Sign in

The Lights Fest

Sharing is caring! Having problems with The Lights Fest? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

The Lights Fest Reports & Reviews (23)

• Jan 17, 2022

Scammer's website www.thelightsfest.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

The Lights Fest SCAM!!!

The Lights Fest AKA Viive Events, LLC 487 E 1000 S Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 is selling tickets to The Lights Festival and canceling all their events and erasing them from the net, and not refunding peoples money.

The company has not responded to Facebook or email requests to refund the money. It appears this company has scammed a lot of individuals in various cities, states, and even multiple countries.

https://www.ocregister.com/2019/10/08/lantern-festivals-in-dana-point-long-beach... />

https://kdvr.com/2017/05/07/ticket-holders-furious-after-lantern-festival-is-pos... />

The BBB and ScamPulse.com has issued a warning about the company as well:

https://www.bbb.org/us/ut/pleasant-grove/profile/event-center/viive-events-llc-1... />

There is also a Facebook page with many individuals indicating they have not gotten refunds:

https://www.facebook.com/The-Lights-Fest-Scam-1102567486514673/

• Nov 03, 2021

This place has been advertising events for years and not having them. They claim to give refunds but won't when requested. They don't have permits and the BBB is warning people to not buy from them. They are a SCAM.

CURRENT ALERTS FOR THIS BUSINESS
Pattern of Complaint:
The Light Fest or Viive Events, LLC has received complaints alleging
events that consumers register and pay for are not taking place. These
events are scheduled across the country and are being cancelled just
days before the event. The consumers reach out to the business for
refunds and are unsuccessful in reaching them. BBB has sent all the
complaints to the business and has not received any response to these
complaints. BBB urges consumers use caution when registering for these
type of events. Check with city officials to verify if the event has the
proper licensing in place.

BBB has not received a response from the business regarding this issue.

• Nov 03, 2021

They cancel event last minute and is refusing to provide a refund for the tickets purchased

• Nov 03, 2021

TICKETS WERE PURCHASED FOR AN EVENT THAT NEVER TOOK PLACE. DATES WERE CANCELLED FOR EACH EVENT AND REFUND WAS NOT MADE WHEN REQUESTED.

• Nov 03, 2021

We purchased tickets to this event in November 2019. They promised to mail lanterns 1 week prior. The event sold out in December. Ive tried to contact them regarding their COVID 19 protocols since the event sold out in a venue that holds thousands of people. They are not responding to e-mails or on social media. They have not delivered the lanterns. The event is no longer listed on their website and the venue itself says they've never heard of it.

• Nov 03, 2021

Event was cancelled in/around September 2019 and a refund was offered by completing a form. I completed the form for a refund of close to $300. It's been over a year now since then and no refund was been given. I have emailed several times and the response was always "we are working as fast as possible to issue the refunds" and then when covid started the answer was "we are not issuing refunds due to covid."

• Nov 03, 2021

I bought tickets to the Light Festival over a year ago well over $100 and never heard from them. The event was cancelled never got rescheduled or reimbursed. On their Instagram there are thousands of comments that all say the same thing. This company is just collecting peoples money. Please do something about this scam.

• Nov 03, 2021

I bought tickets in 2018 for their event and they continuously reschedule or cancel the events. I had asked for a refund multiple times as they had given me the option to but they never processed my request. Upon checking their social media, this is happening to MANY others.

• Nov 03, 2021

Purchased tickets for an event scheduled for April 2020, event was cancelled due to covid 19. I have emailed numerous times to request a refund and I have received no response. Requesting a full refund in the amount of $107.99

• Nov 03, 2021

I purchased tickets back in Nov 2019 for an event for May of 2020. It was cancelled and stated that a refund could only be placed if the event was not rescheduled within 90 days. Not only has it not been rescheduled but you can't even get ahold of someone with the company. I have sent more than one email in the last year and have messaged them on their (very active) social media platforms over 23 times in the last 15 months. No one has responded to me and it is infuriating. I had bought over 12 tickets for my family to originally all go together for my mothers 70th birthday. I spent over $1000.00 with them and I cant even get a email back or a refund. This event and page is a scam.

• Nov 03, 2021

I purchased a voucher for two adult tickets to the Lights Fest on 11/26/2020 in the amount of $57.26 for Washington DC. The order number is ******. I contacted The Lights Fest on 3/14/21 to have them transferred to the NY /Philly event. At the time there was not an event scheduled for the DC area. I received a response on 3/17/21 saying that there was going to be one in DC if I wanted to hold on to my voucher. So I held on to it. On 6/7 I reached out about the DC event that was scheduled for 8/14/21 so that I could use my voucher to get tickets this date . My request was processed. On 6/12/21 I received an email that the event was postponed until 9/11. I was not available for this date so I sent an email on 8/17 requesting the tickets be transferred to the NY/Philly event on 10/2 that was posted at the time. I got no reply. I reached out again on 8/23/21. No reply. I reached out again on 8/26 asking for a refund if the transfer could not be done. Again, no reply.

