Sign in

Social Security

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Reports & Reviews (968)

• Oct 21, 2021

Victim Location 78228
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from this phone number listed Juan Salas with phone number 2107231565. Answered it was a recording saying social security number has been suspended due to some recent suspicious activity press 1 to hear more information. I pressed 1. A woman came on and asked for my information but when I asked if I call Social Security and ask about this will they provide the information? Her response, I'll just hang up now.

• Oct 07, 2021

Victim Location 43140
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call from Social Security saying my Social Security benefits had been suspended for illegal activity at the border in Texas. She said my Social Security number had been used in fraud with US Bank. I gave her the last four digits of my Social Security number. She sounded African American.

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 79109
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I received a call from a woman claiming to be with the Social Security Administration. She said that she was calling to let me know that my social security number was going to expire. She wanted to confirm my date of birth and address. Before I could give her that information, I told her that I did not want to give that to them. I asked her to take me off the call list. The number that they called from said Xcel Energy on my caller ID.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 65803
Total money lost $13
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I unfortunately gave my personal info to a woman saying she was from Medicaid/medicare.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 43055
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from Social Security indicating fraudulent activity had taken place on my Social Security number. The message was to call 971-353-4042 before they take legal action. My husband and I are on Social Security Disability so this upset us.

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 44145
Type of a scam Phishing

I want to report harassing phone calls claiming to be Social Security. I received twelve calls yesterday. Two calls today starting at 12:30 P.M. They call my cell phone which is also my business line. I have to answer because it could be a customer. Caller is a woman's voice. Amanda. An officer with Social Security. Reporting criminal activity on my Social Security number at the Texas border. I assume they think this will upset me. Sometimes it states Officer Amanda or she will connect me with an officer. It is a recording. Message instructs to to press one for a police officer to clear up the problem. I also assume they are trying to get my Social Security number. I did not press any numbers, I did not want to engage. I hang up on all the calls. The phone numbers are always different in my caller ID. The numbers today were 216-925-7430 and 234-230-4474. I have also had calls from California and Massachusetts. Possibly Nevada. I have a list of phone numbers but I do not have them with me at this time.

• Sep 10, 2021

Victim Location 38301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Someone posing as Social Security asked me for money. I did not respond and just want others to know about the number.

• Sep 09, 2021

Victim Location 42701
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Caller told my elderly father he was from SSA. My father gave the last 4 of his six sec number. Scammer said was calling from Texas but number is from a business n South Carolina. Scammer also said a vehicle was recovered in Texas registered to my father and blood was is the car. I took the phone and the scammer hung up Said his name was Mark Williams. File number TM 117.

• Sep 08, 2021

Victim Location 44511
Type of a scam Identity Theft

You will receive a recorded message saying that your identity is being stolen to commit fraudulent activity through the Social Security office, an African-American Woman well then get on the phone and ask you for your identity and then hang up on you they will call you several times a day using different numbers

• Sep 03, 2021

Victim Location 33166
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Man indicated he was with SS and that my identity had been compromised and used for activities associated with Mexico and Columbia. Associated with two addresses in El Paso Texas.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 15690
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called me and said something about fraud and they were putting a block on my social security number. I was to press 1 so I did and I said social security don’t call you and the lady said to call back on this number

• Aug 16, 2021

Victim Location 47803
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

When I answered call on cellphone, it was not identified as a spam call or unknown caller. It was a recording from a Police Officer stating there was something wrong with I think it said Social Security and a warrant would be issued for my arrest if I didn't call a number and give them my Case Number. I didn't get everything written down. Only answered because I was expecting a call from a business.

• Aug 13, 2021

Victim Location 11414
Type of a scam Other

These people have called me several times informing me that my social security has been compromised and that i will have an officer coming to my house to arrest me. This is a scam, i never give out my real name. You can actually call the 302-865-9517 number and someone will pick up the phone.

• Aug 13, 2021

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received another Social Security scam phone call. They called me from 606-363-7761. From Kentucky. This is the second time they called.

• Aug 12, 2021

Victim Location 30809
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Ticket to work program. If you draw SS and want to go back to work. They asked for DOB, Name,

• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 44104
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I keep getting calls on my cell phone from 216-923-3078. I answered the call. Caller said this is Social Security. Mentioned some type of activity with my Social Security number. We are going to suspend. They wanted me to enter my Social Security number. Call them back at 216-923-3078. I know it is a scam. I am reporting the call. I did not provide information or call the number back.

• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 44134
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I answered a scam call from Social Security. The caller did not give their name. Criminal activity done on my Social Security. Wait on hold or further action will be taken against me if I do not talk to an agent. Press one. I did not press any numbers. If I was in trouble Social Security would send a letter. They would not call. I do not have the phone number that called. I don't have caller ID.

• Jul 31, 2021

Victim Location 70127
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They have been calling for a week

• Jul 30, 2021

Victim Location 57315
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a robocall saying that fraudulent activity had been detected on my social security and it would result in a delay of my social security check. I was suppose to then talk to a police officer by pressing 1. I hung up.

• Jul 27, 2021

Victim Location 48126
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller was an automated voice stating that my social security number may be at risk. I pressed one to talk to an agent and then he started to ask me my name and my birthdate. I did not give him any information and i told him he shld know that since he is calling me at which point he hung up. Caller had a south asian/ indian accent

Check fields!

Report Social Security


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New