Puppy Scam Reports & Reviews – Page 28 (669)
Puppy Scam Contacts
If you know any contact information for Puppy Scam, help other victims by adding it!
Add new contacts
|
If you know any contact information for Puppy Scam, help other victims by adding it!
According to the website Whois.com the company is registered out of Singapore with the registrar being Alibaba.com.
BBB notes: If you feel you are a victim of an online pet or pet transportation scam, ScamPulse.com encourages you to file a complaint and/or customer review at www.bbb.org/Norfolk, with the Virginia Attorney General's office at https://www.oag.state.va.us/consumer-protection/index.php/file-a-complaint, as well as report your experience to the FBI's Internet Crime Complaint Center at www.ic3.gov and the Federal Trade Commission at www.ftc.gov.
He contacted them and a guy calling himself Dove Foster told him that there were several puppies available and that they were on sale because they have another litter coming and need the space.
He sent a lot of pictures and a video and the puppy just looked beautiful and we were overtaken by the sentimentality of it and missing our dog.
He even sent a contract. But once I talked to him I heard a scammer. Just the way he talked and the way he was pushing for us to send him the money via the cash app. My instincts flared up and I decided to ask him for his AKC registration number. And that's where it got very weird. He told me that the FBI had advised him to never give out that information because people would try to scam him. And that was what really what told me that this guy's a total scam ***** I called the AKC to search for his name and they did not have him registered. On their kennel website they say they are a "state registered kennel". I asked him where he's "state" registered but did not reply. I asked him to send me the litter registration number and he did not reply.
So sad!
I did call the number on back of the gift card to see if I could track it. The $500 card was spent at Estee Lauder/ Clinque in New York. The $150 card was used at Woww in New York.
Everything was legit I did my research then when they went to ship her through flight I got a tracking number awesome!! Then… I got an email about a thermal crate and I need to pay a refundable extra 990$ to rent it. The so called airline is Air Competence Transport Logistics. When I called this said airline before I ever gave my tracking number they said this is for Meranda alexander (huge red flag)
I sent a Zelle payment to a person named kariss beamer!
Now I feel like an [censored] and am out of a lot of money!! Please beware!!!