Sign in

Amazon

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Reports & Reviews (511)

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 63141
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received two packages in two consecutive days, no return address, I don't know how they were delivered. They were from amazon. Two unusual items: an automatic tire gage, like that is used in an automotive shop. The second package was two bathroom trays. I didn't order either of these. As far as I know, (checked my account) my account hasn't been charged. I checked with Amazon and they said that it was not their merchandise.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 48346
Type of a scam Other

I got a call that said they were from amazon and that a purchase was made from my bank for a lap top and ask if I made it. I said no, and they said they would refund the $200 to my account. they needed that information and is stead of $200, they put $200. thats were the gift cards came in.

• Apr 19, 2021

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Phishing

Received 2 calls saying they were from amazon and $1k was going to be charged to my account or to press a number.

• Apr 19, 2021

Victim Location 43611
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was notified by, “ Amazon” that a charge of $499.00 was made and that my credit card was put on hold. I called the Amazon number on my credit card and was assured my card was not on hold nor was there any suspicious activity. I did not return call so did not find out what their end game was.

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 69153
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller claimed to be from Amazon verifying a purchase. This is a transcript of voice message:

$537.35 has been debited from _?_?_?_ child for the purchase if you authorize this charge no action required if you did not authorize this charge _?_?_?_ press one to get connected to Amazon customer support…”

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 68122
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a voice mail with the following message:

"This is to warn you that your orders for Apple Mac Book and Apple Air Pod will be delivered by tomorrow evening and 1537.35 has been debited from your account for the purchase. If you authorized this charge no action required, if you did not authorize this charge press 1 to connect to Amazon customer support."

----------------------------------------------

The message sounded computer generated. I knew it was a scam call after listening to the message.

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 43204
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received an email saying Purchase Invoice, Amazon has received your order, your estimated delivery time is below. shipping and confirmation number is 305-***************. The customer service number is 1-805-500-6027. For a Playstation Xbox console for $559.00 sold by John Dunmore. I got a message that said someone is attempting to change the password on your account 11:45 pm India standard time, the device is Google Chrome Windows Desktop Maharashtra, India. It said approve or deny, I clicked on deny.

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 32086
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Thank you for shopping with Amazon.com. This is a confirmation text that your Order # 111-63888383 for a LG Refrigerator has been shipped. To get more details on shipment please contact# +1, (833), 388, 1843

And +1, 833, 388, 1866.

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 48198
Type of a scam Other

Someone called said they were from Amazon and that someone trying to make a purchase with my debit card he even had the last four digits of my card..I asked what do you need to know ( I never gave him any info) he asked if I had a computer I said no what do you need to know and he asked would you tell me what I need to know and I said No because I know this is a scam and I hung up. He has called me 15 times in 2 days same area code 213 different # so please be careful especially when they say someone just used your card to make a purchase and I need to know if it's you..SCAM!

• Apr 10, 2021

Victim Location 65041
Type of a scam Phishing

We are receiving robocalls saying that our Amazon or Amazon Prime account has a large purchase or charge, and they want us to call back, which we will not do. We had several calls one right after the other...constant. This must be stopped. We have not made these purchases, and feel it is a phishing expedition to have us call back the 800 or 855 area code number they are calling on.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 56537
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a call saying my account had been Hack in somebody was trying to purchase an iPhone 11 pro for 1000 in my amazon account. I hurried up and look at my account on my phone it didn't say anything was wrong or anything was previously purchased when I mentioned this to this African accent fella he replied all know you shouldn't have done that you need to get on your laptop or computer right now, to fix it.. something didn't seem right, so I said well i'll just call customer service linked to my account and they hung up immediately. The phone call was approximately 4 minutes long. I tried to call the nut back and the recording said the number was not reachable .

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 61614
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I have been getting calls on my home phone saying they are going to take out over $1000 through my account. I have not called back this number.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 37122
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They wanted me to transer $ from one checking account to another checking account to pay for a macbook that I did NOT order from Amazon.

• Apr 07, 2021

Type of a scam Online Purchase

recorded message claiming to be from Amazon stating a fraudulent charge of a Apple iphone 11 for $1440 was placed on my account.

message then stated to press 2 to report this at which point i hung up.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 65803
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Claiming a conformation for a false order

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 77705
Type of a scam Other

It was a recorded message from Molly and she was checking on a purchase of $700+. Press 1 to speak with someone about the purchase. The guy said he was from Amazon and was checking on a purchase made in Dayton, Ohio made with my Amazon card. Wanted my information to make sure it was fraudulent. I wouldn't give him my information. I was called at 3:01pm, 3:28pm, 3:34pm and 3:51pm today from the same people.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 43517
Type of a scam Phishing

On 6 Apr 21 I received an unanticipated phone call from someone purporting to be an Amazon employee. When I picked up my phone and said Hello, A male voice began by saying, “Hello, this is ? —- I am calling about a recent charge of $120!”

My immediate response was, “I have no knowledge of any such charge—-and suspecting fraud, hung up to end the call!

I reportt this merely to go on record by saying this occurred in Toledo, Ohio at this date and time!

Captain ********* ****** United States Navy (Retired)

Intelligence Officer 1960-1994

This day I have cancelled a never-used 17year old Amazon account that frankly I forgotten about.

Forwarded for information and whatever value this might have!

Captain ******* ** ****** *********gmail.com

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 92630
Type of a scam Phishing

Being sent “free” random merchandise I did not order!

• Mar 31, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Amazon saying that they have an order press 1 and then hangs up

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 43068
Type of a scam Online Purchase

On March 30, 2021 i received a voicemail from who they said to be Amazon. The message states I had a package ordered and it was ready for delivery, but if i didn't order the package and wanted a refund to call 347-391-3282 to get it taken care of. I haven't ordered anything in a month or so. I called the # worried that someone had stolen my identity. The phone call was fishy from the get go, a lot of loud people/noise in the background. The man asked me if i was in front of my laptop and said i would need that. Next he asked me to go to "www.anydesk.com" which threw up a red flag. Once i punched in the web address he asked me to look for the green download button and to hit download. This is when i was for sure it was a scam. "Anydesk" is a free software to give REMOTE access to your computer. I told him no thanks, he wasn't going to scam me n hung up. If I had followed thru downloading n following his instructions he would've had access to all my info. I hope this warning helps some else.

Check fields!

Report Amazon


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New