Sign in

Social Security

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Reports & Reviews (979)

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 54170
Type of a scam Other

Text from Social Security, stating an error was made on my monthly payments, and that I should click the included website link in order to claim my additional $3800 monthly benefit.

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 70128
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Her name was Amanda W******

Badge # SSA 100297

• Jul 25, 2022

Victim Location 35739
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I am continuously receiving calls from people stating they are sending me a new social security card but they need my old card number. Social Security Numbers do not change and I know that no one from Social Security would call to verify that information. They would mail me any communication that they had for me and not try to verify my personal information over the phone. If they were sending me a new card they would have my old number if any of what they were saying was true.

• Jun 22, 2022

Victim Location 46220
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I was call. Told their was activity with my SS# in Texas. When I asked for a number I could verify this call. Woman became very fast talking and said she was blocking my SS.

• Jun 20, 2022

Victim Location 84123
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Has been calling using the fake name I gave at first. He calls everyday about the same time. Today he was Social Security trying to get my Social Security number. The first call was I won a sweepstakes. The next ones I have forgotten. Today I told him I would be calling Social Security to check on problem.

• Jun 01, 2022

Victim Location 36301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Claiming to be from Social Security Admin.

• Feb 18, 2022

Victim Location 43701
Type of a scam Phishing

I got an automated call from Social Security saying I was being sued for fraudulent activity on my Social Security number, adn to press one to speak to an operator. I pressed one and told a woman I was calling Better Business Bureau. She called me a B word and hung up.

• Feb 08, 2022

Victim Location 63113
Type of a scam Phishing

The person said their name was Ms. ******. The first name was said, but I don’t recall other than it began with the letter “S”. The automated voice identified itself as an officer from the Social Security Administration.

I gave no info recognizing it was a scam caller.

• Feb 08, 2022

Victim Location 43107
Type of a scam Phishing

We got a call from a foreign man, who asked to speak to my husband about his Social Security card. He was asking my husband all kinds of questions, to which my husband answered yes. My husband went into the bedroom to look for it. Then he hung up.

• Feb 07, 2022

Victim Location 79096
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I received a voicemail saying that my social security number had been compromised and to call back for more information.

• Jan 08, 2022

Victim Location 46158
Type of a scam Phishing

Said red, white, and blue card expires at the end of the month. Wanted my card number to make sure card number was correct on new card. I hung up 9n him.

• Oct 21, 2021

Victim Location 78228
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from this phone number listed Juan Salas with phone number 2107231565. Answered it was a recording saying social security number has been suspended due to some recent suspicious activity press 1 to hear more information. I pressed 1. A woman came on and asked for my information but when I asked if I call Social Security and ask about this will they provide the information? Her response, I'll just hang up now.

• Oct 07, 2021

Victim Location 43140
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call from Social Security saying my Social Security benefits had been suspended for illegal activity at the border in Texas. She said my Social Security number had been used in fraud with US Bank. I gave her the last four digits of my Social Security number. She sounded African American.

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 79109
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I received a call from a woman claiming to be with the Social Security Administration. She said that she was calling to let me know that my social security number was going to expire. She wanted to confirm my date of birth and address. Before I could give her that information, I told her that I did not want to give that to them. I asked her to take me off the call list. The number that they called from said Xcel Energy on my caller ID.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 65803
Total money lost $13
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I unfortunately gave my personal info to a woman saying she was from Medicaid/medicare.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 43055
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from Social Security indicating fraudulent activity had taken place on my Social Security number. The message was to call 971-353-4042 before they take legal action. My husband and I are on Social Security Disability so this upset us.

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 44145
Type of a scam Phishing

I want to report harassing phone calls claiming to be Social Security. I received twelve calls yesterday. Two calls today starting at 12:30 P.M. They call my cell phone which is also my business line. I have to answer because it could be a customer. Caller is a woman's voice. Amanda. An officer with Social Security. Reporting criminal activity on my Social Security number at the Texas border. I assume they think this will upset me. Sometimes it states Officer Amanda or she will connect me with an officer. It is a recording. Message instructs to to press one for a police officer to clear up the problem. I also assume they are trying to get my Social Security number. I did not press any numbers, I did not want to engage. I hang up on all the calls. The phone numbers are always different in my caller ID. The numbers today were 216-925-7430 and 234-230-4474. I have also had calls from California and Massachusetts. Possibly Nevada. I have a list of phone numbers but I do not have them with me at this time.

• Sep 10, 2021

Victim Location 38301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Someone posing as Social Security asked me for money. I did not respond and just want others to know about the number.

• Sep 09, 2021

Victim Location 42701
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Caller told my elderly father he was from SSA. My father gave the last 4 of his six sec number. Scammer said was calling from Texas but number is from a business n South Carolina. Scammer also said a vehicle was recovered in Texas registered to my father and blood was is the car. I took the phone and the scammer hung up Said his name was Mark Williams. File number TM 117.

• Sep 08, 2021

Victim Location 44511
Type of a scam Identity Theft

You will receive a recorded message saying that your identity is being stolen to commit fraudulent activity through the Social Security office, an African-American Woman well then get on the phone and ask you for your identity and then hang up on you they will call you several times a day using different numbers

Check fields!

Report Social Security


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Social Security Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New