Sign in

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House - Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Reports & Reviews (510)

• Aug 05, 2022

Victim Location 44144
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a message yesterday on my home phone from Publishers Clearing House. Stated I won $4million $700 dollars. Call phone number and speak with a lawyer. Something like that. They left phone number 516-430-2480. I did not call the phone number. I don't answer my phone. I don't call if I don't know anything. I want people to be aware of this. People get ripped off every day.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 44146
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from Publishers Clearing House yesterday evening. They called from 888-706-3213. I won $200 million. I knew it was funny when they wanted me to give my card number. I refused. If I won the Government would take the fee off the top. He gave me a code of 1552265US. He hung up when I questioned him. I called the phone number back. No answer. Caller hung. I called the phone number back. No answer.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 44129
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I wanted to report a Publishers Clearing House Scam. . They left a message on my answering machine. . I won $18 million. I would receive $5000 per week. I also won a Mercedes car and free gas. They left a number to call back. 888-503-1037. I called the number back. I have heard of Publishers Clearing House. They went through the same information. They would have the check ready for delivery this Friday. No tax on the money. Mentioned something about the state of Ohio. I could not make it out. Wanted me to pay $4500 by certified check. That is when I knew it was a scam. I did not know it was a scam until they asked for $4500. I said I will not pay until I receive the money. They hung up.

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 76450
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Name comes up as James Kingston but they are trying to get me to pay to receive my winnings

• Jul 19, 2022

Victim Location 44138
Type of a scam Other

I received a call late yesterday afternoon from Publishers Clearing House. The phone number in my caller ID 770-666-0695. My phone showed possible scam. The message stated I won an unclaimed prize for a month. I had entered a contest a couple of years ago. I called the number back and spoke with Paul Goodman. He said I won $2.5 million and a new Mercedes car. He wanted me to go to Walmart and get a money order for $499.99. He also mentioned a gift card or American Express. He said we will meet you at your home with a check and new car. Told me to me to get gussied up for the cameras. He really had me going. He had a strong accent. I had to ask him to repeat himself. It did not feel right I called my son. My son told me it was a scam.

• Jul 11, 2022

Victim Location 44142
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

We received a mailing from Publishers Clearing House. I think it's a scam. A check was enclosed for $7950.55. The check looks legitimate. We never entered a contest. It sounds too good to be true. I called the phone number. 236-688-1191. I spoke with Gloria Costa. She said we were winners. Told me to take the check to the bank and cash it. We did not. It was kind of a threat when I called. If we do not do anything the money would be given to charity. There was an additional phone number on the mailing. 416-301-5405. I do not see their address on the mailing. We discarded the envelope.

• Jul 07, 2022

Victim Location 44117
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a check in the mail for $6000.00 from Publishers Clearing House. I was told I would have to pay them $4000.00 in cash once I deposited the check and they would send someone out to my house that week to collect the money and give me the big check like they do on TV.

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

We received three recorded phone messages yesterday from Publishers Clearing House. Calls were received on our landline. It was the same message. Same voice. The phone numbers to call back were different. Congratulations you won $9 million. Call back to process legally. We did not call the numbers back. They left three different phone numbers. 978-506-1917. 213-800-0947. 414-928-6451. I went on the internet and saw reference to these types of scams. It stated Publishers Clearing House would not call. I wanted to report the scam calls.

• Jul 06, 2022

Victim Location 01301
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called and was told I won Publishers Clearing House $48,801 and I was told to go and buy gift cards/a money pack scratch card to put $200 on the card. I told them this is a scam and I hung up.

Another Publisher's Clearing House call came in, they said I won 2.5 million. I told them this is a scam and they hung up.

• Jun 30, 2022

Victim Location 38901
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man call me said he was Dave Sawyer from P C H and that I had won 3 million Two hundred &fifty thousands dollars and they wanted to deliver it Friday he said you have a great day. So he call me back on the 30th to make sure he had my info right so I said to him pCH don’t call you they surprise you and I said what all do I have to do . Red flag for me he said you have to pay a 700 dollar fee and I told him oh you don’t have to pay P CH to get winnings And I told him I don’t have no money.and he tried to sit up a payment plan I said Oh no can’t do that . I was asking so many questions till he got very angry and he said * * ***** and he hung up very rude.

• Jun 22, 2022

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I just received a phone call from Dave Sawyer with Publishers Clearing House. His phone number is 712-485-0077. I won $2.5 million and a Mercedes Benz. He told me to send whatever money I could on a Vanilla Card. $50 or $100. Buy the card and put money on it. I told him I wanted a Navy Blue Mercedes Benz. He said the IRS will take half of my money. I knew it was a scam. I did not send any money. I wanted to report the call.

• Jun 19, 2022

Victim Location 38138
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

On 6/18/22, I received a voice message from "David Anderson" with Publisher's Clearing House. He knew my name. His voice sounded like it was spoken through a voice device, similar to how Steven Hawking sounded. He said I had won $5.5M in the Senior Citizen Raffle and to please call 646-547-8655. I have not returned the phone call. No money was exchanged.

