Sign in

Unknown

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Unknown? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Unknown Reports & Reviews (1442)

• Aug 05, 2022

ortly after that call a woman who said her name was Lisa left the exact same message on my phone. Both of these callers have a heavy Indian accent. Now I'm concerned again and really don't know where to turn.This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund
This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund
This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund
This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund
This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund
This is the number . + 1 8O5 410 5O4o To get refund These people are relentless and need to be stopped ! It seems as though enoug

• Aug 04, 2022

Victim Location 36301
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received the following text: "106th Infantry Division Association shirt $10 OFF ready to order now https://bit.ly/3zrj94B."

• Aug 01, 2022

Victim Location 94010
Type of a scam Phishing

Message in an Asian language and I was unable to understand.

• Aug 01, 2022

Victim Location 94010
Type of a scam Phishing

"Extended press eight to speak to a customer service agent and go over options. Press the number nine if yo are declining coverage for wish not to be reminded again...

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 65802
Type of a scam Phishing

text message telling me to send message back to them saying -ok.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 70001
Type of a scam Other

Received an unsolicited call from a person with an accent offering a free roof inspection when he is in the area tomorrow. The person used my maiden name. I told him he had the wrong information and disconnected the call.

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 75422
Type of a scam Phishing

I’ve seen many people say the same but wanted to share my experience. “ location services “ called me in regards to my boyfriend. Stating I needed to call a certain number. - (The reason I am bothered is because they were trying to threaten that they were instructed to speak with his job and speak with his supervisor for his location.) - proceed to speak as if something serious was against me which their shouldn’t be. so i called I usually do not but I was left a voicemail that seemed serious in tone and detailed. the case number pulled him Up but they wanted to speak with him and didn’t say what it was in regards to. My mom believes it was a scam immediately. Made me feel uneasy knowing something could potentially be affecting my life I’d ignore. I blocked their number after reading these stories they’re identical. I feel better below is what I was told in voicemail.

“ “_?_?_?_?_?_?_?_ this is Brittany Jones contacting you in regards to your claiming _?_?_?_ _?_?_ _?_?_?_ county followed you I can make you a _?_?_?_?_ _?_?_ was file number is 676821 _?_?_?_ _?_ the county it has _?_?_?_?_?_ a matter of public record and there is an order for your location to talk it _?_?_?_ reach you by phone today Mr. I have an _?_?_?_?_?_?_ _?_ contact your employer and speak to your supervisor because it looks _?_?_?_?_?_?_?_?_ to your life in place of location Mr. ?_?_ legal right to contact our office that is processing your claim however you want to speak with them before your claim is filed _?_?_?_?_?_ _?_?_?_?_ _?_ _?_?_?_?_?_?_?_?_?_ _?_ the office all of your legal rights will be forfeit in the _?_?_?_?_ are _?_?_?_?_?_?_?_ _?_?_?_ office 855-322-9442 associates _?_?_?_ that you're going _?_ need to speak with the legal department did you're basically notified by telephone and you will be locating less I'll give _?_?_ further instructions…”

I believe is a scam.

• Jul 13, 2022

Victim Location 32046
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Got a text message from the 901 number telling me a 1000 dollar charge has been made to my account for an iPhone 13 and to contact the 877 number if I wish to cancel. I didn’t contact the number because I’m afraid once I do they will get my information. I have not ordered anything and paused my bank accounts.

• Jun 21, 2022

Victim Location 01060
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Three different numbers called my cell phone. One number called me twice. When I called two of the numbers, I was greeted with the same robo-call phone tree telling me that I was "eligible for student loan forgiveness" and to "press 1 to stop receiving notifications" or "press 2 to continue." I pressed 1 on the first number and hung up. I pressed 2 on the second number and talked to an individual who told me I was eligible to receive student loan forgiveness. He then asked me if I had student loans over $10,000 (which I said yes to) and if I had a source of income (which I said yes to). I then asked him why he was calling me and was told "we are acting in the service of your lender to determine your eligibility for student loan forgiveness." I then asked him where he was calling me from and who he worked for and he hung up on me. The whole thing seemed incredibly suspicious and I refused to give him any personal information. I never even gave him my name. I am well aware that student loan lenders do not use local telephone numbers (at least I would hope) and representatives do not refuse to say where they work.

• Jun 14, 2022

Victim Location 30188
Type of a scam Romance

Got this text: Did ya lyke tht party trick last night;)? I learned tht a couple weeks ago;) My feet r extremely exhausted after that, care 2 give a massage?

Replied, got a nude photo back asking if I was still interested, thank god I searched the net for her photo and learned it was a scam.

 

• Jun 11, 2022

Victim Location 77532
Type of a scam Home Improvement

This man called me asking me about my roof and letting me know about a free roof inspection. Since I needed a new roof, I listened and decided this could be the first quote I got. The man asked me a series of questions. The only information he got from me was my address and email. We set up an appointment for 9am the next morning for him to come and do the inspection. At the end he asked if I would be willing to “keep an open mind” about allow in the roof inspector to work with me about insurance coverage. I relectantly said ok and thought maybe this was a question asked by all roofing companies. The next day 9:00am came and he did now show. About 15 minutes passed and I called (no answer, no company name- just a generic basic voicemail). I also texted the number. I never received any response. Now that I am reflecting on this, I think this was a scammer that wanted my email and address. When I googled the phone number there were only 3 records and none were a roofing business. Beware of calls from this phone number asking to give a roofing inspection.

