Sign in

Geek Squad

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Geek Squad? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Geek Squad Reports & Reviews (236)

• Aug 02, 2022

Victim Location 95965
Type of a scam Tech Support

Made the mistake of answering this call which showed the area code in which I live and it was a recording saying they would continue my Geek Squad coverage (which I have had in the past) in the amount of $369 I think it was by me hanging up or I could press 1 (I think it was 1) if I had any questions. So I knew I didn't want to press 1 and I was afraid to hang up because that gave them tacit approval for a transaction I didn't want! Made a phone call to my bank to see if any transaction like that was occurring. Made a call to my Best Buy card and to Best Buy subscriptions before I felt, finally, that my hanging up did not automatically take money from me!

• Jul 28, 2022

Scammer's phone (332) 242 4588
Scammer's address 228 Park Avenue South PMB 54955 New York, NY 10003
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Thank you for your order - Order No: #MLD-9961

Email stated: Dear Customer,

Thank you for being a member Geek Squad Department Your membership request has

been successfully placed. The membership fund was charged from the card linked with your malware account. The $399.99 amount will be reflected in your account within 48 hrs of the subscription.

Please find the order summary below:

Order Date: July 28, 2022
Order ID : #MLD-9961
Product: Geek Squad Firewall Protection
Quantity: 1
Tenure: 3 Years
Amount: $399.99 USD
Payment Summary: Successful

Review your receipt and get started using your product.
You have 24 hours from the date of the transaction to open a dispute.
Thank you for your order - Order No: #MLD-9961

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 73533
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Billed for purchase of identity theft protection for one year at a cost of $275.51 from Geek Squad. Of course, no purchase was ever made.

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 80026
Type of a scam Phishing

A. Email requesting permission to continue service for 474.97 per year

You have to fill out some form over phone only to stop charges

Asking me personal questions

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 63367
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Received an email stating that my order was being processed for a 5 year renewal of a computer protection annual membership, and charged $679.99 against my account.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 21117
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

You will receive an email notifying that you signed up for Geek Squad. I called to investigate and cancel subscription which I had no knowledge of setting up. The scammer will ask you to get on a computer or laptop to send you a form and they will walk you through it of filling out the form to get a refund. I questioned the scammer of how did they get my banking or credit card to even set up in order to get a refund in the first place. Right away I told them that I was going to tge Geek Squad at Best buy and to my banks to alert such transactions. The scammer tried to convince me that that would not be necessary.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 06720
Type of a scam Tech Support

I rcv'd an email from Roland Lavoie

[email protected] showing a Reciept(miss spelled) Id #GK2805686735

to review details for Complete Protection

and PC Optimizer acct Id.gsk.live.K5MNsp

Item: GSK Network Pro amount $336.00 taken out my acct. To cancel, I called 1-888-428-1385. A male with an India acct answered, he identified himself as Mark William, telling me he had to send me a Cancellation Form..go to my computer so he can walk me through the cancellation or the monies would not be cancelled. I told him I did have the computer. I don't use it, it's packed away. He then asked how do I read my emails, I said on my phone. He asked what kind of phone...Android, Apple. I said Android, he then askedmodel, I said Moto G. He tells me to go to Play Store (I didn't understand him so I asked him to spell it. He spelled Play Store. I say oh, Google Play Store, he says yes. Type quick support in Search. I do this a set of numbers come up... I give Mark the numbers 797853841. He repeats them back and I see "Pls connect to my device by opening: https://start.team viewer.com/797853841. At this point, I hear him saying don't do anything...I then hang up- feeling like I just SCAMMED! I AM A VICTIM AND I DON'T LIKE IT! PLS STOP THESE PEOPLE. I have screenshots of email from Rolande Lavoie, Quick Support app

+1
• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 19970
Total money lost $499
Type of a scam Tech Support

contents of email received from:

Hsjsh Xbb

ajh******gmail.com

Invoice No

Invoice Date

#58376J***66

07/20/2022

Description

Quantity

Unit Price

Amount

Wi-Fi- Blast

1

$414.20

$414.29

note to recipient(s)

Subtotal

414.20

Thanks for your business

Taxes

0.00

Total

$414.20

Issues With this transaction?

NOTE: THIS REPORTED ON LINE COMPUTER SERVICE SCAMMED ME TWO YEARS AGO OUT OF $ 499.99

I solicited their support, thinking that they were Geek Squad owned by Best Buy. THEY ARE NOT

They took control of my computer for 1/2 day, claimed that there were malicious viruses on my computer and charged me to add Webroot and Malbytesware software. They did not correct my wifi access problem with turned out later to be a hardware issue with my laptop (another computer repair company fixed my computer). Their 499.99 charge reportedly was for 2 more years of tech support which I never used, thinking that their company was going to steal info from my computer.

