Sign in

Apple

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Apple? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Apple Reports & Reviews (175)

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 62025
Type of a scam Phishing

They stated they were

From Apple an had found suspicious activity on my iCloud account. I hung up at that.

• May 30, 2022

Victim Location 60403
Type of a scam Phishing

They left me a 18 second voicemail.

“Please do not use your Apple devices until you speak with an Apple support representative in order to speak right now press one thank you…”

• Apr 18, 2022

Victim Location 48040
Type of a scam Phishing

Robo call every 5 from a different number, impersonating apple, claiming my iTunes has been breached. It is a scam, they will steal your information and get into your iTunes.

Do not press 1, do not connect to the person.

• Oct 19, 2021

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Phishing

The scammer claimed that I needed to update my apple payment method/info to pay a debt.

Victim Location 70810
Type of a scam Phishing

I got an email saying I was charged $499 for iCloud storage that I definitely didn’t sign up for. The phone number is not associated with Apple.

Victim Location 84096
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email stating that I purchased icloud 10TB storage upgrade at $569.85.

I have not made any purchase to icloud or apple for more storage.

I called the number 3 times and they wanted me to give them my name and apple ID.

When I questioned them, all 3 times they hung up on me.

I told them that I did not order anything and that they needed to remove the order immediately. The customer service rep said that this is not a joke and someone is using your icloud info and you need to remember your apple ID so that they can look into the server and they will not remove the order until I give them the information. The she hung up the phone.

Please see the copied email below:

iCloud Details

2 hours ago at 10:09 AM

From

Billing Summary

31th August 2021

Purchase ID: YHMNVFTR

Hello

Your Payment of 569.85 for yourjiCloudborder has been Processed.

It may take upto 2-4 Hours for the transaction to show in your account.

Merchant

jiCloudb

Instructions for delivery.

You do not have any special instructions for the delivery .

Description

Unit price

Qty

Amount

jiCloudb10TB Storage Upgrade

569.85

1

569.85

Subtotal

569.85

Total

569.85

Payment

569.85

The charge will appear as”jiCloudb”'

Did not place the order? Contact Us 813866935754088662

b****************@gmail.com

Victim Location 61603
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received a call from Apple saying they are charging my account for 2 handheld computer devices for 1499.42. It said if I have any questions to press 1. Each time I tell them that I don't have an apple account, and they just hang up on me.

Victim Location 77429
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Text received:

“ Apple is giving away 20 FREE Apple iPhone and iPad this month! ____(my name), you are 1 of the winners! Verify your info here rh11t.com/in2tYwp90R

Victim Location 78382
Type of a scam Tech Support

We received 11 calls on 02-24-21 and 10 on 02-25-21. It is a recording from Olivia saying she is with Apple Support and our account has been compromised and to dial number 1 to speak to a representative. The first few I just hung up on but when it continued so many times a day, I dialed 1. A man came on the line and I asked if he would take this number off of their list because we had no Apple products in the house. He said that someone had stolen our identity and he would need access to our computer to fix the problem. I told him there was no computer in the house either and was no reason for them to keep calling us. He hung up on me. The calls continued so I pushed 1 again and got someone else. I asked them to remove our number from their calling list because we had no Apple products or computer and he said okay. BUT, the calls kept coming. I pushed 1 one more time and got the same guy that hung up on me. He did it again. I know this is a scam and not Apple.

Victim Location 79714
Type of a scam Tech Support

Press one to connect with Apple support advisor press two to listen to this message again or if you wish to call instead of those later please call us on our toll-free number 315-232-8257 thank you…”

Victim Location 46229
Type of a scam Phishing

Unsolicited call from someone claiming someone had gotten into my iCloud, they put me on hold for next available representative and I hung up and blocked the number on my cellphone.

Victim Location 63135
Type of a scam Tech Support

Over the course of the past 2 days, I have received more than 30 phone calls from various phone numbers sometimes as frequent as every 5-10 minutes. A recorded message (female electronic voice) states "we have noticed your Apple I-pod (sounds like saying I-crod) account has been breeched; before using any apple devices press "1" to connect to Apple Support Advisor or press "2" to listen to this message again or if you'd like to contact us later, call us at our toll free number **************.

I have listed all the numbers that have shown up on my caller ID above in the "Scammer Phone" section. It is a different number each time. Usually, the name on the caller ID is "unavailable", however, on a few occasions, names have been associated with the numbers.

I do not own any Apple products. I have not answered any of these calls and do not intend to, so I do not know if you are eventually asked to give any personal information or money.

Victim Location 54304
Type of a scam Tech Support

caller said my apple account was hacked.

Victim Location 63123
Type of a scam Tech Support

They would call vmevery 13 minutes exactly for hours at a time from slightly different phone numbers each time so you cannot block the calls. If you answer it is a robot woman voice saying there is fraud activity in your Apple cloud account. I do not have and never have had an apple account of any kind. If you reject call or it goes to voice-mail the robot message still plays without realizing it is voice-mail. It asks for your Apple password to be entered.

Victim Location 44089
Type of a scam Phishing

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ -1-11-21

Last Saturday January 9th we received over thirty robocalls from Apple. They left messages on our home answering machine. My wife picked up one of the calls. The message stated our Apple account was breached. We do not have an Apple account. To speak with an Apple representative press one or call toll free number 315-232-8257. We did not call the number back. Our caller ID always shows a different phone number. 440-967-8560, 440-967-4513, 440-967-4927.

Victim Location 14072
Type of a scam Tech Support

Pop up on computer claiming to be apple care and that there were viruses on my daughters computer. She gave them access to her compter along with her check routing and account number. Wanted to charge $240 for three years of protection.

Called and talked to a man who volunteered where I could send the check to

178 Endoline Drive

Apartment B

Leesburg, GA 31763-5590

Victim Location 44144
Type of a scam Phishing

I have been receiving many robocall messages on my cell phone from Apple. They always call from a different number. 800-854-3680, 877-412-7758, 777-586-2076 & 877-586-4760. I block the numbers and they call right back from another number. When I answer they are from Apple. Calling regarding fraudulent activity on my Apple i Cloud account. I don't have Apple. I pressed number one to speak with a representative. A man name Paul came on the line. He asked if I had family overseas. I said to take me off the list. They call right back.

Victim Location 63301
Type of a scam Tech Support

Looking to verify that my Apple ID has been logged in overseas

Victim Location 63109
Type of a scam Tech Support

This guy called and said our computer had been hacked, I tried to explain we did not have a computer and the man became very rude and threatened to come to our home. They keep calling back every few minutes.

Victim Location 43604
Type of a scam Tech Support

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff(NMS). Received series of messages left concerning that I would need to contact them to update my Tech Support, apple, i Cloud!! I should call 315-232-8257. The calls are always from the first 6 digits of my phone number & 4 different ones at the end.

Check fields!

Report Apple


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Apple Contacts

If you know any contact information for Apple, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New