Sign in

USPS Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with USPS Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

USPS Imposter Reports & Reviews (44)

• May 06, 2021

Victim Location 38134
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a text this morning saying that USPS could not deliver a package to me because no one was home. It asked me to complete a form with my address and credit card information. Of course, I didn’t do it! This is scary because it looks official.

• Apr 23, 2021

Victim Location 73013
Type of a scam Phishing

This was the text I received and thought it was regarding something I had shipped via usps BEWARE!

"USPS: the arranged delivery of the shipment 1z54941 has been changed. Make sure to confirm here: a2gcv.info/hO3Stl1CTI"

• Apr 23, 2021

Victim Location 14004
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message saying it was usps and to click a link regarding the status of a package

• Apr 23, 2021

Victim Location 98837
Type of a scam Phishing

I bought something online and then received this text shortly after. I clicked on it and it took me to a random suspicious website and I looked it up online and found out if was fake. It disturbed me they knew I bought something. Downloaded a antimalware tool shortly after but it didnt find anything.

• Apr 23, 2021

Victim Location 98512
Type of a scam Phishing

Text message said "USPS: the planned dispatch for the package 1z61054 got postponed. Make sure to confirm here: z4fmv.info/Im0CRtkK"

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 98020
Type of a scam Phishing

Received text message saying: USPS - arranged delivery for your package 1z41264 got postponed! Make sure to verify here:” and then a .info link made up of random letters.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 87571
Type of a scam Phishing

Text message received: "USPS - arranged dispatch of the package ******* was postponed. Make sure to confirm here: *********************

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 54952
Type of a scam Other

I was made aware of a sex trafficking scam that was posing as USPS. The company has stated that they will not contact you from a phone number nor will the item number be as short as the ones provided in the text message. If you clicked the link stating that updated delivery information was available, that would send you location to sex traffickers in the area. When I made a post about this on Facebook, a commenter said that they had clicked the link and fund were withdrawn from his checking account. I cannot confirm the validity of this but he claims it to be true.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 12033
Type of a scam Phishing

I received the following message: USPS arranged delivery for the parcel 1z21505 was postponed! Make sure to confirm here > Z4fmv.info/I|TUD14iYJ

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 59602
Type of a scam Phishing

Sent this text message: USPS: arranged dispatch of the package 1z61530 has been postponed! Please verify here > z5fpr.info/6oGaRJkZ5Q

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 12526
Type of a scam Phishing

Claiming to be the United States Postal Service and that the arranged dispatch for my package has been changed. The tracking number does not register with the USPS order number tracker and the link provided does not appear to accessible.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 80301
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message. Due to recent identity theft issues, I did not click. However, I am waiting for a package and felt uncertain about this text message. Fortunately, I found an article identifying this as a scam.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 33186
Type of a scam Phishing

I did not order anything online through my phone, but I received a message saying “the arranged delivery your package (a package number) got changed. Make sure you confirm here:” and a link to a website.I did not think much of it and thought maybe I added my phone number to a delivery I made through my computer, but then I remember people warning me about these messages through social media and looked it up. It is a scam to get information of my phone.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 14127
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a text message; "USPS: arranged dispatch of the parcel _______ has been postponed! Please verify here > ________"

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 14580
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a text, two separate times, “USPS: the scheduled delivery for the package 1z37054 has been changed. Please confirm here: z1fsv.info/TB8D7NF4km”. Makes you want to click, but I looked it up and it is a scam.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 14174
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message from the number listed above stating:

USPS: the arranged delivery for the parcel 1z01853 got changed. Please confirm here: x5fms.info/2Fv4LysISX

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 14224
Type of a scam Phishing

Text about fake usps package and scam link attached

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 98446
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a text message saying quote "USPS: the arranged delivery for the shipment 1z11451 has been changed. Please confirm here: z2fxc.info/6uEr6bD3B7" with a link at the bottom. I knew I hadn't ordered anything that would be shipped by the USPS so I copied the message and threw it in google and boom, first link that comes up is about a scam.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 97233
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

When I clicked the link in the text, my browser cycled through three or four different links, eventually redirecting to a page meant to look like an Amazon page saying I've been chosen for a sweepstakes entry. I backed out of the window quickly and didn't progress further.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 83201
Type of a scam Phishing

I received text claiming to be USPS with link to confirm a different delivery option for a package. I have not purchased anything that has been delivered via USPS. I read an article out of Lewiston, Id that this scam was going around and they encouraged readers to report

Check fields!

Report USPS Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

USPS Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for USPS Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New