• Nov 03, 2021

I purchased 4 tickets (138.93) for the Boston Lights Fest 6/6/20 in Topsfield, MA, which was postponed due to Covid to 8/8/2021, then again to 8/28/21, then CANCELLED due to "new fire codes and restrictions" and rescheduled to 9/25/21 and moved to Winchester, NH. I have emailed and messaged them SEVERAL times since the postponement of the first show- the only way to contact them is through email or Facebook messenger and the only reply was that I could use my tickets at any show across the country is I email to have them change and they are not issuing refunds. This was supposed to occur over a year ago for my daughters graduation, and now with the new dates and place, we are not able to attend, since we are not in the same state together. We are not interested in going to another show, as Covid is still active and there are no other close by shows. I am still trying to request a refund, and credit card companies do not let you file a claim after 2 months.

• Nov 03, 2021

Viive Events, LLC is also The Lights Fest. Over 55 BBB complaints and all are unanswered. These complaints date back years. They advertise fake events, rob a bunch of people, remove the event from their site, and pretend it never existed. They say they give refunds but DON'T respond when you ask for one.

https://www.bbb.org/us/ut/pleasant-grove/profile/event-center/viive-events-llc-1...

• Nov 03, 2021

This Facebook page was made up by a victim of The Lights Fest years before I fell for their scam.

"Don't fall for this company's SCAM! I purchased 4 tickets for the event. The date was moved, which wasn't a big deal. Then the event was mysteriously deleted off of Facebook with no explanation. After extensive research, I found an article in the local newspaper stating it cancelled and it was just a couple of days prior to the event. Also in this article it states that their were not even any musicians contracted. Sounds extremely fishy! http://www.cleburnetimesreview.com/.../article_1c473374...
I requested a refund on their refund page, no contact. I then contacted them via email (they don't have a phone number) and received a response stating they sent out an email...well they are liars, no email was sent, and yes, I checked my spam folder. Finally after numerous emails to them, they say they will refund but it will take 6-8 weeks to process. I wish I would have researched...evidently this is common practice for this so called company. I was able to find their on staff (odd that they have one) attorney's phone number..his name is Michael Pacada (801) 616-7732"

https://www.facebook.com/The-Lights-Fest-Scam-1102567486514673/

• Nov 03, 2021

Last year I purchased tickets from this place and later found out they were a SCAM. They didn't have a permit and when I got to the venue nothing was there. The website claims they give refunds but they will not. I ended up having to call and have my card replaced. Now I see they are advertising the same SCAM this year. STAY AWAY from them. They are not a legit business. Save your money and go to a real event and don't mess with The Lights Fest. There are real sky lantern festivals and they cost a lot more than this SCAM.

• Nov 03, 2021

Scammer's website www.thelightsfest.com
Scammer's address Utah
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Website

DO NOT BUY TICKETS TO THEIR NOVEMBER CALIFORNIA FESTIVAL THIS YEAR. I bought tickets thinking a specific artist was going to be there WHICH IS A LIE, so I called blm to check permits and was told IT WILL BE AN ILLEGAL EVENT as they have no approval. They also refuse to refund me now so they stole my money. Search up the lights fest scam on Facebook, its owned by Colin larsen and David knight of Utah and Arizona.

• Nov 03, 2021

Scammer's website www.thelightsfest.com
Scammer's address Utah
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

This company is selling fake tickets using a artist that is not going to be at their events. I purchased tickets and then tried to verify they have a permit to hold their event on blm land and was told they have NOT been approved and haven't even applied so it's an illegal event. I asked for a refund and was denied. DO NOT BUY TICKETS TO THEIR CALIFORNIA FESTIVAL this month. SEARCH UP THE LIGHTS FEST SCAM OWNED BY COLIN LARSEN OF UTAH

• Aug 16, 2021

Scammer's website www.thelightsfest.com
Scammer's address Utah
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Website

These people stole hundreds of dollars from me and never put on the event they said they would. Search up the lights fest scam on facebook.

+1

Victim Location 94112
Total money lost $40
Type of a scam Other

This is a SCAM. They charged for an event, cancelled it, and refused to refund anyone despite a policy of refunds if the vent did not happen. Will not respond to emails or phone calls.

+1

I bought two tickets for the London fest two years ago. It was cancelled but I never got my money back. I have written to them multiple times and never got any reply.

+1
Check fields!

Report The Lights Fest


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

The Lights Fest Contacts

Website:

thelightsfest.com

This website was reported to be associated with The Lights Fest.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


Social networks:

If you know any contact information for The Lights Fest, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New