• Jun 13, 2022

Victim Location 44112
Total money lost $2,077.77
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a voicemail from Publishers Clearing House. I was told I won $2.5 million and a new car as well as $7500.00 a week for 52 weeks. She sent me a letter in the mail that said it was from Publishers Clearing House and it showed that the letter came from the BBB. They told me I needed to pay $35,000.00 for insurance on the check that was to be delivered to my home. I gave her access to my account and she used $2077.77 to pay off one of my credit cards which the bank is going to refund to me. The person who signed the letter was Suzanne Williams.

• Jun 08, 2022

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have been receiving calls from Publishers Clearing House. Three calls in a row. The caller said I won $2 million plus a new car. They would also pay my outstanding bills. They said the Better Business Bureau stands behind them. Something like that. They wanted me to send $1000 to cover the cost. The $1000 would also cover IRS taxes. That is ludicrous. They wanted to know what bank I dealt with. Also wanted wanted to know companies I owe so they could pay the bills off. The man got upset when I refused to send money or give information. I should not have to if I won. My caller ID showed phone number 304-506-3107 West Virginia. I picked up the call because I have a friend that just moved to West Virginia. I usually don't answer. I let him know I knew it was a scam. Ii wanted to report the calls to warn others.

• May 14, 2022

I received a phone call today from (585) 401-7198 and a voicemail was left: “Hello and good day this is a secured phone call from the publishers clearing House head office located at 101 Winter Circle, Port Washington New York this call is to inform you that you are the winner of an unclaimed prizes one of our monthly winners in our major lottery and sweepstakes competition your claims code is 404829 please note that the prize patrol is suspended till further notice due to the COVID-19 outbreak this is a certified prize that is approved by the federal trade commission with competition for more information on how to claim your sweepstakes prize please dial one now I wanna call the publishers clearinghouse executive office at 585-401-7198 once again that number is 585-401-7198 we are open Monday through Saturday 9 AM to 8PM Eastern standard time…”

This is a verbatim transcription of the written message left as a Voicemail, including the lack of punctuation. I didn’t recognize the number, so I let the call go to Voicemail; I’m glad that I did. I googled the phone number and was directed to this page as an option.

Somehow, I’m not surprised that this call is a scam.

• May 03, 2022

Victim Location 44004
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I've been receiving calls from Publisher's Clearing House. I was sick of it, so I did a 3 way call with ScamPulse.com on the line so they could hear the caller. The man had an odd accent like Indian American. He said I had won $250,000 and a Mercedes Benz. He asked what color I wanted. He asked if I could make my way to Walgreens to buy a $399.99 gift card. He told me to ask the clerk for a Vanilla Visa Gift card. He said the fee will be refunded to me when the delivery man comes in 30 minutes. He said he was at the warehouse, so he didn't have my file in front of him. Then he asked me to provide my address so he could get the car on the tow truck. He said to keep the gift card safe until I am safely home then call him back. I could hear children in the background. He kept saying "Listen to me", "Sweetie Pie" and "Okay" at the end of every sentence.

• Apr 25, 2022

Victim Location 75028
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call this am advising me to call Publishers clearing house because I am a winner. I did ,left my name and email. I received a call back telling me I will receive an email advising me of my winnings. I did, there was a copy of a check made out to me for 2+ million dollars, a new car and $7000.00 a week for life. The caller said they would be at my house tomorrow at 1pm with my prizes. However, there is a law in Texas and with the IRS that I pay a fee of $1,000.00 today. When I questioned the caller he became a little upset and when I told him to bring the prizes and I will then give him the money he told me he couldn't do that. I then told himthis was a scam and I was going to report them to PCH and place this on social media to warn others before someone is out $1,000.00 he then hung up on me. The phone number I had to call was: 917 768 6479

• Apr 21, 2022

Publishers Clearinghouse Scam

Got a recorded message from PCH told to call Mr. Michael Coleman at (718)765-5759.
Gave me a claim code PLC 11091. He was very convincing that I had won 18.5 million dollars, a 2021 Mercedez Benz and 2 ticket to a small island of my choice.
He even gave me an account number with B of A. I did verify with B of A that this is one of their phone Numbers (877)811-4223. The money is there in a depository account.
Publishers Clearinghouse Scam

• Apr 18, 2022

Victim Location 44104
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call from Publishers Clearing House. Caller stated I won $3 million and a Mercedes Benz. I called back phone number 602-671-4754. I spoke with a James Davidson Claims Agent. He did not ask for money. Told me they are coming to my home this Wednesday at 9:00 A. M. to bring my prize. He also gave me a claim number.

• Apr 14, 2022

Victim Location 44128
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have been receiving mail and phone calls from Publishers Clearing House. I am suspicious. A man told me I won $7 million. Wanted me to buy a $100 Vanilla Card at the Dollar Store. I have no car. I told him I would have to contact one of my children or a neighbor. He seemed to be in a hurry for me to go along with this. They would come to my house with the prize. I did not buy the card. It sounded so unbelievable. I tried to call him back. I got a recording. Phone number 646-960-5316.

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House - Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Contacts

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House - Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New