Sign in

Facebook

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Facebook? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Facebook Reports & Reviews (150)

• Jun 27, 2022

Scammer's phone +234 9137732147
Scammer's website Mike Weirsky
Scammer's address Unsure
Country Canada
Type of a scam Identity Theft
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

Facebook

Hi I’m Ashley Lynn Bell. My Facebook is [email protected] So this Mike Weirsky asked me for Information on TikTok and started msging through gmail ask Brendan Carroll and Calling himself Mr. mike and led me on to believe I was going get money and he took over my Facebook changed my information and is HARASSING MY FACEBOOK CONTACTS asking for food money gift cards I want my Facebook back he using my kids pics. I’ll take this to the cops I have been told he’s armed and dangerous and Lives In a town by me north battleford Saskatchewan I reported him on TikTok they have the Full Conversation with him HELP ME GET MY FACEBOOK BACK PLEAS
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook

• Jun 27, 2022

More conversations from the same guy I delete my regular msgs on my phone daily so I deleted our conversation he was so constant and annoying bugging all the time help me get my Facebook back

• Jun 13, 2022

Victim Location 85251
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise

For over 3 weeks now I get an email from: [email protected] stating that I have a login attempt from an unknown device. I know it’s not legit because I checked my emails received in my settings on Facebook and I haven’t been sent anything in over 2 weeks. I did a Google search hoping to find a website or blog post that confirmed this but when I search the email nothing comes up. As a computer programmer and technician I wanted to alert someone to this and make sure the admin is found, stopped, and you create AT LEAST a blog post warning people who are not nearly as alert to phishing as I am.

I kindly ask for a response to this email, at least acknowledging it is being shared if not stopped. A link to a new post warning users would be ideal.

• May 26, 2022

Victim Location 43050
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got an IM from my friend, who put me in touch with Billy Campbell, online delivery FedEx, won a $100,000 grant, He asked for my FB account and password, which I provided. Now I can't access my Facebook. I got a text message from Tony Wells, Board of Director of my grant package. I reported this to FB and IC3.

• May 14, 2022

Victim Location 85712
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a text message stating I was a winner of a Facebook Lottery of $600,000. They stated they were Chief Operating Officers of Facebook Andrew Boswart & Sandy Sandberg. The text was in broken English in some spots. Also there was grammar and clerical errors (Red Flag). They also said this is 100% REAL (Red Flag). I just wanted to report it because some people might fall for this. In the text the link attached is https://sandrajane22127.wixsite.com/on-site. There was a form on the site asking for my information ie. name, address, email, phone number, phone carrier etc. I did not fill out the form that is on the site. I knew right away this was a scam. I don't want anyone to fall victim of this scam so I am reporting it.

• Apr 05, 2022

Country Australia
Type of a scam Charity
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Scam

• Mar 16, 2022

Victim Location 43542
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The text said," Hello My name is Sheryl Sandberg the chief operating officer of Facebook nice meeting you!!!!. I was assigned to contact you by a random selection of Emails and numbers you were picked by an advanced automated random computer search from the Facebook in other to claim your Twenty thousand us dollars(20,000).. TEXT 5304648901 TO claim your WINNING prize.!

• Mar 02, 2022

Victim Location 75104
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Was greeted with a how the family and I had surgery. Secondly, I want to take Real Estate classes and she said her $250,000 grant she given would and ask if I was interested. It sound legit bc I knew the individual at least I thought. She sent a link to click on that was revert to a federal agent site. The agent ask for pictures of DL front n back and name, address, phone, email.

