Sign in

Amazon

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Reports & Reviews (226)

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 46219
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Caller stated a purchase was made from Amazon for Nike shoes and wanted me to deny that I had made the purchase or they were going to accept the purchase.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 18104
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a phone call from Amazon saying that a charge of $350.00 had been received on my account. If I did not make the charge I was to call 346-787-3022. I made the call and the person said they were from Amazon. They said there was recent charge of $350.00 for an I phone. I did not make the purchase. They said they could return the money to me. They told me to type an address in the address bar on the computer. This took me to a page, they installed some software on my computer. They had a receipt for this purchase. They told me to type in $350.00 in a box on a webpage. When I did the amount changed to $35,000. They said I had to return a portion of this money immediately. I sent gift cards for $4,000.00 They crashed my computer and it would not start.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 70570
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller stated they were from Amazon and told me I was being charged for a wireless speaker from Amazon. I never ordered any such thing from Amazon. The caller was a foreigner and he couldn't even tell me what my name was. I'm pretty sure he was just trying to get my personal card information from me. I hung up on him before the call progressed further. He called from a wireless number. (276) 325-1812

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 90004
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Identity Theft

A person bought articles on Amazon US with a credit cart stolen "Wells Fargo Visa".

He used my account, personal information, address, name., number.

It was not my own CC.

I live in France, he paid in $, but me I can't because I have a € account.

I don't know where the person with this credit card has lived.

I'm afraid about what he can do with my information

This order doesn't appear in my orders.

I changed my password but he tried to do an other order that I cancelled.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 29501
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They called and asked me to verify a $349 purchase from Amazon. They then proceeded to tell me they needed to a form to complete so they could give me a refund. They wanted me to give them remote access They wanted me to give them remote access to my computer. When I questioned the man, he hung up.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 79606
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the 2nd call I've received that claimed to be from Amazon regarding an order I placed and to press a number to speak with someone to confirm. I called Amazon directly and they said it did not come from them. I did not call the number back.

• Sep 06, 2020

Victim Location 41059
Type of a scam Phishing

On 9/3/20 at 4:42 p, I received a call from Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada according to caller id. [(506)859-8367] Partial message left on my answering machine was "...$39.99 automatically from your bank account so enjoy using Amazon Prime services or if you want to discontinue or unsubscribe to services then speak to an Amazon service manager by pressing 1."

I know this is a scam because I have heard of it prior to getting this call, and because I don't have an Amazon account.

I did not try to call them back

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 63033
Type of a scam Phishing

I recieved an email indicating that I ordered a tv from Amazon. I called the listed number from my landline and was instructed to go to walmart and purchase an Amazon gift card and keep my line open. I explained i could not take this phone with me because it was a landline and he requested to call me back on my cellphone, i gave him the number, he instructed me to go to walmart and purchase a gift card, i refused and hung up.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 22015
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a text message with this: Amazon: Take Our Brief Survey and Receive a $500 Amazon Gift Card click: ID: #DARB3YFR. There was no link though and nothing actionable in the text.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 78665
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a missed call and called directly back. The man, he had a thick accent and sounded like he was in a call center, said that he was from Amazon and that someone in Idaho was trying to charge an iPhone to my Amazon account and wanted me to confirm I didn't approve the purchase. I confirmed. He then said he needed to send me to their "security" department or something to give me a refund. I told him I'm already logged into my account at this moment and don't see anything. I kept questioning him about everything, I asked how come Amazon didn't send me an email alert or something, he started getting upset and being more forceful, insisting that he needs to send me over to the "security" thing for them to give me the refund in just a few minutes. I knew it was all a scam, so I played along. He then told me to turn on my computer and go to a web address. I made him spell it out for me: www.anydesk.com. Once I confirmed that information, I told him that I wasn't giving anyone access to my personal computer and that this was a scam. He hung up on me. He called from a Houston, Texas area code, (346) 398-7929.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 37701
Type of a scam Identity Theft

The caller had an Indian accent. He said my Amazon account looked like it had unauthorized purchases from Russian, Germany, etc. He asked me if I had shared my Amazon account information with anyone in Russia, Germany, etc. I replied no. He asked me if I had a computer of laptop, then what browser I use. He told me to go to my laptop, open my browser and to type in the searchbar "www.helpme" and I stopped him saying, "No, no, no!". He then immediately hung up on me.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 80921
Type of a scam Phishing

Email addressed me by name and said I have a suspicious sign in from May. Subject was in all caps. Thankfully a friend had a picture of the email in her messenger history so when I asked she sent it to me which is why I'm reporting this now. I no longer have the email in my email.

