Sign in

Unknown

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Unknown? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Unknown Reports & Reviews (1272)

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 76085
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Called me and claimed to be representing my healthcare company, and said something about 11 supplements covered by my plan, but wouldn't tell me who my healthcare company was or what my plan was. Huge delays, sounded Indian, I couldn't understand half of what she was saying, made her talk slower when I figured out what she was up to. I finally gave her an ear full and requested to be removed, which I'm sure she promptly did (not), before hanging up.

• Aug 05, 2020

Victim Location 98012
Type of a scam Phishing

I attached a screenshot of the voicemail they left me. I have a very old truck where the warranty expired in 1996 and I don't want anyone else falling for it. When I called back they said they were approved by you as well.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 33449
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Voicemail left on my phone: "We have filed a lawsuit against you as we have received a suspicious activity on your social. To get more information, please call on our department number 202-621-0371. I repeat 202-621-0371. Thank you."

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 57701
Type of a scam Phishing

My wife received a voicemail on her phone telling to call back at 573-242-6459 to provide the last 4 of her SSN. If a return call is not received then a warrant for her arrest will be issued. The called sounded like a recording.

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 54110
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Caller requested authorization to pay for a purchase amount of $399 against my credit card ——or checking account——for something I did not order. I was told that all I had to do was return a call to 224-435-6629 to initiate payment. ???? I did not return their call which I received at 4:11 PM on July 27 2020.

• Jul 27, 2020

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Other

A woman called asking to get into a pyramid scheme. The caller asked for $1200 and said if 2 more people join under she would be at the top of the pyramid an get $11,000. The caller ID was "unknown."

• Jul 24, 2020

Victim Location 70458
Type of a scam Other

Calls constantly I don’t answer, I block each number, they leave voicemails, & call from different numbers immediately. Sometimes they sit there with a beeping in the background, sometimes say that they are some bill collector, or Microsoft and need to update my I P address which I just laugh at & tell them to find a better scam.

• Jul 18, 2020

Victim Location 29611
Type of a scam Other

They have numerous posts on Craigslist, it is for housing. When you ask them anything about any property they say they need to send a verification code, but you get a test message from Google saying it is a verification code for accessing your account. They are trying to steal people Google accounts as best I can reason.

• Jul 10, 2020

Type of a scam Phishing

Multiple calls from numbers 403-305-xxxx. No one answers and I believe it is a phishing scam where you are expected to call back and pay for the call.

Numbers from today include:

403-305-5788

403-305-4435

403-305-6652

403-305-6199

403-305-4362

403-305-5946

403-305-5546

403-305-6528

• Jul 09, 2020

Victim Location 34983
Type of a scam Tech Support

I chatted with Citibank to get help with my account. I was given a technical support number (866-446-5331), but I mistakenly dialed it in as 800-446-5331. The person picked up, stated that before they get me to a technician, they would like to let me know that I won a $100 gift card and asked if I wanted it. I said yes, he said there would be a charge of $2 on my account for shipping the card from California. He then asked me for my credit card number, street address, phone number, and email address. After giving the information to him, he said he is going to connect me to his manager, who will then give me the confirmation number after verifying my information. The next man sounded strange, he had a deep unclear voice and there was a bunch of static in the background, I couldn't make out his words. I gave him my information again to verify, and he promised that he would give me the confirmation number after that, but he didn't. He went on with a series of questions that I couldn't make out and all I would hear at the end is do you want me to give you your confirmation now? And I would say yes, then an automated machine would go on stating stating I am winning another $30 dollars by signing up for Great American Rewards, which I never signed up for or agreed to. And then he had me sign up for MyDataPatrol, which I didn't sign up for.... he kept asking me questions and attempting to trick me after the second time I fell for the trick.... He said I would only be charged $2 for the shipping and not for anything else. He said if I see a charge on my statement for me to ignore it, and I waited and waited on the line to be transferred to technical support for 20 minutes, until I felt suspicious that it was a scam. So I called up Citibank's fraud number and asked them about if they would ever give out free gift cards or anything like that, and I said that I called the number the representative gave me in the chat. Which I then repeated back to her and realized I dialed the wrong number. However, these people pretended they were Citibank tech support..

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 52804
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Said I had a warrant for my arrest for money laundering and they where coming after me and my family. Called number and it was disconnected

• Jul 06, 2020

Victim Location 63104
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a voicemail, the beginning of which was cut off. Please find a transcript below.

"...be blocked. Intending your serious attention, ignoring this will be an intentional second attempt to avoid initial appearance before a magistrate judge or a grand jury for a federal criminal offense. This is the final attempt to reach you. To speak to an agent, call back on our direct line number* ************* * ******* ************* ***** ****

• Jun 23, 2020

Victim Location 80129
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammer called me I didn’t answer but called back. A few hours later request from Hawaii someone wanted access to my Apple Pay

• Jun 18, 2020

Victim Location 29412
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Said they were calling from Medicare and asked a yes or no question about a hospital issue. After I responded they hung up. Call to number was no identifiable company.

• Jun 17, 2020

Victim Location 46392
Total money lost $5,000
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

I've had multiple dos and doxing attacks, I also had a lot of unknown phone calls recently and I'm not to sure how to fix it but I'm close to having it taken care of

• Jun 16, 2020

Victim Location 78245
Type of a scam Phishing

Individual called and text me claiming his daughter and I were texting and she killed herself when we were talking. Said she was also performing sexual acts on the phone amd or video. I don't know the number or any person associated with it. The number said it was out of South Carolina and I live in Texas. Person threatened me with police and legal action. Seemed like they were looking for money or blackmailing attempts. Caller ID didn't provide a name of the caller just a state.

• Jun 15, 2020

Victim Location 63379
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Called and tried to say my ss number was attached to a lawsuit and owed taxes

• Jun 15, 2020

Victim Location 71832
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from 866-207-4142. Male caller with foreign accent asked me by name if I was available. I said 'yes, who is calling?' He hung up. I suspect he recorded my voice saying 'yes' and may try to commit fraud using it.

• May 29, 2020

Victim Location 32601
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Left a message using my sister's name and warning of "pre-legal action" on an uncollected debt. Totally bogus.

• May 26, 2020

Victim Location 59801
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I have a Dexcom for diabetes, they had my Dr’s name and I believe were trying to get personal information from me. This was a phone call that said it came from San Diego CA

Check fields!

Report Unknown


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Unknown Contacts

If you know any contact information for Unknown, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New