• Jun 08, 2022

Victim Location 44033
Type of a scam Utility

Received a phone call that my electric was going to be shut off due to an unpaid balance in 45 min. Wasn't the electric company I used call came from Washington DC. I did not give any information and hung up after hearing the brief message.

• Jun 02, 2022

Victim Location 65201
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I just received a phone call from a number that said SPAM RISK. I didn't answer but they left a VM stating that they were looking for a return call. I called them back and spoke with Sherbert who said that back in 2017 I had applied for a Check N Go and didn't pay it back and with the fees & interest I had to pay over $1200.00. The loan was taken out in 2017 in Columbia, MO. I moved to Columbia in 2018. I stopped him and explained that I need all the information from the Check N Go so I could attach it to the police report that i was going to file for an acct with BOA that sometime tried to open in my name. He kept cutting me off and I kept cutting him off because all I needed was the information sent to me so I could add it to the police report. He said he wasn't going to talk over me and if I didn't want to resolve this, then he was hanging up. I said I have nothing to resolve, I need the information. He hung up. I called back and he answered and I said I need that information please. He hung up again. I called back and spoke with another person and explained what happened and that I needed the information to attach to the police report. He asked me to hold and hung up on me. I have tried to call back but the line rings busy which means they blocked my number. I googled Check N Go and spoke with Kathy in the collections department who confirmed that none of my information is in their system and she can go all the way back to 2008

• Jun 01, 2022

Victim Location 80919
Type of a scam Phishing

Received phone call from Ashley at my Government Office Desk number. She claimed I called and missed them. (Completely false assertation). She proceeded to tell me they could get me a good deal on a mortgage for my house. I stopped her and told her this was a Government line and asked her for her name and company name so I can report it to our security office. She hung up on me.

• May 02, 2022

Victim Location 90222
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammer called me and left me a message notifying me that I had a refund for $300 and two call him when I called him he got all my bank account information and proceeded to scam me basically the scam didn’t work due to insignificant funds

• May 02, 2022

Victim Location 63376
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Hey how you doing this is Michelle I've been trying to reach you regarding your past due tax balances and you're on file tax returns that I'm showing in my system you may have I just wanna let you know I can help you get all that taxes settled once and for all that you were in compliance with any past due returns you may have not a problem at all just give me a call when you can reach me at ************ I know it can be overwhelming and I just want to take that burden off your back so give me a call today we can do a free consultation over the phone really quick get you prequalified we got many programs that can help reduce or eliminate your tax debt and if you have any wage garnishments or bank lobbies are tax liens I'm going to be able to help you with that too so give me a call today I look forward to your call again my name is Michelle can reach me ** ************ so thanks so much have a great day look forward to your call…”

• May 02, 2022

Victim Location 53132
Type of a scam Phishing

A message was left on my phone saying that I made a purchase of $1,537.35 and I should “press 1” to cancel the order or speak with a company representative for assistance. I did not connect. The scammer did not attempt to take money as I never gave them the chance.

• Apr 29, 2022

Victim Location 55120
Type of a scam Government Grant

A Facebook friend I haven't spoken to in many years reached out. After reaching out and one basic response, the person immediately brought up Small Business Grants. Very strange and inpersonal so I stopped responding before they went on. I've attached the exact messages.

• Apr 27, 2022

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a strange text message on my phone. It didn't say who it was from it just said the following: Your account has been limited due to unauthorized money transfers. Attempt to visit us here https://lop.su/10ceg to resolve this issue. I didn't click on the link. There were a lot of spelling errors in the text message.

• Apr 19, 2022

Scammer's phone 866.349.2532
Scammer's website Unknown
Scammer's address Unknown
Scammer's email Unknown
Country India
Type of a scam Tech Support
Initial means of contact Phone

Tech Support Scam

My issue started approx. 4 years ago when I got a pop-up on my employers computer stating that the computer was locked up. It gave me a number to call to get the help I needed to resolve the issue. I do not know that number at this time. I called and spoke to fast talking male with a heavy Indian accent and convinced me that it was my fault that this lock up happened because I had been accessing YouTube from time to time. That got me very paranoid because it was my employers computer and like a fool I let him access the computer to "fix" the issue. I watched as he installed some security programs. When he was done he told me that I was being charged $199 for his services. I was pissed but paid him with my checking account.I thought it was over at this point. Approx 2 years later I got a call saying that I owed them about $2000 for there continued services. I told them they were a bunch of scam artists and to go to hell ! That's when he said he would access my account and take the money. Finally I agreed to give them $500 to be done with it but that I would have to pay him with a credit card at which time he said no. He said it would have to be paid with some type of card that I could get at WalMart. I knew then it was a scam because he didn't want me to dispute the charges on my credit card. I convinced him I would go to WalMart and purchase the cards for payment. He called me the whole time I was driving but he didn't know I went directly to my bank and told them what was happening. They put a hold on my account then we cancelled my debit card of which he had the number from when I paid them before. Now they have no account number for me. Last Friday I missed two calls at work both from these scammers. He said his name was Allen and my security for my computer had run out and if I didn't call him back at 866.349.2532 to renew or cancel than my account would be auto debited $6800. Shortly after that call a woman who said her name was Lisa left the exact same message on my phone. Both of these callers have a heavy Indian accent. Now I'm concerned again and really don't know where to turn. These people are relentless and need to be stopped ! It seems as though enough people have given enough info so something could have been done with these scammers. Thanks for your time, Steven Lavoie, 978.995.9052.

Check fields!

Report Unknown


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Unknown Contacts

Unknown associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Unknown, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New