Sign in

Target- IMPOSTER

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Target- IMPOSTER? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Target- IMPOSTER Reports & Reviews (12)

• Jul 21, 2021

Victim Location 48141
Total money lost $84
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I purchased two gifts cards at target in Dearborn hights on ford rd total came up to84.00 target never registered the gift card they scan me I went back three times that day to get my card activated and they said I had to wait 3 business days so I did and went back and the company said target deactivated my gift cards the same day I bought them

• Jul 09, 2021

Scammer's phone 3466106073
Scammer's address 1510 heather lakes blvd Brandon FL 33511
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Text message

Please see the attached I received in the mail today. I fully expect it is a scam.
If it's not, then kindly let me know too.
I had a text days ago asking I email the message confirming I lived near a Target. The this.

• Aug 04, 2021

I got the same package and text from the same number

• May 16, 2021

I received emailed and text messages about testing products. After a while I received a check in the mail for $2550.00 to purchase target gift cards. I will not be participating because I know it is a scam and illegal.

• May 01, 2021

Victim Location 32086
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received a letter with a fake looking Target letterhead saying I had signed up to be a secret shopper (I might have online-I don’t remember). They sent a check from Ulster bank for $2550 and asked me to purchase $2000 worth of gift cards from 2 different Target stores near me and evaluate the service and whether they were following covid protocols. I guess I was supposed to deposit the check and keep the balance of the money. I was supposed to text a guy to say I received the initial package with the check then text pictures of the visa gift cards. Then email my evaluation to the same guy. I did none of these things, just reported it.

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 48357
Type of a scam Employment

i am unemployed answered a phone response that target was looking for employees . i applied on the phone. Then was sent a letter by Target that said they wanted me to check on certain items at the stores in the area. They sent a 2550 cashers check on the stating they wanted me to buy at two separate Target, 500 dollar gift cards amounting to 2000 . If i did this quickly then they would give me 200 $ more on the next job they sent me. I received two more phone messages asking if i had made the deposit yet. I had contacted the police turned over all the evidence and i blocked the caller. I have received another phone message saying they were taking me to court all of the responses have been blocked

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 21797
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted via email to be a a secret shopper for Target. I received a check in the mail for $2,550.64 from Unison Bank out of South Dakota. I was asked in a letter to immediately deposit the check and then purchase four $500 Target Visa Gift Cards from two different Target stores. I was also told I’d needed to send pictures of the front and back of the gift cards along with pictures of the receipts to my task officer Mark Armour at 315-227-3258 and send an evaluation report to [email protected] I could keep the difference and they would send me another assignment. They are persistent and keep following up with text messages.

• Mar 12, 2021

Victim Location 53562
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a check in the mail, asking to buy gift certificates at Target

Victim Location 73160
Total money lost $7,000
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Initial means of contacted was via phone. Was told that I had fallen victim to an identity theft and was told that refusal to comply would lead to a warrant for my arrest and that I would be charged with money laundering and drug trafficking in addition to a $80,000 fine. Scammers said that they worked for the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) and that a case has been taken out against me under Ref #CA7963Q. Scammers also included "agent number" as follows: US7400 and US9890. Was then informed in order for me to avoid said action I would need to provide money in the form of a target gift card. Scammers asked that I physically go to bank with my phone on speaker phone to withdrawal money (I believe this was done in order to obtain other bank account #s in the process). Once I had come to the realization that this was a scammer phone calls stopped.

Victim Location 08360
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Looks like scam as I never applied for job as mystery shopper. $1000 check with $300 to me and 700 to spend on music

Victim Location 28210
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

On June 7th I responded to an email from Target looking for secret shoppers. July 2nd I received an email stating I was shortlisted to be one of their representatives, and I would be receiving an envelope containing a Cashier's Check, Instruction Letter and Assessment Form. I received the envelope the same day I received the email. In the envelope was a cashier's check for $2900.00 and a Secret Surveyor Evaluation Form that described my first assignment. The assignment was to go to any vendor selling Ebay gift cards are to purchase $2500 in any available denominations and keep $400 as my payment. Once purchased I was to: 1) open the pack and peel the scratch-off area on the card, then 2) capture the image of front and back of cards but do not discard the cards because they will be used for forthcoming assignment. I was to complete and evaluation (store name, cashier name, overall experience, and photo of cards), and email all the details to [email protected] July 3rd I received an email stating the first assignment package delivered. Kindly confirm and get back to us.

Victim Location 31645
Type of a scam Employment

I received an email wanting me to be a mystery shopper for target. It provided very detailed information about the program and the benefits. When I clicked sign up it directed me to a page for Product Testers USA. Again from what I could see and based on what I could find, it looked like a very legitimate website and program. I provided my name, address, cell phone number and that I was over 18 years of age. It said that I would be contacted within a couple of weeks if I was selected as a mystery shopper for Target. A couple weeks later (tonight) I received the following text message: "Good day,This is Richard Fels from TARGET SECRET SURVEY PROGRAM. This is a confirmation that we have received your information in our database. Your First assignment will be delivered to you this week. Kindly affirm you have received this text message." The text message seemed strange so I contacted Target and they confirmed that it is not legitimate and is a scam. Based on further research I am expecting additional emails/text messages and a check in the mail in which I WILL NOT be cashing because it very well likely will be a fake check. I am also reaching out to my banking institutions and notifying them of this information.

Check fields!

Report Target- IMPOSTER


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Target- IMPOSTER Contacts

If you know any contact information for Target- IMPOSTER, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New