY

Best Wishes,

Patrick Spencer

Sr. Investigation Officer

• Dec 19, 2020

Same email received 12/2020

Re: Your Bill Details
Inbox

Debt Collection Agency
Dec 18, 2020, 3:02 PM (13 hours ago)
to Debt, bcc: me

FINAL CHANCE TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER

CASE FILE #: HM/27A/98-36471

AMOUNT DUE - $1249.68

CLOSING AMOUNT TO FREEZE DOWN THIS CASE FILE BY TODAY- $750.00

Your case file # HM/27A/98-36471 is handling by LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF ACS INCORPORATION and we are working with FTC, FBI and all the three credit bureaus, So now you may cooperate us in order to resolve the case file HM/27A/98-36471 BEFORE WE DOWNLOAD YOUR CASE FILE # HM/27A/98-36471 INTO THE COURT HOUSE.

This is in reference to your Case File HM/27A/98-36471 with ACS (ACE CASH SERVICES) in order to notify you that after sending several emails we were not able to get hold of you. So the IC3 (Internet Crime Complaint Centre) has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press charges against you.

Your account with ACS is in Final Collections. According to our records, your outstanding balance was $1249.68

It may be possible that you may have some financial hardship with you.

So, we are just giving you a last chance in order to take care of this matter, if you just make a payment by Today then we will close this account as paid off in full with zero balance.

We do hope that you will work out with this offer which is CLOSING AMOUNT - $750.00 Or, else we won't be able to help you out.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and want to make payments within the next 48 hours or else the case will be downloaded against you.

The opportunity to take care of this volunteer is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

You can avoid this by taking care of this now.

It is quick and easy:

Do reply to us right now and provide us the date on which you can make the payment.

If you do not take immediate action we will be forced to download this case against you and once it is downloaded the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer regarding this and if you are found guilty under the bench of jury then you have to bear a lawsuit which will be a penalty of $4515.85 and your bank account will be closed. it will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your bail charges, your attorney charges and the due amount pending on your name $1249.68

IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THEN REPLY US BACK ASAP IN ORDER TO SETTLE THIS ACCOUNT(TIMINGS- BETWEEN 09:30 AM TO 06:30 PM EST).

UNITED STATES ATTORNEY

Best Wishes,

Patrick Spencer

Sr. Investigation Officer

• Nov 14, 2020

Scammer's phone +14797779366
Scammer's website ACS INC.
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Got an email from a Baker and Baker Law Firm saying I owe an alleged debt to ACS INC. I have never taken out a loan with them. I asked for a calidation letter over 30 times but they refused saying it was a "defamation of character". They then proceeded to call my number but again refused to send me a validation letter. They laughed at me when I told them that I had been a victim of identity theft 3 times in the last 7 years. They claimed people who steal identities get caught alot and I was crazy for filing a police report. They have threatened me with wage garnishments, arrest, suspension of social security number and other scare tactics. It has been a constant battle with them. Yet they have never gave me proof of this alleged debt. When I asked where it was located at they said in Oregon at a T-Mobile address ( I have never been there or use T-Mobile).

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 21530
Type of a scam Debt Collections

[email protected] informed me that I owed $1285 to speedy cash and other accounts. They wanted $850 in two days to bring my account up to date. I have not dealt with speedy cash or cash advance. I have no accounts with these companies. ACS said they would take legal action against me in fifteen days if I did not comply . There was no account numbers for the so called debt and no phone number to call to speak with an account representative. I received an e-mail from ACS.

• Aug 22, 2020

Victim Location 44905
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Recived an email from acs incorp about a debt collection for 1567.00. It dont say who the original creditor is

• Aug 15, 2020

i recieved an email coming from Felicia Ray
What is this?

CASE FILE #: BN12911E

One Time Settlement Amount: $950.27

 

We are really very sorry to tell you that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within a couple of days. The US Government puts your SSN on hold, so before something goes wrong I thought that I should call you and notify you about this matter. But as I was not able to reach you I am sending you a final notification Email.

The Legal Affidavit States that you monitored online Using Order to Solicited Funds From an Online Website Which is Own and Operated By American Cash Advance. The Funds Were Successfully Transferred into Your Bank, Utilizing an interstate EFT (That stands for Electronic Funds Transfer) But at The Time of Repayment When the Clients Attempted to Extract the Funds Back there were 6 ETfs Returned Constituting Worthless Electronic Check, So as of Now Rather

Than Chasing You for Money They Have Simply Decided to write This money as a loss and deemed to be stolen as well as press charges against you in your state under your social security number.

