Sign in

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House - Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Reports & Reviews (403)

• Dec 30, 2021

David Goodman

We have sent $500 and David Goodman still wants $150 more. He calls from 702674556 and +18086661527. We believe we are being scammed. Why is this guy getting away with this? He says he will send delivery people with our money and car that we won. He sent the photo to us that we have included with this review. He has not shown up with anything so far. He should be in federal prison. I posted this so others wont fall for this criminal's lies. We lost our savings and have to start over from nothing again. I pray this person will be stopped as well as anyone helping him. If anyone wants to contact us please email [email protected] or text 8087574431.
David Goodman

• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 44142
Total money lost $1,500
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called on 11/23/2021 by David Sawyer (202-945-1123), who claimed to be the CEO at Publishers Clearinghouse. He told me that I has won 2nd place ($25 million) from Readers Digest's Harvest Sweepstakes. A woman had also left messages about this on 11/23 and 11/25 about the prize. Mr. Sawyer told me I would need to send him $1500 for taxes and he would be bringing the IRS with him. I was told to get 3 AMEX gift cards at $500 each at CVS. I went to the bank on 11/24. He called and asked for the numbers on the card which I gave him. He never showed up and has not called back about the winnings. He just has my phone number and address.

• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 33401
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller used the nam David Johnson. Saying that I won 2 million dollars. He gave a batch number, check number. Package number and winner number. Send delivery at 1:30 on 11/24/21. After not showing up he called to say the he was delayed by the Sheriff because I needed to get a federal stamp for the check to be verified. I was to send $800 dollars toFederal reserve agent Alyce Davis at PO Box 1034 Lucerne Valley CA. I asked to speak to the deputy that was with him. I was given the name David White badge #80803 who tried to convince me that the situation was legitimate. I told them to call me on Friday. To make a long story short I looked up Alyce Davis at the address given and she does have a record.

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 44094
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have received two phone calls from Publishers Clearing House. Callers name was Michael Turner. Calling from Las Vegas with Publishers Clearing House. Said I won $18 million. He gave a confirmation number of 711172317. I was on the phone with him about twenty minutes. He knew my husbands name. He asked where my husband was. I said you must know. I told him I lived with my son. He wanted $950 when they deliver my prize. I could have cash. He asked a few questions. Wanted my bank book number. I told him I didn't have one. I did not give any information. I knew it was a scam when he wanted money. He pressed on that. He mentioned Oprah Winfrey was with them. He also mentioned Thanksgiving and that we could do this Friday. Their phone number is 702-551-6394.

• Nov 13, 2021

Victim Location 94605
Total money lost $13,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This situation started 8 months ago with them telling me I had won $ 55 million dollars and a 2021 mercedes clk 64 amg. They keep calling and texting me. Over the course of the 8 months they got $13,000 from claiming it was for tax fees and other costs. Individuals who actively involved in this scam are Mr. Andy Goldberg, Mrs. Debra Holland, Mr.kimany Campbell, a banker with TD bank myrtle beach, florida. I have been lied to, threatened and fraud from these individuals. I asked them to return my money and they provide excuses phone number of this scammer 8536201991

• Nov 11, 2021

Victim Location 39042
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The person said his name was John Wright with Publishers Clearing House. Badge # 558326

The prize was 2nd place for $850,000 cashiers check and a Samsung washer & dryer.

I was to call the above number and give additional information which I DID NOT!

