Sign in

Medicare Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Medicare Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Medicare Imposter Reports & Reviews (47)

• Apr 26, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They were trying to tell me that I would get my account cancelled if I did not activate my new card.

• Apr 26, 2021

Victim Location 54139
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Claimed to be Medicare, I gave my name, medicare number, address. Is this legit? I am getting continuous calls from numbers in area.

• Feb 27, 2021

Victim Location 97741
Type of a scam Phishing

I answered the call , couldn't understand what she said . She said very clearly can you hear me now . I said yes then she hung up .

• Feb 19, 2021

Victim Location 72712
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Is this “my name” when I responded yeah they asked another question. Did you receive your new Medicare card ?

I think I said ”yes all is good here” and they promptly hung up.

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 71921
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I keep getting calls. When I answer they say "Hi I'm Christie a Medicare advisor..." but I always immediately hang up.

• Feb 06, 2021

Victim Location 72142
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Scammer claimed to be an "Officer" with the legal dept. of Medicare and there has been suspicious activity on my acct and they have been forced to immediately suspend my Medicare funds. They were wanting my name and information. They thought they were talking to my 73 yr old mother. I immediately began to question them as to whom they were calling for and they hung up.

• Jan 25, 2021

Victim Location 53597
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I received a phone call from "John" at "Medicare." It was very obvious he was calling from a call center. This was not a recorded robocall.

He asked me to confirm that I have diabetes (I don't). He then asked me if I had high blood pressure. After I told him no, he thanked me and hung up. I do not know if he was trying to scam me financially or if this was a phishing attempt for personal information. I am too young to have a Medicare number.

• Jan 24, 2021

Victim Location 12065
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I was told that the caller was from Medicare and that due to COVID-19 Medicare was issuing new black and white Medicare cards. The current red, white and blue Medicare cards would become inactive. She asked if I received my new card. When I told her I did not receive a new card she asked for information from my Medicare card. She needed this information to expedite my receiving the new card. She told me I would not be able to get the COVID-19 shot if I did not have the new black and white card and my current card would be cancelled and I would have no health insurance.

• Nov 13, 2020

Victim Location 50628
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

They called asking what my medicade number was. If i wanted more benefits for dental and who my doctors were.

• Oct 30, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I got a call saying that Medicare was giving free Cancer screenings and said that if I didn't take advantage of this screening that I might not be able to get treatment in the future.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 98902
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Said they wanted to talk about new benefits. I called and a few times it said no in service and a few times they answer.

• Jul 16, 2020

Victim Location 52404
Type of a scam COVID-19

My elderly father received a phone call from a woman he thought was a nurse about Medicare. She asked about his card and what number was on it. He gave her that information.

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 52742
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Caller said he wanted to help me with my Medicaid. I told him I wasnt anywhere near getting Medicaid. He asked me if i was so and so, live at such an address, and born a certain year. They had the name and city right but birthdate and address was wrong. They said they were sorry they bothered me and hung up.

• Jul 06, 2020

Victim Location 97305
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A man, no name given says he was calling from Medicare, asked me to verify my address and first name, which he already had the full address. He also asked me for my middle initial. Then he started asking me about aches and pains and if I had fallen in the last three years and started telling me about a wrap they had. I told him I wasn't interested. He asked if I had a new Medicare card and what the number was. I told him that I don't give out the number. He said that it isn't my social security number any longer so I gave him my number. At the end of the call, he stated he was going to transfer me to another person to talk to but the caller hung up. I tried to call the phone number back that was given to me by the caller and the recording stated it wasn't a valid number.

• Jun 26, 2020

Victim Location 97303
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

just received a phone call stating that it was for Medicare and then I had to contact them to receive my free brace or my medicare would be terminated. Obvious scam reporting the phone number.

• Jun 23, 2020

Victim Location 98037
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

After calling dr to confirm appointment I received a phone call to send me medical samples for diabetes they had all my info read it to me over the phone even the last 3 digest of my sos

When I redail the number there was no answer leave your name for later call back only

• Jun 12, 2020

Victim Location 14626
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

V61************? She with very heavy accent aand then she asked me about my medicare and if I needed extra benefits for my legs, etc. I said no and then she asked me about any body in the house that needs them? I said no. I did not say yes just yah. I do not know if this is connected but after I hung up I called the number back and it was just busy. Then our home phone line went dead and as of now 2 hours later it is still dead. ******** tried to fix the problem but had no luck. I have to wait until tomorrow until they can send someone to figure out the problem. It seems crazy that this happened at that time.

Victim Location 53227
Type of a scam Phishing

They claimed to be calling from Medicare on a recorded line and asked if I could hear them okay. When I said yes, the call was disconnected. I'm afraid my voice was recorded and now they'll be able to make fraudulent charges against my phone or credit card.

Victim Location 98512
Type of a scam Phishing

not sure if this is a scam but was asked if iI could hear and said yes then nothing, then remembered hearing of a scam and got worried

Victim Location 83669
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This Asian lady keeps calling me from different numbers requesting my personal info.

Check fields!

Report Medicare Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Medicare Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Medicare Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New