Sign in

Mediation Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Mediation Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Mediation Services Reports & Reviews (32)

• Jul 21, 2022

Legal action for magazine subscriptions

I've been contacted by a "mediation service" concerning a subscription with some magazine company back in 2013. According to "Brian" I owe over $800 on some magazines! He had the last 4 of my social & an email address that was never mine. I told him to send me the papers via USPS. He is doing a passive aggressive approach that I need to set something up now because time is of the essence & he has to show his clients that this is being resolved before they take legal action. He said that he would email me the papers but after 3 days I've not received anything. He called again stating that I had been notified & that unless I set something up today as a post dated payment that legal action will be pursued. I told him that I didn't order any kind of magazines & that I wasn't going to be setting anything up with anyone until I receive something in writing. Although he never raised his voice, his manner became quite threatening. He's calling from another state however, in my state collection agencies can only pursue for 6 years. I think this is some kind of scam because he's so insistent that I set up automatic payments now! Really? Over $800 for magazines?

• Jun 23, 2022

Victim Location 95662
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I was called from phone number 1-417-708-6845. This was a recorded message telling me to call 1-833-486-0392. I did call that number and was told that I was being evasive and non-compliant in an attempt to collect a debt. The person said his name was Michael Davis and the company was called Mediation Services. He demanded I pay $696 today or put a "bond" on the account by providing a current debit or credit card number, and agreeing to pay the full amount within 30 days. I told him that I would need documentation from his company such as a letter or email explaining the debt. He told me that it was on behalf of the plaintiff Advance America and that he would send me an email. I gave him my email address and he then said to give him the debit card info. I did not agree and again stated that I needed to receive the email first. At that point he told me my tone was argumentative and that I was being recorded as non-compliant and evasive for not agreeing to give the card info. I said that I would need to speak to my husband and call back and he responded that "we don't have time to wait for your husband." The man said that once we got off the call, I would be going to court if he didn't have the card number. I asked for a website and he tried to play like I was being confusing saying, "You're the one who said that there's a website, I never said that." I calmly and clearly said, "Ok can you please tell me the web address so I can go to your company's website?" At this point he said that I was being sued and good luck and he hung up. I did not give any information other than my email address, but it was a very stressful and confusing situation. I am very concerned that someone might fall for this because the man was so adamant that I give my personal info.

+2
• Feb 03, 2022

Mediation Services - Michael Davis

Called from a 758 number saying I owe on an old payday loan from Advanced America. Very aggressive and rude, would not allow me to talk. Said they have surveillance of me walking into the payday loan building? When I mentioned before giving any info or money I need to consult with my husband the man laughed and said it’s your debt. He knew my current address as well as what kind of car I drove. Said they would sue and put a Lien out on my vechicle if I did not pay today. Did not give me a date on this supposed debt so I said I’d call them back. I called advanced America and they said they had no record of a loan and if it were true it’s beyond limitation and a collection agency could not put a lien on my car. When I called back after hours it said I reached 311 and to leave a message.

+2
• Oct 19, 2021

Victim Location 87102
Type of a scam Debt Collections

The first time I called back on Friday, Oct. 15th calls were not going through. I thought of a scam right away. However, the message the company left made me nervous so I called back. This company is asking for back pay on a money loan I took out in 2015 or earlier. All depts that I did have at the time were consolidated by a Lidgett company that took really good care of me. I have no outstanding loans reported on my credit reports. However, this company is threatening to take legal action without my full knowledge of what's is actually going on. They won't tell me who the company is that is taking action. They will not give me a claim number to refer to. The person calling is named Tina, who asked questions. When I asked her a question she quickly hung up on me. I called back three more times only to be hung up on or put on hold. After experiencing this and looking up information online. I can clearly see this is a scam. However, they know my full name, email address, loans I've had, and where I bank. Very concerned

+1

Victim Location 83854
Type of a scam Debt Collections

She says her name is Elizabeth in mediation services, and I’m in default of some payday loan I never had. She got me all worked up

The last two days this man Mike Davis keeps calling me saying I’m being sued by Check n Go. I tried to explain that I never had a loan with them and he tells me to stop getting my undies in a bundle lol
He aggressive, wouldn’t let me talk, and very inappropriate! His number pops up from Marquette Mi and Unknown caller 9062055042

+1
• Jun 07, 2022

I just recieved a call from this mike davis. Same demenor, would not let me speak and when I asked for written information he said I am already considered refusing to pay so I wont get any information.

