Sign in

Facebook

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Facebook? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Facebook Reports & Reviews (135)

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 30064
Total money lost $700
Type of a scam Identity Theft

My Instagram account got hacked so I googled Facebook to talk with a rep and they acted as Facebook and I was told to purchase eBay cards (6) and I was ensured that the money was refundable then I was told to purchase another card and that when I got worried about not getting my money returned and was told it wouldn’t be returned unless I purchase 2 more eBay cards for one hundred each so I declined doing that and asked for my money to be returned and I was told it wouldn’t be returned unless I purchase another eBay (2) card so I filed a complaint and that lead me to this pleas help me thanks you

• Jul 22, 2021

Victim Location 43040
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

**** ***** on Facebook indicated that she could give me $500 for $50. You send $50 gift card then pay $100 in Bitcoin and would send $500 in cash app. I went to high school so was very trusting. She got into my Facebook and I no longer have access she also has copy of my driver license due to Bitcoin.

• Jun 21, 2021

Victim Location 43025
Total money lost $860
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

My Facebook friend told me she got a grant. He told me to reach out to John Browne. I have been IM'ing him. I had to fill out a questionnaire asking for name, address and phone number and give 3 reasons why I wanted the money, which I did. He said I was eligible for an $11,500 government grant. He asked me to pay $350 in bitcoin. He said he needed the money to set up the money. He told me to find the nearest bitcoin machine to me. I asked my friend if he had to pay the initial $350 and he said yes. So, I went to Circle K at 8861 E Broad St, Reynoldsburg, OH. Then he said the other guideline is that I have to pay $500 for a processing fee. I returned to Circle K and sent another $500. A bar code was sent to my phone. Then I entered the cash, and got a receipt which has an encrypted address on it. I told him I thought I was being scammed, so he sent me a picture of a box of cash which was supposed to be delivered by Global Logistics in Washington DC. The address on the label is **** **** St nw ste 502, washington dc 20005. Their number is 866-737-7775. Then he said the next guideline was to send him another $500 to pay the courrier. I asked my FB friend where he was working, and he didn't respond. I told John Browne I would not send any more money until I had further verification. I got a message from him saying "you need to listen to me". I told him not to take that tone with me. I would send money on July 2nd. I've kept everytihng on my phone. He said he would let his manager know. I had just got paid on Friday, and that was the majority of my paycheck. I am a widow. I hope nobody else goes through.

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 55362
Total money lost $350
Type of a scam Other

I reached out to several pages on Facebook inquiring about basset hound puppies for sale, and ended up on a "Basset hound puppies for sale" page. One individual reached out indicating they did have puppies for sale and lived in Rochester, MN. They provided several pictures of puppies and a video. They needed a down deposit to hold the puppy for pick up and offered the options Zelle, Paypay, and Apple Pay. I paid with Zelle to the account name Victoria Kendrick, email address [email protected], and after payment was sent, they continued to discuss things such as full name of who was purchasing the puppy, address, phone number, email, etc for what they claimed were for the registration papers. I asked several times for a phone number of the seller to discuss over the phone, and they finally texted me from the number 717-535-3545. They said they would call at 8 p.m. but never did. I asked for a refund and was ghosted - my messages are not going through on Facebook where I was primarily communicating with them, and when I try to call the phone number, it says that the number I am trying to reach is no longer in service.

• May 10, 2021

Victim Location 12586
Type of a scam Government Grant

My Facebook account is being used to contact my friends about: "

"Did you heard about the good news from the federal grant support yet?”

• May 04, 2021

Victim Location 67208
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was first contacted through text message then was told to go by go get onto the site and and fill out the information make a profile log onto it and then wait for someone to contact me then I was also contacted again and asked to give more information which is basically the same information of myself my name telephone number my street address and then was asked to let known that I would have to give a fee for my winnings which is a lottery through Facebook they said that the man said that I was to give a fee he is Michael bear I believe that’s how it’s pronouncedHe is a FedEx agent who is going to be delivering my package the woman I got the he is giving me emails and videos and the email address that I’m getting through is through Sarah Williams which it doesn’t even have anything to do with him there is pictures of and videos of people you have won this Facebook lottery and which I’ve given I was given numbers which I have them written down that are randomly picked through a generator of through him your number your Facebook email etc. etc. and I asked him why if we are the winners why do we have to pay a fee to get our money delivered to us I don’t know if any steaks or lottery that would make you pay for your winnings should be delivered to you by hand the amount that was supposed to when wasWas $500,000 you know I live on disability and there’s other people that are out there that are like us and we can’t afford this I want to know that I was going to look into this and I have not received any text messages and sent so I have emails and I have text messages I have a date made screenshots I was just like you to look into this please I don’t want anybody else like me you know have their money taken it’s just you know it’s not a good thing thank you

• Apr 29, 2021

Victim Location 78250
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Facebook has become too big for its britches and has taken their social media platform to a new level, they have taken the Nigerian scams and moved the scams to their social media, advertising scams from fake Chinese scammers, laptops of all makes and models that go for several hundred dollars for less than $100, Samsung flat screens that for go for several hundred dollars for less than $100, alleged Amazon returns in the form of a pallet full of merchandise supposedly worth hundreds of dollars, thousands of dollars, for a tiny fraction of the cost, mystery camera box with hundreds of dollars worth of gear for a fraction of the cost. I was stupid, purchased two items, a mystery camera box, supposed to be a large box, for around $50, took a month to receive two tiny packages no bigger than a pack of cigarettes, with nothing at all what they advertised on Facebook, also purchased a 17 inch Dell laptop for $99, made this purchase nearly a month ago, have never seen anything on this purchase.

