Sign in

Social Security Administration

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration Reports & Reviews (734)

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 79601
Type of a scam Other

I have four numbers to report for making fake Social Security calls...

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 79601
Type of a scam Other

"Received a call, supposedly from the SSA, saying my SS# was going to be suspended."

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 43614
Type of a scam Phishing

received phone call, with a recording indicating they are with the SS admin and that they have detected illegal use of my SS number.

I did not respond and disconnected.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 79606
Type of a scam Other

I received another one of those calls about my SS# being suspended.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 79603
Type of a scam Other

We have received several calls over the last few days stating they had an important notice about our SS#.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 62301
Type of a scam Phishing

They called and told me I had some kind of criminal activity on my social security number and I knew it was a scam call and hung up. I wanted to report it though

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 98029
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller asked for last four digits of social security number. I was told that there’s fraudulent activity related to my social security number.

When I would not give it out they hung up on me.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Other

Received call from this number today and my husband did yesterday. They said there was fraud on my Social Security#.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 85395
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called and told my mother that she was going to go to jail if she did t give them her social security number she would go to jail. I called the number when I got home and he said answered as Social Security Administration. I told him that this number called my mother and threatened her. I know that the Social Security doesn’t make calls like this. Call this number as a Jerry will answer.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 71291
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

claimed was from ss administration. Said my ss# had been frozen due to mysterious activity. Said press 1 to handle the problem. I hung up. They send letters if there's a problem.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 29203
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a call stating that there was fraudulent activity with my social and once he asked me my social I told him that I would be reporting this to the Better Business Bureau.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 79501
Type of a scam Other

We both received calls from the Social Security Administration asking for our Social Security Numbers. We know they won't call and this is a scam.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 57110
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received four phone calls today trying to convince me that my social security number has been compromised. The first call said there is a lawsuit and magistrate court in Texas. The second call said they were discontinuing my number. I let the following two phone calls go to voice mail and no surprise, they didn't leave a message.

If one person has received four calls today I can't imagine how many other people have received these same calls today.

Maybe a news media story again. Social Security is pretty serious and some people still don't understand not to engage with these people.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 40223
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Said they are blocking my ssan immediately due to fraud and money laundering. They will activate an arrest warrant unless I call back on the same number and resolve the issue.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 79601
Type of a scam Other

Received call stating there is fraud on my SS# and to press 1 to speak with someone. I know SSA will no call but will send a letter.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 44087
Type of a scam Other

Attention callers from Social Security Administration your Social Security number is going to be suspended for some project and illegal activities anything related to your social will be seized and canceled until further clearance kindly press one before we begin with the legal proceedings so press one can speak with Investigation Officer and find out more information about your case.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 63114
Type of a scam Phishing

The call is an automated message stating this is the Social Security Administration and they have information that someone is trying to use your social security number to open an account near the southeast border of Texas and to press 1 to speak with an officer. When I didn't respond and the call hung up.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 79109
Type of a scam Identity Theft

When I answered the phone the automated system said that my social security number had been stolen and was expired and for me to press 1 for more infomation. Not knowing I hit 1 and the male came on asking me to verify the social which I did, and then he said my number was being used in a drug trafficking scheme, and also being used to make counterfeit money in El Paso and gave me 2 addesses and asked if I had any association with any of those addresses I said no he then said I had multiple bank accounts and multiple credit cards on file and asked me to verify them I only gave names and by that time he asked me to hold and then disconnected. When I tried to call back the number went straight to voicemail. I then knew I was being scammed.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 76137
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Called advising my SSN would be suspended if I did not respond to their "attempts to contact", I selected the #1 option and it forwarded me to a call center where they asked why I was calling, I explained that they called me and she proceeded to ask for my caseID. I informed her I did not have one as again, they contacted me and she then asked for my SSN, I advised i do not provide this information over the phone to unknown contacts and she just hung up on me. It was obviously a call center as I heard several people in the background fielding calls.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 33852
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

**SCAMMER!**. Related to Social Security criminal activity. I have received several voice mails from this phony guy stating, “Calling you from social security administration. The reason you have received this phone call is to inform you about illegal enforcement action, which has been filed against your name and your social security there have been criminal activities found on your social security number. So before we proceed with any legal proceedings kindly give us a call back on 323-408-1938. I repeat the number once again 323-408-1938 now do not disregard this phone call kindly give us a call back. Thank you. And have a nice day.” This could REALLY scare a lot of people!

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New