Sign in

Social Security

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Reports & Reviews (758)

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 77612
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

INDIVIDUAL WAS NOTIFIED BY PHONE THAT HE HAD A WARRANT OUT FOR HIS ARREST DUE TO TERRORIST,DRUG TRAFFICKING, THEY HAD HIS SS# WHICH WAS CORRECT HE DOSE NOT REMEMBER IF HER VERIFIED IT OR NOT BUT THINKS HE DID. THEY GAVE HIM IFO. OF CASE #CA4685631 ALBERT WALTER IS THE CALLER AND BADGE # SSA2317 JORDAN MCKENZIE IS THE SUPER. AND INFORMED INDIVIDUAL THAT HE COULD ISSUE HIM A NEW SS#

THANKS FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 70592
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received call that the scammer was SSI Rep and were going to cancel my SSI funds unless I contacted them ....

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 45801
Type of a scam Phishing

A person stating her name was Maria, left a message on my voicemail stating that she was from the social security administration and that my social security was being suspended. It asked for me to press one to rectify this situation. I am grateful that I was able to have the call screened so I didn't answer it. I will not call the number back but I will call the social security administration. I know that they will tell me that they did not call me. I'm not sure what the caller was trying to get from me or my phone. I know that the social security office does not reach out to people like in this way. They normally would send a letter.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 52403
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

It all started in March, 2020, I received a phone call stating my Social Security number had been stolen and some one in Los Angeles and Texas was using it. They gave me a Case ID #DC78692 and a Warrant ID#DX5941. They said hey were using it to purchase a house and drug trafficking and money laundering. One of them was named Michael Gray SSA #64829 and he said it was used in Texas, another one was name Jacob Hyman SSA #1495, Case CS1104301924. Another one was Sean, no last name given, phone #609-447-2735; he kept saying I would be arrested if I didn't cooperate. I had to close out my Annuities and send him the money to save guard my money is what I was told in the amount of $11,300.00 and $6,500.00 in gift cards from Target, it went to the attention of Zack Yetter, 503 East 8th Ave., Yuma, CO 80759 on 04/02/2020. The has was taken of the case and a Michael Williams, Federal ID #42932, phone #609-337-6941 continued if I didn't cooperate they were going to issue a warrant for my arrest and I believed it. He had me refinance my home which I did and send him the money and I did. First it was $30,000.00 to a Ronny Vessar, 1130 N Lebanon St., Lebanon, IN 46052 and the second one was for $32,000.00 sent to Ronald Brown, 3275 E Sate Rd 32, Westfield, IN 46074. Michael kept stating I would get all my money back when the investigation was over. I also sent Michael $3,500 in Gif Cards from Target and to mail the packages were $255.84. He even gave me a court date of September 10, 2020 which I waited for a time and never received it. He even requested a picture of my Driver's License and I sent it so that will be a problem. That is when I discovered that it was all not true and I had been scammed.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 55328
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Caller (female voice) says someone at the south border of Texas is using her ssn.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 70802
Type of a scam Phishing

This caller (male) is telling people that their Social Security has be hack and asking that you immediately take action on it. They also asking you to press 1 to speak with someone; however, if you take to long they hang up the phone immediately. I personally call this caller back from another line to see if someone will answer this number (225-603-2633 & 603-1590), which is a local Louisiana phone number, and a man did answer. Strangely it sounded like the man who call previously but he played it off. PLEASE DO NOT RESPONSE TO THIS PERSON!!!!!

p.s.

I don't know the scammer zip code or email address

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 33852
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Again with the social Security scam from different number. They WON’T stop. I’d like to press charges.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 70118
Type of a scam Other

My family has received 2 phone calls on different cell phones from a recorded voice saying that our social security numbers have been cancelled due to something fraudulent. To find out more about your case they ask you to press 1. I did not continue but hung up as I do not believe that the social security office would contact you in this manner on a cell phone.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 95948
Type of a scam Phishing

A man asked if I could hear him. I said yes before thinking. One man transferred me to another man. I was accused of fraud involving my social security check fraudulently deposited in a bank in Texas. They told me my SS number was being suspended. I'm not sure how they got my phone number, since the phone I have is not in my name. but I realized it was a scam at that point. I had a SS check stolen from me many months ago and deposited in an account in Texas. I don't live in Texas, but the only ones who would know about my check being cashed in Texas would be SS. and the thief who stole my check. I tried to look up the phone number they called from and all I could get was it was it is a california cell phone number which I already knew.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 68022
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammer says they are from the Social Security Administration. Threatening ignoring this message will be an attempt at ignorance and non appearance. Requesting a call back. I did not call them back.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 33852
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They call daily from different numbers. Claiming criminal / illegal activity on my SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER or warn of Vehicle Registration Enforcement activity. The latest was,”Vicki with the administration. The reason you have received this phone call from a department needs to inform you about illegal enforcement action, which has been filed under your name and on your social security number for criminal activities so before we proceed any further with any legal procedure kindly call us back on our call back number that is 210-866-1240. I repeat 210-866-1240. Thank you have a good day.”

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 33852
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They call daily from different numbers saying there is illegal activity on my social security #, my social security has been canceled or there is illegal activity with my vehicle registration. I’m not on ss and don’t have a car. The last message was,”messageSecurity number with immediate effect due to all this your social security benefits will be cancelled until further clearance in case. If you feel this is an error you may contact social security administration on 202-932-4738. I repeat is 202-932-4738. Thank you.”

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 28428
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Claimed to be part or social security admin saying my name was linked to a car in Texas that had drugs and other illegal things involved. Also was told I had a warrant for my arrest etc . DO NOT GIVE ANY INFO . I gave the last four of my social and am already regretting it

• Sep 05, 2020

Victim Location 66720
Type of a scam Phishing

Left a message about fraudulent activity involving my Social Security number

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 06830
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Robo call from woman identifying herself as Amanda Barnes and claiming my social security number was being used in the south border region of Texas, and to click through to talk to someone. I hung up.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 79083
Type of a scam Identity Theft

An automated message that tells you that your Social Security Number was used and your identity may have been compromised.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 43551
Type of a scam Phishing

I was left 2 message by Social Security, and if I did not return the call, they were going to take legal action. I did listen to the voice mail & then blocked my number to call back. They said they were from Social Security, so I hung up.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 75601
Type of a scam Phishing

Social Security scam. Person sounded "Indian" and she had an automated call, she dialed 9 to delete it and it sent her to this man. Then she hung up and called the SS office.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 78413
Type of a scam Phishing

A pre-recorded message states that I will have my social security number suspended by the time the call ends and that I must call immediately to 607.417.2247

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 68046
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a robo call on my home phone from Social Security that said our SS was immediately suspended and we were to call within 24 hours. I hung up.

Check fields!

Report Social Security


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New