Sign in

BIT.LY

Sharing is caring! Having problems with BIT.LY? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

BIT.LY Reports & Reviews (56)

• Nov 03, 2021

Victim Location 98607
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Got a call from someone named Matsui Izumi from Wailuku, HI with no number showing on caller ID, saying that he's from the BBB and can help me with debt consolidation if I give him my credit/debit card numbers. He had my full name, address, DOB, and last 4 SSN. I verified with BBB that they don't cold call anyone and they don't offer debt consolidation services.

• Sep 24, 2021

Victim Location 75201
Type of a scam Phishing

RE: CASE #9754524486

The Better Business Bureau has been recorded the above said reclamation from one of your customers in regard to their business contacts with you. The detailed description is available by clicking the link below. Please pay attention to this question and let us know about your judgement as soon as possible.

We pleasantly ask you to overview CASE #9754524486 submission to reply on this complaint.

We await to your prompt rebound.

Customer Dispute Center

Better Business Bureau

• Sep 10, 2021

Victim Location 97330
Type of a scam Phishing

EMAIL I RECEIVED:

Attention Angie:

RE: CASE #9754524486

The Better Business Bureau has been recorded the above said reclamation from one of your customers in regard to their business contacts with you. The detailed description is available by clicking the link below. Please pay attention to this question and let us know about your judgement as soon as possible.

We pleasantly ask you to overview CASE #9754524486 submission to reply on this complaint.

We await to your prompt rebound.

Customer Dispute Center

Better Business Bureau

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 47711
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Asked if I had filled out any magazines or grocery store sweep stakes. Then said anyway- this is the BBB and you have won a Publishers Clearing House sweepstakes of 8.5 million AND a new 2020 Mercedes Benz! I was at work so he’ll call me back to get my info to claim!calling from Bloomington, Indiana. Call showing from Jamaica.

• Jun 01, 2021

Victim Location 88210
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got my dad to send money for taxes, checkbook, personal information

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 99501
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

An email was sent to my work email address. Below is the email contents:

Attention ***:

RE: CASE #9754524486

The Better Business Bureau has been recorded the above said reclamation from one of your customers in regard to their business contacts with you. The detailed description is available by clicking the link below. Please pay attention to this question and let us know about your judgement as soon as possible.

We pleasantly ask you to overview CASE #9754524486 submission to reply on this complaint.

We await to your prompt rebound.

Customer Dispute Center

Better Business Bureau

I did not click on the link embedded within the email. I figured it was a scam so I called the BBB Office in Anchorage and the receptionist told me it was indeed a scam because of the email address from which it was sent. The Case Number is where the link is provided. It doesn't show up in this email I am sending to the Scam Tracker as the Case Number is highlighted in blue as the link. I was not scammed but I am reporting this illegal activity to BBB.

• Jan 20, 2021

Victim Location 84129
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from the same man 3 different times. He stated I had won a gift of $100,000.00 from the BBB. He said I would need to pay $95.00 in order to receive it. He then said I would have to call a number he would give me in NV so I could provide him with my financial information. I told him I knew this was a scam and to never call me again.

Victim Location 48423
Total money lost $100
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

I logged on to HTTPS://BIT.LY/2Yl1JZFE because it said it was a under armour website and everything was at least 80%off so I ordered a lot on there and when it came to put banking info in it took me to this lady on pay pal to owe her $100. I've asked her multiple times to cancel my order since it was a scam and no response I've tried getting in contact with pay pal they said they can't do anything about it. I didn't want to pay for it since I read the comments and literally everyone on there tried to order stuff paid for it and never got there package. Uncalled for. The lady won't respond to me just took my money and ran. I closed my card after this happened and it still came through.

Victim Location 14534
Type of a scam Phishing

Received this email purporting to be from BBB.org. Is this a scam?

I am pasting the message source:

From -*** Fri, 6 Mar 2020 10:48:23 -0500 (EST)

From: [email protected]

Date: Fri, 06 Mar 2020 10:48:28 -0500

Subject: Message sent from BBB.org

Message-Id:

To: [email protected]***.com

Report-Abuse-To: [email protected]

I'm william, i will like to know if you can handle a website design for me, if you are available kindly get back to me.Sent from William buerckholtz ([email protected])

Victim Location 98101
Type of a scam Phishing

I work for an office in downtown Seattle and at 3:51PM PST, I received a call from a female from 1-800-110-4519, stating that she worked for the BBB and wanted to know if our office would be moving in the near future. She said she wanted to know this information for logistical planning purposes. When I told her we are not moving, she hung up. I tried calling back but no answer.