See photo below

• Aug 25, 2020

Victim Location 95827
Type of a scam Phishing

I just got a call from "Amazon" spoofing my a number with my area code and the first 3 digits of my own phone number. A recorded (illegal) half-speed robot voice told me my Prime membership expired and was about to auto-renew for $119.99 and if I wanted to cancel or renew I need to press one.

I hung up, because: a) I've had Prime for years and they've never called; b) that's not how much I pay for Prime; c) I pay month-to-month, so there's no expiration or auto-renewal situation on my account.

• Aug 24, 2020

Victim Location 63011
Type of a scam Phishing

I continue to receive packages from Amazon Prime packages that we did not order, they are random packages that show up at our home with small Items that we have not ordered, a few packages were just empty packages. I have not been charged for any of the packages being sent. I spoke to amazon, who stated they would look into it , and could take up to 2 weeks for a resolution, It has now been a year and I continue to get these packages. I believe this to be a part of the brushing scam.

• Aug 16, 2020

Victim Location 42036
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Sent me an email that I had an 2 orders from amazon, one for $8000 and one for $400. Claims my social security number has been hacked and they have got credit cards in my name. Wanted me to go to dollar store and purchase a block card and stay on the phone with them to get this matter straightened out.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 68372
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This was a recorded call using a female voice. The call came in at 1:56 pm on August 14, 2020. The recorded call stated that "Your Amazon Account has been charged or is trying to be charged $720 for an item. Push a number to receive more information." I listened but was totally aware that it was a scam call. I hung up. I called the number used which was 402-440-2033. It is a legitmate number in this locality. I believe the persons' number has been 'spoofed' as we say. I left the information that the phone number was being used as a scam number, so they would know. Please shut this operation down. Thank you. The scammer would have attempted to steal identity and money, however, that was not allowed, due to my knowledge of devious operations. I am familiar with some other persons having a similar phone call and pushing the next line, because of fear of an account misuse. I am a victim, in that my phone was called, I am not a victim of theft, because I stopped the possibility.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 62702
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a phone call saying my Visa card had been charged a certain amount for an Amazon purchase of Nike shoes. I have no card and did not make a purchase but I called the number that they said was Amazon Assistance. The longer we talked the more info he could give me. He said I was being scammed and the scammer was in Oklahoma and was sending shoes and gift card to a person in Canada. After asking him to repeat himself several times he hung up and so did I.

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 63640
Total money lost $654.46
Type of a scam Tech Support

Guy said that my amazon account was compromised by two people within the US. He told me to go to CVS, Walgreens, and Dollar General, get gift cards and read him the numbers. The numbers were supposed to be "blocking numbers" to stop the people who were messing with my account. He had me download an app from Google play called Quick Support. I think he got personal information from my phone through that app.

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 46241
Type of a scam Other

We had a phone call, from a person stating they are calling from Amazon to request conformation on purchase of $295.00. Then asking to confirm the confirm the purchase they need the Amazon account number and Credit card number. Well, we explained we do not have any purchases from Amazon, they ended the call. There was a lot of noise in the background on the call. Sounded like children playing. They called our house phone 317-243-****. This phone number is also on the do not call list here in Indiana.

Thank your for your Assistance.

Christine Holeman

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 75561
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a call and the scammer stated that they were calling from amazon to verify a transaction of $800 for a purchase of an iPhone 10 X. They proceeded to tell me that the purchaser was from Dayton Ohio. So I contacted Amazon customer service and I also looked on my Amazon account myself and I haven't ordered nothing from amazon in over 3 months so I knew right them it was a scam. He also asked me what type of phone did I have. Android or iPhone and if I could open it up to something. Then I proceeded to hang up the phone.

Check fields!

Report Amazon


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New