Sign in

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House - Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Reports & Reviews (454)

• 3 h ago

Publishers Clearing House Scam

I received a phone call from John Davis representing Publishers Clearing House stated that I had won 2.5 million and would get a certified check of $7,500 cash and an 2022 Mercedes. All I had to do was go to a CVS Drug Store purchase a Claimers Card in the amount of $499 and US Gov Verification Card of $499, I then stated this is possibly a scam and he turned me over to a Debra Holland to verify this was in fact real who had a Caribbean accent similarly to John Davis.

• Jan 27, 2022

I received a phone call from David Peterson representing Publishers Clearing House stated that I had won 2.5 million and would get a certified cheque plus $15,000 cash and an 2022 Mercedes. All I had to do was go to the Shoppers Drug Mart purchase a Perfect Gift Card in the amount of $199, He phoned four times now stating that it was $99 then down to $25.00 and will phone me tomorrow, That's where it stands and I will not pay anything.

• Jan 24, 2022

Victim Location 27052
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My 90-year young mother was called and told she had won a Mercedes and 5 million dollars. They would send uber/taxi to pick her up and take her to Walmart to get a copy of her driver's license so that they would know where to deliver the car and her check.

• Jan 22, 2022

Victim Location 53017
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

An imposter called, had a heavy Indian accent claiming to be with Publishers Clearing House. The first lady that called, I couldn't understand her, so then a guy came on the phone with an Indian accent, saying something about $7 million and Publisher's Clearing House. He wouldn't hang up even after I lied about being sued for $5k from PCH, and eventually I just hung up. They immediately called again and didn't say anything.

• Jan 19, 2022

Victim Location 28262
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a letter in the mail with a check in the amount of $7798. There was an incomplete address of Brockton, MA on the envelope. The letter was printed crookedly. The check was written on a Wells Fargo bank in California.

• Jan 12, 2022

Victim Location 98902
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

These scammers did not even know anything about me except my phone number. I was told that today (01/12/2022) I was expected to be contacted by two attorneys, Mr. Bobby Foster and Mary Alice. I was told they would arrive in a white limousine and they would help me set up a bank account to receive my winnings from PCH Publisher's Clearing House. I was given a bunch of information, the agent who contacted me by phone, his name was David Johnson and his ID Badge # is 357531/PCH. David told me that I had won $2.8 million dollars, and a bonus prize, a 2022 Mercedez Benz car. I was told I was going to be issued a cashier's check with Bank of America for $2.8 million dollars. I was given a prize package code number PCN/00533830390677WA to get a pre-paid visa card from Walgreens. I was told I would have to pay a 1% fee or tax to the IRS Internal Revenue Service in the amount of $ 999.99, which I could pay with the pre-paid visa card that I would get from Walgreens. I was also given a check serial code number, CCC/35524048648077/US. I was given the option of public or private delivery of prizes. I was told that the visa card I was to get at Walgreens would be my lifetime card to receive $7,500 weekly for life. I was told to ask for the OneVanilla pre-paid visa card at Walgreen's. I was skeptical and called two different Walgreens in my area and asked them about what I was told by phone. I was informed by both Walgreens that I was scammed and that I was given incorrect information and that Walgreens does not issue government pre-paid visa cards for Publishers Clearing House. Needless to say, I have blocked the scammers phone number, and I am informing you to alert others of probable scammers. Be safe.

• Dec 30, 2021

David Goodman

We have sent $500 and David Goodman still wants $150 more. He calls from 702674556 and +18086661527. We believe we are being scammed. Why is this guy getting away with this? He says he will send delivery people with our money and car that we won. He sent the photo to us that we have included with this review. He has not shown up with anything so far. He should be in federal prison. I posted this so others wont fall for this criminal's lies. We lost our savings and have to start over from nothing again. I pray this person will be stopped as well as anyone helping him. If anyone wants to contact us please email [email protected] or text 8087574431.
David Goodman

• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 44142
Total money lost $1,500
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called on 11/23/2021 by David Sawyer (202-945-1123), who claimed to be the CEO at Publishers Clearinghouse. He told me that I has won 2nd place ($25 million) from Readers Digest's Harvest Sweepstakes. A woman had also left messages about this on 11/23 and 11/25 about the prize. Mr. Sawyer told me I would need to send him $1500 for taxes and he would be bringing the IRS with him. I was told to get 3 AMEX gift cards at $500 each at CVS. I went to the bank on 11/24. He called and asked for the numbers on the card which I gave him. He never showed up and has not called back about the winnings. He just has my phone number and address.

• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 33401
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller used the nam David Johnson. Saying that I won 2 million dollars. He gave a batch number, check number. Package number and winner number. Send delivery at 1:30 on 11/24/21. After not showing up he called to say the he was delayed by the Sheriff because I needed to get a federal stamp for the check to be verified. I was to send $800 dollars toFederal reserve agent Alyce Davis at PO Box 1034 Lucerne Valley CA. I asked to speak to the deputy that was with him. I was given the name David White badge #80803 who tried to convince me that the situation was legitimate. I told them to call me on Friday. To make a long story short I looked up Alyce Davis at the address given and she does have a record.

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 44094
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have received two phone calls from Publishers Clearing House. Callers name was Michael Turner. Calling from Las Vegas with Publishers Clearing House. Said I won $18 million. He gave a confirmation number of 711172317. I was on the phone with him about twenty minutes. He knew my husbands name. He asked where my husband was. I said you must know. I told him I lived with my son. He wanted $950 when they deliver my prize. I could have cash. He asked a few questions. Wanted my bank book number. I told him I didn't have one. I did not give any information. I knew it was a scam when he wanted money. He pressed on that. He mentioned Oprah Winfrey was with them. He also mentioned Thanksgiving and that we could do this Friday. Their phone number is 702-551-6394.

• Nov 15, 2021

Victim Location 96822
Type of a scam Phishing

They kept calling me multiple times, but they said they wanted to pay part of my credit card and then they asked what bank I deal with. I gave them my credit card information, and then I checked my bank and it showed that the payment came out of my account instead of them paying for my card.

• Nov 13, 2021

Victim Location 94605
Total money lost $13,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This situation started 8 months ago with them telling me I had won $ 55 million dollars and a 2021 mercedes clk 64 amg. They keep calling and texting me. Over the course of the 8 months they got $13,000 from claiming it was for tax fees and other costs. Individuals who actively involved in this scam are Mr. Andy Goldberg, Mrs. Debra Holland, Mr.kimany Campbell, a banker with TD bank myrtle beach, florida. I have been lied to, threatened and fraud from these individuals. I asked them to return my money and they provide excuses phone number of this scammer 8536201991

• Nov 11, 2021

Victim Location 39042
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The person said his name was John Wright with Publishers Clearing House. Badge # 558326

The prize was 2nd place for $850,000 cashiers check and a Samsung washer & dryer.

I was to call the above number and give additional information which I DID NOT!

• Nov 09, 2021

Victim Location 46517
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I am an advocate for the victim - this is her story --- I received a call from a lady with a Jamaican accent named Debra Hollens stating I am a winner of Publisher's Clearing House Sweepstakes. Ms. Hollens verified my address and apartment number with me. She proceeded to inform me of my prizes of $850,000 in the form of a cashier's check and a brand new Mercedes. She said you have the choice of 3 colors and which one I'd like - I responded promptly with "blue" my favorite color. She asked me if I would be home within the next half hour to forty five minutes. However before their arrival, they required I go to either Walmart or CVS to purchased two American Express cards with the following amounts: (1) $505 for the registration card (2) $195 for the cashier's check. Then she asked what was the name of my bank was. I questioned why she would need that information. She recanted frantically saying "Oh no, we won't need your banking information" and then stating "Let me have you talk with my supervisor so you may know this is not a scam". Before he spoke, I did not hear anything indicative of me being transferred to said "supervisor" (her scamming partner). All of a sudden a gentleman by the name of Howard Greene got on the line. I confirmed with "Is Green spelled with an 'E' at the end?". He responded, "Oh yes, that'll be OK 'sweetie'". He asked me if I was dressed. I responded with questioning of course. He questioned back will how am I supposed to go to the store to get the cards undressed. Why was he concerned about what I was wearing?!?!?! (hahaha!). Then I wrapped up the conversation saying "You know what, I gonna call the Publisher's Cleaning House (PCH) to verify and the Better Business Bureau. Of course, I did as I said and followed up with the real PCH who informed me that winners would never be notified prior to coming to my door to savor the element of surprise, and and that they would NEVER ask for money beforehand. Please good people, do not let yourself be scammed! Please be reminded that he will be calling you "sweetie". Have a very blessed day everyone!!!

