Sign in

Imposter Wells Fargo

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Imposter Wells Fargo? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Imposter Wells Fargo Reports & Reviews (23)

• Aug 01, 2022

Victim Location 94577
Type of a scam Phishing

Wells Fargo Security

You have a pending transition for the amount of $198.43 from "Target" on 7/31/22 If this wasn't you reply Yes.

• Mar 03, 2022

Victim Location 16102
Type of a scam Phishing

Via text message:

AlertwellsFargo:New device detected if this not you please,>>>https://1l2k5.app.link/e/ZhnlVX confirm details.

• Feb 25, 2022

Victim Location 28269
Total money lost $3,500
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

On December 27, 2022, I Received two text stating it was the Wells Fargo Fraud Department wanting to know if I had made a Zelle transfer for $2500 and the second text said $1000. The message said to respond yes or no. I responded no, and immediately got another text stating “thank you, no further action is needed, a representative will call me from 8008693556.“ Within a few minutes I got a call from an individual stating they were with the Wells Fargo fraud department. The caller Id on my phone said Wells Fargo, and the person said they can reverse the transaction if I sign into my online account and open the Zelle app. I did this and the caller asked if I saw my name. I told him I saw my name in two places. It looked like I would be sending money to myself. The caller said, everything was fine, the money would come back to my account. After the call ended, I got two texts stating funds for

$2500 and $1000 would be deposited in my WF account on 12/27/21.

I went back into my account and there was no evidence of any deposits. What I did see was $3500 taken out of my account and a zero account balance. On 12/28/22 I contacted Wells Fargo to file a fraud claim. I closed my account, cancelled my bank card, and had to set up a new account and bank card. I also told the bank rep to remove Zelle from my account. I also called the credit bureau to place a block on my credit. After 10 days I got a letter from Wells Fargo stating my claim was denied because they show I authorized the Zelle transfers.

My wife called the bank back to reopen the claim because I did not agree with them. I talked to at least 10 people or more over the course of 30 days to try and get this rectified to no avail. I even emailed the CEO of Wells Fargo with no acknowledgment from him. I asked the bank to tell me where the money was transferred to and they couldn’t provide this. I attempted to contact Zelle, but they don’t offer an option to speak with them if the transaction occurred within your online banking account. They direct you back to your bank. I am a senior citizen and this situation has been devastating. Wells Fargo should refund my money. I even told them that I should be covered under Reg. E, with the Electronic Funds Transfer Act. I was told I am not covered under this Reg because I authorized the transfer. If I authorized it, it was under false pretenses. I would not knowingly do this, if I knew this was a scam. I am the innocent one here. The last person I spoke with implied that they’ve had people to set up accounts and transfer money to themselves and come back to the bank to try to get money back. I was offended by this comment. I told her that is not who I am, I have been a long time customer with Wells Fargo and to be treated like I don’t matter is appalling. I was taken advantage of by someone who I thought was a Wells Fargo employee, and the bank should refund my money. I have also filed a police report. I’ve also reported this scam to the Federal Trade Commission.

Victim Location 55431
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the email I sent to Wells Fargo on the situation. I've attached the fraudulent text message. I received an email back from Wells Fargo ([email protected]) stating to delete the text, etc.

Fraudulent text message

***** ******** Attachments

4:06 PM

to [email protected]

Dear sirs,

I received the text below today. I’ve called your customer service number to verify it was fraudulent —1 (**** ********.

Do you also look into your employees? I called Wells Fargo 2 days ago after not calling for years. Please respond.

***** ******* ******** *********** **

Victim Location 27541
Type of a scam Phishing

Debit card lock. I have never had an account with them .

Victim Location 23321
Type of a scam Phishing

Email with fake Wells Fargo logo with the following content:

This is a notice about your account.

We have suspended your access because we detected a possible unauthorized attempt to sign on to your account.

To regain access, you'll need to restore your details.

A "CLICK HERE" button was provided in order to respond.

Victim Location 94540
Type of a scam Phishing

Critial Security Alert

your account may be at risk. Please log in and identify and update your account information. HTTP://acitivy-wf-info.com

Victim Location 24528
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I received a text 

Wells Fargo Message.  It said my account had been breached.  They asked for my name, account number and social security number.  I did not provide my ss number but I did give them my account number. I have since called Wells Fargo and put an alert on my account.  There was a link:  http://my.profile-well-fargo-0954948.com, I clicked on and provided my name.

Victim Location 74873
Type of a scam Phishing

Was sent a letter that states that I applied for a credit card and I did not fill out anything form or anything

Victim Location 58103
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the second time a person has tried to contact me in 2 days regarding a declined transfer with a web address linked in the text message. each time it is a different email address associated with the contact. It appears they are trying to impersonate Wells Fargo Bank.

Victim Location 29204
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

text looks legit from Wells Fargo, even goes to a site that looks like Wells Fargo to sign in, but looks creepy upon further inspection. They are fishing for bank login info

Victim Location 56387
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Got an email that is saying a transfer from Wells Fargo to Bank of America was being done today. If we did not schedule this to click a certain link-which I did not do because I don't do business with Wells Fargo, it also did not use any Wells Fargo branding. It was for $930.00 which would be a large transfer and if we did bank with them may have persuaded me to click on the link.

Victim Location 10018
Type of a scam Phishing

An automated machine with my name being said by a womans voice left me a threatning voicemail, i called and she said I owe Wells Fargo $249. I dont even have a Wells Fargo account.

Victim Location 94546
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Fake wells Fargo login page sent via text

Victim Location 84040
Type of a scam Phishing

Receved the following text from wfagent.jamesrexf (account locked) wellscustomersSerice94943-http://tiny.cc/8gga4y I do not have a wells fargo account, service spelled incorrectly, deleted the text

Victim Location 30906
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I had two missed calls from this number and I did not call them back. I called the ScamPulse.com and found this number through google search as a "wellsfargo" scam call.

Victim Location 29920
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received a text saying that my Visa from Wells Fargo was temporarily locked when I called the number a computer voice came on and asked me to put in my debt card number. I don't have a Wells Fargo card seller putting all zeros nothing more happened.

Victim Location 77072
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They sent me a message saying that my wells fargo card was suspended. To contact them. I dont have wells fargo but i called to see what was going on and it asked me for my debit card number i just entered ramdoms numbers then it asked for atm pin i also entered random numbers. Then it asked for social security and i just hang up. They just trying to steal information it happened once to me and i am not falling for it again

Victim Location 89147
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a text message that said the following:

"(Wells Fargo Message for ) Please visit http:/myprofile4001.wellfargo4549594.com/?hs2duvtcgv Client ID: "

The number I received this from was actually an email address: [email protected]

When I looked up the email all websites by that name were for a dental product website. I then typed in the weblink and it took me to a page that appeared to be wells fargo site with an apology for the inconvenience but that I have been locked out of my account and was being redirected. The redirect page had the Wells Fargo name at the top and in smaller text asked me to take a few minutes to confirm my information with 2 boxes to input my username and password. This page did not have the lock icon for a safe secure website and mobile that all legit business sites have so I ended my research into this for my identity's protection.

Victim Location 84081
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got a phone call from this number 888 308 9704. The person said my name. Which has not been my name for 2 years. They said I had an overdraft on my wells Fargo account. She said it was over drafted a thousand dollars. She then said my social security number and said I needed to take care of it. I told her I needed info mailed to me. She said that's fine but since it's over a thousand dollars it will be a felony if I don't take care of it. I said thanks and hung up.

Check fields!

Report Imposter Wells Fargo


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Imposter Wells Fargo Contacts

If you know any contact information for Imposter Wells Fargo, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New