Sign in

Amazon Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Imposter Reports & Reviews (411)

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 75063
Total money lost $25
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Yesterday, I got a message on my Kindle that I needed to update my credit card in order to pay for something that I had bought and they had charged it to my old credit card and the request for payment had been rejected.

Quick history, the day previously I tried to get online ,with my bank account. I was blocked by what I thought was Microsoft who alleged that my laptop had been taken over. I in the midst of trying to straighten things out, I discovered that I was not talking to Microsoft, but rather a Spanish computer outfit that wanted to charge me nearly $700 to make my laptop okay again. That struck a nerve. Some years ago, I paid some pretty big bucks to what I thought was Garmin to ake my laptop okay again, and after giving them the money I discovered it was NOT Garmin, but rather some fly-by-night computernicks. So, I backed out of the order, and went to my bank of more than a decade to get a new debit card.

Today, I tried to call the number that Amazon gave me to call to update my debit card number. However, when I called the number that they gave me, a voice told me that the number I called was not operational and gave me another number instead. I have to admit I wondered about that--Amazon is a pretty tightly run ship. However, I called the number that they gave, and ended up talking to a Kevin Mall (Number AM-103781, (669) 350-0497) after I had changed my Debit card number. Kevin kept insisting that Amazon had suffered monetary damage from its relation with me, and set off some dummy tests, including a $25 payment on me. I told him I am retired and did not want to be charged that amount. He assured me that I would not be charged. Later, he was telling me that some scammers were using my data to do damage to Amazon. I told him that I was not being charged and flipped to my bank account to show him that I was not being charged, only to find out that my bank account had been charged with the $25 dollars that was not supposed to be charged to me. He panicked and said I would not be charged. I decided that something smelled and declined to participate further.

I want someone at Amazon to get in touch with me. I don't understand how they could give me a phone number to call and then tell me it was no longer in use when I called. I also don't know where I am with regard to updating my Debit card (Did it take or not?)

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 44102
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text from Amazon. Security alert. $2499.99 for 55 inch TV. A person is trying to order a television on my Amazon account. I don't even have an Amazon account. Their phone numbers are 954-470-7424 and 888-381-6229. I called the phone number 888-381-6229. A man asked me if I live near CVS or Walmart. I told him no. He wanted me to get an Amazon card. He did not give an amount. He kept saying he worked for Amazon. He asked for my name address and email. I did not give it out. . He did not give an amount. He also asked for my Social Security number. I did not give it out. I said it has been red flagged. When I told him that he hung up. I knew it was a scam. I knew something was wrong when he hung up on me. I received the text twice. The first time I received the text I told my daughter. She told me it was a scam.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 84065
Type of a scam Credit Cards

On the phone, they claim you have to hang up if you know about this charge. It could be $900.00 which of course you don't know about because they made it up. These scammers have called more than once over the last month. During this same month, I had heard about their scheme on the news. I appreciated the warning because the first time they left a long message I was very concerned.

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 76351
Type of a scam Phishing

They told me that I had a 499.99 charge on my account. I called Amazon to verify and I do not have an order.

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 14505
Type of a scam Phishing

Received 13 robo calls that my Amazon account was hacked. First it was a message from Molly which said to press 1 to be connected to someone who would help. Caller said an order for $729.99 was placed to be delivered to Dayton, Ohio. Caller said he needed to connect to my Amazon account via computer or cell phone to delete the hackers. I know this is a scam because my 90 year old father was hacked and they got to his bank accounts. Very frustrating and sad situation.

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 23451
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Amazon : Thank you for your purchase. We will inform you when its shipped. View your order and special rewards on uj13f.com/LhD2PFopS3

• Apr 08, 2021

Victim Location 10037
Type of a scam Phishing

It was a recorded message from someone and he was checking on a purchase of $1,500. Press 1 to speak to with someone about the purchase. The guy said he was from amazon and was checking on a purchase made in other state ( can’t recall the state). He wanted my information to make sure it was fraudulent. I wouldn’t give him my information. So he hang up

• Apr 07, 2021

Received a text from (833) 429-2087 saying, "Amazon: Your account is currently locked for security reasons. Please verify your payment information here: http://amzlinkcentral.com/r/LIAXRj9?code=YSJS84 CASE ID: 21HXDIUJA

I did not click on the link or respond since Amazon ALWAYS emails me, never texts my phone. This must be a scam. My daughter got the same thing a month ago.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 96789
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email confirmation of shipment of TV and sound system. Shipping total $5200; credit of $4,700 and payment pending of $500.

