Sign in

Unknown

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Unknown? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Unknown Reports & Reviews (1285)

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 66762
Type of a scam Phishing

They called saying there was to be legal action against my social security for fraudulent activity and to "click 1" to talk to them about it. As soon as I told them to take me off their call list, they hung up.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 63114
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Artificial intelligence robocall for medical insurance.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 45240
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a call about 11:00-11:30a.m.EST on 9-9-2020 and I also received a similar call about a month ago it went to my voicemail. On the voicemail it said his name was Richard Thompson and he was calling about virus protection, and that I was going to be charged $399 and he said call if you want to cancel this call 715-600-6965. I think the call was local. I didn't call back because I thought they were trying to get account information.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 76120
Type of a scam Phishing

Male caller (local area code, 18177615452) stated "three allegations" had been filed with the Tarrant County Court, case # 442802. We needed to call 844-463-9549 before 5:00 pm to take care of this. If I didn't call, police would be sent to my home or to my job. No details on "allegations" available. Did nothing but hang up.

• Sep 06, 2020

Victim Location 50322
Type of a scam Phishing

“_____ we found a package from July pending for you. Kindly claim ownership and confirm for delivery here: l3smr.info/09IeTgCrCf“

This was the exact message I received. The blank contained my name. Then the end part was a link. I never did click on it.

• Sep 05, 2020

Victim Location 92677
Type of a scam Phishing

I am keep receiving daily these phishing SCAM Text messages on the iPhone. "Phishing" SCAM text ,it is very dangerous. I have taken several copies of these SCAM text messages on my iPhone screen shots and reported these SCAM text to Verizon carrier sent via text to 7726. In addition, I have blocked each SCAM text number and deleted the SCAM text immediately.. What else can I do?

These phishing TEXT messages keep coming daily on my cell iPhone..

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 78724
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Xxxxxxxxxx new Venmo deposit received: $500.00

Claim your $500.00:

http://claimlt.com/klBhDFkvCt

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 85378
Type of a scam Phishing

A female continues to call and leave voicemails. She speaks so fast that I cannot understand her first name. I believe it is Denia. She says, This message is intended for "my name". My name is Denia and I am contacting you in reference to a complaint that has been sent to my office for review. At this point in order to discuss the details and files you must call us directly the office can be reached at 1-877-311-2291 and you must provide reference number 17799801, failure to respond may result in office proceedings without your consent. She does not state what company she works for and when I google this number, it is not found.

She is now reaching out to my family members with the same message. It is very vague. I have blocked her number, but she is still able to leave voicemails. She has been leaving the same voicemail for months. I have also encouraged my family members to do the same. I have not received any correspondence in the mail regarding this account. The one time I did speak with her in early March, she stated that I needed to take immediate action or someone would be coming to my door to serve me. I told her to quit calling and I knew she was a spammer. Well it's been months and still no one has showed up at my door.

How do I make her stop harassing me?

• Aug 30, 2020

Victim Location 91767
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a package containing two packs of disposable masks that I never ordered. They came via USPS. There were two shipping labels on the package, the first went to an address in New Jersey and the second label with my address was placed almost directly on top of the first. The labeling inside is written in Chinese.

• Aug 29, 2020

Victim Location 92604
Type of a scam Phishing

Text message sent several times, they even use my nickname and last name. This is the text message they sent:

we came across a package from July pending for you. Please assume ownership and confirm for delivery here: l6svs.info/9SwnC04wXS

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 45011
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received recorded call stating there was a charge against my account and if the charge was authorized then I could just hang up. If the charge is not authorized I should call a number but I didn't get the number. I hung up, then decided to call that number back and in individual picked up the call and thanked me. I immediately responded that I would report them to the ScamPulse.com as a fraud call. He said "oh no" seemed upset and I hung up. Caller ID said 812-414-5219

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 84404
Type of a scam Identity Theft

"Pay for Prayer". Late last night (August 13, 2020) received a call on my cell phone stating "Press One for Prayer" or "Press 3". I pressed 3 and received a recorded message "We apologize for the inconvenience. Your phone number will be removed from our call list." Since then, they have called me three more times. I pressed 1 to get more information. You are required to submit your credit card information and they will pray for you. They DO NOT state who they are. This type of scam has me very concerned. With the pandemic and civil unrest, many are feeling afraid and unsafe. To "prey" on those vulnerable and afraid is immoral, unethical and oh yeah IDENTITY THEFT!

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 43532
Type of a scam Tech Support

4 messages in one day. Said my IP address has been compromised by the several countries and your license will expire in 2 days . . . There was a number to call for "tech" to resolve the issue. Did not call them back.

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 76085
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Called me and claimed to be representing my healthcare company, and said something about 11 supplements covered by my plan, but wouldn't tell me who my healthcare company was or what my plan was. Huge delays, sounded Indian, I couldn't understand half of what she was saying, made her talk slower when I figured out what she was up to. I finally gave her an ear full and requested to be removed, which I'm sure she promptly did (not), before hanging up.

• Aug 05, 2020

Victim Location 98012
Type of a scam Phishing

I attached a screenshot of the voicemail they left me. I have a very old truck where the warranty expired in 1996 and I don't want anyone else falling for it. When I called back they said they were approved by you as well.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 33449
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Voicemail left on my phone: "We have filed a lawsuit against you as we have received a suspicious activity on your social. To get more information, please call on our department number 202-621-0371. I repeat 202-621-0371. Thank you."

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 57701
Type of a scam Phishing

My wife received a voicemail on her phone telling to call back at 573-242-6459 to provide the last 4 of her SSN. If a return call is not received then a warrant for her arrest will be issued. The called sounded like a recording.

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 54110
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Caller requested authorization to pay for a purchase amount of $399 against my credit card ——or checking account——for something I did not order. I was told that all I had to do was return a call to 224-435-6629 to initiate payment. ???? I did not return their call which I received at 4:11 PM on July 27 2020.

• Jul 27, 2020

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Other

A woman called asking to get into a pyramid scheme. The caller asked for $1200 and said if 2 more people join under she would be at the top of the pyramid an get $11,000. The caller ID was "unknown."

• Jul 24, 2020

Victim Location 70458
Type of a scam Other

Calls constantly I don’t answer, I block each number, they leave voicemails, & call from different numbers immediately. Sometimes they sit there with a beeping in the background, sometimes say that they are some bill collector, or Microsoft and need to update my I P address which I just laugh at & tell them to find a better scam.

Check fields!

Report Unknown


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Unknown Contacts

If you know any contact information for Unknown, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New