Sign in

Amazon

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Reports & Reviews (885)

• Aug 09, 2022

Victim Location 62450
Total money lost $120
Type of a scam Other

07/24/22 I got text message from a odd "number* ****************************************** * this being the number I somehow got a message from anyways I clicked the link believing it was actually Amazon protecting me from being hacked. But after I went through the steps I began getting odd charges to my bank account which were labeled as hc_charge. Starting at 16 and some change then slowly lowering the amount on several more charges by the same name ( hc_charge ). They also were able to send 60 dollars to a chime account as well before the bank finally contacted us and shut the card down. It's approximately 120 dollars total

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 32068
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Unusual Activity

: We've suspend your PayPal account due to unusual activity.

New Login attempt has been blocked from :

Mozilla Firefox 8.5

[ 222.34.134.85 - Russia ]

Your PayPal account has been locked by our system.

: We've suspend your Amazon account due to unusual activity.

New Login attempt has been blocked from :

Mozilla Firefox 8.7

[ 222.34.134.85 - Russia ]

Your Amazon account has been locked by our system.

If this wasn't you, please verify with link below:

https://k6t8gmxf7lg9.umso.co/?=amzon-verify-0jlypu4t

If you do not verify your identity within 3 days, your Amazon account

will be suspended.

Sincerely,

Amazon Teams

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 44236
Type of a scam Phishing

Contacted me by iMessage. Claimed to be Amazon. Claimed that there was suspicious activity on my account and that if I didn’t respond, my account would be suspended.

Message:

Unusual Activity

: We've suspend your Amazon account due to unusual activity.

New Login attempt detected :

Mozilla Firefox 8.5

[ 86.21.183.250 - Russia ]

Your Amazon account has been locked by our system.

If this wasn't you, please verify with link below:

*link*

If you do not verify your identity within 3 days, your Amazon account

will be suspended.

Sincerely,

Amazon Teams

• Jul 29, 2022

Victim Location 75248
Type of a scam Phishing

Was told someone had compromised my Amazon account. Charged 7,000 and that money was already gone. Tried to connect to my PayPal also added app Anydesk on my phone.

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 75248
Type of a scam Phishing

I called Amazon to pay a $6 bill automatically. An Amazon res. Said someone had crashed my account and charged about 7 thousand dollars. It was already gone, we had to get it back. He signed me up to Anydesk app. Then started to get PayPal info. He sent me his Amazon ID. Also the bill for false charges. I got nervous and hung up on him during PayPal signup. I deleted Anydesk coin my cell and called the bank, so far so good.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 47424
Total money lost $127.90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

There was an ad on Facebook for Amazon pallets. I checked out the reviews and comments, and they were all good. Needless to say when I went back to look at the ad again now I can’t find it! They also took $90 more out of my account then they told me they would and put me in the negative!

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 12065
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a phone call from the above number and they told me that a suspicious purchase was being made on my Amazon account for a new iPhone over $1000. When I ask them why it did not show up on my Amazon account, they hung up on me. I called them back and spoke with somebody different and ask them about the call. When I told them I was reporting them they hung up on me again. It sounded like a lot of phones and people in the background.

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 70818
Type of a scam Debt Collections

My Parents get several phone calls a day from a foreigner pretending to collect a debt for Amazon. The Amount is usually 599.00. My parents do not have caller ID but it probably does not matter anyway. My parents are in their late 80's and this is very stressful for them. This has actually been going on for at least three months - probably more.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 65672
Type of a scam Identity Theft

When I called the number listed in the email to inquire why I received an email about an order that wasn’t in my name. The representative tried to get me to download an app called Anydesk. It is an app that allows remote access to any device. When I questioned him about it and said I would call Amazon directly he said he was with Amazon and I insisted that I was going to call Amazon directly and he hung up on me.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 34668
Total money lost $2,375
Type of a scam Phishing

On July 15, I responded to text from (689)255-2836: “Dear customer your order #***** is now being processed. Total cost will be $799.99 Reply with 1 to approved or contact our Customer Care 1(805)514-3833 to cancel”. I called the number which was answered by a woman with a heavy Indian accent. She transferred me to a man named Alex Morgan who also spoke with an Indian accent saying that he was a security manager from Amazon. I told him that I had not placed an order for $799,99. He said that the purchase was for an iPad ad that there were additional charges in the amounts of $892.33, $632.77 and $242.11 totaling $2567.20. He said he could solve the problem but that it would have to involve some transactions that he would walk me through. He told me to install and ap called AnyDesk. Then he said we should go to CapitalOne bank. I told him that I didn’t use that bank and that the charges would have been made on a CapitalOne credit card. He said I could use Venmoto make a group of small payments and then the amounts would be paid back to me. The Venmo ap would not respond so he had me open my Wells Fargo ap. At this point I asked for verification of his identity so he sent me a test from 1(619)826-6055 saying “Hi, Miss. This is Alex Morgan the security manager from Amazon”. He then directed me through very circuitous routes to make Zelle payments in the amounts of $398, 498, 396, 397, 395, 394, 399 and 393 to various recipients who he said were Amazon supervisors. At some point he transferred me to Roger Wilson who said he as the Amazon Verifying Officer. I questioned him about his identity and he said his employee # is AM22348 and phone #619-605-6849. He said was located in Illinois but would not disclose an exact address.

