Sign in

Amazon Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Imposter Reports & Reviews (133)

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 10012
Type of a scam Online Purchase

it about my sister. my sister begin to received unknown or mystery package from amazon that my sister didn't order. first package July 27,2020 swimming earplugs no information and no receipt, second package August 1, 2020 social distance sticker or pad for the floor no information and no receipt, third package August 5, 2020. 2 picture frame with warranty card included instruction about warranty and email address. All these 3 packages was surprised to my sister. who know my sister will continue to receive more unknown package. Her credit card didn't charged or didn't withdrawal money from the bank account. Anyway i did help my sister to called amazon customer service to find out who been sending package to my sister. the amazon customer service told me. does my sister have amazon account. i say NO my sister don't have amazon account. the amazon customer service respond to me. since my sister don't have amazon account there nothing the amazon department can't do about it. than the amazon customer service said; my sister could keep the item or dispose the item or give it away the item. i also did email to the picture frame company explain about my sister received the 2 picture frame that my sister didn't order. hope the picture frame company could help who the buyer that order the 2 picture frame and why it send to my sister address. the other 2 item that had no information to contact. i wish this should stop right now. so my sister don't have to receive any more unknown package.

• Jul 30, 2020

Victim Location 54304
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a call on my answering machine saying $249.99 had been charged to my visa account and I should call this number immediately: 1-802-783-2353. It was from Amazon and if I did not make this purchase I needed to call. I had made no such purchase but I didn't call. Does Amazon do this? I think its a scam.

• Jul 29, 2020

Victim Location 97385
Type of a scam Phishing

For 4 weeks now I have been getting packages shipped from Amazon, that I did not order....coming from China. A total of 10 low cost cheap items. Last pkg was addressed slightly different.

Contacted Amazon, no way to verify tracking info. Was told to keep or give away.

• Jul 28, 2020

Victim Location 94114
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted on my cell by +1(786)3053566 on 7.27.2020 at some time in the morning with an automated message saying "This is Amazon. There has been fraudulent activity regarding the $200 gift card you recently purchased." [I had not purchased an Amazon gift card - so I ignored it]. I was contacted again on the same day at 3:46PM by the same number and receievd the same automated message. I called back and spoke to a lady who did not give her name. She told me my Amazon account has been compromised and they will reverse the charge to my credit card. She told me the purchase was made in Houston, I live in California. I asked to send me an email recounting the report before we continue with anything. Again I asked for her name and she did not provide it and hung up. I called back repeatedly until someone answered also saying this was Amazon. I asked for his name and employee number and he hung up. I call back again several times and while I was doing so I received a call from another number, +1(202) 9324699. I continued to call both numbers until someone answered, who turned out to be the same man who I had spoken to before he then said this was "Domino's Pizza would I like to place an order?" I told him I am reporting these calls and he should be ashamed of himself and get a real job.

• Jul 27, 2020

Victim Location 44413
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I have received one a month for the last 3 months. In each of them, I am thanked for shopping with them and that Amazon will send me a confirmation when my order ships. The estimated shipping date given in the email is only several days from when you receive the email. Each time it was for a computer and each was to be shipped to different addresses in other states. The amount ranged between $1,000 - $2,500. First time I panicked and called the number given. I was told I had to go to Walgreens at this time and call the guy back. He gave me his first name - I think it was Josh. He said that he would tell me then what card I had to get and then they could take the charge off of my account. When I got off the phone, I thought about it and then checked my Amazon account. There was no charge for a computer. I did not go to Walgreens and about an hour later I saw on caller ID it was him again. I did not answer. However, every month I am getting the same email but a different computer at a different price being sent to an address but no name on the address given.

• Jul 24, 2020

Victim Location 22902
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Three random Amazon packages showed up to an old address of mine. I did not order any of the three items (one package contained a collapsible dog bowl and water bottle / the second package contained a support belt/ the third package contained hair clippers). I did not order any of these products nor was my credit card charged. Upon looking at my Amazon account there is no history of these orders either. From what I researched online the scam is called “brushing”. I have updated my password and security settings in my Amazon account and will call them.

• Jul 20, 2020

Victim Location 22443
Total money lost $199.99
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Made purchase for my parents on my amazon account. They called her and said they had a charge of $199.99 and if she made it. She said no. I called since my acct and when i told them i was report they told me * ***. The amt of purchase was only $21.99..attached is number that calles her. I did report it to Amazon customer service and they aren aren investigating.

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 63077
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They called and said that my amazon account was hacked and someone in Texas using email ************************ bought $800 of amazon gift cards. I logged into my account and I saw no such transactions. I logged into my bank account and saw no such transactions. They had me download and app called team viewer quick support. Once it downloaded I clicked on it and it had an IP address. That’s when I said I am going to call my bank. I guess the theory behind it was they were going to screen share on my phone and steal my information. I was almost scammed but something in my gut said don’t let them in your phone

• Jul 14, 2020

Victim Location 44413
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Thank you for shopping with us. Amazon will send you a confirmation when your order ships. Your estimated delivery date is indicated below. If you would like to view the status of your order or make any changes to it, Please call on our customer care number given below.

