Sign in

Whole Foods

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Whole Foods? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Whole Foods Reports & Reviews (37)

• Apr 20, 2021

Victim Location 70115
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I got an email about being a secret shopper for Whole Foods

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 75034
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Scammer claimed to be from Whole Foods and wanted to me to do Customer Service Evaluation. Sent me a check for $2,410. Asked that I buy $2,000 in Nike gift cards from various stores and record some information, including photos of the gift card information. I'm fairly sure the check is fake or will bounce.

• Mar 27, 2021

Victim Location 77806
Type of a scam Employment

This has previously been reported as a scam. Please take action on this matter.

• Mar 21, 2021

Honestly don't know what this is when it texted me, but I automatically assumed it was a scam.

• Mar 21, 2021

I just received a text from Robert Lazzaro HR & Staffing for Whole Foods...See copy of text below...WHOLE FOODS MARKET ® is starting an exceptionally huge research project in your general vicinity. This project happens each week, so we need to choose Shoppers to work as a store evaluator. You will get $400 on each endeavor. Every task requires 20-30 minutes of time at the store in addition to time to review your post-visit reports.

I give you 100% guarantee of their legitimacy.

Kindly state me as your referral.

Extra income never hurt.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO PROCESS YOUR APPLICATION:

https://jatelufy.wixsite.com/plefoods

Regards, Robert Lazzaro
(Human Resources & Staffing)

I'm happy to see verification that this is definitely a scam. Scammers no doubt see MY cell # under my elderly mother's name along with her birth date, because my cell # is the number I list for her when filling out applications for her. So they call it thinking it's the number of an 88 year old. Perfect target, right? NOPE! I'm on it!

• Feb 28, 2021

I jus got this text message from phone# 13464250289. Thank you for all these reports. I'm so glad I looked at this before continuing with the scam. Too good to be true.

WHOLE FOODS MARKET ® is starting an exceptionally huge research project in your general vicinity. This project happens each week, so we need to choose Shoppers to work as a store evaluator. You will get $400 on each endeavor. Every task requires 20-30 minutes of time at the store in addition to time to review your post-visit reports.

I give you 100% guarantee of their legitimacy.

Kindly state me as your referral.

Extra income never hurt.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO PROCESS YOUR APPLICATION:

https://jatelufy.wixsite.com/plefoods

Regards, Robert Lazzaro
(Human Resources & Staffing)

• Feb 23, 2021

Victim Location 36608
Type of a scam Other

Someone named ***** ******* is texting me from the number (928) 216-6335. They sent a check for $2,450.52 from **** ******* **** in ****** TX. The account says **** of ****** Operating Account. They wanted me to deposit the check then buy 4 $500 Nike gift cards from anywhere, scratch off the silver,& take a picture of the front & back of the cards. I’m sure they are ripping off Nike & using Whole Foods as a legit company front. I thought I was going to be a secret shopper for WF but the letter they sent with the check had a couple of grammatical errors & phrases so I knew it was too good to be true!

• Feb 05, 2021

Victim Location 30120
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I was also targeted to complete a Whole Foods Evaluation survey by scammers. They sent a check of $1950.00 advising me to keep $450.00 and to use the remaining amount to buy Nike gift cards. The gift cards were to be in denomination of $50, $100 or $200 worth of $1,500. Once completed I was to send a report to [email protected] Be very wary of someone sending you a check in the mail for work you haven't even completed. I kept getting text from them asking if I had completed the survey from a Bennett Michael from the # 725-220-5285. They sent me 2 different checks which of course I shredded knowing this is a scam!

• Dec 08, 2020

I have just received my second envelope from this so called Whole Foods Market. The first one I received a couple of months ago and I called the bank that was on the check and they told me that "YES" it is a fraudulent check. I am not even going to worry about calling the bank on this recent check cause I already know it's a scam!

• Nov 27, 2020

Scammer's phone 346-425-0699
Scammer's website form.123formbuilder.com/5729322/form
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Text message

Received the following text:

Whole Foods Market Research Inc is beginning an exceptionally huge research project in your area. This project happens each week, so we have to select Shoppers to function as a store evaluator. You will get $400 on every task. Every task requires 20-30 minutes of time at the store in addition to time to review your post-visit reports. CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO PROCESS YOUR
APPLICATION:https://www.123formbuilder.com/form-5729322/form

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Loction 30906
Employment
This is so sad that people in this world prey on individuals who do not have anything. People have the audacity to take advantage of individuals during these trying times. We are in the middle of a pandemic and this makes it even worst. How can you live with yourself when you know you have taken advanage of people. Whole Foods Market have developed a terrible reputation due to the evilness of this world. I am attaching the information I received today 9/14/2020.

• Sep 10, 2020

Scammer's phone 3463794996
Scammer's website [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

4x $500.00 Nike gift cards for $2,000.00 and keep$400.00 for my pay.

• Sep 10, 2020

I cashed the check done what they said to do so what do i do now I am on disability dont get that much money from themDo i need to call the bank or what to stop payments on that check or what

• Aug 16, 2020

Victim Location 35226
Type of a scam Employment

Whole Foods Market ® is beginning an exceptionally huge research project in your area. This project happens each week, so we have to select Shoppers to function as a store evaluator. You will get $400 on every task. Every task requires 20-30 minutes of time at the store in addition to time to review your post-visit reports. CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO PROCESS YOUR APPLICATION:

https://bit.ly/2Y2N69g

Respects-

Human Resources Manager - Global Operations

****** ****.

• Nov 03, 2020

I received the same message. Didn’t trust it. Glad I looked here. Tried to find the person but very little info that looked legit.