Scamers email on Facebook is www.facebook.com reneé.collins.5243

• Feb 28, 2022

Victim Location 91360
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Claimed to have extra tickets to fruit bats concert that they wanted to sell. Small artist so tickets were cheap - $25. Requested payment via cash app but I sent via Apple Pay. Once sent they blocked me on Facebook messenger and then texted me saying that they sent me my tickets but they never did. Had I taken a moment to question it I would have seen it was clearly a scam (posting tickets on multiple pages, non-local, google search of phone number shows different name than Facebook account that messaged me)

• Feb 15, 2022

Victim Location 43207
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got an IM from my friend on Facebook, and I should contact Susan. I texted Susan, who is an attorney working for the government. She said she could get me a $25,000 government grant if I would give her $1500. She asked for my bank routing and account number to deposit the money, and deduct the $1500 fee for her service to get me the grant.

• Jan 20, 2022

Victim Location 85008
Type of a scam Government Grant

Contacted through a spoofed account on Messenger and asked to click on a link to receive Grant funds.

• Jan 20, 2022

Victim Location 85008
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Message sent states: “All you need to do now is to click on this link and add him up right now ,so message him you want to claim your winning. https://www.facebook.com/Christopher-manuel-248309737097428/

• Jan 13, 2022

Victim Location 43068
Type of a scam Government Grant

I'm 84 yrs old. My friend on Facebook, sent me an instant message. She said she had seen my name and my husband's name on a list for a free government grant. She told me they helped her living and she had received $10,000 delivered to her by UPS. She told me to contact Agent Mark James at https://www.facebook.com/profilephp?id=100076926661029. I contacted him asking how we qualified. He said our names were randomly picked. He said: "Let us know if you are ready to claim your winnings right now. You will have to fill up some information so we can proceed. You are the real owner of the wins. are you ready to fill the form now separately online here. Are you ready to do that now: full name, home address, male/female, FB user, monthly income, cash, check, monthly income. Kindly fill out the form one after the other, and get back to me here. We guarantee you 100% that your information is safe with us. Hello Are you still there with me?" I said no.

• Nov 16, 2021

Victim Location 43203
Type of a scam Phishing

I am 69 years old. I said: "Google, give me the number for Facebook". I called 888-303-2990. I spoke to Sam. He had an Indian accent. I was calling to say I could not access my FB account. He did some research and said that my FB account had been hacked as well as my computer, and he could see they had been on pornographic sites. He said someone was using my profile. He said the scammers were located in Indiana, Texas and Mexico. He asked for my email address which I gave him. He told me the best way to track the scammers was to purchase a $50 Google Play Card from Krogers, but he had a list of stores. He told me not to talk to him while I was at the store. He was live on my phone during the drive and while I was in the store. I went into Krogers on Main St in Bexley, OH and spoke to the clerk at the checkout. She told me not to purchase the card as whatever I was involved in was a scam. I told him they wouldn't sell me a card. He told me to go to a different store. I said: "No, I'm done and I'm going home" and hung up. Sam can be reached at 818-660-1338, ext. 1309.

• Sep 29, 2021

Victim Location 44483
Total money lost $600
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I was told by a lady working for facebook to send Apple card for shipping for 300. so I did, then she said we need another card because it is 600. we need for shipping, so I sent another Apple card for 300.and was supposed to get 650,000.after that i had 12.00 to my name, then later she text me and we don't have enough money for gas, after I paid 600. for shipping, we need another 100. I said after that this has to be a scam.Mark Zuckerburg is doing these scams and he is the founder of facebook.

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 30064
Total money lost $700
Type of a scam Identity Theft

My Instagram account got hacked so I googled Facebook to talk with a rep and they acted as Facebook and I was told to purchase eBay cards (6) and I was ensured that the money was refundable then I was told to purchase another card and that when I got worried about not getting my money returned and was told it wouldn’t be returned unless I purchase 2 more eBay cards for one hundred each so I declined doing that and asked for my money to be returned and I was told it wouldn’t be returned unless I purchase another eBay (2) card so I filed a complaint and that lead me to this pleas help me thanks you

Victim Location 43040
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

**** ***** on Facebook indicated that she could give me $500 for $50. You send $50 gift card then pay $100 in Bitcoin and would send $500 in cash app. I went to high school so was very trusting. She got into my Facebook and I no longer have access she also has copy of my driver license due to Bitcoin.

