Sign in

Amazon Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Imposter Reports & Reviews (557)

• Oct 21, 2021

Victim Location 59102
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a FAKE notification of a NON-EXISTENT Amazon purchase:

Dear Sir,

Thank you for shopping with us. Your ordered Samsung Flat Screen 82-Inch QLED 8K Q900 Series Ultra HD Smart TV with HDR has been placed successfully, you can track your order with the help of Order Invoice No provided in this mail. Go through the given details below.

Your order details are:

Order Invoice No: HB65-PP35

Item: Samsung Smart TV

Item NO: VX54PP163S32

Date: 21 October 2021

Order total: $3967 (Including tax and shipping charge)

For any suggestion or help, call us at our helpline number.

Helpline No: +1 – 833 – 668 – 0549

Call Timing: Timing 10 am to 6 pm PST, Kindly ignore if already confirmed.

Thank you for shopping with us,

Amazon.

• Oct 21, 2021

Victim Location 83709
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was notified that I had a pending 700$ charge on Amazon and she was verifying the charge. I hung up and called Amazon as it was a scam call.

• Oct 19, 2021

Victim Location 44057
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a call earlier today from 440-426-0547 (Geauga Lake area) claiming to be with Amazon saying "someone in the Dayton area is trying to use my banking info for approx $1300 to purchase an iphone with my Amazon account". I told them there is no other user of my account. They never revealed any of my personal information details; they kept wanting me to verify the details which I would not. It started to feel this was a very strange call so I began to threaten I would call Amazon and let them know that the person was an imposter and could not use my information and I would sue Amazon for this. These scammers call every day, sometimes multiple times a day, with a different purchase that an anonymous person is trying to use my account with Amazon.

My second call of today was from 440-428-8633 which is a spoofed number from a business called K G Tool and I know of no reason to have that business call my phone. The business name actually showed up on my phone screen. When I answered they started another dialogue that someone was trying to use my Amazon account to make another electronic purchase of a high dollar amount. So far I have never listened long enough to have them tell me how I can pay them to stop this activity. I keep hanging up before they get to that part.

If you get any call from Amazon about anything regarding your account, always be certain you know where your credit or debit card is and that nobody else can use it. If you use it, keep track of what is charged and from where it was purchased. Also note when your purchase is received. This helps to protect yourself from the scammers activity. Never go buy a prepaid card or money card when told to do so by another person over the phone who just may be a scammer. This is not how a well-known business, a large company like Amazon, or a small business owner, will do business. Please contact your ScamPulse.com to report this activity: get names and phone numbers to call them back, never make a hasty commitment (tell them you have to talk to someone else before making this decision). Ask them for a way you can contact them in 24 hours so you have time to check out the details they provide you. Just because the business name is a real business does not mean they are a real representative of that business.

If you have fallen for any scam, report it to the local authorities, a police report could be helpful.

• Oct 17, 2021

Victim Location 80503
Type of a scam Phishing

Recording says:

Amazon account from Daton,Ohio. There is a dispute on this charge please press 1 to talk with our Amazon customer care representative.

We received 10 calls in 10 mins.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Phishing

I keep getting calls on my landline that My Amazon account has been hacked. I wanted to report the call. It is a robocall. Suspicious activity on my Amazon account. $1491 charged to my account. Wanted me to call back phone number 888-679-2053. I did not call back. Instructed me to press number one. I did not press any numbers.

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 77521
Type of a scam Other

They claim they are Amazon customer support

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 46805
Type of a scam Phishing

I would like to make you aware I had a scam attempt by individuals who claimed to be from Amazon. I had an email message that someone was attempting to get into my account and a telephone call. The call came from 206-582-6055.

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 95123
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Nearly every time I make a purchase on Amazon I will get a scam call about a week later asking me to confirm and authorize a very large purchase - usually for electronic equipment or a cell phone. The amounts are generally north of $850 and as high as $2,200. The automated call says if you do NOT authorize this charge to press 1. Well I got that call on Oct 11, 2021 !! And there is NO way I am pressing any button as I believe pressing ANY button will likely result in my authorization of the charge.

• Oct 10, 2021

Victim Location 91381
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Called to inform me that I had a fraudulent purchase on my account. Someone had tried to purchase a IPhone 11 on my account. Talked to a live person who wanted me to open my amazon app on my phone and asked what I was using, iphone or Samsung. I decided to end the conversation with person and investigated myself.

I opened my amazon account and chatted with agent and found no fraud on my account.

• Oct 08, 2021

Victim Location 21222
Type of a scam Debt Collections

caller claimed to be Amazon and they said that I owe $400.00

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 89149
Type of a scam Credit Cards

The last two days I have received multiple phone calls on my cellphone. Each time a recorded message came on confirming a $400.00 (then $700.00) charge had been made on my Amazon account. Then I am told to wait while I am transferred to another number. Classical music is played (Chopin). Then I wait....but then I became afraid they are some how able to trace my real account to my phone or something so I hang up. I have not actually talked to anyone real yet. I have checked my Amazon account multiple times to make sure everything is ok and nothing has changed. So...not sure what they are trying to accomplish.

• Oct 05, 2021

Victim Location 87109
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received a phone call this morning saying my credit card was charged 400 dollars for I phone and Mac book Products from Amazon which is shipping from Massachusetts. When the call was transferred to a male who didn't speak very good English said fraud division. When asked which company he worked for the phone call ended.

• Oct 04, 2021

Victim Location 97123
Type of a scam Phishing

Person called saying that my Aunt had an Amazon order being charged to her for $369.00. I asked which credit card was used to make the purchase and he said he couldn’t give that to me. He wanted me to give him some qualifiers and I would not. He kept insisting. And I hung up!

• Oct 04, 2021

Victim Location 83713
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a phone call saying they had seen a suspicious charge and they were suspending the account to check into the fraudulent charge. They left a message rather than phone conversation. They were claiming to be Amazon's cyber security

• Sep 29, 2021

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Phishing

Female scammer identifying herself as Ally called my mother and told her an iPhone had been ordered on her account for $399. She asked if my mother wanted to accept or cancel the order. My mother called me and gave me the phone number to call back. I called and asked for Ally and was given to a male scammer. I asked if his name was Ally and had he just spoken with my mother. He said yes and repeated what my mother was told. I said to cancel the order and he gave me a cancellation ID. He told me as soon as I was at my computer he would help me download and fill out the necessary form to cancel the order. I said I couldn't get to my computer until tonight. He said he would call back in the morning and immediately hung up.

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 98321
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a text that says " Your purchase #135119 is being processed. $396.25 will be charged from your account. Please contact AmznSupport on 18447480560 if you wish to cancel."

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 54208
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a phone call from the local number listed above saying there was a purchase on my Amazon account (which I don't have) with the number AZ0987 for an Iphone purchase of $1,499. Said it was suspicious and they put a hold on it. Wanted to click 1 or 2 to confirm or report this purchase.

When 1 or 2 wasn't selected the call disconnected.

• Sep 21, 2021

Victim Location 98103
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Recorded voice claimed to be Amazon fraud department and wanted me to call. They said there was a purchase for an iPhone from a foreign country.

• Sep 17, 2021

What is this and why

• Sep 15, 2021

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Phishing

They tried to tell me that my amazon account had a large purchase but I do not have an account with them.

Check fields!

Report Amazon Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Imposter Contacts

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Amazon Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New