I was suspicious since I did not order these 2 items. My amazon account did not show this order; nor did my financial company show any deductions of amount cited above.

Suspect a scam.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 84647
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I had made a purchase on 4/3/21 on Amazon.com, and today I received this text message (Amazon - Your account has been restricted. To remove Restrictions you have to provide some information about your account. *https://tiny.one/3x2rdtcx* [ID CMB3JQ])

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 92504
Total money lost $100
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a text message from the # 631-690-5723 saying: Amazon: Congratulations Gilbert, you came in 1st in today's Amazon Earpods raffle! Follow the link to set shipment: u7fxe.info/lMTHWGxbL7

I was curious & clicked the link, it was advertised as free EarPods only have to pay for shipping so it sounded like a good deal, I paid 10.99 for shipping + tax came up to $15 I then received an email from them saying my card will be charged from the name “clearsolutionsnaturalcom” I searched that up & ended up on a men’s skin care website, I received an email on 04/02/2021 stating that my card has been charged with $84.68 from the same company so I called the customer service number provided & asked what that charge was about & they said it was related to my subscription, I stopped them there & told them I never agreed to any subscription & it was never mentioned on the link. The representative I spoke to offered either $20 store credit or I can return the EarPods but I must pay $19 restocking fee & $20 shipping I said no I want the full refund back, the representative repeated my 2 options again & I asked to speak to a supervisor when I was transferred to Sabrina the supervisor, she answered with “mhmm?” So careless about the issue, I told her that I wanted a full refund & she repeated the same options I was given by the representative & told me that’s the best they can do & I denied their options & told them they never had my permission or authorization for my card to be charged monthly without me being aware of it. Sabrina then stated she will not argue with me & that she’s only giving me those 2 options. I never received an email stating there would be a subscription, no email saying I would be charged again, they canceled a monthly subscription I had no clue about. I had them cancel it immediately & they still deny my full refund.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Phishing

I have an imposter from Amazon trying to tell me that I had a big purchase that was 799.99. I do not have an Amazon account.

• Apr 01, 2021

I received an email from: Amazon.com . is this a current employee? I have not ordered anything from Amazon since August 2016. They said that my order confirmation no. was: Order Confirmation NO- #113-8688345-2712258. I did not order anything from Amazon. if this is a real order, cancel it immediately.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 28212
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received a call said my Amazon had a fraudulent charge of $700.

I do not have an Amazon account & I do not use Amazon for purchases!

I believe they where phishing for information. ****** ****

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 53952
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Caller said a $900.00 purchase was made. If I made the purchase, hang up. If not, to call them back. This the 2nd time for this. I did not call back. I did not make a purchase. I do not have a computer.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 54952
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Automated call said we had a purchase for 995.00. If we didn’t make this purchase, call a phone # that they provided. Deleted the call and checked our Amazon account. No such purchase.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 76384
Type of a scam Phishing

They told me that my amazon account had a charge for 999.49 and that if it wasn't me to press one or call back. I don't have an amazon account

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 87401
Type of a scam Phishing

The person gave his name as Roger Anderson. He said "Mike Wilson" was ordering a smart phone using my account with Amazon. He said my account is being billed $700 for the phone. He wanted numbers from me and wanted me to get on my computer. I did none of this. I don't even have an account.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 39401
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I was called at 11:24am by a man faking to work for Amazon. He said someone purchased an IPhone from Ohio. He also said that they needed to take the money out of my account, and it would be refunded. I said I didn’t know what he was talking about, and this wasn’t Amazon number. He then seemed aggravated, when I wouldn’t give him information and hung up the phone.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 35749
Type of a scam Online Purchase

“_?_?_?_ will be delivered by tomorrow evening and $1537.35 has been debited from your account for the purchase if you authorize this charge no action required if you did not authorize this charge then press one to get connected to Amazon customer support…”

Check fields!

Report Amazon Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Imposter Contacts

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Amazon Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New