Sign in

Facebook

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Facebook? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Facebook Reports & Reviews (126)

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 85282
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received message from Facebook chat that I won a lottery. Also a text from Mark Zuckerberg. saying I won lottery for 500,000.00

He also sent me a copy of his passport. They wanted me to fly to California to collect my winnings or pay 400.00 dollars to receive my check.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 76636
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My husband is being targeted now on Facebook. Saying that he has won $1 million. First they offered him cash and when he declined to send them his bank account information they are saying they are going to send him something in the mail.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 63129
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Tech Support

I called them thinking it was Facebook. Someone answered the phone as a Facebook employee. They had me to go to Walgreen's and Schnucks and spent a total of $500 on gift cards. They tried to get more money out of me also. This was a scam and I want to inform everyone about it. I looked them up on Google.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Phishing

Claimed to be Facebook customer service. But when they asked for banking information, the consumer became suspicious. Then they started to text her claim that they had deposited money into her account she told them that she was going to report them. They responded with profanity.

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 43228
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got a message from my friend on FB saying she got a grant and I could get one too. They are asking for $500 to get $20,000. My mother got the message as well. They even lowered the amount to $200. They want us to buy a giftcard and once the giftcard number is confirmed, they would deliver the money to my door in cash. I said I was scared, I'm 3 months behind. They said not to be scared.

• Mar 03, 2021

Victim Location 47448
Type of a scam Tech Support

Was trying to help a friend who is a new business owner and was having problems and looked up the customer support number for Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/help/community/search/?query=facebook%20support There is a (866) 380-3888 listed to contact. I called them and they answered as facebook. The woman asked for my name, which I gave as all fb accounts have a user name associated. She made me repeat it a second time so it was clear. She then started talking about how I qualified for a $100 Visa card and that I only had to pay a processing fee. I told her we were not interested and that we only needed support with my friends FB Shop and she hung up on me. No other personal information other than full name was given but was worried about her possibly having recorded my name in my voice as she made me repeat it.

• Feb 11, 2021

Victim Location 23075
Total money lost $225
Type of a scam Investment

This person contacted me using a relatives Facebook page and offered me a chance to invest money and I believed them until I received no funds on my end but he had taken from me he has access to my Facebook where he is still using my identity still trying to scam people he has a picture of myself with my Identification card I can no longer access my Facebook account and I’m cash app says it’s nothing they can do. I just don’t want anyone else to get scammed like myself

• Feb 02, 2021

Victim Location 43143
Type of a scam Government Grant

My Facebook account was hacked on 2.1.21. My family & freinds received messages that looked like I was telling them I had gotten a grant, and they could get a grant too. I shutdown my FB, and changed my pasword.

• Jan 13, 2021

Victim Location 31005
Total money lost $95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Pretended to be facebook customer service. needed my credit card information in order to assist for .95. They then proceeded to want to send me vitamins for 4.99 shipping and I know this leads to subscriptions which I told them I do not want. I was charged and disputed it with mu credit card company. My credit card company provided the company actual name as LWA Wellness Solutions, based out of Illinois.

• Dec 02, 2020

Victim Location 55371
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was contacted by text from Sheryl Sandberg who said she was told by Mark Zuckerberg to inform me that I had won $600,000 in a random drawing that they had.

• Nov 19, 2020

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a notice on Facebook that I won $650 but needed to pay for Fedex fee. Also, I gave them my social security number.

• Oct 28, 2020

Victim Location 38302
Type of a scam Other

Madison Morris claims I won $600,000.00 & a Facebook SUV. To claim the winning I must send $400.00 through western union or moneygram outlet.

Sense I can only upload one File, I uploaded the request to send it to.

I had to provide her with My TDL. Later when I asked her about it, She stated she did not have it, I have copies of every thing.

• Oct 02, 2020

Victim Location 44124
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was on Facebook and I saw winners of DHHS Facebook Empowerment Program. Part of the FBI. It is in conjunction with Bank of America. Offer $150,000. I would have to go to a Bit Coin machine and pay $550. Receive some type of certificate that you keep private. The money will be dropped off the same day by UPS. I received a text from my long list cousin that he received the money. Tommy Williams called me this morning. Phone number is 629-637-8792 He is an agent with the Department of Health and Human Services Facebook Foundation Empowerment Program. I did not know if it was a scam. I did not make a move on anything.

• Aug 20, 2020

Victim Location 53959
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

If you submit the payment tomorrow morning, by the end of the day, the shipping will start and will take about 3 days max to get to you, then you have 5 days to inspect it and decide if you want it or not, it will take about 20 minutes to see what kind of trailer it is ! Please let me know once payment is made and also once you get it and give me your first impression ! Thanks again for being solid on this.

Leanne.

On Thu, 20 Aug 2020 at 02:30, I wrote:

I received the invoice from eBay.

From: Leanne Tammy

Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 8:51 AM

To: ME

Subject: Re: 2015 PJ DUMP D2122

Joe,

I just got an email from eBay saying that they have sent you the invoice with all details you need in order to complete this deal. Please check your messages, also check your bulk email folder (junk,spam), as a filter may have prevented it from reaching your primary inbox and let me know if you got it. Also, on the payment notification you will find their phone number where you can call and get more more info from their operators.