Victim Location 43025
Total money lost $860
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

My Facebook friend told me she got a grant. He told me to reach out to John Browne. I have been IM'ing him. I had to fill out a questionnaire asking for name, address and phone number and give 3 reasons why I wanted the money, which I did. He said I was eligible for an $11,500 government grant. He asked me to pay $350 in bitcoin. He said he needed the money to set up the money. He told me to find the nearest bitcoin machine to me. I asked my friend if he had to pay the initial $350 and he said yes. So, I went to Circle K at 8861 E Broad St, Reynoldsburg, OH. Then he said the other guideline is that I have to pay $500 for a processing fee. I returned to Circle K and sent another $500. A bar code was sent to my phone. Then I entered the cash, and got a receipt which has an encrypted address on it. I told him I thought I was being scammed, so he sent me a picture of a box of cash which was supposed to be delivered by Global Logistics in Washington DC. The address on the label is **** **** St nw ste 502, washington dc 20005. Their number is 866-737-7775. Then he said the next guideline was to send him another $500 to pay the courrier. I asked my FB friend where he was working, and he didn't respond. I told John Browne I would not send any more money until I had further verification. I got a message from him saying "you need to listen to me". I told him not to take that tone with me. I would send money on July 2nd. I've kept everytihng on my phone. He said he would let his manager know. I had just got paid on Friday, and that was the majority of my paycheck. I am a widow. I hope nobody else goes through.

Victim Location 55362
Total money lost $350
Type of a scam Other

I reached out to several pages on Facebook inquiring about basset hound puppies for sale, and ended up on a "Basset hound puppies for sale" page. One individual reached out indicating they did have puppies for sale and lived in Rochester, MN. They provided several pictures of puppies and a video. They needed a down deposit to hold the puppy for pick up and offered the options Zelle, Paypay, and Apple Pay. I paid with Zelle to the account name Victoria Kendrick, email address [email protected], and after payment was sent, they continued to discuss things such as full name of who was purchasing the puppy, address, phone number, email, etc for what they claimed were for the registration papers. I asked several times for a phone number of the seller to discuss over the phone, and they finally texted me from the number 717-535-3545. They said they would call at 8 p.m. but never did. I asked for a refund and was ghosted - my messages are not going through on Facebook where I was primarily communicating with them, and when I try to call the phone number, it says that the number I am trying to reach is no longer in service.

Victim Location 12586
Type of a scam Government Grant

My Facebook account is being used to contact my friends about: "

"Did you heard about the good news from the federal grant support yet?”

Victim Location 67208
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was first contacted through text message then was told to go by go get onto the site and and fill out the information make a profile log onto it and then wait for someone to contact me then I was also contacted again and asked to give more information which is basically the same information of myself my name telephone number my street address and then was asked to let known that I would have to give a fee for my winnings which is a lottery through Facebook they said that the man said that I was to give a fee he is Michael bear I believe that’s how it’s pronouncedHe is a FedEx agent who is going to be delivering my package the woman I got the he is giving me emails and videos and the email address that I’m getting through is through Sarah Williams which it doesn’t even have anything to do with him there is pictures of and videos of people you have won this Facebook lottery and which I’ve given I was given numbers which I have them written down that are randomly picked through a generator of through him your number your Facebook email etc. etc. and I asked him why if we are the winners why do we have to pay a fee to get our money delivered to us I don’t know if any steaks or lottery that would make you pay for your winnings should be delivered to you by hand the amount that was supposed to when wasWas $500,000 you know I live on disability and there’s other people that are out there that are like us and we can’t afford this I want to know that I was going to look into this and I have not received any text messages and sent so I have emails and I have text messages I have a date made screenshots I was just like you to look into this please I don’t want anybody else like me you know have their money taken it’s just you know it’s not a good thing thank you

Check fields!

Report Facebook


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Facebook Contacts

Facebook associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Facebook, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New