Sign in

PCH

Sharing is caring! Having problems with PCH? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

PCH Reports & Reviews (205)

• Sep 20, 2022

Victim Location 27701
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Micheal taylor identifies himself as a PUBLISHER CLEARING HOUSE (PCH)agent. Tells you won 6million, Mercedes and a gold brick. He ask for a pic of you license tells you to buy green dot card for $100.

• Sep 19, 2022

Victim Location 43015
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The scammer had many of his bases covered when he called. First of all, I could hardly understand him because of his accent. But he just kept talking. He said his name was John Cooper and he was with PCH, Publishers Clearing House, and I had won the grand prize of $700 Million and a car. He was quick to give me the Confirmation Prize #39313007W2J2445 and his badge #US445.

He then said he was going to have his supervisor confirm everything and I would be talking to them. I heard noise in the background and then the "supervisor", got on the phone. He said, in a foreign voice, "Hello, is this Ms. James"? I said no. He seemed shocked but then said, "Ok, now Ms. James"............., that is when I hung up. I had enough, I tried to wait it out, but it was just too ridiculous.

• Sep 13, 2022

Victim Location 48638
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a call from this person that said they were Tony Sloan from Publishers Clearing House saying I won $250,000. This person knew my address, email, date of birth. Said I would get a call today 9/13/2022 between 1 and 2 pm and that the patrol van will be at my residence at 3pm. He gave me a claim number that I was supposed to give to the prize patrol when they called me. I tried to call this person to inform him that I didn’t receive the phone call that I was supposed to get with no answer.

• Aug 28, 2022

Scammer's phone 16693276256
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact In person

Micheal Anderson

Call and text on winning 4.5000000.00
Dollars to my home?

+1
• Aug 11, 2022

Victim Location 63332
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a voicemail stating I had won the Publisher Clearing House Sweepstakes. I knew this was a scam and did not talk to them.

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 80501
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Said that I won 9.500 thousand dollars and a new 2022 Mercedes. Persons name was Marcus Garvey.

• Jul 15, 2022

Scammer's phone 407-972-4596
Scammer's address Micheal Taylor
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Phone

The first attachment I received from Micheal Taylor. He said I won $20 million in June of 2020 but because of Covid I never received it. If you call his number he has the PCH jingle. He said he was going to pay my rent and a loan I had. The checks bounced. The second attachment was his boss David Martin 313-395-6056 he called because Micheal wrote the bounced checks and he was investigating it. The got me for $500. 3 bounced checks $50. each and a late payment of $100 for my apartment. 2 bounced checks at one main financial and tried to get a loan in my name. I’m not sure how they knew about one main financial the said they paid it when they called me first.My name is Deborah Jewell
254-652-6880
[email protected]

• Jun 15, 2022

Victim Location 80501
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I get several calls during the weeks informing me that I have won the Publishers Clearing House sweepstakes. Including the one today ( 6/15/22) of $130,000. And to call back to claim my winnings. And then they ask for a shipping & handling fee to process it.

• Jun 11, 2022

Victim Location 65634
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Said i won 2nd prize from pch and wanted me to get money card with 499.25 on it and give them the registration numbers to be able to recieve the prize of 9 million dollars and a car

• Jun 06, 2022

Victim Location 28572
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call frrom a # that said no Caller ID. He said his name was David Brooks and he was with Publishers Clearing House. I had won $7,000 a week for life and a 2022 Chevrolet Tahoe. I could not talk with him at the time because I was not home and had no pen and paper to write with. He offered to call me back, but instead I asked if I could call him instead. He gave me his name and telephone # and said it was a government issued phone. Well we talked on Sunday afternoon (I was at the beach) and he gave me some specifics and said that he would call me back on Monday to set up arrangements for my delivery. He calls me back and tells me I need to go to Walgreens, CVS, etc. to get a scratch off money card of some sort. So I keep him on the phone as I drive to Walgreens and when I get there I proceed to tell him I am there and he stated that I needed to go inside and put $325 on this card so they can register the vehicle. I told him I did not have $325 to put on the card(I wasn't feeling to hopeful at the time). He proceeded to say that maybe I could borrow the money from a friend and so forth. I told him that I was going to visit the local sheriffs office and talk with them about this (but instead I went into Walgreens and asked them about this card) He was still on the line with his manager (he said) and I loudly asked the girl standing behind the counter about this so called card and she said that this was a scam! I knew, but I wanted to see how far he was going with this. Just wanted to make other people aware that these type of calls are going around. So much for my feelings and winnings!!!