I will wait for your reply.

Thanks

On Wed, 19 Aug 2020 at 18:32, Leanne Tammy wrote:

Joe,

I confirm receipt of your details and I'll start the official procedure through Ebay. They will contact you about this, you'll receive important guidelines + instructions in order to have a hassle free deal. At this point this is reserved for you.

Keep me posted, I will do the same.

On Wed, 19 Aug 2020 at 09:58, I wrote:

From: Leanne Tammy

Sent: Tuesday, August 18, 2020 3:35 PM

To:Me

Subject: Re: 2015 PJ DUMP D2122

Hello again Joe,

Now I'm here in Omaha, Nebraska, back with my parents, after my divorce. My product is already at the eBay warehouse here in Omaha along with all the paperwork and the transaction will be done through them. eBay will handle the shipping, the payment, and the paper exchange. Is ready to be delivered to your place. You will have free shipping and 5 days to test and inspect the product before I receive any money.

If you are really interested in buying the product, please reply with your full name, a delivery address and a phone #. I will forward this info to eBay and they will contact you with all the info on how to buy it.

Thanks!

On Tue, 18 Aug 2020 at 16:48, I wrote:

I live in Wisconsin so it would be around a 3 1/2 hour drive for me to get the trailer so I want as much info about it as possible before making the trip. I am very interested in the trailer. Do you have a phone number so I could talk to you about the trailer and where to pick it up? My

From: Leanne Tammy

Sent: Tuesday, August 18, 2020 10:28 AM

To:ME>

Subject: 2015 PJ DUMP D2122

Hello,

The 2015 PJ DUMP D2122 is in excellent condition, very clean. The Trailer has 500 miles, 5,200# Axles, 9,899# GVWR and I own a clean title under my name, with no accidents, loans or liens on it. The Trailer has good tires & brakes, needs nothing. It looks great inside-out, was never hit in and doesn't have any visible dings. The Trailer was recently fully inspected. The price was reduced to $800. Due to my divorce I owned this Trailer so I don't need it and I'm trying to get rid of it as soon as possible. If you have any other questions, or need more info, please feel free to ask. Please confirm that you received my email.

Best regards

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 63042
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a text from a scammer identifying self as Sheryl ******** notifying me that I had been selected as a Facebook Lottery winner in the amount of $6M. The scammer informed me that I should receive a text from a FedEx Courier with details of how to collect the prize. I then received a text from the FedEx Courier the following day informing me that I needed to purchase a $400 STEAM card. I verified that once purchased, I would supply him with the card's number. Once I received an affirmative response, I indicated that while I was born in the day it was not yesterday. The Courier asked me to trust him and that no one was after my money. He even sent me a photo of a mailing label with my name and address (I provided to the first person who texted me) and a box filled with stacks of $100 bills. When I indicated that I would not purchase nor provide the $400 until I received the prize money, which they promised would be delivered the following day @ 10AM, he indicated he would have to "hold" my prize until that request was fulfilled. I then sent the statement from ScamPulse.com re: legitimate lotteries do not ask for fees or payments. He then followed up with no one was after my money and the $400 was to cover expenses involved with delivering the prize. I again insisted that the $400 would be provided upon receipt of the $6M. I then blocked their numbers.

Below is verification information provided by the scammer of the prize:

Firstly your award is attached to lucky number ( ***********) Ticket number (*** ****** ), batch number *** * ******** ) and serial number * ********* **** * The code is ***********

• Apr 24, 2020

Victim Location 31501
Type of a scam Other

Hello I have been informed that I have won 700,000 dollars and a 2020 vehicle all I needed to do was to pay 3000 dollars to have it delivered.dont fall for this scam

Victim Location 43348
Total money lost $290
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I haven’t used Facebook for four years. I called Facebook to get it reinstalled. They had to go through security checks. I had to get them eBay cards. They were going to pay me back. I lost $290. They are very tricky because I’m extremely smart. They said my face was compromised by porn and all my pictures had been used. I felt I needed to go through the system till it was too late. Then I realized it was a scam. This is a major issue. I have no money to lose. Hopefully all of them will be judged properly when the time comes.

Victim Location 32301
Total money lost $10
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Facebook is assisting in fraudulent activity and are not doing anything about it. They are endorsing it vs stopping it and reporting the criminal acts.

Victim Location 43164
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I've been getting text messages since yesterday afternoon. They showed me a picture of Mark Zuckerberg's ID. They said I'd won $1 million and a new Dodge Pick Up Truck in a Facebook lottery that I had been picked randomly. They are asking for $500 for delivery charges. They asked for my driver's license, and I gave it to them.

Victim Location 55987
Type of a scam Government Grant

Used my fathers name in Facebook messenger to tell me about grant money. Then said to text a number and pay 2500.00 to get 250,000. Very Scary stuff so not fall for it!+

Say no to SBA grant Facebook Scams

Check fields!

Report Facebook


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Facebook Contacts

If you know any contact information for Facebook, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New