+1
• Oct 29, 2021

Victim Location 90606
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from Jamaica at 876-860-3830 from a man named Jerry Spencer. Letting me know I had won $75,000 and a new car.

I was in the middle of driving, so he gave me "his" phone number to call him back on. He notified me as well the call would be an hour long before I received my "prize". The number he gave me was 518-519-9340 extension # 7.

I would like to warn others of this. I know it is not real, but Publishers Clearing House is real. The Jamaica number is what set the red flag off for me, and it's exactly the reason why I wanted ScamPulse.com to know so that others are aware.

• Oct 24, 2021

David Peterson from Publishers Clearing House.called me today to inform me I was a second place winner of 2.5 million dollars and a 2021 Mercedes Benz. And they wanted to deliver it today. All I had to do was to pay 1% of the tax, $499.00. I said I don't have that kind of money. So he is going to make arrangements to get me a line of credit by Monday. Little does he know yet that I checked him and his story out and I know it's a scam. I will make a report to the national fraud number that I have and give them all of the information he gave me. I plan on messing with him when he calls on Monday before telling him I checked him out. Should be fun.

• Jan 03, 2022

That’s the same fool that contact me saying that I won 2.500,000 plus $7000 a week. I need all of that so bad, but it was sounding to good to be true so I shut him down real quick.

• Oct 23, 2021

Victim Location 38053
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call from a male with accent stating I was #2 winner out of 25 persons chosen by Publshers Clearing House. I played along just to gather info. When asked how I can verify the offer as real, I was given a no, to ScamPulse.com 208/273-8341. I was told to say I was expecting a pkg and I gave password the male gave me (8891550). I called it and talked with female calling herself Linda Brown with badge #58US. She said I’d won $7.5million and a car.

Obvious fraud indices:

> caller ID said out of area then Private Caller

> callers not professional, said “you have been blessed” and later asked if I go to

Church…caller voices just not professional at all; vernacular all wrong.

> I could hear male voice in back ground when talking to Linda

> callers repeatedly said I know there is lot of fraud out there but this is real…

> I told caller, if Iam winner bring the camera crew out and give me my prize. Caller responded that what’s on tv is 25% of the process. 75%is behind the scene

I ended saying I know this is BS, I need to do my chores, told her to take me off call list. I hung up.

Yet I received 2-3 more calls which I did not answer.

• Oct 17, 2021

Victim Location 96793
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller called name is Robert Green badge number AZ0011, check or prize # 09331457.

I won 2.2 million dollars and a brand new Mercedes Jeep. Wanted me to go to dollar or Kroger store but let him know we don’t have one he then asked if there is a Walmart or Walgreens he the proceeded to tell me get a One Vanilla Gift Card and he will stay on the phone with me and return home. He said it’s to give to the person who will deliver the Jeep. He didn’t feel like he was wrong but insisted that this was legitimate. Asked why I can’t get a Visa or MC card instead he said no. Then I had a call from. Carlos Salvador Manager of Publishers Clearinghouse for Senior Citizen’s. Still insisting that it’s legitimate.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call today on my cell phone from Publishers Clearing House Lottery. My caller ID showed phone number 317-680-8024. Callers name was Mark Scott. He said I won $7.5 million. He wanted me to give him $1800 for taxes. Told me to go to the Walmart and send a money gram. He also said I could send the money through my bank. I knew it was a scam. They have been calling me for years. My daughter told me a long time ago it was a scam. I never sent money. I told him to stop calling.

+2
• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 44110
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I wanted to report scam calls I received on my home phone today from Publishers Clearing House. Called at about noon. Informed me I was a second prize winner. Won $12 million. Caller did not give his name. Told me to go to Dollar Tree and buy a gift card for $500. This was for processing. I did not buy the card. The phone numbers in my caller ID were 317-449-0269 and 800-905-7224. The agent said he was going to call me back.

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House - Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House - Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New