Sign in

Amazon Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Imposter Reports & Reviews (1050)

• Aug 17, 2022

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Phishing

I do not have an Amazon account but I received a call telling me there was a $1500.00 purchase on my account for an iPad. They tell me it will be delivered the following day but if I did not make this purchase to press 1 to speak to someone. I pressed one and the agent asked for my name. I told her "Don't you have my name?" She provided my name and address. She then told me she could help me with theft since someone is using my information. She asked for the name of the bank I use but I hung up on her because I did not want to provide that information.

• Aug 15, 2022

Type of a scam Phishing

I have received several phone calls in the last few weeks, supposedly from Amazon. Caller ID only shows "British Columbia", so most times I ignore the call. A few times I answered the call and it was a recorded message, telling me to press a number to be connected to Amazon about my "account" (I don't have an Amazon account). Today, August 15, 2022 about 8:15am, I received one of these calls on my cell phone. I answered the call and a recorded message said I owed Amazon $900+, and told me to press a number to be connected to Amazon. I hung up.

• Aug 10, 2022

Victim Location 29405
Type of a scam Online Purchase

A robot is on the other end saying they are from Amazon and want to confirm a purchase of an expensive item. They ask to press 1 to report that you did not purchase this item.

They asked for my name and zip code and then hung up.

I just learned that Amazon Never calls you. they always email. Calls on behalf of amazon are not calls from Amazon.

• Aug 08, 2022

Victim Location 28277
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammer said my Amazon account had been frozen and will be terminated in 24 hours if I do not respond. Of course my account is active and there are no problems

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 29229
Type of a scam Online Purchase

said I made a $791 purchase of Dyson Tower Air Purifier and to call this number 805-250-7530, They tried to get me load a remote control program. I hung up. No charge had been made on my account.

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 54304
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a fake text from an imposter of Amazon.com : We found a suspicious transaction, for security reasons we have deactivated your account. please secure and verify your payment method to reactivate your account, click and follow the instructions from the following link: https://l.ead.me/Amazon-Verify-Billing-ID43241

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Phishing

They claim I have a charge for an Apple phone from Amazon.

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 44035
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call yesterday on my cell phone claiming to be from Amazon. It came from California. Phone number 405-745-0789. It was a robocall. It stated press one if I did not approve a purchase of $1400. I pressed number one. It sent me to a call center. A woman answered. Amazon something center. I could not understand the second word. She asked if I had an Amazon account. I said no. That is when /i knew it was a scam. I played along. She said someone opened an Amazon account in my name. Purchased a laptop. To close my account she would have to forward me to the Department of Treasury. She transferred me to another call center. A man answered united States Department of Treasury. Gave their address on Pennsylvania Ave. $8000 in purchases on my Amazon account. It went from $8000 to $1.5 million. My house and personal assets would be frozen for nine years. Money wired from Texas to foreign country. account. Did not ask for money or personal information. I received a second call from 714-441-8310. Same type of call.

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 89049
Type of a scam Phishing

(Notification 4500) Amazon account terminated due to unusual activity

To verify click link below

https://qr1.be/PMRI

Ve

This is the message I received from a email to txt from the scammer.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 29732
Type of a scam Phishing

If anyone asks you to log on to your computer remotely, it's a scam!!!!

Ask them questions that only an Amazon representative would know - don't share any info, ask them questions

• Jul 25, 2022

Victim Location 95687
Type of a scam Nigerian/Foreign Money Exchange

Initial scam was an email saying a laptop had been ordered on my Amazon account. I called the number listed in the email. They were responsive and wanted to reimburse me. Directed me to log on to a website “better business bureau”. Read the ways they were designed to protect customers, etc. indicated they were going to immediately transfer the money back into my account. The “Amazon Business Manager” walking me through the steps and navigating me through asked me to put amount of return. A wrong amount was entered. Instead of $500; it was $5,000. Said that it could be perceived as I was attempted to fraud the ScamPulse.com so he would contact the ScamPulse.com to see if we could transfer the money back. Again he was navigating the email then had me log in to my bank account then said as we were trying to resolve the 5k issue and additional 2k was transferred and we would need to transfer 7k back to the ScamPulse.com branch. Needless to say, I listened to him, I could see the 5k, then the 2k transferred into my account so I wanted to return the 7k. I authorized ignorantly the transfer of the funds. They told me what to say to the bank teller, told me not to log on as the transfer needed to be resolved so there would be no criminal or legal action against me. They advised me not to talk with anyone.

