Sign in

Geek Squad

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Geek Squad? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Geek Squad Reports & Reviews (143)

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 71270
Type of a scam Tech Support

Had a text from the number above stating they had charged my account for $299 for renewal. I called the number listed as directed if I didn’t approve this purchase. They wanted me to download several downloads such as my desk etc. I figured it was a scam so while I was waiting on a download I googled it. I told him it was a scam indeed and I would report it. He immediately hung up.

• Oct 04, 2021

Victim Location 61705
Type of a scam Tech Support

This person sent an invoice to my email. From Geek Squad and said they auto renewed your complete network security plan. They wanted you to call to cancel and when called they wanted you to go to the computer to retrieve some information.

• Sep 29, 2021

ALREADY GOT 3 OF THESE E-MAILS. LATEST # 1-888-974-1759. MAY BE COMING FROM CHINA ?

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 76853
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the text I received:

Dear customer, Thank you for choosing Geek squad. Your order number GS1273LDH37 will Auto-renew on 23rd September 2021 as scheduled. You will see a charge of $299.99 on your account. To report or cancel the subscription call us on +1(806) 464-9748

I called and told them I was reporting them to the police and FBI, and literally screamed over the phone.

• Sep 21, 2021

Hi,
Same as many of the previous messages. I received the following, but did nothing moving forward:

Dear [email protected],

Thank You For Using Our Services.

Your Personal Subscription Geek Squad PC Care Will Expire Today on September 21, 2021. This Subscription Will Be Auto Renewed. Please Review Your Purchase History Below.

Customer Support- +1 (833) 887-0070
Order No: IRC - 53026GASE51690
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Account Type:- Personal Home Subscription
Product :- Geek Squad PC Care
Device :- Windows Computer (3 Users)
Quantity :- 1
Tenure :- 1 Year
Payment Mode:- Auto Debit

Renewal Amount - $ 339.90
This Email Confirms That You've Renewed Your 1 Year Subscription To Geek Squad For $339.90 On September 21, 2021.

This Subscription Will Auto Renew Every Year Unless You Turn It Off,No Later Than 48 hours Of Before the end of Subscription Period
.
To Cancel The Subscription You Can reach Us at +1 (833) 887-0070

• Sep 20, 2021

Victim Location 08046
Type of a scam Tech Support

They want $259.99 to continue support with Geek Squad.

I never had a contract with Geek Squad

• Sep 17, 2021

I received this today from GeekPCare

Find the order details below

As per your request , we have generated your ticket and scheduled auto debit of $399.98 from your debit card for Geek Squad renewing for next 3 years.

Customer Support- +1 (888) 974 - 1759
Order No: RIC3174837261

Find your TXN No in your statements within 24hrs to 48 hrs.

Product :- Geek PC Care Subscription

Tenure :- 3 Years

Payment Mode:- Auto Debit

Renewal Amount - $399.98

This Subscription Will Auto Renew Every 3 Years Unless You Turn It Off,No Later Than 48 hours Of Before the end of Subscription Period

To Cancel The Subscription You Can reach Us at +1 (888) 974 - 1759

Regards
Geek Care

When I called the number, a gentlemen with a heavy Indian accent replied.
When I told him that I never subscribed to this service, he told me i.o. to cancel the subscription I need to go to my Laptop and download the cancellation form.
That entailed opening the browser and get to the website anydesk.com. from there I should have downloaded the form which was supposed to help me with the cancellation of the order (which I never made). The guy was very insistent that I should do the download. Then I challenged him that this is a [censored] and if the contact me again I would definitely sue the company. Then he put down the phone. Please share this story with others. I hope these culprits will be caught and punished ASAP.

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 92024
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from Geek Squad with a renewal for $427 for the next 3 years coverage. They tried to get me to give them access to my computer. I did not. They are clearly a scam. The coverage was for a PC not a MAC, I only use MAC.

Thank you Curtis

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 92121
Type of a scam Tech Support

We Are Renewing It For You

Dear ***************,

Thank You For Using Our Services.

Your Personal Subscription Geek Squad PC Care Will Expire Today on September 07, 2021. The Subscription Will Be Auto Renewed. Please Review Your Purchase History Below.

Customer Support- +1 (888) 303-0893

Order No: IRC- GTW-177217

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Account Type:- Personal Home Subscription

Product :- Geek Squad PC Care

Device :- Windows Computer (3 Users)

Quantity :- 1

Tenure :- 1 Year

Payment Mode:- Auto Debit

Renewal Amount - $ 289.99

This Email Confirms That You've Renewed Your 1 Year Subscription To Geek Squad For $289.99 On September 07, 2021.

This Subscription Will Auto Renew Every Year Unless You Turn It Off,No Later Than 48 hours Of Before the end of Subscription Period

.