Victim Location 23518
Type of a scam Phishing

Emails from [email protected] are not from Better Business Bureau.

Victim Location 98121
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the email we received. The link in the email didn't lead to the bbb.org site.

RE: CASE #[11 digit #]

The Better Business Bureau has been recorded the above said reclamation from one of your customers in regard to their business contacts with you. The detailed description is available by clicking the link below. Please pay attention to this question and let us know about your judgement as soon as possible.

We pleasantly ask you to overview CASE #[11 digit #, set up as a hyperlink] submission to reply on this complaint.

We await to your prompt rebound.

Customer Dispute Center

Better Business Bureau

Victim Location 34695
Type of a scam Phishing

Gentleman left a voicemail on my business number claiming I had a recent complaint for anyone to see and should call 800 number immediately to resolve.

Victim Location 01605
Type of a scam Phishing

As a member of the BBB, I received this email from someone claiming to be BBB. 

Victim Location 98116
Type of a scam Moving

We have received repeated phone calls from various people claiming to be the ScamPulse.com. They are very pushy about asking for information about the business for their survey. The types of questions are inappropriate and would not apply to the BBB. They seem obsessed with the possibility of the company moving to a new location.

Victim Location 33782
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from someone that claimed to be with the BBB of Texas that claims that I was due a refund for the about of 299.99 but they sent a check with 2999.99. When I went to cash the check the bank instantly declined the check as it was bad. On my way home from the bank I saw a police officer and he talked to the person that called me and the officer told the person to not call me back and the person called me back shortly afterwards. When I was opening my phone the officer noticed it was the same person and said not to answer the phone and I dropped my phone and broke it. When I got home they were calling my home and I recognized the number and did not pick up for the multiple times they attempted to call me.

Victim Location 43081
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I got a call Monday and Tuesday. Monday was a voice mail. I talked to them. They said they were the BBB and a complaint had been made under my name. I could tell he was calling from a boiler room. They put me on hold and said a file was made.

Victim Location 96814
Type of a scam Phishing

This is to advise you that we, a government agency, have received several scam calls to our office from a Mr. Roland, 1-876-395-6457 (caller ID shows Kingston, Jamaica) stating the availability of a cashier’s check and wanting personal information.

 

This is obviously a scam.  Of additional concern is that Mr. Roland identified himself as being with the ScamPulse.com of Hawaii.

 

Victim Location 59102
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I got a call this morning from the local "BBB" here in Montana. Well, that's already fishy to me as I have never owned a business, reported one or even had any sort of interaction with them what so ever. Anyway, the caller (clearly not a native English speaker) starts his spiel. He has a check for me that I need to claim... yeah, right... so he asks me a bunch of questions. Am I married? Do I work or am I retired? Do I have transportation? Where do I work? And this guy did his best to seem legit. Even calling me back after we " got disconnected" several times. But it sounded like they were going to send me a check. The guy never said where or who it's from either. My best guess is that it's a "overpayment" scam. Where they send you a counterfeit check for a amount of way more than they originally told you and ask you to send the "overpaid" amount back. The money never turns up cause the origin account didn't exist and you are out the REAL money you send them with no way to get it back.

Victim Location 34243
Type of a scam Phishing

I've seen others posted, but we received the same fake "Incident Report" as follows:

This email message has been automatically sent to you because ScamPulse.com has received an abuse, claiming that your company is violating the Fair Labor Standards Act.

You can download the text file with the explanation of abuse by following the link https://bit.ly/2jjJfmz

We also request that you send a short answer within 48 hours to us. This message should contain info about what you intend to do with it.

Important notice:

When replying to us, keep the compliant ID "Incident:1182011322378:081" unchanged in the subject line.

ScamPulse.com

Abuse Department

Tony K Edwards

Check fields!

Report BIT.LY


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

BIT.LY Contacts

If you know any contact information for BIT.LY, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New