Sign in

Strategic Business Communications

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Strategic Business Communications? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Strategic Business Communications Reports & Reviews (34)

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 40299
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for $3,495 and it stated that the owner approved it. Upon further research they didn't authorize it and we never had any dealings with these folks.

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 65803
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for $3,495 from Strategic Business Communications for an advertising insertion order and showing that the approver was from our company CEO. He never placed the order and found out that this invoice is a Scam.

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 55128
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our business received an Invoice from Strategic Business Communications stating we owe them $3,495.00 for "Advertising insertion order (full color, standard page) Healthcare Business Development Directory". They not only looked at our website to find our address but also looked up one of our Companies Directors to say he was the "approver" of the invoice. This companies' invoice is a complete scam.

• Aug 19, 2020

Victim Location 48375
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Our business received an invoice for $3,495 from Strategic Business Communications for an advertising insertion order in a business development directory. We have no connection to this company and did not request their services.

• Jul 24, 2020

Victim Location 27606
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice for $3,495 for "1 Advertising insertin order (full color, standard page) Healthcare Business Development Directory with the name of our CEO listed as the Approver (clearly so the Accounting department would push it through). Boy, are these jackrabbits getting bold! It used to be scams under $500 but I guess they are hedging their bets that they will be caught sooner than later. This "item" was never ordered.

• Nov 11, 2019

Victim Location 92121
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice for $3,495.00 for advertising insertion that our firm did not initiate.

• Oct 30, 2019

Victim Location 75024
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice from SBC asking for $3,495 with CEO as approver. Fake and a scam!!! Beware!!!

• Oct 29, 2019

Victim Location 33607
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This company is sending fake invoices for services that were never requested nor provided. Do NOT pay the invoice! The invoice is in the amount of $3,495 and the description is "Advertising insertion order (full color, standard page)".

• Oct 28, 2019

Victim Location 52001
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a very professional invoice for $3,495 for "Advertising insertion order" for "Renewable Energy Business Development Directory", which I am not familiar with.

My accounts payable clerk was about to enter this into payables when she asked me what this was for since I am listed as "Approver". A brief web browse showed many listings for the same scam.

IF YOU GET AN INVOICE FROM STRATEGIC BUSINESS COMMUNICATIONS, don't pay it, it's a scam. Nobody in my marketing department ever heard of them.

• Oct 28, 2019

Victim Location 21204
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice for services we did not order nor authorized.

In small prints at the bottom of it, it said that "due to the high demand for advertising (...) our standard policy is to automatically void any invoice that has not been paid within 30 days...

So they sent a fake invoice, a real scam.

Victim Location 60563
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a very authentic looking invoice for $3,495 in May 2019 regarding an advertising insertion order (full color, standard page) with our CEO's name as the "Approver". However, our CEO did not recognize the vendor or service. On to next likely staff member, who also didn't recognize it. Sent 2 emails to the company asking for more info - they were not responded to. Called the company, went to voice mail. Did a Google search and fortunately found the Yelp warnings about a history of fraudulent invoices being mailed by this company dating back to 2017 at least. They are at it again. Please put these criminals out of business!!

Victim Location 11042
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Do not pay. Use owners name as approver.

Victim Location 10010
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent a fake invoice for $3,495.00 for a listing in a directory we've never heard of and definitely didn't order. They sent it to the finance department with the CMO listed as an approver.

Victim Location 77489
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

SENT INVOICE FOR ADVERTISING INSERTION ORDER $3495.00 WHICH WAS NEVER ORDERED.

Victim Location 92618
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a fake invoice with our President as the approver. It looked very legit - beware! See attached PDF.

Victim Location 98112
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The company I work for was invoiced $3495 for advertising in a directory that was not authorized by anyone in our company. The invoice says it was authorized by our CEO, by name. However, he never authorized any advertising with this company or any other company. They provided a W-9 on request, but would not provide proof of purchase or authorization.

Victim Location 98119
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They are sending out fake invoices with a valid "Approver" listed for your company in the amount of $3,495.00.

Victim Location 60607
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice from this firm, called multiple times and left voice messages asking for a return phone call as the person listed on the invoice as an approver had recently been terminated from the firm, so after no response, did some additional digging online to determine what exactly the invoice was for...and found various scam reports.

Victim Location 19067
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

My company received an invoice for $3,495 for an advertising insertion. We never authorized, nor had any agreement for any such placement. After attempts to reach the company just resulted in reaching recordings and no names on voicemail messages I investigated. The internet uncovered a bunch of complaints against this company and articles dating back to 2015. So while I would like to file a complaint against this company -- I would really like to know why you have not done anything about it !!!

BTW the person at our company that they say approved the ad placement was our founder, who unfortunately recently passed away after a long battle with a serious illness. There is no way he would have, nor could have, authorized any business with this company.

Victim Location 30076
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice from this Strategic Business Communications with our CEO's name attached as the person who approved of this invoice. It was for 3500 dollars and some vague marketing charge. Upon further inspection turns out other companies have received and reported Strategic Business Communications for the same scam of sending a bogus invoices out for a product that was never ordered or received. Please investigate your invoices before paying.

Check fields!

Report Strategic Business Communications


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Strategic Business Communications Contacts

If you know any contact information for Strategic Business Communications, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New