Sign in  

Phishing Scam

Sharing is caring! Are you having problems with Phishing Scam ? Use ScamPulse to file a complaint.

Phishing Scam Reports & Reviews (607)

- Bostic, NC, USA • Jul 18, 2024

The scammer used Facebook messenger pretending to be friend to try and get me to click on a link for Robert Mark, (DHS) program grant.

- Gaithersburg, MD, USA • Jul 17, 2024

Received an unsolicited message about reviewing restaurants. Deleted message immediately after reporting

- New York, NY, USA • Jul 17, 2024

Scammer makes you go through long and detailed IQ test, then attempts to charge your credit card to get your results. Entirely deceitful. They got my email in the process.

- Mechanicsburg, PA, USA • Jul 16, 2024

Phone message: This is Michael Flemming with Document Processing we have tried to contact you on numerous occassions to deliver your documents. Under Federal Law we must give you 48 hours notice that you will be served with documents. Please call 855-398-9219.

I wasn't expecting any documents from any my Bank, the Dept of Internal Revenue

or a Business. The caller's voice was loud & intimidating. I didn't call the phone #. I want to warn other people who might be easily persuaded to call & give the phony caller their sensitive information.

- South Elgin, IL, USA • Jul 16, 2024

Travel and Excursion Showcase offer. Says it is not a timeshare offer or real estate offer.

- Lancaster, PA, USA • Jul 16, 2024

Microsoft Teams call, from 717-403-6361, asking me to "validate a lower rate for PP&L" and how I was supposed to download the document from her to see that on the first page "my people" were specifically requesting me to do this.

- Ashburn, VA, USA • Jul 14, 2024

A well printed form with barcodes, a QR code. Using urgency to say there will be government fines and or civil actions. It requests a check and also requests a Signature. Technically offering services to submit OSHA documents, but makes it seem like its paying OSHA.

- Gainesville, VA, USA • Jul 11, 2024

Several chats on AutoTrader.com from 2 different fake buyers to pushing sellers to use vindetailer.com. Below is a chat from one of the fake buyers

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:06 PM

Sent

Perfect!

Well, from AA doc I can get to know about each and everything of the car, like from governmental records, title, ownerships records, USCG data records, and additional info records. I have used them also for my previous car when selling it. Its only $50.

https://vindetailer.com/car-report/

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:06 PM

Sent

You can get AA doc from there

M

**** .

Identity Verified

Yesterday, 3:22 PM

Sent

I pulled one from https://www.autocheck.com/vehiclehistory by Experian and can provide that tomorrow.

H

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:24 PM

Sent

i only trust in AA doc

M

**** .

Identity Verified

Yesterday, 3:27 PM

Sent

Ok your more than welcome to run the vin through which vin checker you wish. This was recommended by Autotrader.

M

**** .

Identity Verified

Yesterday, 3:28 PM

Sent

https://www.autotrader.com/camp/vehicle-history-report-vin-check

H

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:32 PM

Sent

I am interested in your car , I have views AA doc for my self also that why i am asking you to get AA doc for me so that I can buy your car asap without any hesitation

M

**** .

Identity Verified

Yesterday, 3:40 PM

Sent

I dont know vindetailer.com and will use approved autotrader reports including autocheck as mentioned I am happy to provide you with this information tomorrow. No need to rush a purchase i want to ensure each step is vetted and validated.

H

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:41 PM

Sent

I have been using vindetailer from a long time and its the most accurate, reliable and detailed AA doc provider I have used so far

H

Hena .

Yesterday, 3:43 PM

Sent

And as far as for the autotrader they just provide basic info which can be found over the net easily. But vindetailer provides governmental, NMVTIS and USCG data records, which I have to check for my satisfaction and its only $50.

- Alexandria, VA, USA • Jul 11, 2024

Receive calls 2 - 3 times per day saying I'm approved at First Financial and to call Olivia at 888-497-0777. This has been going on for at least 3 weeks!

- El Paso, TX, USA • Jul 11, 2024

The scammer insisted we needed to pay for fixing all the appliances and for parking for maximum security and we have to pay all this before we can move in or get the keys or sign the lease.

- Woodbridge, VA, USA • Jul 11, 2024

I received a call about some court case that I do not have.

- Bronx, NY, USA • Jul 10, 2024

They had name address and phone number

- Blakeslee, PA, USA • Jul 10, 2024

The scammer pretend to be a online course were you learn about the stocks. Ask for my driver's license and ask for my cash app account.

- Philadelphia, PA, USA • Jul 10, 2024

They asked me if I was myself and did I know a person by the name Jose Aviles that they had me down as last of Kin. I informed them that I did not know this person never met this person not related to this person in anyway.

- Camp Hill, PA, USA • Jul 09, 2024

100 dollar reward for Walmart

- Euclid, OH, USA • Jul 08, 2024

I received a letter saying social security has underpaid me and they want to reimburse me a lump sum of $1400. They asked me to send in a payment of $15, $20, $25 or other.

- Minneapolis, MN, USA • Jul 08, 2024

I received a scam call from 405-328-6807 regarding being served papers at my home or residence. They left a message on my work phone and did not identify me by my name. This is a scam call. They wanted several forms of identification.

- Abilene, TX, USA • Jul 07, 2024

Scammer claimed that inheritance was due to me and asked for identification including DL #, address, phone #.

- Charlotte, NC, USA • Jul 05, 2024

Woman called identified herself from the business office and that they had a file on me. I asked her for the name of her company. She

insisted I did not need the name of her company and again and insisted she would not give me any further info about the file puntil I gave them more info, about myself "We know your birthday is in ( the correct month), can you give me the date and year." I said "No." She replied "Then this call is ended."

- Ocala, FL, USA • Jul 05, 2024

They mailed Registration Fee Voucher $199.00. Vehicle Services Division Immediate Response to this notice for a Vehicle 2024 Hyundai loniq 6 Se Standard witch I do not have. Please respond by 7-19-2024 phone 1-888-413-6075

Check fields!

Report Phishing Scam


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Phishing Scam Contacts

If you know any contact information for Phishing Scam , help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New