Customer Care : +1 (318) 310-3850

Estimated Delivery: Friday July 17, 2020

Order Number: #4521-12124-9257

Detail -Apple 21.5" iMac (Early 2019) with Retina 4K i5 3.0GHz 1TB Fusion 8GB $2749.95

Ship to:

4518 Layman Avenue

Erwin, NC 28495

Amount before tax : $2625.35

Total Tax : $124.60

Total Amount : $2749.95

This is the second one I got from them. When you call and tell them you did not purchase the computer and you know of no one at the address it is being sent, you are told that the charge cannot be removed until you go to Walgreens and call the number and then he will make sure you are getting the right card. However, if you check your Amazon account, you find that there is no charge for a computer. The first one I received was June 11, but I must have deleted it as I cannot find it on my computer. It was also for a computer to be sent t someone but not the same person as this one and not the same amount. I think the phone number was also different.

• Jul 13, 2020

Victim Location 63025
Type of a scam Online Purchase

call saying Credit dispute of $700.00 on my Amazon account and may have been hacked and wanted me to go into my account. I told them I would call them back and call Amazon service and they said they would never call to get account information and was being scammed

• Jul 09, 2020

Victim Location 83713
Type of a scam Phishing

Called mentioned the word Amazon. sounds like an automated caller. gives the number to call and has incomplete messaage.

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 91950
Type of a scam Online Purchase

BOT CALL- so far 3 different operators have called my 10 year old's phone, eventually transfers to a person- 1st call even after being told his age the lady laughed but proceeded to ask him about his nonexistant (wireless headphones amazon order) she vouldnt get anywhere & asked for a his parent and continued talking to me about his order (which he had repeatedly explained he didn’t have) she played Dumb as if brainstorming that perhaps the BOT-CALL that initially started this phone call came from a SPAM#, I Politely asked her to remove his PH# from her database, she said she couldn’t do that but could email me a form to complete and return to her ("if" I gave her my email address) told her the appropriate step for her to take is to email the address she had on file… she kept trying to fish for info, an address, an email an Amazon Account # etc… I Kindly told her to cut the Crap, sounds like she’s the SPAMMER and she hung up but she didn’t remove the # from their system as he’s received 2 more calls from the same #... we'll just block them from his phone. While not a very clever bunch they R Scheming & I'm sure they'll take your money if given enough info. PLZ BEWARE!

• Jul 07, 2020

Victim Location 94533
Type of a scam Phishing

Call comes in, automated voice said card being charged for Amazon Prime renewal,suggests to call back to get refunded. (I have never had an Amazon acct)

I Called, they want to send link so they can have access to my computer to probably steal information or or hijack or plan virus/malware.

• Jul 06, 2020

Victim Location 06052
Type of a scam Phishing

I called the number for customer service as I knew this was a false claim. The email is all wrong for amazon orders and I checked my actual amazon account. When I called the number for “customer service” included in the email, the line was very choppy. The individual stated a name and said I was calling Amazon. I questioned him about the automated voice that directs me to a particular department. He said he was product review department. I said the number was for customer service so please transfer me. He told me to google the number. I said if you’re with Amazon you can transfer me. He stated that due to the pandemic he could not transfer me. I ended the conversation there

• Jul 02, 2020

Victim Location 98031
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Recieved 2 phone calls 7/1.

Simalar to a series of messages I reported to ScamPulse.com "scamtracker"on 6/5 except the $ amount was 750.00 instead of $120.00

Also was told that it was to pay Amazon this $$ for "Samsong smart phone" [which I Never Ordered nor Recv.d ]

** prior report 7/5 **

AMAZON

***********************

Phone

Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

A Business was scammed

Lost $0.00

I live in Kent WA. Yesterday starting about 9am, I began to received phone calls (about every hr. until 5pm) Message = "My name is Molly & I am calling from Amazon in Ohio, We observered a problem with your recent activity with us,. We will be charging your account $120.00 to handle this problem. Please press 1 to speak to a representative. I pressed 1 & was put on hold for several min. (a recording kept telling.my call was important). Finally a male answered & ID.d himself as an Amazon rep. & then told me they had a problem & need to confirm some Info. I hung up @ this point & call the "fraud dept.") of my Bank warning them.

• Jun 30, 2020

Victim Location 83686
Type of a scam Phishing

Received email from Amazon.com (the n in the word amazon was odd looking)

Email shown below. Too many red flags in this email (typos, asking for credit card info, old email account, no recent orders). I went directly to my Amazon account and no issues were listed.

• Jun 30, 2020

Victim Location 83686
Type of a scam Phishing

Received email from Amazon.com (the n in the word amazon was odd looking)

Email shown below. Too many red flags in this email (typos, asking for credit card info, old email account, no recent orders). I went directly to my Amazon account and no issues were listed.

• Jun 24, 2020

Victim Location 44111
Type of a scam Phishing

An email was received that was believed to be from Amazon. The email indicated a 77 Inch Smart TV and Xbox one and the second order was a protection plan service agreement. Nothing was ordered. When number was called they requested Credit Card.

13 Walls Ave Wilmington Deleware 198105 was where they said items were shipped.

• Jun 12, 2020

Victim Location 92117
Type of a scam Phishing

I received texts from 2 different numbers claiming to be Amazon. The claim was my account had been temporarily suspended. A link was provided to "verify" my billing information.

• Jun 10, 2020

Victim Location 95687
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received 2 emails indicating my amazon prime membership is going to expire and will be permanently locked unless I change the card on file. Immediate action is required in all caps. Now I know this is fake for 2 reasons. One I do not have amazon prime. And secondly when we order through amazon we do so under my husband’s account. Therefore there should be no reason for amazon to have my email. I did contact amazon via their online chat help to inform them when this happened the first time. I wanted to take further action as I have received the second email today. I know many people do have amazon prime especially during this pandemic and do want innocent people to be taken advantage of.

Check fields!

Report Amazon Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New