Sign in

Publishers Clearing House Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Imposter Reports & Reviews (271)

• Nov 29, 2021

Victim Location 44142
Total money lost $1,500
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called on 11/23/2021 by David Sawyer (202-945-1123), who claimed to be the CEO at Publishers Clearinghouse. He told me that I has won 2nd place ($25 million) from Readers Digest's Harvest Sweepstakes. A woman had also left messages about this on 11/23 and 11/25 about the prize. Mr. Sawyer told me I would need to send him $1500 for taxes and he would be bringing the IRS with him. I was told to get 3 AMEX gift cards at $500 each at CVS. I went to the bank on 11/24. He called and asked for the numbers on the card which I gave him. He never showed up and has not called back about the winnings. He just has my phone number and address.

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 44094
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have received two phone calls from Publishers Clearing House. Callers name was Michael Turner. Calling from Las Vegas with Publishers Clearing House. Said I won $18 million. He gave a confirmation number of 711172317. I was on the phone with him about twenty minutes. He knew my husbands name. He asked where my husband was. I said you must know. I told him I lived with my son. He wanted $950 when they deliver my prize. I could have cash. He asked a few questions. Wanted my bank book number. I told him I didn't have one. I did not give any information. I knew it was a scam when he wanted money. He pressed on that. He mentioned Oprah Winfrey was with them. He also mentioned Thanksgiving and that we could do this Friday. Their phone number is 702-551-6394.

• Nov 13, 2021

Victim Location 94605
Total money lost $13,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This situation started 8 months ago with them telling me I had won $ 55 million dollars and a 2021 mercedes clk 64 amg. They keep calling and texting me. Over the course of the 8 months they got $13,000 from claiming it was for tax fees and other costs. Individuals who actively involved in this scam are Mr. Andy Goldberg, Mrs. Debra Holland, Mr.kimany Campbell, a banker with TD bank myrtle beach, florida. I have been lied to, threatened and fraud from these individuals. I asked them to return my money and they provide excuses phone number of this scammer 8536201991

• Nov 09, 2021

Victim Location 46517
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I am an advocate for the victim - this is her story --- I received a call from a lady with a Jamaican accent named Debra Hollens stating I am a winner of Publisher's Clearing House Sweepstakes. Ms. Hollens verified my address and apartment number with me. She proceeded to inform me of my prizes of $850,000 in the form of a cashier's check and a brand new Mercedes. She said you have the choice of 3 colors and which one I'd like - I responded promptly with "blue" my favorite color. She asked me if I would be home within the next half hour to forty five minutes. However before their arrival, they required I go to either Walmart or CVS to purchased two American Express cards with the following amounts: (1) $505 for the registration card (2) $195 for the cashier's check. Then she asked what was the name of my bank was. I questioned why she would need that information. She recanted frantically saying "Oh no, we won't need your banking information" and then stating "Let me have you talk with my supervisor so you may know this is not a scam". Before he spoke, I did not hear anything indicative of me being transferred to said "supervisor" (her scamming partner). All of a sudden a gentleman by the name of Howard Greene got on the line. I confirmed with "Is Green spelled with an 'E' at the end?". He responded, "Oh yes, that'll be OK 'sweetie'". He asked me if I was dressed. I responded with questioning of course. He questioned back will how am I supposed to go to the store to get the cards undressed. Why was he concerned about what I was wearing?!?!?! (hahaha!). Then I wrapped up the conversation saying "You know what, I gonna call the Publisher's Cleaning House (PCH) to verify and the Better Business Bureau. Of course, I did as I said and followed up with the real PCH who informed me that winners would never be notified prior to coming to my door to savor the element of surprise, and and that they would NEVER ask for money beforehand. Please good people, do not let yourself be scammed! Please be reminded that he will be calling you "sweetie". Have a very blessed day everyone!!!

• Oct 23, 2021

Victim Location 38053
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call from a male with accent stating I was #2 winner out of 25 persons chosen by Publshers Clearing House. I played along just to gather info. When asked how I can verify the offer as real, I was given a no, to ScamPulse.com 208/273-8341. I was told to say I was expecting a pkg and I gave password the male gave me (8891550). I called it and talked with female calling herself Linda Brown with badge #58US. She said I’d won $7.5million and a car.

Obvious fraud indices:

> caller ID said out of area then Private Caller

> callers not professional, said “you have been blessed” and later asked if I go to

Church…caller voices just not professional at all; vernacular all wrong.

> I could hear male voice in back ground when talking to Linda

> callers repeatedly said I know there is lot of fraud out there but this is real…

> I told caller, if Iam winner bring the camera crew out and give me my prize. Caller responded that what’s on tv is 25% of the process. 75%is behind the scene

I ended saying I know this is BS, I need to do my chores, told her to take me off call list. I hung up.

Yet I received 2-3 more calls which I did not answer.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call today on my cell phone from Publishers Clearing House Lottery. My caller ID showed phone number 317-680-8024. Callers name was Mark Scott. He said I won $7.5 million. He wanted me to give him $1800 for taxes. Told me to go to the Walmart and send a money gram. He also said I could send the money through my bank. I knew it was a scam. They have been calling me for years. My daughter told me a long time ago it was a scam. I never sent money. I told him to stop calling.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 44110
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I wanted to report scam calls I received on my home phone today from Publishers Clearing House. Called at about noon. Informed me I was a second prize winner. Won $12 million. Caller did not give his name. Told me to go to Dollar Tree and buy a gift card for $500. This was for processing. I did not buy the card. The phone numbers in my caller ID were 317-449-0269 and 800-905-7224. The agent said he was going to call me back.

