Sign in

United States Domain Authority

Sharing is caring! Having problems with United States Domain Authority? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

United States Domain Authority Reports & Reviews (56)

• Jan 24, 2022

Victim Location 78613
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

sent a bill/invoic in the amount of 289.00 (annually) for the continued use of my website mentioning that i would lose my website if i didn't pay them by feb 2022 and a website with instructions where they can collect payments, us-domainauthority.com/pay

pobox address listed.

• Jan 22, 2022

Victim Location 22901
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent an invoice for "Annual Website Domain Listing"

It refers to the web site domain and the domain host (Wix) and it seems to be a bill for web site hosting. If you read deeper it says "This is not a bill" but it is made to look like one. They hope that you do not pay attention and pay the $289 fee to list your site.

• Jan 13, 2022

Victim Location 53005
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Billing my company requesting payment for my owner domain and going over Godaddy to get info and payment

• Jan 10, 2022

Victim Location 10028
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Fake invoice for website name domain payment

• Jan 10, 2022

Victim Location 08876
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent a very misleading mailer requesting money for website domain registration.

• Dec 05, 2021

I also received this stupid letter from this thief asking me to pay $289 for my renewal subscription. I hope the authority can stop these thief from taking advantage of hard working people.

• Dec 02, 2021

Victim Location 74120
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a bill in the mail that wanted us to reveal our domain on our business's website. It asked u to pay the bill online or send a check in the mail. It wanted $289. It displayed an American flag to convince the business that this is a real invoice from the government.

+1
• Nov 30, 2021

Victim Location 22580
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This fake company sends website service invoices to businesses which appear to be legitimate renewal notices. Do not pay this company, they do not provide any service other than to drain your bank account. Scammers like this should be put in jail for mail fraud. Thankfully I didn't fall for the scam. I hope this report can help others avoid falling into their fraud trap.

• Nov 08, 2021

Victim Location 32217
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a letter in the mail addressed to my business that was for an annual website domain listing. It looked like an official receipt for services, but the fine print said that the "offer was provided to leading websites throughout the United States to enhance their Website exposure and expose them to new customers through our directory." In other words, this is a thinly veiled attempt to "buy" company information to pass on to others.

The letter was designed to look like an official invoice by an official "U.S." agency.

+1
• Nov 04, 2021

Victim Location 31328
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Their postal letter makes it appear that they are offering domain registrar services, when, in fact, they are offering to list your domain in a private directory. If you go to their web site and read the fine print, it is obvious pretty quickly that they are not a domain registrar, but they intend to provide Google ranking/SEO services with no clear example of how they achieve this ranking. There are no positive reviews of their services on the net, and their unsolicited sales literature is dubious, at best. Please, make sure they remain in your listings with an F rating, which is probably a good two grades higher than they deserve!

• Nov 04, 2021

Victim Location 36532
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Totally fake invoice for $289 supposedly for an annual website domain listing - included our company website domain. Total scam.

• Nov 03, 2021

Victim Location 28147
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I am a website designer and purchase domains for my clients. I manage and renew their domains yearly. There is a company that mails out statements saying they are renewing these domains for $289 a year. I have customers that believe this is real and have even mailed them payments. It is terrible that these people are getting money and have no control of these domains at all.

Here is a copy of the one of many that I have received. You can call the number, but you cannot talk to anyone. They tell you to email them only.

• Nov 03, 2021

Victim Location 31415
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This company is not my domain provider and is billing for 4x the cost to renew my domain.

• Oct 16, 2021

Victim Location 18704
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice by US Postal Mail from US Domain Authority. Never paid the $289 they "offer" for their Annual Website Domain Listing because I contacted our legitimate registrar. The way this company presents their services is very misleading to small businesses. There is a statement is their invoice that says "The listing period is for 12 consecutive months and must be renewed annually if you wish to maintain your Domain listing and keep it active on our online website directory". Is there a way ScamPulse.com or government agency can warn and protect small business owners from paying their hard earned money.

• Oct 11, 2021

Victim Location 46755
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Was billed for website creation for my small business which was not done by this business.

• Oct 11, 2021

Victim Location 53210
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

My business is not subscribed however we received an invoice for $289. The invoice is obviously meant to deceive.

• Oct 10, 2021

Victim Location 04086
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

My partner, who owns the business connected to the website(I own the domain listing), received the attached letter from the US Domain Authority which resembled an invoice, and it provided a deadline, saying "to ensure listings by November 13, 2021, please submit repayment before November 13, 2021." and about the payment, the letter noted, "return by the deadline to avoid offer expiration." The domain is hosted by Google and auto-renewed annually for a cost of $12. The letter from US Domain Authority also indicated that "all listings are final," so anyone who falls for this fraudulent tactic is stuck, I assume. Cleary they were phishing because they sent the letter to the physical business address (mobile food vendor set up location) that they got off our Google listing. Actual mail to the business is sent to another address. This type of deceptive advertising should be illegal if it isn't. It is very maddening that companies would be allowed to conduct themselves this way in the marketplace - one step up from a Nubian Prince.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 59715
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a letter from the United States Domain Authority saying that we owed $289 to maintain our website. Their website looks legit but it is NOT. This is a SCAM. The letter we received looks very official, but it is a solicitation that gives off the impression of being due. it even shows on the letter that there is a deadline for our official payment.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 90803
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice due immediately, for $289 for "annual website domain listing." There's fine print that the company is not a domain registrar, but the verbiage in the rest of the notice implies that they are, and the listing will be dropped if the invoice isn't paid.

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 74601
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I own a web design company. I also take care of domain names for my clients. I get dozens and dozens of questions from my customers each month that says, "Do I need to pay this? will I lost my domain name if I don't pay it?" Their mailers are VERY deceptive. Many people are fooled. And if their argument is that they disclose that it isn't a bill in teeny-tiny print, that is not a good reason. Also, if they are a so-called "Domain Name LISTING service" they have ZERO domain names listed on their site. NOTHING. These people are scammers. They send mail using a direct mail service and their permit needs to be revoked IMMEDIATELY. Very bad business practices. They are pulling personal information off of ICANN and WHOIS and using it to target business owners who just don't understand the differences. This has to stop.

Check fields!

Report United States Domain Authority


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

United States Domain Authority Contacts

Address: 2363 Hendersonville, NC 28793, USA

Phone:


Website:

usdomainauthority.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with United States Domain Authority, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for United States Domain Authority, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New