Sign in

Amazon Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Imposter Reports & Reviews (160)

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 96790
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Adult male with foreign accent called my land line and stated that Jackson Cooper from Rhode Island charged $399 on my Visa card. Asked me to call back him back at 1-909–308-2204. They asked for my email address so they could reverse the charge. I hung up.

I checked with my credit card company and there were no charges or pending charges from Amazon in that amount.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 44134
Type of a scam Phishing

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ 9-18-20

I am reporting another scam call from Amazon. I answered the call on my home phone. It was a robocall. Charging my Amazon account around $400. Last time they called it was $799. I don't have an Amazon account. Wanted me to press a number. I did not press any numbers. States to call them back. This time it was a different number in my caller ID. 571-248-2360. I wanted to report the phone number.

• Sep 17, 2020

Got an email with a $6,191.49 bill. Got in contact with Amazon they said it wasn't from them to disregard it

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 21220
Type of a scam Phishing

Email sent to notify me that my account was on hold because my method of payment was no longer valid or expired. I was instructyed to click on a highlighted yellow box labeled "Confirm My Account" so that I could update my payment information.

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 44114
Type of a scam Phishing

I have been receiving robocalls from Amazon on my cell phone. The message stated we will be charging your account $200 for Amazon monthly membership. It said press one to speak with an operator. I pressed one. I asked the person that answered what the membership fee was for. She said it was for various discounts. I did not allow them to ask for money. I told them not to bother me. Take me off your calling list. The number in my caller ID was 209-667-2660. I do have Amazon Prime so I questioned this. They called again about billing my account $549. I pressed number one again to speak with a representative. He said it was for an Amazon i phone two. I called Amazon. They did not make the call. I did not pay any money or give any personal information.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 15829
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

Had message on my answering machine with phone number to call about an order I placed with Amazon. Called a foreign accent man John Wilson asked about an order I did not place 2 days ago from SC for head phones. Offered to help had me install task viewer on my computer then wanted the default user name and password. He assured me he was helping solve my fake order problem and was not happy I wouldn't give him the information. I told him I was done and calling Amazon. Amazon assured me no order had been placed and told me what my last order correctly was and that they didn't do business by calling my home but by email

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 48309
Type of a scam Online Purchase

A person with a heavy accent called to inform me that I had a bill for $32 and asked if I would like to cancel my subscription to Amazon Prime.I asked why the bill was so high.He couldn't answer that but told me to install an app called AnyDesk remote control.I did and opened it and got a security warning that I was about to turn over control of my device to another person. I told him about the warning and he assured me that it was completely safe.I said good bye and hung up.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 06117
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received 2 products from Amazon that I did not order. I initially received an email saying a gift was coming from Amazon. When the package arrive, the note from Amazon said "Enjoy your gift! From: (my real name)." The items were ink for a printer and sticky bra pads.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 53142
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

FRM: Customer Support

SUBJ: Amazon Gift Card waiting for you

MSG: Amazon Gift Card

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 14036
Type of a scam Phishing

Received several phone calls from Amazon saying I made large purchases of 299.99 and 349.00 and to press 1 to speak to a representative. If I didn't press 1, they would charge my card and ship the item(s). They left these phone numbers. 401-213-3902.

346-786-3022.

Thank you.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 61201
Total money lost $12.99
Type of a scam Phishing

So again I tired to call Amazon with phone number 1-888280-4331 due to the wanted me to tell them the id information that shows they took the money from my account in error due to I do not have a membership with them what so ever. The guy told me I have to give them my e-mail address and account information and I explain nope not going to happen since they already have the information on file he then was telling me again that I must have given my account information out and I explained again how can I give out my account information when I do not have a account with you in the first time. He then laughed at me and transfer me to his supervisor and she did the same thing all over to me again but this time she just laughed at me and hung up. I have been dealing with this for that last three day started on 9/8/20 until today I am so sick of the way Amazon practice their business. I also was trying to tell them to stop sending me e-mail telling me they have a package waiting for me to pick up and I just delete them right away since I know I do know have an account with them and I did not order nothing from them, Only to be told them have the right to send and do what ever they want.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 98405
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Tech Support

74 hackers were able to access my accounts since my ip address was public. Needed money to make my ip address secure by use if a Walmart gift card, because it was secure.

