Sign in

PCH

Sharing is caring! Having problems with PCH? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

PCH Reports & Reviews (168)

• Jun 04, 2021

Victim Location 42713
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Said she won money

• Jun 02, 2021

My name is David foster from the American Sweepstakes department if anyone have a lose money. Or have received a stating that you have won a prize please call me right and I will assist you 100% legal. Our main number is 6159886454 thank you and be careful who you talk

• May 27, 2021

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call supposedly from Publisher's Clearinghouse. They said I'd win 35 million but had to pay $1,300 for delivery/tax. I'm 83 and disabled.

• May 27, 2021

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call saying they were from Publisher's Clearing House. I'm 83. It said Scam on my phone. They were very aggressive. I told them I would call the BBB. They've called 3 times.

• Apr 29, 2021

Victim Location 65251
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from a man that claimed to be from Publishers Clearing House, he stated that I had won 2.5 million dollars, but due to Covid, they could not come to my home. I was instructed to send him $75.00 for processing fees, and then he personally deliver the check to my bank within 3 days. I declined and he kept asking if I was sure I wanted to pass on winning 2.5 million dollars.

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call from a gentleman saying he was with Publisher's Clearing House and I had won; but, I needed to go get some gift cards to give to him. I told him I'd call him back.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 79106
Total money lost $36.36
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a few calls from a man named David Sayers who told me he was with PCH and I had won 2nd place. He did have an accent too. So he told me I had won $5.4 Million, a Mercedes and $5,000 per week for 5 years. He said I needed to mail him a cashiers check for $299 to to get the process started to have my money and car delivered to my door step. He told me to send it Priority Mail to a woman named Ravenna Childers, 311 Beard Road, Hartsell, AL 35640. I did that. Then they called back earlier this week and said they needed me to pay the taxes of $5,000. They wanted me to send them a check by FedEx overnight to the same address. I did that but then started thinking better and went to my bank and closed my account. Then went to FedEx and asked to stop the envelope and they did and are mailing it back to me. I actually only lost about $36.36 to have mailed and stopped the checks. They called back and were mad about the account being closed and couldn't cash the $299 personal check they sent me.

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 79109
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Took call from my cell phone. They claimed I had won $3.5 Million + a Mercedes + $2,500 on the 21st of every month until I died.

Collect $2,500 as the 1% of taxes due to FDIC. Dave Sawyers was the man I spoke to and he spoke English.

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 92612
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called by Kevin Petersen and told I had won 3,500,000.00 and a Mercedes benz Motor car.

He said that they were going to deliver it today at 10:30 am and I would have to have my id and a 1 Vanilla visa gift card for 150.00. He gave me a code number 152pch and told me Deborah Wilson would help if I had any other questions. He told me the head office was in washington dc and the number 240 408 4047

Anyway I did not go and get the card as I called ScamPulse.com and the girl told me PCH never calls winners, that they just show up.

Anyway she was so nice to me and said it was good to write report.

• Mar 09, 2021

Victim Location 38112
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Publishers Clearinghouse Consumer said he got a call from someone claiming to be Publishers Clearinghouse saying he won $3.5 million a Mercedes. They told him to get $800 in gift cards and once he did, to call 876-522-3874, and they would c off his new Mercedes and a check for his money.

• Mar 09, 2021

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

PCH (Imposter) Victim received a call from someone stating they were from Publisher's Clearing House and that she had won $300,000.00 and a car. In order to claim her prize she had to go to get gift cards to pay $800.00 for processing.

• Feb 26, 2021

Victim Location 44883
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Susan Miller from PCH said I won $2.5 million and asked for my email address. She emailed several pages of information. She asked for $1400, and I could take out a loan or pay it later. I researched PCH website and they say they never do this. Susan called 3x yesterday. I told her I found out from the PCH website that PCH doesn't call consumers. A different person called today. He said he has a prize and he needs to deliver it to my door. He said I would need a confirmation code which cost $900. I said PCH doesn't ask for money. He asked why I would say that. I said just come to my door, I'm home today, so he hung up. He had an accent

• Feb 11, 2021

Victim Location 43026
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I'm 80 years old. I got an automated vm from a woman. She said she was happy to tell us we were selected as a winning ticket number 76621 and to call them at 855-262-9723. I called back and spoke to Tom Tucker. He said we had won $5000 a week for life. He asked to speak to my wife as well as it was for both of us. He faxed a winner's affidavit form to the UPS store in Hilliard, OH. We picked them up. We have not called him back. But he has called back twice. We called Publisher's Clearing House who said it was a scam.

• Feb 02, 2021

Victim Location 38125
Total money lost $6,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I fell victim to the Publisher clearing house scam. I was called and told i won the sweepstakes of 2.5 million. I had to pay fees and taxes and then would receive my money. I sent 2 wire transfers of $3000 each and they would get it and tell me to send more. I never got my money.

• Jan 21, 2021

Victim Location 43210
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I picked up a call for my mom, from jm kingston 876-348-7378 won. He said I'd won PCH, I said no thank you 3x, and he said there's a bomb in your house. She says they call all the time.

• Jan 15, 2021

Victim Location 85373
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Scammer stated that I won the publishers Clearing house 5 million plus $5000 a week for life. All I had to do was go to the stationary store to pick up a fax. then they ask me to deposit a check for $4500 to samoy rickard acct number XXXX. I told him I was not interested.

• Jan 14, 2021

Victim Location 85345
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

James fisher said I won 5.5 million dollars and gave me 40 min of audio that I recorded. Said I need to go to Walmart and get a government approved gift card for 500.00. Said that Mary white will be calling me at 6 am. He wanted me to call him back at 260-254-2920 but I told him I didn’t have long distance on my phone.

• Jan 05, 2021

Victim Location 85750
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Called claiming to be from PCH and that I've won alot of money. They wanted to open a back of america card with my name to give me the money and they could take any tax fees etc from there.

• Jan 05, 2021

Victim Location 38128
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

David Stanley stated that he was from PCH and stated that i won some money. Was calling the ScamPulse.com to report this scam. Did not send them money.

• Dec 29, 2020

Victim Location 48161
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Credit Cards

He said i was a winner of pch sweepstakes and he was in my area to deliver it took me for 300.00 for processing the papers for me so dont get caught up in that scam

Check fields!

Report PCH


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

PCH Contacts

If you know any contact information for PCH, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New