Now this legal affidavit has been taken care of by FDCPA Law Fair Debt Collection Practice Act Chapter (9) Section (19).

This means just two things for you: -

1) If you are on any state supervised probation on payroll, you will need to top contact the officer about this case and make them aware about this case.

2) If You have any prior Conviction Including but Not Limited To Worthless Check, Grand Theft, or money Laundering Please Make it a note that the attorney General of your state would handle this case as that of an habitual offender, as your state is strictly zero tolerance state.

This is also to inform you that my clients that are your creditor have got all the rights and legal authorities to inform your current employer on what you have done in the past and what shall be the results and the consequences once this case would be downloaded which might lead to termination. Finally, you do have a right to an attorney if you don't have one or you cannot afford one, One Shall be appointed to you But Please make sure You Have Someone To help you out regarding this case, because once this case would be executed and if you lose the case against the jury then the legal charges which would be levied upon you would be $11958 at this amount would be excluding your attorney charges your bail charges and the outstanding amount you owe to the clients.

If you need some further information please email us back.

Thank you

(Senior recovery attorney)

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 55428
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This person contacted me saying I owed money and they had a warrant for my arrest if I didn't pay. I did a google search and there is no such thing as ACS according to my search. He also stated that they would be doing wage garnishment which I have received no such notice. No letter was sent to me at all regarding this.

• Jun 26, 2020

Victim Location 52640
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This is the e-mail affiliated with ACS, Inc, a reported scam.

• Jun 19, 2020

Victim Location 11212
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I never applied for a cash advance loan from this company.

• May 11, 2020

Victim Location 32073
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I had just moved to Florida from Ohio in March and this ACS Loan Colloctors said they were filing a lawsuit against me at a court in Fort Larderdale only they spelled it Fort Lauder dale against my name and SSN. They also state that they’re in contact with the social security administration and the credit bureaus as well. Then the email goes on to say that it’s mg last warning to me. They’re saying I have a $3,200 debt to them. Then I look it up and see all these sites saying it’s a scam which I figured because I haven’t been near Fort Lauderdale and the only debt I have that high is my student loan debt!

• Mar 30, 2020

Victim Location 46250
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Here is the email I received. I have also received phone calls however, due to my robo-blocker on my phone, it goes to voicemail:

FINAL NOTICE

This Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket #: 3616 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

Case File #: ACS/19-ST0507;

Subject - ACS Loan Reminder/Debt Recovery

Balance Amount: $980.00

Settlement amount to close to this account at once by today:-$495.00

Dear Debtor,

We are going to file a lawsuit in next 72 hours at United States District Court 99 E Bro ward Blvd # 108, Fort Lauder dale, FL 33301, United States against your Name and SSN. After giving several notifications we did not received any response from your side. We will consider that you are ignoring this matter and you want to dispute. We are in a process to inform the Social Security Administration & major Credit Bureaus as well.

This is our last warning to you; kindly update us ASAP so that we can proceed.

Note- If we don't receive any response from your side today, your case file will be downloaded automatically against you. After that we are unable to help you and you will receive court.

AS YOU ARE A DEFAULTER ON THIS CREDIT UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 3 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

If Court action is taken and Judgment / Decree obtained against you to recover the sum due, we may need to ask the court to make one of the following orders should the debt remain unpaid:-

· Warrant of Execution (Exceptional Attachment Order). Seizure and sale of movable non-essential assets / property by a County Court Bailiff or Sheriff Officer

· Attachment of Earnings base (Earnings Arrestment). Deduction from your wages by your employer or Arrestment of part of your salary to satisfy the debt

The Factual Basis for the complaints is as follows:-

You agreed to return the funds from the aforementioned income advancement as per contract.

And as per the agreement the funds have yet to be returned and the collateral has proven to be null that is to say of no value.

At present, ACS INC is seeking either of the following remedies:-

All funds to be returned as per terms of initial contract

NOTE 1: If we don't receive any response from your side today or tomorrow, your case file will be downloaded automatically against you. After that we are unable to help you and you will receive court summons at your door steps with the cost of lawsuit around $4203.86.