To Cancel The Subscription You Can reach Us at +1 (888) 303-0893

Regards

Geek Squad Team

Geek Squad Inc

3738 Parrill Court, Gary, IN 46402, United States.

This Email is being Sent By Geek Squad Team As You Have Subscribed To Our Services.

Unsubscribe | View Web Version

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 60618
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I did not reply to the email.

They wanted to let me know my Geek Squad service was successfully renewed for $399.51. (I do not have this service)

Then they provided a number to call if this transaction isn’t authorized. 800-899-7710.

• Aug 25, 2021

Victim Location 63042
Type of a scam Tech Support

Stating auto renewal of some service NEVER requested

• Aug 24, 2021

Victim Location 08012
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email for a $665 service renewal I never signed up for. When I called to cancel, they wanted me to be in front of my computer to cancel. When I asked why I needed to do that, why couldn't they just cancel it, they couldn't answer. Below is a copy of the email:

Hello Buyer,

We are hereby to let you know that your device security plan has been renewed by Geek Squad at just $665USD for 1 whole year service.

As per the agreement, we have auto deducted this plan’s payment through your registered A/C and it’ll be forwarded to your banking statement in less than 24hrs.

Kindly go through the description of your purchase which we have provided in this mail.

PURCHASE DESCRIPTION

Invoice No: ******** Plan: Auto Renewed

Company: Geek Squad

Purchased on: 24 August 2021

Payment mode: Auto Debit

Expires in: 1 year

Total Sum: $665USD

We have provided all the necessary details in this mail, still if you have any issue regarding this purchase or want to make any changes in this plan,

Reach us Between: Mon – Sat (8:30 AM To 8:00 PM EST).

At this number: +1 (800) - (796) - (1174)

Regards!

Geek Squad.

• Aug 24, 2021

Victim Location 01810
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This is a version of "Geek Squad Subscription Renewal Service," Sent from the "billing service."

• Aug 23, 2021

Victim Location 83467
Type of a scam Phishing

I was notified via email by the Geek Squad ! that I had an automatic renewal was coming up for computer support. I should have checked my records to see if I had ordered the service previously...I thought I had for the first year or so of my new computer. So I called the number on the email to cancel the service. At first they said my computer couldn't get the refund easily so they had me download something so they could see my screen. (1st red flag!) Then I had to get into my bank account to "see" the money deposited. At this point I realized it must be a scam. They also kept giving me to the next person (higher manager) to continue with my questions. I then told them that I had never had trouble receiving refunds, and none of this has ever been necessary before, and that this must be a scam. At that point I hung up. I changed the password to my bank account, deleted the download and emptied my trash. Realized hopefully not too late that this HAD TO BE A SCAM. After I hung up, they tried calling me back three times. I never answered and they did not leave a voicemail.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 30152
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email today from Geek Squad Services that stated my "personal membership with us will expire today". The item is for PC Support with a Payment Mode of Auto Debit for the amount of $249.99. The email includes the Best Buy logo and at the bottom of the email, it states "this email confirms that you've renewed your 1 year membership....and will renew every 1 year unless you turn it off no later than 48 hours". I was instructed to call 330-667-5539 to their Customer Support Helpline.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 30114
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received email from above saying my tech support service (which I don’t have) would be renewed unless I call the above number within 48 hours of subscription ending. Says they will auto debit my account $249.99. I did not call number or click on anything.

• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 44131
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email claiming that $346 would be debited from my bank account to renew Geek Squad online support service. I haven't used Geek Squad in over 10 years so I know this is not legit. I was asked to call a phone number in order to cancel this service. I did not call the number as I know this is a scam.

• Aug 16, 2021

Victim Location 80113
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email saying my geek squad subscription was about to renew the payment due was $364.91 and if I wanted to cancel call the toll-free number. Upon calling the toll-free number they wanted access to my computer and for me to log into my bank account information while they had admin access to my computer

• Aug 12, 2021

Victim Location 07065
Type of a scam Tech Support

Email Address Scammers Used: (Order Invoice) [email protected]

The email says there’s a charge to auto-renew for another year of tech support from Geek Squad. You call an 800 number on the email to dispute/cancel the charge. The person who answers claims to get the refund they need to take control of your computer with an app called Quick Assist They claim they need to make sure your computer doesn’t have any viruses before they begin. They then instruct you to go to a form and complete your name, address, and name of your bank (which if I paid by a card they wouldn’t need that to do a refund.). There’s also a lot of background noise on the phone, which you typically don’t hear when speaking to a real customer service agent and they have zero customer service skills!

• Aug 10, 2021

Victim Location 01970
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received an email At 10:24 am With an Order ID # of 166GS-21183 stating my personal membership expires today. The 1 year membership will be automatically renewed for more information and cancelling call the 1330-667-5539 number. When I called, they said I needed to fill out a form to cancel. Scam.

Check fields!

Report Geek Squad


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Geek Squad Contacts

Address: 1307, East Geffer-son Lane, Suite 301 Los Angeles CA, USA 90091

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Geek Squad, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New