• Apr 11, 2022

Scammer's phone 3133891559
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Phone

I got a phone call saying I won publishers clearing house sweepstakes prize of $2,500.000 and a new ford 4x4 pickup truck. Then I was asked to go get a pre paid card at Walmart for $587 dollars for prize insurance a secure spend card? And to insure this amount for $3500? I told him I was quadriplegic and, had now way to get to any Walmart or pretty much any store and, I did not understand why if I won this prize I needed to give money in order to get money that I had supposedly won?

• Apr 09, 2022

Scammer's phone 929-443-8188
Scammer's website N/A
Scammer's address N/A
Scammer's email N/A
Country Jamaica
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact In person

PCH scam

Claims to be PCH wants vanilla gift card
Wants me to spend 750 for delivery charge

+1
• Mar 21, 2022

Victim Location 43207
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

James Wilson ,Scammer called from ***-***-****  for PCH on a Phishing Scam. He gave me Verification Code *******pch.

He did not know my address or information he should have known.

He told me to go to Walgreens then call him. When I started asking him questions & challenging him he hung up & did not call back

• Mar 15, 2022

Victim Location 38112
Total money lost $9,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

There was a phone message for my wife that she needed to call agent Jose Garcia to claim the winnings from the PCH sweepstakes. He claimed he was a federal agent working with them to ensure safety of the winners. We called the number and they said my wife had won 17 million but that we needed to pay the 1% processing fee to retain the money. The more we explained we did not have that kind of money the lower the fee became. We agreed to pay $9000 and followed the instructions he gave us. As soon as we sent the money they asked for more, and that is when it became very clear to me it was not legit. We are desperately working with our bank to try and get back the money we wired.

• Feb 15, 2022

Victim Location 38574
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call from Shirley West at Publishers Clearing House telling me I've won 23million dollars and all I had to do was go buy a vanilla Visa card for $299.00 and then call him back with the numbers on the back of the gift card. He called at 9:30pm and then again at 6:30am. He did want an address and it was given. So the scammer has a name and address.

• Jan 31, 2022

Victim Location 71270
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Mr. James Kingston calls from PCH and tells me I won 1 million plus 5,000 a week for life. He provided me with numbers to give to the prize patrol and said I have to get an Apple gift card of 500.00 (FDIC) to insure the million gets to my bank. I did not provide any information to this man.

+1
• Jan 24, 2022

Victim Location 79124
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a letter from Publisher's Clearing House with a check for $8758.42 I called the number on the letter to see what this was for and the man I spoke with said that I had won $750,000.00 and that this check was for the Canadian taxes that I would need to pay from the winnings. This man instructed me to go ahead and deposit the check. I was skeptical and wanted to check with the local BBB. I have uploaded the letter as well as a copy of the check. 

+1
• Jan 20, 2022

Victim Location 89431
Type of a scam Other

These people are using my brother, saying he won $100,000 from Agent David Larry Young from PCH, publishers clearing house. It asks for name, mothers name, address, & phone#, age. They said I won $100.000, but I need to send them $500.00 for fees first.

+1
• Dec 01, 2021

Victim Location 91307
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My mom is currently being scared by a number from Jamaica initially along with a John Cooper. That she has won money and has been waiting on delivery

She has sent checks to a William Gross about 6 all for about 100 to 200 dollars at an address in Texas. This address is a residential address owned by a widow.

This group has 3 different people involved

The person receiving the checks who's is "high up a publisher clearing house" and female 'lawyer" trying to get her SSN to "file taxes." And Mr Cooper who is going to drop it off and clearly hated Google earth to know landmarks clear to her house

They also appear to have a number w a Colorado area code

+1
• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 70068
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They tried to tell me I needed to purchase a 500.00 gift card to get a claim card from them in order to receive my 2.5 million dollar cashier check and a 2020 Mercedes

+1
Check fields!

Report PCH


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

PCH Contacts

PCH associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for PCH, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New