Sign in

Amazon Impostor

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Impostor? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Impostor Reports & Reviews (202)

• May 11, 2021

Victim Location 90639
Type of a scam Employment

Sender offered a part-time job and asked for my information

• May 11, 2021

Victim Location 15084
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email at 12:22 today, 5/11/21, from someone posing as being from Amazon - using their logo and email showing as Order Invoice, but actually coming from [email protected] They say that the items I ordered would be sent to **** ******* **** ****** ***** ***** on Thursday, May 11.

Arriving:

Thursday, May 13

Your shipping speed:

Morning Delivery at $90. $20 with Prime

Shipping Confirmation

Order # ******************* BRAVIA XR Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV with Dolby Vision HDR

Sold by Jimmy Smith $3,990.50

Sony CS-Series speakers bundle: SSCS3 Floor-Standing Speaker, SSCSE Dolby Atmos

Sold by Angela $1,088.00

Item Subtotal: $5,078.50

Shipping & Handling: $90.00

POD Convenience Fee: $0.00

Shipment Total: $5,168.50

Credit Apply: $4,168.00

Payment Pending: $1,000.50

If you need further assistance with your order, please contact our Customer Service at 1-800-654-0159

If this order goes through somehow, I will be out a LOT of money. I already verified that is definitely not Amazon - which is pretty obvious from the information in the email and the email address they used.

• May 11, 2021

Victim Location 83686
Type of a scam Phishing

They call and leave a voice mail saying this is Amazon and they believe there is some fraudulent charges on my account. Do not have an account with Amazon as far as I know. This has happened four times. Once for $500.00, then for $9.00, then for $49.00, and the for $400.00 and some dollars. The scammers want me to call 1-888-614-5851.. When I call this # they ant me to go on line at their web site and answer some questions. Which I never do not do.. I tell them I do not have access to a computer.

• May 10, 2021

Victim Location 80219
Type of a scam Phishing

My personal phone number is being spoofed by a company pretending to be Amazon trying to get others to buy an Iphone, I am reciving calls from private citizens upset because "our phone number is calling them as a scam".

• May 06, 2021

Victim Location 23834
Type of a scam Phishing

a male voice stating that “your Amazon account will be charged $999 for a iPhone 11.....press 1 to authorize the charge or 2 to reject the charge’”. This number that the scammer used today around 1 pm belong to Ettrick Elementary School.

• May 05, 2021

Victim Location 97005
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have recieved two text messages claiming I have won a prize off of amazon. I do not have an amazon account so this was easy to see through, but still.

• May 04, 2021

Victim Location 08098
Total money lost $49
Type of a scam Phishing

Posing as Amazon - you won earbuds for filling out a survey

• May 04, 2021

Victim Location 14057
Type of a scam Phishing

Got the following text message

• May 03, 2021

Victim Location 32570
Type of a scam Phishing

On 30 April 2021, I received an automated call stating the caller was AMAZON, and the I needed to press key #1 to verify a payment of $900.00 to AMAZON for an item, or press #2 to cancel.

Since I didn't order ANY items from AMAZON, and suspected that pressing either key could be electronically manipulated, I closed the call immediately, and without pressing either key.

My caller ID stated the phone call was coming from number (850) 304-2250.

• May 03, 2021

Victim Location 44108
Total money lost $209.90
Type of a scam Phishing

Googled Amazon Prime Customer Service. My TV went out. I called 800-527-8461. I thought Ii was calling Amazon Prime. It was a scammer. I gave a different credit card number. They told me Amazon was having a new promotion. I would not have to pay a monthly bill. I lost $209.09. I called the real Amazon. Told me that was not them. Amazon sent me a fraud letter. I want to warn others to be careful. Another scammer payment number is 731-241-8121. I contacted my credit card company.

• May 03, 2021

Victim Location 85248
Type of a scam Phishing

On August 15, 2020 i had a call from a gentleman saying i had a chrge on my account., he had me look into it and thats when i noticed the charge for $100. I had a $100. Charge on my Amazon Visa charge for an Xbox gift card (digital code) that I did not order. Amazon took it off my account then put it back on. Now this was back on August 15, 2020 and I have been working with Amazon to remove this from my charge . I have called every month 2 to 4 times. I'm a 73 yr old woman and have never used an Xbox. My Amazon Bill is now up to $248.37 and I refuse to pay it.

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 37040
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They called and told me someone tried to use my account to purchase an iPhone 10s worth 780$ on my Amazon account. Which I don’t have one.

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 44473
Type of a scam Phishing

Robo call- Hello this is Amazon customer support this is to notify you regarding your today's purchase on Amazon.com you have been charged $349.99 on your Visa card if you have made this purchase on Amazon.com and recognize it then simply hang up and your order will be delivered to you however if you have not made any such transaction you can call Amazon support right away on 206-219-2526 again the number is 206-219-2526 thank you

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 94044
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Congrats, (name) you came 2nd in Amazon pods. Watch IPad raffle! Click the link to: (blah blah xyz)

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 44134
Type of a scam Phishing

Recorded call said my Amazon acct. purchase of Apple products and ear buds will be charged in the amount of a little over $1,000. It then says if you want to cancel the order press #2. I just hung up and reported the call. I know they couldn't have charged me, I don't have any site I purchase from keep my credit card on file. Thank you, ***** ******* ***********************

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 27613
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

It addressed me by my first name. Said that I came in 2nd in today's Amazon's pods, watch, and iPad raffle. Asked me to click a link.

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 11731
Type of a scam Phishing

This number called my business at least 5 times and finally I spoke with someone. The man, Harvey Miller, told me that he was from Amazon security and that someone had got my information and is trying to purchase an iPhone 11 for 599.99. He was asking me to go onto a website called anybesk.com to put in my Amazon information and he was going to go through the process of cancelling the order and then securing my amazon and bank account information. When I asked if he could tell me how to do this myself, he said that it was an hour long process and he needed to watch my computer while I did it. I proceeded to tell him he sounded like he was one of those scammers and he said that the Better Business Bureau was recording this call and that he couldn’t possibly be a scammer and hung up on me.

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 21014
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I have started receiving txt messages saying that I came in 2nd on today’s Amazon pods raffle.

I never entered any raffles from Amazon!

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 21128
Type of a scam Phishing

Amazon: Congratulations Sung, you came in 2nd in this week's Amazon pods raffle! Click the link to : a2gcv.info/hOfCSDmGBr

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 21114
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Did not open. Looked suspicious. Google it as possible scam. Found ScamPulse.com site.

Check fields!

Report Amazon Impostor


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Impostor Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon Impostor, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New