Sign in

PCH

Sharing is caring! Having problems with PCH? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

PCH Reports & Reviews (142)

• Aug 21, 2020

Victim Location 75671
Total money lost $18,140.95
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Dave Sawyer (said he was from Houston TX) called and told him he had won $500,000 and a Mercedes. He has spoken with him several times from May-Aug, 2020 . He sent over $16,000 during this period of time. Another man, James Goodman, is also involved. Frank White 876-557-8194 and John Moore also called him. They had him pay by check through the USPS for some, prepaid cards, and some "Walmart to Walmart", CVS, etc. John Moore called last night and was to call this morning at 10am. Joe suggested several days ago that he wasn't going to send more money (but not direct) and John continues to call.

Joe sent CHECKS (can't remember how much to each person) to:

Ronald Hightower, 1551 Thurston Ave, Apt# B5, Honolulu HI, 96801

Audrey Nachor, 210A Faka Place, Kihei, HI 96753

Vivette Ramsey, 5430 NW 88th Ave, Apt #D105, Sunrise, FL 33351

Mary Green, W 117939 South Curpis Rd, Germfask, MI 49836

Becky Harrison, 3753 Walnut Creek Dr, Columbus, OH 43224

Rianna Ruddock, 102 West Moreland, Jamaica West Indies

John Housman, 1255 Cardinal Circle Drive, Muskegon, MI 49445

James Goodman, no address (took over from Frank White calling Joe)

Walmart tracking #s: 873020928 ($1330) + $8

753216217 ($1000) + $8

783288620 ($1000) + $8

693290721 ($1216) + $8

603829035 ($ 808) + $8

793253950 ($1250) + $8

753235667 ($1007) + $8

993260152 ($1926) + $8

803385721 ($ 999) + $8

633601686 ($ 650) + $8

763218167 ($1200) + $8

21278013 ($ 999) + $8 (May-he repeated the #)

683375?95 ($ 800) + $8

FedEx tracking # 3######## (Vivette Ramsey)

# 3######### (Becky Harrison) $1900

# ???

State to State Registration ($850) to Audrey Nachor, UPS Priority Mail tracking #94######### A "scratch card /Green Card from CVS) $305.95 (doesn't remember to whom he sent this)

Another "scratch card/Green Card from CVS) 3X $300 = $900 (John Housman)

POST OFFICE TRACKING:

Audrey Nachor ######## (amt unknown)

# EJ3######### (amt unknown)

another, but he can't make out the tracking #

# EJ######## # EE3########## EJ309######## # EE30####### # EJ23#######US

Ronald Hightower # EJ2######### John Moore stayed in touch to confirm the different people and amounts sent to them. They claimed "storage, stamp on a check and other reasons for the different times he was to send $$$).

TOTAL DOLLARS SENT (as best as I can determine is $18,140.95 not including any fees)

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 75703
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

No message was given just that it was a scam call

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 79108
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This guy called on my husbands cell and said we had won $250 million a Mercedes, and $7 thousand per week for life. He was very good and spoke English. He did not ask for money up front but said someone would call us at 1:30 today to make arrangements for delivery. I called the number from our home phone and they did answer Publishers Clearing House but I hung up. They did also ask where my husband worked. He told him where he was retired from. No other personal information was given. We knew it was a scam. Then I called the ScamPulse.com here in Amarillo to report and they confirmed. Of course we have never entered these contests either.

• Jul 27, 2020

Victim Location 75703
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man, David George Sawyer, badge# PCH881052USA, called from Jamaica from 6465135204 and had a slight accent. She had won $3.5MM and it would come in certified cashiers check and a car. She would have to pay for shipping & handling $1,460 and the money would be tax free to her. She didn't get the Dallas address to send the $1,460. She doesn't know how she was to send the $$.

• Jun 18, 2020

Victim Location 75803
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

David Snyder called last night & left the ph# for our caller to return because he identified himself as FedEx. They returned the call because they were expecting a package. He called on his house phone 903-338-2312. Today David told him he had a package to deliver and its from PCH for $3MM. He wanted to deliver it today, but they told him they wouldn't be home and didn't know when they would return.

• Jun 18, 2020

Victim Location 65202
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My mother is 92 years old. She was called by a scammer. They first asked her if she could had $30,000. She said she was on a fixed income and she had $20,000. This person called her and said that she needed to write them a check for $3000 so she could collect her prize of a Mercedes Benz and a million dollars. She was going to send them check for $1500.The car was going to be driven from Springfield Mo to her house. They did not want her to tell anyone about her business or wanted anyone to be there when they dropped of the car. she was told to get $300 in gift cards and send that money to them. She gave them the credit cards numbers over the phone. She was going to send a check to these people in Ohio which they were not going to cash. She was to send the check by Federal express.