• Jul 18, 2022

Victim Location 06360
Type of a scam Debt Collections

They keep emailing me invoice 389.99

• Jul 18, 2022

Victim Location 38119
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email saying - Order Processed for an annual subscription for Geek Squad Antivirus protection and there was a receipt attached, which noted Geek Squad. The email didn't come from a business but I responded and said to cancel as I didn't make this purchase. I followed- up with a phone call to the number on the receipt and they asked me "did I want to cancel or purchase". My response was, that I didn't purchase anything so I have nothing to cancel. The person ( male middle eastern accent- Arab) repeated the same question and then hung up.

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 57226
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Here is the entire e-mail. They want you to call them so they get your phone number. I have no re-occuring charges on anything.

Autømatic Charge Processed Successfully

Hêllø - my e-mail was here

The new e-bill is generated for this year Device and Network Shield Protection service - bill no 4666290GB.

This is to notify you that your last year subscription is expired so we've renewed the services as authorized by you.

As per your instructions, the automatic debit is still active and your nominated payment mode charged with $ 379.88

Subscriber's Unique Id : 887SC96754D

Service Seller : [email protected] Squad Corp

Plan Tenure : July - 13 - 2023

Start Date : July - 14 - 2022

Total Cost : $ 379.88

To know about your active subscription plan or cancel auto debit charges - kindly Contact # +1 (859) 755 4490

This is a recurring charge which will be debited annually - in case you wish to cancel all charges and get full refund please do so within 2 business days.

David Miller

Consumer Support & Service Team

• Jul 13, 2022

Victim Location 19083
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an invoice asking for payment from an order I did not place.

• Jul 11, 2022

Victim Location 39074
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Solicitation for money and identity.

INVOICE

Billing Team

DUE 07/11/2022

$339.00

Print or save

Powered by QuickBooks

We are happy to serve you. Please review your Invoice GP201U371868 here for Product details. Your 1 Year maintenance plan with Geek Services was expired and auto renewed as per your plan. Amount is debited and will reflect in your statement within 24 hours.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions/complaints.

Contact us: +1(888) 632-0364

Thank You

Have a great day!

Team Geek

Billing Team

328, Madisson Street Boston, MA 02110 US

(888) 632-0364

• Jul 07, 2022

Victim Location 85710
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email from “Geek Squad Tech Support” regarding a renewal. I don’t have an account with them. They had my full name, an order number, an account number and a membership number along with my email.

I called the number the person on the other end when I told him I never signed up for this he said he could credit my account. Of course I did not give him ANY of my personal information. And said he would take care of it from his end and call if there was a problem and hung up.

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 36744
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Tech Support

A few years ago I accepted an online help product. I never used it so I decided to cancel it. Well you can’t just cancel a subscription to anything that easily. I was on the phone for 4 hours yesterday trying to cancel this service. He said he would help me get my money back and it went so wrong I can’t explain everything that happened but I was a fool and I know it. He had me buy a gift card

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 70647
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Received unsolicited email supposedly from James Greg at Geek Squad for automatic renewal of a 2-year maintenance plan. There was a fake invoice number. Charge of $499.99. It said we had 2 days in which to cancel. It gave the number to call. Since we receive this type of email periodically, we knew it was scam and didn’t want anyone to bite their bait.

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 13468
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

WHAT HAPPENED AFTER I OPENED THE EMAIL:

They referred to their email an invoice. Did not have an invoice number but used a 9 figure order number starting after #GA.

Item Description. Premium-Plus 1 Years

Amount $289.99

Payment Mode Online

If you wish to change your package type or Cancel it, Contact: +1 888-506-4173

Thanks

Team GeekSquad-Inc

I contacted them twice. Would not send confirmation for a day or two that this supposed transaction was cancelled. Told me they could not tell me or provide me with how the monetary transaction was conducted…credit card, debit card, yet later insisted nothing was charged. They had no supervisor I could speak with. They said it was an auto renewal inspire of the fact I have never made an online purchase with Best Buy or the Geek Squad. I told them I would contact the Bwtter Business Bureau. They replied, go ahead.

I DO NOT KNOW IF I WAS ACTUALLY CHARGED OR IF MY IDENTITY INFORMATION HAS BEEN COMPROMISED. Please be warned and please help.

• Jul 01, 2022

Victim Location 18109
Type of a scam Other

it says i will be charge $ 389.99 for renewal i never has an account with them .

• Jun 29, 2022

Type of a scam Phishing

They are trying to scam me and others.

They are telling me they are going to bill me $330.00 for my subscription to the “Geek squad”

I called to say I did not authorize such a charge.

To “help me fix it” they tried to gain access to my computer.

I did not allow them to do so, and the hung the phone.

I called a second time and they tried the same trick.

I just asked him to tell me which credit card they were going to bill me on.

Since I tried to get the number to call for their “billing” department, they said like ok, we will not charge you.

This is a scam targeting seniors and if you can do anything to help others, it would be one more group of thieves hit by police.

• Jun 27, 2022

Victim Location 15012
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We have never used Geek Squad, so I realized this was a scam immediately. Also reported to [email protected]

Check fields!

Report Geek Squad


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Geek Squad Contacts

Geek Squad associated photos:


Address:

1307, East Geffer-son Lane, Suite 301 Los Angeles CA, USA 90091

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Geek Squad, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New