Sign in

Strategic Business Communications

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Strategic Business Communications? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Strategic Business Communications Reports & Reviews (50)

• Oct 22, 2021

Victim Location 30062
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent a fake invoice with our CEO's name under the 'approver.'

• Oct 20, 2021

Victim Location 19073
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our healthcare institution received an invoice for $3,795 from this company. One of our execs was listed as 'Approver'. No one has ever worked with them. A quick internet search made us aware this is an ongoing scam by this organization and no one has done anything about it yet.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 75013
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent a legit looking invoice with our CEO as an approver.

• Sep 30, 2021

Victim Location 95131
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a very realistic bill in the mail for an advertisement to a publication called Oil & Gas Business Development Directory and approved by our company president. However, this publication does not exist and our CEO never approved any advertising. I sent an email to their billing support address to request additional information and they did not reply back. After doing additional searching online, I found that they have sent unsolicited invoices to a lot of companies.

This is particularly dangerous scam because they used a publication name that seems reasonable for our business and they used our President's name.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 55435
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our company received an invoice for services we did not receive. We caught the scam before the check went out the door.

• Sep 24, 2021

Victim Location 01803
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our company received a fake invoice from Strategic Business Communications for $3,795. This listed "Advertising insertion for enhanced profile" and listed a specific area in which our company does business and referenced our CEO by name as the approver. Luckily I do all of the A/P and A/R and was fairly certain this was not real since we do not do much marketing. The other giveaway was all of the grammar errors at the bottom. I have since confirmed that we have never done business with this company and this is a slick attempt to scam us out of money.

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 53204
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

There is no phone number for this business on their invoice and when I checked our staff to see who placed the order for their services, no one placed such an order.

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 55401
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a legitmate looking invoice with our business name and CEO's name on it for $3,495 for an advertising insertion order. After checking with the CEO and several other people no one had any clue what this was for and no one in the company was in contact or ordered anything from Strategic Business Communications. Looking at other complaints on ScamPulse.com website and seems that has happened A LOT with this company.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 92121
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for our company placement in their directory.

Cost was $3495 for a year and it was approved by my company CEO.

Problem is that I am that CEO and I didn't approve this.

They seem to just be sending a fake invoice, hoping that someone in the organization won't do their due diligence and process payment - total scam!

• Mar 10, 2021

Victim Location 35802
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a $3,495.00 invoice for an "Advertising Insertion Order for 2021 Directory Defense & Homeland Security Technology Business Development Directory" - this company is a complete SCAM

• Mar 10, 2021

Victim Location 21046
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They send what appears to be a legitimate invoice for advertising insertion and have an "approvers' name which is a top level executive of the company. Its mailed to Account Payable and is for $3,000.00+ and it all looks very real. When you call and try to get information nobody is available, every extension goes to voicemail and when you leave a message, they don't return your call. They are hoping that accounts payable will process the invoice and cut a check. DO NOT PAY THE INVOICE.

• Dec 22, 2020

Victim Location 02139
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The company sent a fake invoice alleging it had been approved by our CEO. No services were ever received and we did not communicate with them. This was a solicitation disguised as an approved business transactions. Luckily, we realized it was fake.

• Dec 09, 2020

Victim Location 28231
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Fake invoice for services not ordered or requested.

• Dec 03, 2020

Victim Location 20003
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This company sent my company an invoice for "Advertising insertion order for 2021 directory. Telecommunications Technology & Services Business Development Directory." for $3,495 which was "approved" by me as the company CEO.

• Dec 03, 2020

Victim Location 03801
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

As with other reports on this business, we received a fake invoice for $3,495.00 indicating that the charge had been approved by our CEO (listed the CEO's name on the invoice). Beware of any mail or other communication from this scam business.

Victim Location 66048
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent us an invoice for $3,495 for advertising that we never purchased. The invoice appread legit, even had out CEO's name as POC however, after reaching out to him I discovered this is a scam.

Victim Location 40299
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for $3,495 and it stated that the owner approved it. Upon further research they didn't authorize it and we never had any dealings with these folks.

Victim Location 65803
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for $3,495 from Strategic Business Communications for an advertising insertion order and showing that the approver was from our company CEO. He never placed the order and found out that this invoice is a Scam.

Victim Location 55128
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our business received an Invoice from Strategic Business Communications stating we owe them $3,495.00 for "Advertising insertion order (full color, standard page) Healthcare Business Development Directory". They not only looked at our website to find our address but also looked up one of our Companies Directors to say he was the "approver" of the invoice. This companies' invoice is a complete scam.

Victim Location 48375
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our business received an invoice for $3,495 from Strategic Business Communications for an advertising insertion order in a business development directory. We have no connection to this company and did not request their services.

Check fields!

Report Strategic Business Communications


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Strategic Business Communications Contacts

If you know any contact information for Strategic Business Communications, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New