Sign in

Social Security Administration

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration Reports & Reviews (884)

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security Scam

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter







Cell Phone claiming to be Social Security. Then she calls back and speaks to an elderly lady who has no idea.







• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 48092
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The fore mentioned number called me twice this week already so I decided to pick up the third time. It’s an automated system that says my social security number has been compromised. Press number 1 to talk to social security administration. I pressed 1 and asked the gentleman what social security number he has that’s been compromised. He yelled at me and said don’t call his work and start asking questions and hung up.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 44004
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Recorded message from "Officer Wilson" regarding reported criminal activity connected to my social security number. Must call back immediately (but no # given). Press 1 for details about this activity.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

6 calls from local numbers claiming to be Social Security. They Speak Perfect English

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 36527
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Found a complaint from another website on this number, called it up and it is actually being used by the scammer, not just a spoof number. They claim to be the ssa and have a warrant out for your arrest, and also claim you need to pay them x amount for missing taxes.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 70062
Type of a scam Other

THE NUMBER CALLED (THE AREA CODE IS ALABAMA), THE PERSON IDENTIFIED HERSELF AS OFFICER MARY WHITE (WITH AN OBVIOUSLY A HEAVY ACCENT). I ASKED FOR HER EXTENSION, TOLD HER THAT I WAS GOING TO HANG UP AND CALL HER BACK AT THE SOCIAL SECURITY PHONE NUMBER THAT I HAVE-AND SHE HUNG UP. FOR A MOMENT I THOUGHT THE CALL MIGHT BE REAL-SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS IMMEDIATELY BEFORE ELDERLY AND DEFICIENT CITIZENS ARE VICTIMIZED! MY CONTACT NUMBER IS ************  THE PHONE NUMBER IS SAVED IN MY CELL PHONE CALL LOG.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 35640
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Recorded caller advised that my social security number is being used in South Texas and to press 1 to speak to an agent at this time. Then the message advised to press 1 now. The caller waited a few seconds before finally disconnecting. The caller used a local cell phone number.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 44133
Type of a scam Phishing

I received another scam call from Social Security. The phone number was 757-263-0839. stated my Social Security has been breached. I called the number back. A man answered Social Security. I said I'm with Homeland Security. He hung up.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 46131
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They keep calling using a robot telling me my social security card is going to be "suspended" due to fraudulent activity. They ask you to press 1 to speak to someone. Normally I hang up on these, but did press 1 on the last call and learned that they knew my name (at least first and last), which I did not acknowledge.

• Apr 02, 2021

Victim Location 44146
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a message on my home phone. Contact your attorney. A legal notice has been placed against you. Suspicious and fraudulent activity. Your Social Security has been suspended. Call 716-959-9358. I did not call the number. I spoke to my relatives. they said it is a scam. My niece got the same call.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 23438
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call stating that my social security number is having federal charges filed against it for drug trafficking, and money laundering. Ray Parker ID# DM19725, stated that on June 15, 2020, a 2016 Chevy Sedan (Silver in color) was found abandoned with 22-25 lbs of cocaine, registered to an address in my name, located at ** ****** ***** *** ******** ** 78240. He also stated that there are multiple bank accounts in my name at 20 different banks, and there are wire transfers totaling $135,000, made in my name. I was also placed on the phone with David Thomas, Badge #AD75179, claiming to be a deputy from the US Treasury Department. He told me that because I answered “no,” that I did not want the government to take control of my bank account to safeguard my money, that he was sending two FBI Agents and a local Sheriff to my house within the next two hours, to take all my identification and assets.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 38011
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The machine message claimed my ss number had been locked because someone in TX attempted to use it and to unlock it I needed to press 1. I hung up.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 44146
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I have been receiving calls from Social Security. I do not answer the calls. I let it go to voice mail. If I don't call them back they will lock down or freeze my Social Security. I do not have the phone number. I did not call them back.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 65802
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Claims a criminal action is being pursued against your ssn and demands money to resolve the issue.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 86401
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Automated voice message stating this is Social Security Administration calling because your Social Security Number has been used fraudulently and your account is suspended. Next instructions were to press 1 to speak to a representative. I hung up. Called number back 928-757-3469 which is a legitimate business in Kingman, AZ.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 71251
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They call and claim they’re going to suspend the Social Security account for fraudulent activity. But they contact by telephone and no name comes up when the phone rings. We know that the Social Security administration does not make contact by phone for things such as this.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 60653
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Robo-called twice claiming my "Social Security Number has been suspended" and connects/tries to connect you to an individual that will probably attempt to solicit personal information.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 62246
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text from Social security yesterday saying that my social security number had been suspended due to fraudulent activity in Texas and it was subject to lawsuit. Today I received a call from Social security saying this was a final attempt to reach me and there was fraudulent activity with my social security number and it was being suspended and that If I ignore recording I will have to show up in court to testify.

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Phishing

Call claimed that their was a lawsuit submitted based on criminal activity with their social security account.

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New