Sign in

Canada Revenue Agency

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Canada Revenue Agency? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Canada Revenue Agency Reports & Reviews (65)

• Jul 25, 2022

Type of a scam Phishing

Received an "e-transfer" email in my junk from "Canada Revenue Agency" for $575.04

Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

E-mail from Canada Revenue Agency telling me that I have a tax refund available to me in the amount of $520.00. The email asks me to have my credit card ready, open the application form and login to an IR account (????) Asks me to click on a link with my email address tacked on to the end.

Having trouble viewing this email? View Online

CRA

Your Income Tax Reminder

April 2020

You are eligible to receive a refund of 520.00 CAD.

You have tax returns for period ending 15 Apr 2019, due 15 Apr 2020, now available for refund!

Remember: We tried to send it to you automatically but were unable to do so as we don't have your details on file.

Ready to refund it now?

Have your credit/debit card ready.

Open the application form below in your browser and login to your myIR account.

Follow the instructions on your screen.

Remember, If you are not the intended recipient of this email, please reply to inform us that you have received this email in error and then delete it without retaining any copy.

Note: Make sure all your income, benefits and family details are up to date in myIR, this will help make sure you're getting the right entitlements.

Your Summary

Issuing number: 8122612218120

Issuing date: April 15, 2020

CRA number: NZ-0113228457NUWH

Payment method: CRA Online

To get Started

Please take few moments to complete this quick refund form.

To start, please visit our website below:

https://www.canada.ca/overpayments/[email protected]

After completing it, please submit the form on your screen and allow us

from 1 up to 5 business days for processing.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
You may wish to save or print this email confirmation for your records.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Sean McBride

The Customer Services Team

Ref: EDM_NOFBT

[AID:D7460023A]

T

Type of a scam Phishing

Legal consequences to connect call immediately press 1

Type of a scam Tax Collection

Called my cell phone message said to contact 416-357-7709 about a Canada Revenue Agency matter and failure to do so could cause court action.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

Person called at 10 am on Thursday. June 13 2019. Left name as karen mcgouchy.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I received an email stating Canada Revenue agency sent me $360.

Alot of red flags here, such as the email address used, different banks named on the email, etc.

Did not proceed to attempt to 'collect money'

Type of a scam Debt Collections

This number called me at work claiming to be CRA (Canada Revenue Agency) and I couldn’t answer but they left a voicemail telling me to call them back. On my drive home from work I gave them a call where through my car system. He asked for my name then told me things like I owe money or something so I have to appear in court, “Do you have a lawyer?” I was like, ummmm NO! What are you talking about? So he continued, “you didn’t know about this? You have a warrant out for your arrest!” To that I was worried, not thinking about the possibility of a scam in the moment and I repeated “What?” Again while kinda freaking out. To that he replied “what? Are you not listening - are you deaf?” To that I was like “uhh.... if you’re trying to tell me I have a WARRENT for my arrest, that’s very rude to say to someone freaking out” annnnd he hung up on me. This isn’t exactly what was said, but pretty close so I assume they were going to try to get money out of me.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I received two voicemails stating that I had to call back the CRA or else they would place a lien on my property or have me arrested. Once I called back the phone was answered by a person claiming to be someone called "Jimmy Watson". It was very loud and the call kept being dropped. They asked for my address and then advised me that there were "miscalculations on my past tax returns". At this point I said that this was a scam. The person claimed that i would be arrested by the local police at which point i hung up the phone.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

They called to say they have a file against me for not paying civil tax.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

an automated voice claiming to be the tax department of _____ (cut off) said i have to call back their number or they will "issue an arrest warrant" under my name.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I have this number (343) 3000356 today July 31st at 12:34 PM called me and then leave me a message that saying: I owed much money I suppose to pay to canada revenue if I dont call them back to pay that money ,I will be arrested.