• Sep 05, 2020

Victim Location 83328
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I was emailed that I purchase a product on amazon that I didn’t purchase. There was a customer service # I called they said it was internet scammers from 3 different countries. Told me to go to Walmart or another store for a card to help block them by growing them off. To make a long story short, things went from 3hrs to 2 days of conversations and call backs. Oh and now I know they made it look like they scanned my computer and found a trogon that infected my computer. Now I know they used my own scanner on my computer. Luck so far no money was lost.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 76360
Type of a scam Phishing

They called and said I have purchased a iPhone watch was this ok to go though if not press 1 so I did then I was thinking I don’t have a amazon account so I hung up and he call back wanting to know why I hung up I told him I think this is a scam and I will get a hold of amazon my self said the watch was 798.00

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 75087
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a phone call this morning using my local area code and answered it thinking it could be potential job. It was a recorded message about an Amazon order for hundreds of dollars. I called customer service to check my account. Don't fall for it, Amazon will send you and email about your orders, they told me they would never call.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 44137
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a message on my home answering machine. Beginning of the message cut off. Could not hear the entire message. Amazon. 99 cents. If you placed this order on your credit card, you do not have to call us back. If I did not place order call them back at 810-212-0143. I did not call the number back. I do not do business with Amazon. I never placed an order. I know did the right thing not to call them back. If I don't recognize the number I don't answer. My caller ID showed my own name and number. I contacted Amazon. I was told they don't call. Sounds like a phishing scam.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 10541
Total money lost $1,200
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Got an email that was for an order that was purchased to my amazon account.

I called the number on the email.

Talked to someone that said they cancelled the order but found a bunch of hackers to this account . . . some from US and some from overseas (China and Russia)

I believed them because my daughter is on tick tock and buys a lot of stuff from websites all over.

They said I needed to purchase an Amazon purple gift cards from a list of stores so they can use it to track the hackers.

I went to Rite aid first which didn't have any of the "Purple" Amazon gift cards. They said I could get a google play one but it needed to be for at least $200 which they would automatically refund and it would show in my account with 24 to 48 hours.

I did that, and had to give them the trans action number of the receipt along with the card info.

They did that then said they closed out all of the hackers but the ones from overseas. Can't believe I didn't catch on from there.

Then I proceeded to purchase two more cards . . . one from Best buy and one from Walgreens . . . both for $500 each.

After the 2nd one, I started questioning the guy who said his name was Alan. I told him to hold on the line so I can call Amazon and confirm . . . he said OK . .. gave me his extension and name and he would hold while I called them. Stupid me believed him figuring if he was giving me his name and extension along with holding that he must be legit.

Then I got home and he said they still couldn't find the last hacking from China and wanted me to go out and buy $400 worth of Ebay cards. Then I knew it was all a scam. I freaked out on him and he got mad telling me I was insulting him. I can't believe I didn't figure it out after the first one.

Now I am out $1200. We work so hard for our money . . . and there's people like this out there that have no problems stealing from others. Now I don't have enough to pay my mortgage and/or my daughters tuition for this month. I have reported this to the FTC, my bank, the stores that I purchased the cards from. If there is anyway anyone can compensate me it would be greatly appreciated . . . and if not, at least CATCH THESE [censored]TY PEOPLE . . . it's just so upsetting . . . and worse on how stupid I feel for falling for it 3 times.

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 97217
Total money lost $299
Type of a scam Tech Support

Yesterday I was looking for Amazon phone # and called and got connected to the above #. I gave them my information and they said not to touch my phone and then they said go to play store and download Quick Support. I did. Then my phone screen began to dance around and he said don't touch the phone. Then it disconnected. I checked bank account and my checking and savings account was all gone. Notifed my bank Bank of America they put a stop on my card and Equifax put a freeze on my credit. Today some called and said there was some fraudulent activity seen on my Social Security account when I asked what kind they hung up.

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 44110
Type of a scam Phishing

I just received a scam message on my cell phone. If my cell phone does not recognize the number, it will not ring through. It was a recorded message supposedly from Amazon. I could barely hear it. Something about $99 for services. Press one to speak with an Amazon Service Manager. I did not press one or call the number back. I already have Amazon Prime. The phone number in my caller ID was 567-244-0776 Norwalk, OH.

• Aug 25, 2020

Victim Location 48183
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received email of purchase for 2 gaming smart TVs totaling $6191.49-$5000 credit =$1191.49. I don't have any Amazon acct.

Invoice# 980-784657-654322 being delivered Sat Aug 29

I do not live at 403 Milltown Rd, Willmington, DE 19808

I called the toll free real Amazon # & reported as fraud & sent them the email. Also got a notice from. Amazon Prime which I don't have!

Check fields!

Report Amazon Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New