NOTE 2: IF YOU IGNORED THIS EMAIL AND FAILED TO TAKE CARE OF THIS DEBT THAN ALL OF YOUR BANK ACCOUNTS WILL BE SEIZED THRU MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS WITHIN NEXT SEVEN BUSINESS DAYS THAT’S WHY YOUR CO-OPERATION WOULD BE REALLY APPRECIATED.

NOTE 3: Once the payment made in full then you will get an electronically generated payment receipt stating that your account has been paid off in full with zero balance and the your case file is closed.

This is our last warning to you; kindly update us ASAP so that we can proceed.

Do update us with your intention that you want to resolve this case or you want to dispute.

We are in a process to inform the Social Security Administration & Major Credit Bureaus as well.

To resolve this issue contact us 24*7 to this email to get in touch with our representative.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION UNDER MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Do revert ASAP

(Collections & Legal Department)

ACS Inc © 2020| | Terms of Use | Careers | Complaints | Privacy Policy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review, re transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your co-operation.

• Mar 23, 2020

Victim Location 16102
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Court Case File_US-077091-SC

Last Date to file Lawsuit-03/23/2020.

We are going to file a lawsuit in next 24 hours at United States District Court 99 E Bro ward Blvd # 108, Fort Lauder dale, FL 33301, United States against your Name and SSN. After giving several notifications we did not received any response from your side. We will consider that you are ignoring this matter and you want to dispute. We are in a process to inform the Social Security Administration & major Credit Bureaus as well.This is our last warning to you; kindly update us ASAP so that we can proceed.

Note- If we don't receive any response from your side today, your case file will be downloaded automatically against you. After that we are unable to help you and you will receive court summons at your door steps with the cost of lawsuit around $3203.86.

Do update us with your intention that you want to resolve this case or you want to dispute. Do revert back for any queries.

Thank you,

ACS Incorporation.

• Mar 18, 2020

Victim Location 35757
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received the following email from them telling me I owed them money. In fact I have never heard of this co.pany below or done business with them.

On Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 10:58 AM, Cash Debt Solution

wrote:

ACCOUNT# :KI_8562162

LOAN/DEBT INFORMATION

OUTSTANDING AMOUNT- $850.67

LOAN COMPANY/LENDER - ACS INC.

We are here by to inform you that you are going to be legally prosecuted in

the Court House within couple of days. Your SSN is put on hold by US

Government, so before something goes wrong we would like to notify you

about this matter.

It seems apparent that you had chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact

you in order to resolve your debt with your Payday Services. At this point

you had made your intentions clear and leave us no choice but to protect

our interest in this matter.

UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 3 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST

YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION *

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD *

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION *

If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we

will be compelled to seek legal representation from our in-house attorney.

We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud

under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the

Internet. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance

due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred.

WE HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FTC & YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT THIS FRAUD.

As we have shared with you in previous letters, read your loan agreement;

the next step is clearly defined. It could cost us both a great deal of

time and money; you can avoid this by taking care of this now.

The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end.

We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes

to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take

immediate action.

If you do not take immediate action:

We will be forced to download this case against you and once it is

downloaded the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your

references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step

which will be amounting to $4447.25 and will be totally levied upon you and

that would be excluding your attorney charges and the due amount pending on

your name.

Thanks for being our customer,

Regards,

ACS Incorp.

Copyright © 2020 ACS INC | Privacy | Terms of use

>----------------------------------------------------------------------------... /

Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic

Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 1983 and intended only for the

use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review,

retransmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the

original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you

received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the

above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this

message. Thank you for your cooperation

?

• Mar 02, 2020

Victim Location 23231
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received a phony garnishment email saying I’ll be arrested if I don’t pay and my employer has been notified to deduct the garnishment in addition to lawyer fees

Victim Location 77006
Type of a scam Debt Collections

THIS IS WHAT I RECEIVED

appreciate your good intentions in order to settle this account. Kindly make sure to send settlement payment of $350.00 by today, 11/22/19. So that we can resolve this account.

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS-

Now, we would like to tell you that as per our accounts department, in order to make this payment. All you have to do is to get a ONE VANILLA PREPAID VISA DEBIT CARD from any of the stores mentioned below, load the required funds of $350.00 and thereafter provide us the required card information, so that we can receive your payment.