Please,could you find those persons who keep calling others on the government name and then kasking them about money.I really feel uncomfortable about that because that doesn't make any sences.If so that would be very very very appreciated.

Thank you so much.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

These folks are based in West Vancouver by the looks of it and will call your cell phone and represent themselves as the CRA when you call them back - I saw missed call and just hit redial - when they answered they answered as Canada Revenue Agency - I told them they were full of it, I was reporting them and hung up. It is baloney CRA does not call people to collect $$ and certainly not from a cell phone. I then noticed they also left a phone message- I listened to it after I called them back - the message was they were going to have me arrested if I did not call them back immediately - again this is ridiculous - the CRA does not "arrest" people.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

called me and said rcmp is coming to my door to arrest me and serve a warrent unless i pay $4000 in taxes i 'frauded' the government

it is believeable because they actually read you an afidafidt over the phone

Type of a scam Tax Collection

Scam from 7787250161- voice mail identifying themselves as CRA - Canada Revenue Agency, saying that there are filing a demand against us, however no name was mentioned, so I suppose against the telephone #, and if you do not call them back asap they will be issuing a warrant to arrest, again the telephone.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

They call on my personal cell to say that an arrest warrant is going to issued if i didn't call and pay my outstanding tax bill.

i called them and told them not to call my number again and then they called my back right after i hung up. A person answered both times immediately.

please stop this before they take advantage of other people.

they use an automated call to my cell to try to scam me

Type of a scam Tax Collection

Phone call with the following recording:

From the tax department of cab of the Revenue Agency the reason behind of this call is that there is a case a lawsuit that is getting filed under your name The moment you receive this message I need you to get back to me on my department division number that is 780-306-1864 Iraq peaks 780-306-1864 now if I don't hear a call from you we will have to issue an arrest warrant under your name and get you arrested so get back to me as soon as possible thank you.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I have received a scam email who were posing as the Canada Revenue Agency and letting me know that I have received a refund. I have copied and pasted the email below:

Hi

•We are pleased to confirm that your claim form has been successfully submitted.•

•For your security, you must review your REFUND by June 09, 2018.•

•Please follow the instructions by accessing CRA Customer Portal: http://www.cad.crc-craindividuals.logincraservicesgateway-revenueadministerstaxl... />
The information in this electronic mail message is private and confidential, and only intended for [email protected] .•

•This email was sent to you by CRA Department of Taxes.•

•Thanks For Understanding,•

•CRA-TEAM Accounts Dept.

•CA83W7CA19 01/75. © CRA 2018•

[•No virus found in this message.•]

[•Version: 2018.1.1298 / Virus Database: 1928/2837 - Release Date.•]

[•Checked by AVG - www.avg.com•]

________________________________________________________________________________... />
* ATTENTION *

•»Personal information is collected under the Income Tax Act to administer tax, benefits and related programs•

•»The information in this electronic mail message is private and confidential, and only intended for the addressee.•

•»Authorized Address:•

Type of a scam Tax Collection

Automated call about tax fraud and tax evasion scam.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

The caller claimed to be from the Canada Revenue Agency, naming themselves as Officer Tina Wilson Badge Number #417J2741 stating that I have an outstanding tax due of 5,000$ for discrepancies found in previous tax years, and that if I did not comply to resolve, there would be an arrest warrant for me which they would take me to court and fine a total of 97,000$ dollars and send me to jail for. The caller asked for my name, my postal code, my address, and tried to convince me they were talking with my tax accountant.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I received a phone call today with a pre-recorded message. The content of the message is not word-for-word but summarized as follows:

Hello, there is a lawsuit filed with your name regarding your recent tax return. Please call us back at 647-484-2754. If you do not call us back, there will be a warrant issued for your arrest and you will be arrested. So please call us back at 647-484-2754.

The caller also called directly from the phone number listed.

Check fields!

Report Canada Revenue Agency


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Canada Revenue Agency Contacts

If you know any contact information for Canada Revenue Agency, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New