Victim Location 80210
Type of a scam Debt Collections

An individual called identifying himself as Fred Thomas from Mediation Services. He said I was being sued. First I have ever heard of this. He said it was for a past debt. He was a fast talker who would not let me get a word in inch wise. I have never received any notice from a collection agency or information about being sued. I of course wanted to know more. But when I tried to ask questions he put me on hold. When he came back on I said you put me on hold in mid sentence. He said they were very busy today. He had information from 12 years ago. What bank I banked at, what my address was, and where I worked. My information has been hacked in the past. It did not seem he had any relevant and current information aside from my phone number. When I tried to ask questions he just talked over me and when I told him to let me finish my sentence he hung up on me. I tried to call him back to inquire further and he just hung up on me. I looked this phone number 203-403-2005 (the number he called me from) and it says it is listed to a Harry Shah out of Danberry, CT. When I called the company's 1-800 # it says the number has been disconnected. There is something shady about all of this.

Victim Location 35242
Type of a scam Debt Collections

For two or three days I have been getting calls about a payday loan owe back in 2008-2009 to 2016-2017 using my prepaid debit card. I know I don't have anything dealing with payday loans. They had my old address and current employment.

Victim Location 23464
Type of a scam Debt Collections

A person calling themselves Mellisa Small with the Mediation Services in the Economic Crimes Division contact me in concerning a set of service complaints we have in our office. Your name is listed as a known associate for [person name] and we need to speak to the subject immediately. Our office number is 813-444-4462, reference case number [ #] again case number [#]. Be informed you have been legally notified in accordance with all federal and state laws. Govern yourself accordingly." When I called back, I got an answering machine and did not leave a message. An hour later the same female called and said she was returning a phone call, guess they got caller ID. She said they are a firm that buys and handles criminal and check fraud cases. I have no idea about any of that. When I Googled the company, I could not find any contact information. All I found was a site where other people have complained about a similar experience but with a different number.

Victim Location 37379
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Said it was legal matter

Victim Location 93722
Type of a scam Other

I have voice messages from this number stating I'd I don't call back I am waiving my right to counsel and they will submit my case. I don't show anything on my credit report so I believe this is a scam. They are recorded messages from different names.

+1

Victim Location 77578
Type of a scam Debt Collections

A man left me a message stating his name was John Wells. He stated that myself or someone I know had a case pending against me and that I needed to call ASAP to see if they could help me resolve the issue. When I called back a lady answered and stated that my husband was who they were looking for as he had a case pending court date due to a payday loan he took out from a company called "Direct Cash loans". I told her we have no payday loans and that I would need their contact information including physical address of the office to do some investigation myself. She then advised me that they could not provide me with any of that information and that they would handle all the details for their client. She never gave me an amount for this "loan" but stated that she could contact the lender and see if they would accept a offer to stay out of court. I again told her that we don't have any payday loans. The lady hung up on me. When I called back, a lady named "Mrs. Odom" answered. This lady proceeded to ask me why I was calling back. I told her I'm trying to find out what this situation is about because they called me first stating my husband had a court case pending against him and they asked me if I wanted them to check on a settlement amount. Mrs. Odom then attacked me over the phone telling me " don't call back here you piece of white trash". Mrs. "Odom" even threatened me by saying "I'll make you regret ever calling this number back bitch". I never gave her personal information for myself or my husband. Once I typed the number in google...I saw numerous complaints by people receiving the same call and information. Something needs to be done about this scam as they are taking advantage of people by making them believe they have an outstanding loan that they will be sued for. Thanks

+1

Victim Location 94501
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Caller left message as "Brandon" from "Mediation Services" that I had a case in their office that required my immediate attention and it was imperative that they speak to me or my Attorney of Record. If they did not hear from me today, I would waive my right to counsel and they would submit my case at the courthouse. Called the number, was passed to "Lacey" who tried to verify my identity in the loosest of terms. I did not give any personal information. Lacey said that there was a case for defrauding payday loan between 2008-2009 and they were to mediate before court. They said they had sent me several emails but couldn't say from who and I said I searched gmail (which keeps every email) for payday, loans and nothing came up in regards to her claims. She said I could take my nothing emails to court and try to prove my innocence. I ask if it was fraudulent and it was being submitted as a criminal case, why haven't I been contacted by law enforcement or the district attorney, she couldn't answer. I asked which court was this submitted and what district? She couldn't answer and became angry. She hung up. I called back to get more information out of them and they could not provide any real information. I asked repeatedly for a case number or an attorney on record for the case. She became angry and I asked if she didn't have a case number or a court, I would assume this was a scam. She hung up.

