Sign in

UNKNOWN

Sharing is caring! Having problems with UNKNOWN? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

UNKNOWN Reports & Reviews (1359)

• Jun 02, 2021

Victim Location 33460
Type of a scam Phishing

Received text from 913-634-6673 Informing me my stimulus govt check has been returned . They need me to clear ck a hyperlink to verify its my credentials

Imposter is i directly representing IRS phishing for personal data

• Jun 01, 2021

Victim Location 38134
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Message left on my voicemail. Robo call stating that my SSN might have been used for fraudulent activity and to wait to speak with a representative.

• May 19, 2021

Victim Location 40004
Type of a scam Other

The woman asks for my address birthday and I told her not to call send info through the mail and she keeps calling from different numbers. She won't tell me her business or the reason of the call she says she need info first.

• May 18, 2021

Victim Location 27893
Type of a scam Phishing

I Did Not Give Any Money!!

PLEASE WARN OTHERS!!!

This Scammer person allegedly called for Publishers Clearing House from 8767812577. Said I entered to win 18 million and a Mercedes Benz. And I Won. That they were in Rocky Mt. NC. All I had to do is pay the registration fee of $385. Go to a local store and purchase a Vanilla Visa. Load it with $385, then give them the Number and they would be at my house with 18 Million dollars and the car. They said how long will it take you to get the card. I said an hour I asked if I could call them back when I was done. They said No. They said they would stay on the phone with me the whole time and not worry. Please alert everyone ~!!!!

• May 12, 2021

Victim Location 35672
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Having problems with unemployment. Asked for help on Alabama unemployment Facebook page. Was given the phone number above. They were able to get my ss number, picture of driver license and photo.

• May 11, 2021

Victim Location 06074
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received a package of clothing today from an unknown source. The only return address is PO Box 6368 Rosemead, CA There was no paper work included and I did not order these items! I am concerned I will be charged for this package. I see by other reports that this is happening to many people What do I do

• May 10, 2021

Victim Location 93928
Type of a scam Phishing

They called my sister in law and tole her that they had a legal matter to discuss with me

• May 04, 2021

Victim Location 33139
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from claiming to be the social security department. I stupidly gave them my last 4 digits thinking its used all the time. They told me my social security number was used to rent a truck in Texas and that the truck was involved in a large cocaine scandal and that 20 bank accounts were opened in my name. They tried to get my bank account and credit card numbers but when i told them I didn’t have any they hung up. It sounded like a large operation as I could hear several other operators in the background. Can these people steal my identity with the last four SS numbers ? I hope you get these guys, I know people who fall for this stuff.

Phone call was from 305-672-3526

• May 02, 2021

Scammer's phone 8554914466
Country India
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter
Initial means of contact Phone

A friend of a parent was contacted by a number that claimed to be of the Salt Lake City, Utah legal department. They directed to this number. The phone number appears to be located in Maharashtra, India. They provided a case number that yields no results. They did not identify who they are.

• Apr 24, 2021

Victim Location 91364
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Rec'd text msh that I win Amazon's Free Pod Raffle. I did not click on the link. I did research the phone number, which is in Texas. I know this is a scam attempt. I deleted the message.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 55337
Type of a scam Other

I received a call from a number I did not recognize. There was a recorded message telling me that I have an arrest warrant that is about to be issued for me and I need to call the number back. The number is a New York area code, I am in MN and have no legal issues.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 30555
Total money lost $299.94
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Received phone call from 706-521-3221 offering discounted vacation through Diamond Resorts . I accepted, then at the end of the call they offered a special for Keto supplements and drinks. Declined offer. Then received another call from another guy stating he could give me a better deal on the Keto, I didn't need it but I agreed. They already had my card on file from the vacation I bought. Received , didn't open and returned. Cannot location company name, no phone numbers work, 435-418-7847 and 855-206-7703 were other numbers associated with the company, both are attached to scam companies. Be ware of telemarking calls.

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 23462
Type of a scam Phishing

They called me this morning from that number asking me for my information stating I placed an application online I didn’t catch the name of the company plus the foreign accent was hard to understand so I ask them what address do they have on file with the application the guy said Baltimore, Maryland I live in Virginia Beach, Virginia so I disconnected the call

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 37302
Type of a scam Other

Hang tag for ‘Attempted Delivery’ left at front door. No business name or address. Phone number ** provided to schedule delivery. This number, based on info from Google search, indicates location to be **. Wireless carrier is Deltacom. Attempted call back using number blocking code; call rejected. Removed code and call was answered by automated service stating that ‘Due to high call volume, ple[censored]d and your call would be answered by next available rep’. I disconnected call.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 54002
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller left a message that I would be charged $9.99 unless I called and asked for a refund from VTEC. I called back with my number blocked and the foreign man argued with me and got very belligerent when I asked his company name and when I informed him to stop calling and that I was on the nat’l do not call register he said I was harassing him.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 44111
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received 2 robocalls yesterday from "Officer Williams". He wasn't specific about the nature of the call but said a warrant for my arrest would be issued and someone would come to my house in 3-5 days. Again, he provided no specifics about the reason for the call.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 79118
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received robo call stating they found suspicious activity on my bank account and an arrest warrant has been issued for my arrest.

• Apr 02, 2021

Victim Location 48823
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Man called with information of my doctors name, date of previous procedure, and my address and stated I owed 97$ for a anesthesia service. He was unable to give me the company or doctor who was present during procedure and after contacting my insurance company they notified me this is a scam.

• Mar 26, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

Consumer explained that he received a voicemail and scam call from a Vancouver number and believes that it is part of the scams going on in Canada.

• Mar 20, 2021

Victim Location 68132
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an unknown call from 618-676-1156 and they left a voice message. The message stated my subscription for 299.00 for desktop services would be renewed if I did not call 315-203-9739 with 2 days. I did call the number and it was a voicemail with no name given.

Check fields!

Report UNKNOWN


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

UNKNOWN Contacts

If you know any contact information for UNKNOWN, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New