16 Digit Card number-

3 Digit CVV code appearing on the back side of the card-

Expiration Date-

Billing Address associated with this card-

Once we will receive the full payment then will sent you the full and final payment receipt stating that your account has been paid off in full with zero balance.

ONE VANILLA PREPAID VISA DEBIT CARD IS AVAILABLE AT THESE STORES NATIONWIDE:

Walgreen's

Walmart

CVS/PHARMACY

RITE AID

7 ELEVEN

DOLLAR GENERAL

FAMILY DOLLAR

K-Circle

Kindly reply back to this email for confirmation.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Regards,

ACS INCORPORATION.

?

Show quoted text

Victim Location 39301
Total money lost $350
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received emails about a payday loan owed,that I didn't have any knowledge of and being asked to pay money owed. Also not mentioned they threatening me with all kinds of charges and ligation. However when I asked for documentation be provided from the guy on the email, he never responded or list a phone number. All this is being emailed to me in a allegedly email from ACS Debt

Victim Location 95928
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I double checked the email address and found multiple links to potential scams using this [email protected] That, and if they are a legitimate business, you are not using a gmail address.

Victim Location 23602
Type of a scam Debt Collections

i have received an email from the above email address stating that they have an summons for garnishment if i dont pay certain amount but they can settle for an certain amount, when i asked who they were associated with and who the creditor it is they mentioned ACE Cash Checking place.. i am on an settlement plan with them but i have not yet sent them any money, now my understanding is that if it is an debt collector they would usually be able to take payments through the checking account as EFT, not through western union money gram or even an prepaid debit card where you will have to send an pic of the card and the number on the card i dont feel comfortable please dont send any money to these people or to the individual person they give you as the person will pick the cash up in person.. i would had received an summons or any kind of paper work from the court and from my work stating my check is being garnished.. please be advised regarding emails from the mentioned above..

Victim Location 10468
Type of a scam Phishing

Below is the email I received today:

LOAN RECOVERY

12:51 PM (8 hours ago)

to LOAN, bcc: SXYSHA782

Due to: A.C.S INC.

Case File: *** Balance Due: $980.76

Dear Debtor,

Our company (A.C.S INC) has authorized us to recover the full amount due to them.

Already we have sent you several notification but you failed to respond on time. Now it's high time, if you failed to respond in next 72 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning and we will be Emailing/Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict action against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.

The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you. If you want to stop it now you must take immediate action.

We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is proceed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and lawsuit will be the next step which will be amounting to $4203.86 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges.

If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

Kindly let us know your clear intention by Today onward so we can hold the case file else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

As we were unable to reach you so we are sending you this final notification through email. This legal matter will require your cooperation, so kindly get in touch with the department to make a payment and freeze down this case.

As you are a defaulter on this credit, the following counts are likely to be represented against you at local County Courthouse:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

If Court action is taken and Judgment / Decree obtained against you to recover the sum due, we may need to ask the court to make one of the following orders should the debt remain unpaid:-

· Warrant of Execution (Exceptional Attachment Order). Seizure and sale of movable non-essential assets / property by a County Court Bailiff or Sheriff Officer

· Attachment of Earnings base (Earnings Arrestment). Deduction from your wages by your employer or arrestment of part of your salary to satisfy the debt

The Factual Basis for the complaints is as follows:-

You agreed to return the funds from the aforementioned income advancement as per contract.

And as per the agreement the funds have yet to be returned and the collateral has proven to be null that is to say of no value.

At present, ACS INC is seeking either of the following remedies:-

All funds to be returned as per terms of initial contract

Dear Customer as we were investigating your profile, we found you to be a genuine person so it is our duty to help you out but for that we need some right answers from your side. Also we would like to know your intentions

If you have recently settled this account, please contact us immediately to avoid further action. Otherwise, payment options are set out overleaf or alternatively call us or email us right now to pay or agree to a payment plan with us.

AGAIN IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THAN CONTACT US IMMEDIATELY THROUGH AN EMAIL US DURING WORKING HOURS 09:00 AM to 06:00 PM EDT.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Do Revert ASAP.

Best Regards,

Collections & Legal Department,

ACS Incorporation.

Check fields!

Report ACS


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ACS Contacts

E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for ACS, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New