• Nov 09, 2021

Victim Location 46517
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I am an advocate for the victim - this is her story --- I received a call from a lady with a Jamaican accent named Debra Hollens stating I am a winner of Publisher's Clearing House Sweepstakes. Ms. Hollens verified my address and apartment number with me. She proceeded to inform me of my prizes of $850,000 in the form of a cashier's check and a brand new Mercedes. She said you have the choice of 3 colors and which one I'd like - I responded promptly with "blue" my favorite color. She asked me if I would be home within the next half hour to forty five minutes. However before their arrival, they required I go to either Walmart or CVS to purchased two American Express cards with the following amounts: (1) $505 for the registration card (2) $195 for the cashier's check. Then she asked what was the name of my bank was. I questioned why she would need that information. She recanted frantically saying "Oh no, we won't need your banking information" and then stating "Let me have you talk with my supervisor so you may know this is not a scam". Before he spoke, I did not hear anything indicative of me being transferred to said "supervisor" (her scamming partner). All of a sudden a gentleman by the name of Howard Greene got on the line. I confirmed with "Is Green spelled with an 'E' at the end?". He responded, "Oh yes, that'll be OK 'sweetie'". He asked me if I was dressed. I responded with questioning of course. He questioned back will how am I supposed to go to the store to get the cards undressed. Why was he concerned about what I was wearing?!?!?! (hahaha!). Then I wrapped up the conversation saying "You know what, I gonna call the Publisher's Cleaning House (PCH) to verify and the Better Business Bureau. Of course, I did as I said and followed up with the real PCH who informed me that winners would never be notified prior to coming to my door to savor the element of surprise, and and that they would NEVER ask for money beforehand. Please good people, do not let yourself be scammed! Please be reminded that he will be calling you "sweetie". Have a very blessed day everyone!!!

+1
• Oct 29, 2021

Victim Location 90606
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from Jamaica at 876-860-3830 from a man named Jerry Spencer. Letting me know I had won $75,000 and a new car.

I was in the middle of driving, so he gave me "his" phone number to call him back on. He notified me as well the call would be an hour long before I received my "prize". The number he gave me was 518-519-9340 extension # 7.

I would like to warn others of this. I know it is not real, but Publishers Clearing House is real. The Jamaica number is what set the red flag off for me, and it's exactly the reason why I wanted ScamPulse.com to know so that others are aware.

• Oct 24, 2021

David Peterson from Publishers Clearing House.called me today to inform me I was a second place winner of 2.5 million dollars and a 2021 Mercedes Benz. And they wanted to deliver it today. All I had to do was to pay 1% of the tax, $499.00. I said I don't have that kind of money. So he is going to make arrangements to get me a line of credit by Monday. Little does he know yet that I checked him and his story out and I know it's a scam. I will make a report to the national fraud number that I have and give them all of the information he gave me. I plan on messing with him when he calls on Monday before telling him I checked him out. Should be fun.

• Jan 03, 2022

That’s the same fool that contact me saying that I won 2.500,000 plus $7000 a week. I need all of that so bad, but it was sounding to good to be true so I shut him down real quick.

• Oct 23, 2021

Victim Location 38053
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call from a male with accent stating I was #2 winner out of 25 persons chosen by Publshers Clearing House. I played along just to gather info. When asked how I can verify the offer as real, I was given a no, to ScamPulse.com 208/273-8341. I was told to say I was expecting a pkg and I gave password the male gave me (8891550). I called it and talked with female calling herself Linda Brown with badge #58US. She said I’d won $7.5million and a car.

Obvious fraud indices:

> caller ID said out of area then Private Caller

> callers not professional, said “you have been blessed” and later asked if I go to

Church…caller voices just not professional at all; vernacular all wrong.

> I could hear male voice in back ground when talking to Linda

> callers repeatedly said I know there is lot of fraud out there but this is real…

> I told caller, if Iam winner bring the camera crew out and give me my prize. Caller responded that what’s on tv is 25% of the process. 75%is behind the scene

I ended saying I know this is BS, I need to do my chores, told her to take me off call list. I hung up.

Yet I received 2-3 more calls which I did not answer.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call today on my cell phone from Publishers Clearing House Lottery. My caller ID showed phone number 317-680-8024. Callers name was Mark Scott. He said I won $7.5 million. He wanted me to give him $1800 for taxes. Told me to go to the Walmart and send a money gram. He also said I could send the money through my bank. I knew it was a scam. They have been calling me for years. My daughter told me a long time ago it was a scam. I never sent money. I told him to stop calling.