Both of these purchases were made through Paypal, and those folks are as guilty as Facebook for being willing to make bogus payments to these Chinese scammers! Both Facebook and Paypal need to be held accountable for these scams out of China, and I want Facebook to pay me my money back with interest, and stop running these false bogus misleading scams countless times every single day, you report one, another one pops up somewhere else on the social medias platform. Mark Zuckerberg is a [censored] and should lose every dime he has being complicit with these Chinese scammers!!!

• Apr 28, 2021

Victim Location 44212
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 4-28-21

My Facebook account was hacked. Someone was impersonating me on Facebook Messenger. They posted my picture next to the message. Several of my friends received messages that appeared to be from me. The message stated I received $50,000 from the Government. The money was free. Call phone number 917-503-9997. Three on my friends called me and asked if I sent them this message. None of my friends sent money..

• Apr 28, 2021

Victim Location 61604
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a text saying that I won money from a Facebook representative last night. She messaged me this morning and stated that I would need to send $425 as soon as possible. She told me if I contacted anyone that I would not be eligible for any winnings. I believe this is a scam.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 85282
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received message from Facebook chat that I won a lottery. Also a text from Mark Zuckerberg. saying I won lottery for 500,000.00

He also sent me a copy of his passport. They wanted me to fly to California to collect my winnings or pay 400.00 dollars to receive my check.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 76636
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My husband is being targeted now on Facebook. Saying that he has won $1 million. First they offered him cash and when he declined to send them his bank account information they are saying they are going to send him something in the mail.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 63129
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Tech Support

I called them thinking it was Facebook. Someone answered the phone as a Facebook employee. They had me to go to Walgreen's and Schnucks and spent a total of $500 on gift cards. They tried to get more money out of me also. This was a scam and I want to inform everyone about it. I looked them up on Google.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Phishing

Claimed to be Facebook customer service. But when they asked for banking information, the consumer became suspicious. Then they started to text her claim that they had deposited money into her account she told them that she was going to report them. They responded with profanity.

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 43228
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got a message from my friend on FB saying she got a grant and I could get one too. They are asking for $500 to get $20,000. My mother got the message as well. They even lowered the amount to $200. They want us to buy a giftcard and once the giftcard number is confirmed, they would deliver the money to my door in cash. I said I was scared, I'm 3 months behind. They said not to be scared.

• Mar 03, 2021

Victim Location 47448
Type of a scam Tech Support

Was trying to help a friend who is a new business owner and was having problems and looked up the customer support number for Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/help/community/search/?query=facebook%20support There is a (866) 380-3888 listed to contact. I called them and they answered as facebook. The woman asked for my name, which I gave as all fb accounts have a user name associated. She made me repeat it a second time so it was clear. She then started talking about how I qualified for a $100 Visa card and that I only had to pay a processing fee. I told her we were not interested and that we only needed support with my friends FB Shop and she hung up on me. No other personal information other than full name was given but was worried about her possibly having recorded my name in my voice as she made me repeat it.

• Feb 11, 2021

Victim Location 23075
Total money lost $225
Type of a scam Investment

This person contacted me using a relatives Facebook page and offered me a chance to invest money and I believed them until I received no funds on my end but he had taken from me he has access to my Facebook where he is still using my identity still trying to scam people he has a picture of myself with my Identification card I can no longer access my Facebook account and I’m cash app says it’s nothing they can do. I just don’t want anyone else to get scammed like myself

• Feb 02, 2021

Victim Location 43143
Type of a scam Government Grant

My Facebook account was hacked on 2.1.21. My family & freinds received messages that looked like I was telling them I had gotten a grant, and they could get a grant too. I shutdown my FB, and changed my pasword.

• Jan 13, 2021

Victim Location 31005
Total money lost $95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Pretended to be facebook customer service. needed my credit card information in order to assist for .95. They then proceeded to want to send me vitamins for 4.99 shipping and I know this leads to subscriptions which I told them I do not want. I was charged and disputed it with mu credit card company. My credit card company provided the company actual name as LWA Wellness Solutions, based out of Illinois.

• Dec 02, 2020

Victim Location 55371
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was contacted by text from Sheryl Sandberg who said she was told by Mark Zuckerberg to inform me that I had won $600,000 in a random drawing that they had.

• Nov 19, 2020

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a notice on Facebook that I won $650 but needed to pay for Fedex fee. Also, I gave them my social security number.

Check fields!

Report Facebook


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Facebook Contacts

If you know any contact information for Facebook, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New