• Oct 11, 2021

Victim Location 44147
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call last Saturday October 9 from Publishers Clearing House. I do belong to Publishers Clearing House but I know this is a scam. The phone number in my caller ID was 201-514-0356. The callers name was Andrew Goldberg. I'm sure that is a fictitious name. He said I won $35.5 million and a Mercedes. He asked what day he could come next week. Mentioned I would need to pay $2500. The Financial Registration Representative is Steven Safina. Address is 15940 95th St. Howard Beach, NY. I hung up on him. I called the phone number back. Message stated Publishers Clearing House and to leave a message. I hung up.

• Oct 10, 2021

Victim Location 46815
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

10/06/21 Voicemail Old Brookville,NY on caller Id I was Selected Grand prize winner of powerball Raffle with a Certified cashiers check in the amount of $2,500,000 along with a bonus $1000 each week for life and a brand new Mercedes- Benz GLE 63S his name was David Goodman my claim code is 85647 and i'm to call price patrol at (516)-744-7873 on 10/07/21 another voicemail prize giveaway of $3.5 Million and 2021 Lincoln car plus $10,000 weekly for life and to contact Mr Dave Sarah or Mr Todd Sloan at (917)-737-0154 New York on caller Id then on 10/08/21 was the same as the first Voicemail and I have all three saved on my phone when I first received the call I may have made a mistake giving my name and address if they send me a cashiers certified check I will not deposit nor cash I would really like to catch them and put a stop to there operation

• Oct 05, 2021

Victim Location 83702
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Typical sweepstakes winner, cash and car. They wanted a Vanilla Visa gift card in return. I was pressured to give them the number of the gift card so it could be entered into the system before they would deliver the prize. I refused and they hung up (after they tried more pressure tactics. The number they gave me as a call-back number was 509-553-8739. When they called back and applied the pressure my caller ID said the number was 876-381-7369 and it was from Kingston, Jamaica. They have since called me back two more times to apply additional pressure.

• Sep 18, 2021

Victim Location 80033
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I became the target of a pch sweepstakes scam. This came over my phone this last month of August. That from Daniele Lam, posing as a pch associate. Now, there's a gentleman who is scamming over Facebook messenger. This gentleman's name, is, Travis Richardson. They're doing this over people's cellphone's and Facebook messenger. They're asking me to send them money for taxes, etc. before winning money is delivered. A sweepstakes scam. I want to get that stopped before they put a family out of their home, car, employment, etc.

• Sep 16, 2021

Victim Location 98405
Type of a scam Phishing

caller: you have won millions and car from publishers clearing house

me: I did not sign up.

caller: if you do not accept we will send you to jail

me: @$%^^&& ended call

caller: called me back to tell me to go **** ******

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 46793
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This caller told me I had won a vehicle and 10,000 monthly from publishers clearing house. I was required to go get a government registration card in the form of a gift card to present to Mary Ann Smith(the attorney for publishers clearing house) upon her arrival to my home. They asked about my age, verified my state, and my occupation. I did not give out any details about where in state I lived, if I had kids, name, social, etc. He said ups would be arriving with my letter in the next 45 minutes.

• Jun 16, 2021

Victim Location 33145
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

they initiated via voicemail. they requested i buy $500 gift card to receive a multi-million dollar hand delivered check and a mercedes. also used numers 516-441-9182, 516-614-0794

• Jun 01, 2021

Victim Location 75090
Total money lost $4,668
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

the scam started out with a phone call from Charles Burch and he was supposed to be the deputy director of the national gaming control board and he said that I was supposed to have received a check for 7mill 500 thousand dollars from Bank of American and a new vehicle and he proceeded to send it through UPS and even knew the store about a mile from my home and he was going to send me some information from PCH and he did send some information that said this check was turned over to the national gaming control board and in order for me to receive the check I had to make a payment of about 8,000 or half of that 4,000 this scam sounded good he was smooth in talking I made a personal check out to a man named leonard reddick and mailed to 1589 east decator ave fresno ca 93720

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 45750
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Scammer posing to be PCH claiming I won a prize package. Tried to get me to purchase an Ebay or Amazon gift card for $498 and give them the "claim code" off the back of the card. I noticed the call was coming from Jamaica and called him out on it. He lied and said it was Jamaica, NY. The guy was very pushy when I played reluctant and skeptical. Dead giveaway.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 83660
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The call came in from 8768652387 the foreign male caller stated we were the winners of 5 million dollars and a Mercedes bend car from publishers clearing house. We were to go to the nearest Walgreens or family dollar store to obtain a one vanilla gift card for $400.00 dollars and call this phone number once we were back home with the $400 dollar gift card PH#914-307-5494. The gift card was to be given to Debra Holland and was for the Government Delivery of the 5 million and the car.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 58540
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man named David Petersen/Peterson called on behalf of publishers clearing house and said my husband has won 750,000.00 and that he has to pay a registration fee of 499.00 so they can show up at your home with your prize. His number he called on came up restricted, but he gave this number of 607-264-6176 ext. 5 to call him back to set up the registration fee payment. I called this number and there was no option for ext. 5 because when he answered he stated it was ext. 5.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 53177
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Informed that I won 2nd prize in Publishers Clearing House drawing of two million five hundred thousand dollars. They wanted me to send them three thousand fifty dollars to cover taxes, fees, etc. I informed him the bank & ScamPulse.com would take the fees out of the winnings. They wanted fees up front. No way!

• Feb 24, 2021

Victim Location 80528
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Consumer received letter purportedly from Publishers Clearing House that indicated they had won a monetary prize. The letter fraudulently reported that the FTC and ScamPulse.com have verified the legitimacy of these winnings.

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Publishers Clearing House Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New