• Jun 04, 2020

Victim Location 35601
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got a call from a Timothy supposed to be from PCH notifying me of winner 3.5 million plus a car. Was supposed to go to a CVS, Walmart, or Dollar General and buy a $500 card to present to Kim when she showed with the car and money. Did not do it.

• Jun 03, 2020

Victim Location 75650
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Robin Smith called to say he had won $2.5MM and a new Mercedes. His badge #1586PCH. He told him to go to the post office and get two mail orders for $500 each, keep receipt & he would give him the address.

• May 27, 2020

Victim Location 32514
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

received call from PCH yesterday claiming I had won 18.5 million and stating they were sending payment to bank of america and needed me to go to walmart tomorrow and give them a code number and 1500 dollars in fees to receive the 18.5 million which alerted me that it may be a scam. I called the sheriffs dept and they referred me to ScamPulse.com



I could hear a rooster crowing in the background

The number they gave me to verify the deposit 16362515273

I gave them info requested to access my wife's computer. when we discovered it, they had installed a program they installed and that they may have access to her bank info. We notified the bank and they reassured her there was no way for the account to be compromised (Regions) unless she provided her bank acct # or SSN.

Caller was male with accent, didn't sound latin-american or european but unsure from where but was easily understandable.

I am 91 years old and my wife will be 87 tomorrow.

• May 13, 2020

Victim Location 40741
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller claimed to be with Publishers Clearing House stating I had won Sweepstakes that I did enter. Luckily my son intervened convincing me of scam because they kept calling back phishing for information. They even have a phony bank account for you to Call and verify funds. Don't fall for it!

• Apr 28, 2020

Victim Location 75606
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got a call from someone that I won a lot of money. I didn't apply for publishers clearing house so no way I could have won and don't know how they got my information. Want the calls to stop.

• Apr 28, 2020

Victim Location 76502
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got a call that I won a lot of money and a car, wanting to verify my information. I didn't want to give it to them.

• Apr 27, 2020

Victim Location 76374
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a call saying I won a bunch of money and they told me I need to pay a fee. I told them to take it out of the money I won and they said it needed to be a cashiers check.

• Apr 06, 2020

Victim Location 76905
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Said we won PCH. Instructed us to purchase a $350 gift card for him to pick-up. When we asked him to stop calling us, he cursed us out.

• Feb 18, 2020

Victim Location 37826
Type of a scam Phishing

I had one person call from Jamaica. Telling me I’ve won and to write down his information and his badge number. And for me to call another number as soon as possible.

Then the other person claming to be a Christian talk along time then wants me to go to Walmart to send a reg fee to be able to claim prizes.

When I told her I didn’t have money my husband got on phone told them to never call back.

• Feb 11, 2020

Victim Location 61801
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Government Grant

A friend of mine gave me a messenger link about a$150,000.00 Grant through a business named PCH giving out Grants to the Poor and Elderly!

In order to get the money you had to Purchase $500.00 worth of Sephora Gift Cards and then text them the back of the cards so they could Verify the codes to prove that I bought them!

THEN ON Monday, the day that they were supposed to deliver the money, they text me saying that I have to pay taxes of $2500.00, , which I have NO way of getting! They constantly kept PRESSURING ME TO GET A LOAN, to come up with the money!!!

How soon that I could get the money, I kept telling them that I didn't want their money and to LEAVE MY ALONE, but they would not!!! They keep hounding me and they have cashed in the$500.00 gift cards THAT I BOUGHT!!!

• Jan 28, 2020

Victim Location 97378
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a message on answering machine from PCH, called the number back. Person asked for Susie, I said she wasn't available. I asked for David Michael, and the man that answered said that was him. He said that I won $750.000, and that I needed to purchase $100 Amazon gift card. Afterwards I was to call him back with the number on the back, and then he would get my bank account to deposit the money. And he said not to tell anyone about winning because they will want to take my money. The money would be deposited within an hour of calling back with the gift card number.

Victim Location 75645
Total money lost $160
Type of a scam Phishing

Wife called this in but husband won't give her the phone number. A woman identifies herself as Debra Holland, PCH agent. She keeps asking for $$ for taxes on his winnings. She continues to call and husband doesn't believe it's a scam call. He has given her a total of $160 (2-3 different payments).

Victim Location 80123
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call that I won 4.6 million dollars and a Lincoln.

Victim Location 76048
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received two texts from 914-303-4573.. it states:"May I ask is this D---- C------- @ PCH Winners? My name is Dave Sayer Executive Director at Publisher Clearing HouseCongratulations you have won the 'PCH Super Prize 1.5MilliondOLLAR, $7,000 a Week for Life and a All-New 2019 Chevy Blzer Sporty SUV Sweep-stakes Contest for this month.- @ PCH Winners.

Check fields!

Report PCH


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

PCH Contacts

If you know any contact information for PCH, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New