Sign in

UAS - United Automotive Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with UAS - United Automotive Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

UAS - United Automotive Services Reports & Reviews (24)

- Clarksville, IN, USA • Feb 10, 2024

I'm the daughter and intercepted this letter for my elderly mother. Same letter the other person indicated.

United Automotive Services letter signed by Paul (Freaking) Friedrick, program coordinator of UAS. In letter asked for VIN andcurrent mileage.

+3
- Saint Paul, MN, USA • Jan 31, 2024

Just sent me a letter. Didn’t scan the qr code, nothing else. Doesnt have return address or anything.

+4
- Salem, OR, USA • Jan 25, 2024

Contacted by postal mail as "United Automotive Services" signed by Paul Frederick - looked to be phising for info.

+7
- Jersey City, NJ, USA • Dec 21, 2023

They sent me a letter saying that I would lose auto repair coverage unless i signed up with them.

+5
- Nottingham, NH, USA • Dec 15, 2023

Car warranty

+2
• Oct 18, 2023

Like others about purchasing a vehicle with a warranty through the dealer. A letter showed up in the USPS showing urgency to call with VIN 833-330-5441.

+1
• Oct 09, 2023

I received this letter and called them and shared my VIN then was told to pay $250 but then I told them I had to talk to my finance manager and ask about it… he hung up on me

+16
• Sep 10, 2023

I keep getting letter in the mail to call 1-833-330-5441 with my VIN and current mileage.
Automotive Warranty

+25
• Aug 15, 2023

Received a letter in the mail as well as phone calls about our car we just purchased.
United Automotive Services

+10
• Jul 06, 2023

Received a letter in the mail giving me a few days to contact them to pay an activation fee on my warranty I already purchased on my new vehicle with a different name. The guy Bryant said even though I paid for the warranty, I still have to pay $205.00 for an activation fee. I told him I had to contact the company to verify and he gave me his ext. But first he asked for my VIN and mileage. The letter was signed by Paul Friedrick/Program Coordinator, No return address or website. Bryan gave me the number 866-225-6632

+15
• Jul 06, 2023

I received another notice stating that the records state I have not contacted them regarding my faactory warranty coverage. This is the second notice I received about the same stuff. I know I do not have any mechanical coverage and wish these people would find something else to do than scam people. The letter is pretty assertive and states they reserve the right to revoke my eligibility for service. I must call within 5 days. The letter is signed Paul Friedrick.the Program Coordinator. United Automotive Services. I wish these people would leave me alone!

+21
• May 20, 2023

No return mailing address nor website. Threatened expiration of warranty. If not responded to within five days. This is a scam and I’m so sick of receiving these things.!

+29
• May 20, 2023

See attached

• Mar 29, 2023

Received an official looking letter. Looks like a scam
Request to submit VIN and current mileage before April 10

+20
• Mar 04, 2023

Received the official looking letter. No return address on front . No post mark date.called the number and Paul Fredrick answered. He was very demanding that I didn’t sign up for the warranty. Wouldn’t explain anything just said I HAD to give him the information and purchase the warranty. He said I needed my car purchase info. Once I explained I was very confused he became more insistent. I hung up on him and came here. Oh I forgot. I told him I would call my car lot and straighten it out with them. He got insistent and said he would cancel the coverage I already had. Very intimidating
Received a letter

+37

I received an "official looking letter" to call a phone number and to provide VIN and current mileage. I was suspicious of the letter and so, I googled phone number and United Automotive Services and was brought to this page.

+19

I Called to find out why I received a letter about the warranty on the car that I brought and the guy Bruce was so rude and when I tried to talk to him about the warranty letter he started trying to over talk me, when i was in the process of looking for the letter in my phone where I had scanned it too. I found it to be very disappointing and shocked from what happed and find the situation very irritating, just because i wanted to know why they sent the letter out and I already had purchased the warranty with the car at the time of paying for it. However when I called back and ask to speak with a supervisor about Bruce, they took down the information but never called me back like she said they would. If this is the way the warranty service will be when I get ready to use it to fix my car, I hope there want be any problems when I call and need to talk with customer service again.

+11

I continuously receive postcards and letters from "UAS" addressed to my husband. These postcards and letters state that their records indicate that my husband hasn't contacted them regarding certain information for his 2017 GMC Canyon. They should check their records more closely. First, my husband would not have purchased a GMC Canyon as he didn't care for GMCs and second, he could not have purchased a 2017 GMC Canyon because he passed away in 2014. Any postcards and/or letters received from this business should be placed in the circular file, better known as the trash can.

+29

Received 2 letters from this scammer asking to provide a VIN number for my vehicle and current mileage claiming my vehicle's warranty is about to expire. No mailing address on the envelope or on the notice itself. Only 2 phone numbers that I'm not going to call. Letters have 2 different customer ID numbers and I am not a customer of any kind of these people. They're so stupid couldn't even put 2 numbers together. They must be banned from existence.

+25

Received letter saying to call with my "VIN and current mileage before December 31."

Their wording is very deceptive, "Our records indicate that you have not contacted us regarding mechanical coverage on the vehicle you purchased recently. You are receiving this notice because a limited amount of time has been allotted to the expiration of your vehicle's factory warranty coverage." Three additional paragraphs stress time limits and eligibility coverage. It si signed by Tom Droege, Program Coordinator. A "Prescreen and Opt-Out Notice" are on the reverse. A phone number of 1-888-567-8688 is given to call to opt-out.

Everything about this letter indicated that it's a SCAM & Phishing scheme. If you call and opt-out they'll sell your phone number. They obviously get public information of cars recently purchased but they have no detailed information about the purchase, hence they are phishing for it. I don't know if they legitimately offer what they say but I wouldn't trust a company built on deceptive business practices. I absolutely did not call.

+53
• Apr 09, 2023

I called that number but it wanted my social security number. They must think I was born last night.

Shortly after purchasing a vehicle, I received a letter stating to act fast or my warranty would lapse. I purchased warranty through dealer, so I knew this was a scam. Do not respond to them! They are not legit! No address or email is on letter.

+24
Check fields!

Report UAS - United Automotive Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

UAS - United Automotive Services Contacts

UAS - United Automotive Services associated photos:


Address:

770 Spirit of Saint Louis Blvd., Chesterfield, MO 63005, USA

Phone:


If you know any contact information for UAS - United Automotive Services, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New