+1
• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 44110
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I wanted to report scam calls I received on my home phone today from Publishers Clearing House. Called at about noon. Informed me I was a second prize winner. Won $12 million. Caller did not give his name. Told me to go to Dollar Tree and buy a gift card for $500. This was for processing. I did not buy the card. The phone numbers in my caller ID were 317-449-0269 and 800-905-7224. The agent said he was going to call me back.

• Oct 11, 2021

Victim Location 44147
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call last Saturday October 9 from Publishers Clearing House. I do belong to Publishers Clearing House but I know this is a scam. The phone number in my caller ID was 201-514-0356. The callers name was Andrew Goldberg. I'm sure that is a fictitious name. He said I won $35.5 million and a Mercedes. He asked what day he could come next week. Mentioned I would need to pay $2500. The Financial Registration Representative is Steven Safina. Address is 15940 95th St. Howard Beach, NY. I hung up on him. I called the phone number back. Message stated Publishers Clearing House and to leave a message. I hung up.

• Oct 10, 2021

Victim Location 46815
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

10/06/21 Voicemail Old Brookville,NY on caller Id I was Selected Grand prize winner of powerball Raffle with a Certified cashiers check in the amount of $2,500,000 along with a bonus $1000 each week for life and a brand new Mercedes- Benz GLE 63S his name was David Goodman my claim code is 85647 and i'm to call price patrol at (516)-744-7873 on 10/07/21 another voicemail prize giveaway of $3.5 Million and 2021 Lincoln car plus $10,000 weekly for life and to contact Mr Dave Sarah or Mr Todd Sloan at (917)-737-0154 New York on caller Id then on 10/08/21 was the same as the first Voicemail and I have all three saved on my phone when I first received the call I may have made a mistake giving my name and address if they send me a cashiers certified check I will not deposit nor cash I would really like to catch them and put a stop to there operation

• Oct 05, 2021

Victim Location 83702
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Typical sweepstakes winner, cash and car. They wanted a Vanilla Visa gift card in return. I was pressured to give them the number of the gift card so it could be entered into the system before they would deliver the prize. I refused and they hung up (after they tried more pressure tactics. The number they gave me as a call-back number was 509-553-8739. When they called back and applied the pressure my caller ID said the number was 876-381-7369 and it was from Kingston, Jamaica. They have since called me back two more times to apply additional pressure.

• Sep 21, 2021

Victim Location 46805
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Speaking with elderly lady to have her come to an Office Depot, get some papers printed off to have her send them a security check from her account so they can deposit funds that she has won. Obviously thrown together , proceeded to cuss me out when I called them for the customer and ask if I know what trouble i could be in.

• Sep 18, 2021

Victim Location 80033
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I became the target of a pch sweepstakes scam. This came over my phone this last month of August. That from Daniele Lam, posing as a pch associate. Now, there's a gentleman who is scamming over Facebook messenger. This gentleman's name, is, Travis Richardson. They're doing this over people's cellphone's and Facebook messenger. They're asking me to send them money for taxes, etc. before winning money is delivered. A sweepstakes scam. I want to get that stopped before they put a family out of their home, car, employment, etc.

• Sep 16, 2021

Victim Location 98405
Type of a scam Phishing

caller: you have won millions and car from publishers clearing house

me: I did not sign up.

caller: if you do not accept we will send you to jail

me: @$%^^&& ended call

caller: called me back to tell me to go **** ******

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 46793
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This caller told me I had won a vehicle and 10,000 monthly from publishers clearing house. I was required to go get a government registration card in the form of a gift card to present to Mary Ann Smith(the attorney for publishers clearing house) upon her arrival to my home. They asked about my age, verified my state, and my occupation. I did not give out any details about where in state I lived, if I had kids, name, social, etc. He said ups would be arriving with my letter in the next 45 minutes.

• Jun 29, 2021

Victim Location 12202
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man David Sawyer called me saying I won a large amount of money and a car but I had to get a vanillia gift card pay 500 for it and call him back

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House - Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Publishers Clearing House - Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House - Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New