Expenses didn’t clear. I called the bank. I was left with $350.00 in my account. The transfer was complete. I authorized them to steal $7,000.00.

• Jul 25, 2022

Victim Location 53562
Type of a scam Phishing

Answered an incoming call from an unfamiliar number. My business involves out of state calls coming in. The message heard claimed they were checking on a possible fraudulent activity on my Amazon account. for $1000.00+ for iphone etc.

I called back the number. A foreign voice answered. I said my name and that I'd received a call about an iPhone charge I'd never made. Suddenly I realized there was "dead air." I proceeded to call my bank to report this as I'd realized it was a probable scam. And I wanted to check my account.

I was informed this is a scam and they were helping another customer with what I'd had attempted. At present, they had lost approx $20,000. Tragic.

Beware if you receive a call or contact claiming to be Amazon telling you to send them money using gift cards etc. for products etc you did not order. Report it immediately.

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 70517
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Text read: Transaction update: Your account is being debited for iPhone 13 USD 536.36 against order#******** contact Amazon on +14*********

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was called on 7/22/2022 by a person claiming to be from Amazon. They left a message stating that $1,499.00 had been charged to my account and it looked like fraudulent activity. When I called back the number (510-721-4802) I told them why I was calling, gave the man the amount of money and he hung up. I called back and got the same person and when I asked why he had hung up on me, he asked for my name. When I told him I wouldn't give him my name he hung up on me again.

I do not even have an Amazon account and don't buy online.

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 97224
Type of a scam Online Purchase

a woman said her name was Jasmine Cooper and that she worked in Seattle for Amazon. She told me her employee number and some other number to verify who she was. These numbers are amz28178 and amz2600. She wanted to remote into my phone and I wanted to verify who she was, so she said type the number into google. I said just because you have a job posting on google doesn't mean this is who you are. She got very rude and finally told me she is not here to verify her identity to me. Thats when I hung up.

• Jul 19, 2022

Victim Location 85342
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Well I got a call from someone using Amazon he said that his name was Jay Carter they said the amount 1599.99 and it was going to be sent to my house and taken out of my account because I wasn't going to download something to my phone. I had asked to talk to a manager and he said that it would be taken out of my account and sent then he hung up on me.

• Jul 15, 2022

Victim Location 60629
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Automated phone call. If I can remember correctly, “This is Amazon. This is about a previous purchase on you Amazon account. This is to authorize the purchase of an Apple MacBook with a value of $1,000. If you do not authorize this purchase press 1 to speak to a representative.” I think they are trying to get people’s Amazon account information to make purchases. I hung up without trying to speak to anyone and made sure there was nothing wrong with my Amazon account.

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 70586
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Called my husband asking if he purchased an iPhone. Scammer then said the iPhone was purchased by someone in Georgia.

Scammer proceeded to tell my husband to go to Zelle app. to transfer money ($200) to TARA HICKS.Scammer asked if we had a good bit of money in the bank. We told him yes.Whe the transaction didn't go through, scammer wanted to know if we used PAYPAL. We said no.When we asked why he needed this money, he said to set up scammer (TARA HICKS) to be able to catch her & report her to police.

Scammer then told us to purchase a gift card for $200 from EBAY. So we did then scammer called back & asked for the card number & assured us that AMAZON would reimburse us for the $200. Then scammer said that had gotten rid of 50 out of the 158 scammers that he saw with my husband's debit card number. He then wanted for us to go purchase 5 EBAY cards for $200 each !

Then I told him I didn't have that much money & I was ill & had to get off the phone & go home.

Scammer agreed & said he'd call me back in one hour & he'd figure out some other way to get rid of the rest of the scammers. HE NEVER CALLED BACK! PS. Scammer asked me to go to my messaging to confirm that AMAZON had reimbursed me. When I checked my husband's messages

It was there, so I didn't check bank app. at that moment.

I checked bank app. when I got home & there was no deposit made for $200. Only the debit for the

$200 !!!!

• Jul 13, 2022

Victim Location 15146
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a call about 9 am this morning from a gentleman claiming he was with Amazon and that I had made a purchase from Amazon for around $280 dollars. I have not made any Amazon purchases and I knew he was lying as I had not made any purchases from Amazon around that time. I hung up almost immediately but wanted to report it to warn other people.

• Jul 11, 2022

Victim Location 53154
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a call from an individual with an Indian accent stating there was fraud on my Amazon account (I don't have an Amazon account). He requested information about the account but I would not give him any information.

Check fields!

Report Amazon Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Amazon Imposter Contacts

Amazon Imposter associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Amazon Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New