Sign in

Social Security

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Reports & Reviews (910)

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 43082
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from Social Security indicating my account had been tampered with and for more information to press 1.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 68134
Type of a scam Phishing

I've been receiving calls from this number and it is a recording, saying there is allegations against me and that i need to call asap. But the recording never says a name an address or a number to call back. If it was the ssa they would send a letter.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 43229
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Had phone call claiming to be Marcus Brown from US Customs Dept.with ID Badge# 7950. His phone number was 206-333-9418. He tried to get me to provide my bank account information which I refused.He also told me that I had multiple bank accounts with large sums of money in my name. He was also trying to get me to confirm my SS number but I told them they should have all those details. He told me that my social security account was frozen as well as my assets. Then he told me I was dealing drugs, which I never have. At the end he said he would send the US marshall out to arrest me and I said to have him bring lie detector equipment and I will pass their test. Caller spoke with an Asian accent.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 75709
Type of a scam Phishing

Recording there was some "legal action filed against caller" and if caller wanted more information to press "1" and he hung up.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 46221
Type of a scam Phishing

Got this call today 3-24-2021 on my cell phone while at a friend's house in Plainfield, IN. The automated voice identified as Social Security and said that there was fraud found against my number. I was told to press one. I did nothing and they hung up.

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 41566
Type of a scam Other

The recording said that there was something wrong and that I needed to contact them by pressing a button to be connected.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 43085
Type of a scam Phishing

Phone call from Social Security saying my Social Security number tagged for suspicious activity.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 44130
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a message today on my cell phone this morning. The call stated my first name. Discrepancy in my Social Security number. Press one. I did not press any numbers. I hung up and called the Better Business Bureau. I do not have the number that called.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 45828
Type of a scam Phishing

I've gotten many calls from Social Security number saying my number has been disqualified, and to find out why, press one. I always hang up. The calls come on my cell phone, and I block the number, and then I get another call from a different number.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 44070
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call from this number on my cell phone. An automated message said it was social security and that I needed to press one to speak with an agent to discuss my account. I hung up and reported it to the BBB.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 32208
Type of a scam Other

It was a recorded voice saying they were ss agent, that I had committed fraud and that a warrant has been issued for my arrest. I hung up.

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Phishing

Mark Hammer, name left on VM, said her SS suspended because of suspicious activity across the country.

• Mar 16, 2021

Victim Location 75228
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A lady tried to tell me that I had missed my social security appointment and that they had informed me by mail. But I know I did not have an appointment. She took my address down and stated she would mail a new request.

• Mar 16, 2021

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called to tell me that I had something was going on with my social security number and I told them I wasn't going to give them my information. They hung up on me.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 43212
Type of a scam Phishing

I answered incoming phone call since it did not say suspected scam, caller introduced himself as some officer saying he was calling for my Social Security number, claiming I had my social security number compromised and the number was frozen. He was very aggressive and sharp, very pushy. Kept pushing for the SS number which I completely refused to provide. He kept interrupting me when I was trying to ask him to properly identify himself, the business he worked for, their physical address when he gave me a PO. He wanted to know about my financial account because I had fines to pay to release the freeze on my social security card. I finally got him to to give me the phone number 717-332- 3855. I was Goggling the number and found it being used all over the place, Scam-like. I finally said I needed information or I was going to hang up, told him this was a scam and he got angry that I would even say such a thing. Finally I said I was going to call ScamPulse.com and he hung up before I had a chance to.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 44870
Type of a scam Phishing

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 3-15-21

I just answered a scam call on my cell phone from Social Security. The number in my caller ID was 419-901-8522. It sounded like a recording. It was a woman's voice. This is the Social Security office. Calling to tell you your Social Security number was exposed. As soon as I heard that I hung up.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 47803
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Una alerta segun ellos que alguien estaba usando mi numero de seguro social y necesitaban mi nombre direcion y numero de seguro social

• Mar 05, 2021

Victim Location 56367
Type of a scam Other

I received a phone call on my landline phone this morning and person on phone was a women recording saying she was a police sargeant working for Social Security and that either mine or my husband's Social Security number was found being used in Texas and that I needed to speak to another police officer and to click number 1 on my phone! I hung up! Never clicked over !

• Mar 04, 2021

Victim Location 35759
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I received a call 3/4/2021 stating that my Social Security number had been compromised. They stated they were an officer and to speak to someone to press 1. When pressed 1 they asked how they could help me.

• Mar 02, 2021

Victim Location 43615
Type of a scam Phishing

Call and left message kindly call us back before we file legal action. Left message on cell phone. Called back and said they were Social Security. Told them they were fraud Social Security wouldn’t call you and say that. They hung up.

Check fields!

Report Social Security


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New