Sign in

Social Security Administration

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration Reports & Reviews (947)

• Sep 20, 2021

Victim Location 65738
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call from a weird number that claimed to be social security administration, she gave me her name and badge number and even my case number and proceeded to ask me a lot of questions. She asked for the last four of my social and who I bank with

• Sep 16, 2021

Victim Location 43311
Type of a scam Family/Friend Emergency

officer Albert Smith GS25317 called stating legal process would start. In Texas someone had used my identity to open numerous bank accounts and credit cards and rental cards. Then took in-depth history including last four digits of my social security number, bank name and more.

• Sep 16, 2021

Victim Location 44128
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I answered a call yesterday on my cell phone. It was an actual person stating he was with Social Security. He said his name and badge number so fast I did not catch it. My Social Security number had been compromised. He said I was in trouble and could go to jail. He wanted to verify my date of birth and Social Security number. I gave him a fake birthday. I said you should already have my Social Security number if you are calling from Social Security. When I asked why he needed my number he hung up. He had called from phone number 216-393-0313. That was in my caller ID. He called right back from a different number phone number 915-257-3537.The same man was on the line. Before I could say anything he hung up on me again.

• Sep 09, 2021

Victim Location 94116
Type of a scam Phishing

“Really call back at the earliest possible on our number here before we begin with the legal proceedings that is 918-228-8884 thank you…”

I was called a MF pussy and other profanity

I want the police contacted

I was threatened and abused verbally

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 44102
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call yesterday claiming to be with Social Security. They said my card number was being used for money laundering and fraudulent activity. It involved 7 banks in Texas. They also said something about a bloody car. Before I realized it I gave them my first name and last 4 digits of my Social Security number. I do collect Social Security thru direct deposit and have already reported this to the agency as well as my bank.

• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 43611
Type of a scam Phishing

This phone number called me with a prerecorded message stating that someone had stolen my identity and this was my last chance before being arrested with a warrant to make it right. It gave me the option to press 1 to talk to someone. When I did he answered the phone as the social security administration. He said I was going to be arrested. When I asked again whether this was the SSA (I knew it wasn’t) he hung up on me.

• Jul 27, 2021

Victim Location 70360
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I have received many phone calls in the last few weeks with a recorded message that said that my Social Security number had been tampered with and that I was about to face federal charges because of scams on my name. That it was urgent & that I needed to speak to an agent and when I did they asked me for a case number which I do not have and they want to know who they were talking to and I told him I wouldn’t give them any personal information about me then they hung up.

• Jul 27, 2021

Victim Location 78624
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The phone rang and a 210 area code showed so I answered. It was a prerecorded message stating my ss number had been misused and they needed my immediate attention. I hit the number 1 wnd spoke to a rep stating I would be calling the bbb for their scam. I was hung up on.

• Jul 21, 2021

Victim Location 28315
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Called with recorded msg called back man with heavy Indian accent asked who i was gave fake name only said there was arrest warrent out for me and demanded my ssn which i never gave. Said if i didnt provide cops here in 45 minutes or pay $2000. After that i said let them come because your scamming me and im reporting you. He hung up then.

• Jul 14, 2021

Victim Location 32533
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I was called regarding an investigation from the Social Security Administration. I stated that SS would never call they send correspondence by mail, they then hung up on me

• Jul 08, 2021

Victim Location 96777
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Get a restricted phone call, answer.

It said their is fraudulent activity on my s.s. name / number.

Press one to speak to officer so I did.

His badge number is GS26791, name is Alex Smith. He asked me to verify my mailing address. So I asked you should have that if your social security. Then provided that then he asked me to verify my last 4 social security number, I questioned him again. Then provided the last 4 of my number.

He had me write all this info down proceeded to. Then he told me that not hang up, and not to interrupt him. So last part of this conversation he was telling me of the police findings and my name is tied to and this is on a recorded line and charges came from Texas. Then the line disconnected.

• Jul 07, 2021

Victim Location 66503
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

We received a phone call 3X from 785-563-1066 claiming to be the Social Security Administration and that they have closed our bank accounts. They said to call 800-914-1736. Called my bank to verify and it's of course a scam.

• Jun 28, 2021

Victim Location 84062
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

He said he was working with the DEA Drug Enforcement Association and according to the Social Security and an unknown source that I have several business accounts in my name owing $700,000. The FBI apparently raided my house last month and found substantial evidence to be used against me in court for money laundering if I don't take care of this right now. First question he asked, if I was a drug addict or did I know anyone who was. Do I have all my important documents or have I lost any important information recently to allow somebody access without knowing.

• Jun 28, 2021

Victim Location 32505
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Caller said he was from the Social Security Administration, said that my social security number was showing fraudulent activity. Caller asked me to verify SSI number.

• Jun 24, 2021

Victim Location 44120
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I keep receiving calls that my Social Security number has been compromised and to wait on the line. I do not answer the calls. I do not have the phone numbers. I screen calls with my answering machine.

• Jun 23, 2021

Victim Location 44046
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A man called my cell from a number 216-374-1313 claiming to be from SSA and he he tells me I have a warrant for my arrest in Texas for money laundering and drug trafficking. I live in Ohio. He asks me my last 4 digits of my SSN I tell him I'm not giving him any information and he then says "Well I have it anyways " and he reads back my last 4 digits of my SSN. He also reads back my address! I never confirmed to him that was my last 4 digits of my SSN. He says the authorities will be in touch with me about my warrant. I hung up immediately. This is scary. How did he know my last 4 digits of my SSN?

• Jun 22, 2021

Victim Location 28208
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Call me on my phone automated voice stated someone was using my social security number, they needed to talk to me, ask me some questions, if I didn't get in contact with them I would be arrested for letting someone else use my social security number. The automated voice wanted me to dial a number to talk to someone I refused I hung up . Everyday I continued to get these calls no matter If I continue to block the numbers , they continue to call me on a different number.

• Jun 21, 2021

Victim Location 44099
Type of a scam Phishing

Consumer was called Friday June 18, 2021 at 11:30pm. Scammer called and said they were with social security and that there had been a security breach on husband's account. She asked them to hold, then they hung up on her.

• Jun 20, 2021

Victim Location 79109
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

wanted my Information hence name social address debit or bank info gave me where to send money or deposit in my acct and give them access so they can retrieve payment but once I called my local s/s and told be it was a scam I gave em bogas acct info if any or threatened them.. I blocked over 26 numbers most local maybe 7-8 from my hm twn Midland Dallas San Antonio Austin now I'm getitng govt fraud calls debt collection even I won x amount of money but I have to send x amount in order to receive it some calls are from Texas or unavailable.. finally I just tell em I hid a body or I'm a president even the princess of the united states of Texas of the American Mexico's ppl they hang up I let the local police dept know and sent all #s to post on there website but had to be reported to bbb 1st

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 96813
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I was called by number 808-551-0557 with a Robo-message stating my social security number has been flagged in a federal crime, and press #1 to talk with a Social Security Administrator. The call was then transferred to a live female representative identifying herself as the Social Security Administration. She would not identify herself in anyway other than that by name or employee id # or operator #. It was clear she was not with SSA. I am concerned about unaware elderly being scammed b/c the Robo-call had a legitimate sound, but I know they would never link the number and would be sent official notification and not called. But others don't know this.

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New