Wilson said payments would be made to me via Wise.com and that I would have to set up an account. I went to that site and started to fill out info. I balked at giving personal info and Wilson said it was ok because he could not see that screen. I accused him of scamming and then my sister, who had overheard parts of the conversation, told me to hang up. My phone would not disconnect and which time my sister shouted profanities into the phone and I think he finally disconnected. Throughout the phone call, both Morgan and Wilson spoke very fast and repeatedly told me to stay on the line and to NOT answer any incoming calls The continually evaded answering questions as to how the repayments to me would work

• Jul 19, 2022

Victim Location 70601
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a phone call on my home number at 12:00 pm. The recording states the caller was from amazon and wanted me to approve or decline a $900. Purchase for an iPhone. I only use my cell phone on my account. I immediately hung up and called amazon to verify this was not a valid orders, which they confirmed

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 48313
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Scammer wanted me to update my payment information

• Jul 14, 2022

Victim Location 76354
Type of a scam Online Purchase

they have sent messages that my account has been deactivated because of suspicious transactions but i went into my account an placed order an it went thru. the first message had a lot of mispelled words the 2 message does not so never call the number or web site they give go to the .one you use

• Jul 12, 2022

Victim Location 70094
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I have received on several occasions by an unknown number and I do not answer unknown numbers so they leave me a voice message to press one to speak with the Amazon official but they're letting me know that a 549 purchase for an iPhone 13 pro was made on my Amazon account and if I did not make this purchase to press one and then the recording ends first of all Amazon's not going to credit me $549 so I'm not going to respond to this but there may be some people out there that go and freak out about it do not respond to unknown numbers is my number one rule if it says scam likely do not respond if you do not know the number and it is not saved in your phone do not answer it let it go to voicemail because these automated calls once you answer now they know they've got a life person and somehow or another they get you do not allow it stand your guard protect yourself do not take calls from people you don't know.

• Jul 07, 2022

Victim Location 77085
Type of a scam Identity Theft

The scammer call to say that the product that I ordered for $1,537.00 (Iphone product) will be delivered soon, but if I didn't order this to press #1 to speak to Amazon customer service. I was connected to someone who said that a pre-authorized transaction for the amount would be charged to my account. They told me the cards associated with my account would be charged and that I should give them the name of the bank so they could call them and stop the payment. After I questioned that they explained that they were just trying to help me and needed the information...did I have a checking or a savings account and that he could not ask for any account number. His final question was, did I have enough money in the account to cover the amount. I answered no, ...he said good by...F you and hung up. I called my bank and Amazon Fraudulent afterwards and there was nothing they could do and advised me to keep a watch on my account and call them immediately. I questioned who to report this to and they told me to call BBB. Hope this helps someone else from listening to the scam or giving too much information. Very scary experience. He did say that someone opened an account using my phone number and address info.

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Phishing

fake amazon call

• Jul 05, 2022

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Phishing

Contacted by Amazon regarding hacked account

• Jun 28, 2022

Victim Location 47280
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Said a Amazon purchase of almost $600 has been debited from my account and then said to press 1 if this was an unauthorized transaction and I already knew it was a scam but went along with it to find out exactly what they were trying to do. They are scamming money from people and using local cell phone numbers. It was the same area code and first 3 numbers of my phone as well

• Jun 23, 2022

Victim Location 18018
Type of a scam Tech Support

Was told to download a wire transfer app. Which immediately make it look suspicious. Clamied to be an Amazon technician.

• Jun 23, 2022

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Phishing

The person that called claimed to be an Amazon representative and said that he was certifying that I had made a purchase of a computer or laptop of over $1,500. He asked if I had actually made that purchase and I told him I had not. He said he would help me fix that so that it would not be added or deducted from my account. He actually said he was connecting me with a person from my payment institution and that person would be sure to stop that payment. That person claimed he was with the Wells Fargo San Francisco area department. He gave me his name and actually he even gave me his ID number and said that should make me feel better about who he was. This was very scary because they sounded very legitimate.

Check fields!

Report Amazon


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Amazon Contacts

Amazon associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for Amazon, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New