+1

Victim Location 78666
Type of a scam Phishing

The message stated as follows:

This is Brandon with Mediation Services and you have a pending case in our office that requires your immediate attention it is imperative that I speak with you or your attorney of record today my number is 203-343-0138 if you do not hear from you or your attorney I will document that you have waived your right to counsel and submit your case.

+1

Victim Location 96792
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This female called my home, said a suit was going to be filed agaisnt me. She hung up on me when i refused to divulge my pii (personal identifiable information), when i called back i was placed on 15 to 20 minute holds then hung up on. When i finally got thru to someone she said i owed money for a payday loan, which i never had nor made in my life.

+2

Victim Location 37208
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received a voicemail July 12, 2017 at 8:52 a.m. duration of voicemail was 35 seconds. The message left was, "This is Rachel Lomax with Mediation Services. We have a pending case in our office and it is imperative that you or your legal counsel call immediately, if we do not hear from you or your lawyer today, we will document that you have waived your right to counsel. Govern yourself accordingly." I called the number back and requested to speak with Rachel Lomax. The receptionist said ok and put me hold. A couple minutes later she came back and stated Rachel had left the building but she could step in as mediator. I asked her what pending case is there because I haven't been notified of anything. She stated she wanted to verify who I was and had my last four digits of my social security number. She stated what it was and I stated I was not saying yes or no to that. She git irriated with me when I said this and stated something about fraudulent filing, avoiding repayment of some debt and she mentioned at least 3 times it was federal. She informed me because I was being uncooperative that she was documenting my waive to counsel and would let her client know this. She stated this at least 3 times, maybe more. I asked her who is her client and she rattled off sime payday loan. As we were speaking to one another I was making notes as to who she stated she was. And here is what she stated..."I am with Mediation Services and Meyer Recovery. After ending the call wuth the young woman I began to google everything she had stated. And here is what I discovered....614 area cide is Columbus, Ohio. 614-245-0637 telephone number from www.okcaller.com is registered to Todd Walters. The carrier is Telepirt Communications Group, Inc. Ohio. It stated it is a landline in Columbus, Ohio. For the name Rachel Lomax I googled her name and she was a British economist, banker in England. As for a company called Mediation Services in Columbus, Ohio there is meduateohio.org that resolves civil disputes. Meyers Recovery is either a towing service or a rehab service in Columbus, Ohio. Direct Cash Loan is like a payday loan source, which I have never heard of. Because I would not give out my personal information to her she went on to tell me her client will be getting notified immediately and there will be grave consequences for me because I was being uncooperative.

+1

Victim Location 99201
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Someone called me by the name of Charles Lancaster (thick southern accent), back in March claiming that he had to serve me "court papers" the next day and was wondering if he needed an escort in the event I was unruly. I assured him no, asked what the papers were about and he'd informed me it was for bad check written 12 years ago. He said I could avoid getting any court papers if I resolved it with this company SMS mediators. I therefore called them and it all started sounding very fishy. I called a friend of mine that was an attorney and they'd informed me that a.) it was well outside of the statute of limitations, and b.) no process server would be opening case documents that are meant to be served. So I did nothing, but waited to be served the next day and nothing happened. Just received another call on 5/15/17 from Charles Lancaster spitting off the exact same lines and he didn't even remember he'd talked to me a few months earlier. I told him I'm not falling for his scam and he hung up.

These guys need to be stopped. They had my social, my old bank account number, addresses etc. Oh, and SMS mediation is a website that has a very ambiguous type webpage, with no real contact info

+1

Victim Location 08055
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I receive vm's several times each week from a female that says "If we don't hear back from you or your attorney by the end of the day we will take legal action".

+1

Victim Location 01602
Type of a scam Debt Collections

A man called my house claiming to be from a 'Mediation Services'. Claimed that someone in my house had an outstanding debt. When I refused to provide information over the phone, the caller got extremely agitated and started using profanity before proceeding to hang up. When I called the number back and asked to speak to a supervisor, It became clear to me that this was some sort of scam operation/ scam call center. Beware of these calls!

+1

Victim Location 54901
Type of a scam Debt Collections

They call saying you owe money to a direct loan and that they are filing criminal charges.

Check fields!

Report Mediation Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Mediation Services Contacts

Mediation Services associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for Mediation Services, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New