Sign in

Medicare Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Medicare Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Medicare Imposter Reports & Reviews (60)

• Aug 08, 2022

Victim Location 52402
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

This scammer said he was calling from 1408 Greta St. in Cherokee, Iowa. His company name has Medicare in it and he is in the Verification Department. He has called numerous times asking for my wife by name. I told him he is a SCAM. His name, he says, is Peter Richardson.

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 44102
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I received three phone calls in the last two days on my landline claiming to be from Medicare. I answered the calls. It sounded like a live person. Said said we are on a recorded line. Caller said I represent Medicare. As soon as she said that, I said you know dog on well you are not from Medicare. I know you are not calling from Medicare. I hung up. The three numbers in my caller ID were 216-412-4613, 216-350-2133, 216-354-9984. I hung up on all three calls. I wanted to give you the numbers in case they call other people.

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 33322
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Indian accent says name was Raymond Miller. Telling me they are going to send me a free knee brace from Medicare. Told him I don't need a knee brace and to remove me from you calling list. They keep calling from different numbers.

• Jun 21, 2022

Victim Location 54540
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

They asked for my husband by name , gave their name and said they were calling for Medicaid.

I asked for their number and extension to phone them back, the woman got flustered I wanted to return the call and hung up on me.

• Mar 16, 2022

Victim Location 44010
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I received a call from this number and they advised that they were from Medicare and that I needed to throw away my Medicare card with the red and blue lines and the new card would not be sent to me and that I needed to order one so I assumed they would be asking me for my information so I hung up.

• Mar 10, 2022

Victim Location 44136
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I got a phone call from someone claiming to be Medicare, they wanted to make sure he had my new Medicare card. They asked me for my Medicare card number but I told them to tell me what they have so I can verify it, they told me they couldn't because they were on a recorded line. I ended up giving them my Medicare card number. They told me my card is still working and I don't need a new card now. After I hung up I thought about and felt like maybe it was a scam. I tried calling them back on the number they called me on but it doesn't ring or anything.

• Feb 11, 2022

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

caller said that they were a Medicare specialist and asked if I have received my card for 2022 and she had my address and birthday, started asking for a lot of information like what doctor I saw, etc

• Jan 31, 2022

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

They claimed to be with medicare and were offering to get me more money for eye care stuff. They then wanted my id numbers.

• Jan 25, 2022

Victim Location 44057
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I got a call from someone saying they're calling from the department of Medicare, they asked if I received my new Medicare card, I told them no. They said I should have and they asked me for my Medicare info and my date of birth. They then ask if I have any pain anywhere or if my husband does. They then offered me some type of brace and that is when I realized it was a scam but I had already given them my personal information.

• Jan 20, 2022

Victim Location 76305
Type of a scam Phishing

They claimed to be offering free medicare supplies

• Dec 13, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

They claimed to be with Medicare and tried to get me to confirm my identifying information

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I want people to know and be aware: I got a call from a lady I couldn't hardly understand. She wanted to send me a new Medicare card and I told her I was not interested. She insisted and then put a man on the phone that said the same thing.

Victim Location 26588
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a phone call from 304-957-7942 a foreign sounding person saying they were with Medicare and needed to get some information from me. He then asked to speak to my husband. I told him no and that he was a scam artist and hung up on him. When I tried to call the number back it was disconnected. 

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They were trying to tell me that I would get my account cancelled if I did not activate my new card.

Victim Location 54139
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Claimed to be Medicare, I gave my name, medicare number, address. Is this legit? I am getting continuous calls from numbers in area.

Victim Location 97741
Type of a scam Phishing

I answered the call , couldn't understand what she said . She said very clearly can you hear me now . I said yes then she hung up .

Victim Location 72712
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Is this “my name” when I responded yeah they asked another question. Did you receive your new Medicare card ?

I think I said ”yes all is good here” and they promptly hung up.

Victim Location 71921
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I keep getting calls. When I answer they say "Hi I'm Christie a Medicare advisor..." but I always immediately hang up.

Victim Location 72142
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Scammer claimed to be an "Officer" with the legal dept. of Medicare and there has been suspicious activity on my acct and they have been forced to immediately suspend my Medicare funds. They were wanting my name and information. They thought they were talking to my 73 yr old mother. I immediately began to question them as to whom they were calling for and they hung up.

Victim Location 53597
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I received a phone call from "John" at "Medicare." It was very obvious he was calling from a call center. This was not a recorded robocall.

He asked me to confirm that I have diabetes (I don't). He then asked me if I had high blood pressure. After I told him no, he thanked me and hung up. I do not know if he was trying to scam me financially or if this was a phishing attempt for personal information. I am too young to have a Medicare number.

Check fields!

Report Medicare Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Medicare Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Medicare Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New