• Jul 17, 2020

Victim Location 46237
Type of a scam Employment

Was told I was hired as a secret shopper for whole foods. Received a check for 5,000 dollars. Was told to purchase 100 dollar visa gift cards.

• Jul 06, 2020

Scammer's phone 346-379-4996
Scammer's website whfsurvey.com ?
Scammer's address Covestel Enterprises, 80 Chestnut St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1240
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Postal mail

I received a Priority Mail envelope on July 6, 2020. The tracking number shows the mailing took place in San Juan, PR. I was to text that I had received the envelope to the number (346) 379-4996, Area code 346 is a Houston, TX area code. The return address showed as Covestel Enterprises, 80 Chestnut St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1240... an address that doesn't exist unless they're doing the scam in the building where the Secret Service headquarters are in San Francisco.
In the envelope was a one page instruction document titled "Whole Foods Customer Service Evaluation Tool (CSET). With the document was a Cashier's Check made out to me in the amount of $1,900.52. The instructions said I was to deposit this Cashier's Check drawn on AcademyBank. Routing number proved to be valid, though Academy Bank has very few branches located in only 4 states in the middle of the country.
Instructions were to cash the check, keep $400 as my payment, and then go to any stores that sold gift cards for Sephora, in any amount, but preferable in the $500 range. Then I was to take a picture of the front of each card showing the card number, then turn the card over, scratch off the hidden Pin on the back and take a picture of the back. Then I was to email the pictures to "[email protected]".
I'm guessing they would redeem the cards for cash and then the Cashier's Check would bounce and I'm out $1,900.52. This is a scam that I'm sorry to say I fell for once before. What's the old saying "Once bitten, twice shy".
I can find no verifiable information about any of the names in the instructions or on the check or the address. Coming from Puerto Rico is another give-away that this is a scam and you'll be on the hook for the amount of the check.
Whole Foods does not acknowledge having anything to do with this.
STAY AWAY.

• Jun 30, 2020

Same thing just happened to me, except it was an ad for a paid survey on Facebook. Other than that, same scam, but it was Walmart and Target gift cards that I was supposed to buy. Luckily I knew better. Be careful out there!

• Jun 24, 2020

Victim Location 39069
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received a priority mail envelope on June 23, 2020 with a letter from Whole Foods Market about doing a Whole Food Secret Shopper Survey. Enclosed was a cashier check of $2,850.00 from Peoplesbank at P.O. Box 5000, Tulsa, OK. Check Number 318922, with the remitter as Romona L. Martinez Warledo. The Instructions was to confirm the receipt of package through/via SMS to (210) 504-7205 or [email protected], the amount received, Bank Name of the check and your phone number. Deposit the check with any options that your bank offer: ATM deposit, Mobile Deposit or Bank deposit. Deduct your payment of $400.00. The first assignment was to evaluate any store selling EBAY GIFTS CARDS; Visit any 2-3 outlets close to you to purchase the cards. Pick any available denominations ($50, $100, $200 and $500) any buy the EBay gift cards worth up to $2,450. The next step was to provide the details from the survey: Store name, Address, Date and time of visit, Name of the cashier/Attendant (if visible on the ID Tag).

It then ask to provide whether the clerk thank you, the overall experience with the store staff, how long it took you to get checked out, then capture the images of the card front and back after scratched off using your phone camera and email it to [email protected] I looked up the address on both the fake check and the postal mail and they both seem to be false information. In observing the information, I perceived it to be a scam and therefore did not follow the instructions as informed.

• Jun 09, 2020

Received a text message out of nowhere sounding to good to be true. I didn’t click the link because I was thinking it would steal my information from my phone or something. So I tried to google the name on the link and nothing populated.

• May 23, 2020

The current COVID-19 pandemic has impacted on the economy and the way we do business. We have taken certain steps to ensure that we are able to provide you with full support and service as we all wait for the pandemic to turn around. Whole Foods Market®is beginning an exceptionally huge research project in your area. This project happens each week, so we have to select Shoppers to function as a store evaluator. You will get $400 on every task. Every task requires 20-30 minutes of time at the store in addition to time to review your post-visit reports.

I give you 100% guarantee of their legitimacy.

Kindly state me as your referral.

Extra income never hurt.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO PROCESS YOUR APPLICATION:

https://sandrawayne77787.wixsite.com/wholefoods

Regards, Robert Lazzaro
(Human Resources & Staffing)

Hello MS513890,
This is Robert Lazzaro. You submitted your information via our SMS marketing to work as a WHOLE FOODS. Your details have been verified and you are shortlisted as one of our representatives. Your first assignment package will be delivered to your Mailbox so soon. via USPS. To Confirm you received this message Simply notify us Via text message by say YES AM READY
Thank you for your interest in being a shopper.
Regards Management

Check fields!

Report Whole Foods


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Whole Foods Contacts

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Whole Foods, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New