Sign in  

Grant Scam

Sharing is caring! Are you having problems with Grant Scam? Use ScamPulse to file a complaint.

Grant Scam Reports & Reviews (47)

- Natural Bridge Station, VA, USA • Apr 13, 2024

I can provide screenshots from the entire conversation with the scammer that includes the information from the Facebook page that was provided. Please contact me so I can provide this information

- Glasgow, KY, USA • Jan 07, 2024

Offered a grant for $13900 then wanted money payable by Steam cards, then increased grant amt to $30000 paya b le by gift cards,steam cards,bitcoin, finally went to 55800 if I sent him 5000 more dpllars for delivery fee.

- Delray Beach, FL, USA • Oct 15, 2023

I applied for a grant From (TCF ) Trust Community Foundation from Harris Scott ( Agent ) for them I was told that I would get my Grant then after I gave him $40,500.00 then he wanted another $50,000.00

- Harrisonburg, VA, USA • Oct 13, 2023

Email from David Cook. He told me he was from the United States Dept. of Health and Human Servies. In the email he told me that I would receive cash money. He said it was approved by the Internal Monetary Funds Board Members. He sent me an email stating that the FBI has approved it.

I think this maty be a scam. On Facebook he is from a government organization in Page County. It states it is coming from DHHS. he told me it was a grant. FedEx would deliver the cash reward. I am not sure if this is a scam or not. He also stated he did not want me to contact anyone about this.

• Sep 01, 2023

Saw ad on facebook clicked ad got message from this person Jeffrey west,about free federal assistance. Told him i wasnt giving my banking info out.he then messaged they have to give that info after im approved for grant.i told him id check first with the BETTER BUSINESS BEAREAU. HE Said he wait for my reply back.

• Aug 23, 2023

Scammer used an SBA Group on Facebook and had someone else contact me. The new contact referred me to someone else a “Grant Agent” on Telegram. Had me do a series of actions on CashApp which had me convert deposited funds to Bitcoin and withdraw them.

• Jul 30, 2023

The scammers offered to help find grants for my nonprofit organization. The scammers did not offer any support and I attempted to cancel the card, to stop the charges, however, they started charging a new card directly through my bank account.

- Ferrum, VA, USA

I was approached on FB by someone impersonating one of my friends, claiming she got $50,000 in grants from CFE. She then gave me a link to someone on FB named Christine Quinn to submit a friend request to see if I was eligible for any grants from CFE. Which I did, and then Christine Quinn started a FB chat asking for me to give her information about myself. I immediately knew it was a scam and that my friend's account had been duplicated/hacked. Shortly after that the Christine Quinn profile disappeared off FB, but the hacked account is still there. I have attempted to upload multiple screen shots of this, but can't tell if you will get all of them.

- Indian Trail, NC, USA

The Facebook lady was Kay Hedrick she said this Briggs could get me a grant to help me out it just seems too good to be true

- Houston, TX, USA

They would help you apply for a grant like a rebuild or establish or hard ship grant, if you were approved they would verify your identify you through your facebook account and go into your setting and change your password along with your email address and hold your account hostage till you pay your bank fees etc... once you find this out it is to late and they will not release the information for you to login even if you do not want the loan/grant money. They say "that is not how this process works"

Offered to provide free money for a promotional government grant for people with disabilities.

- Broadway, VA, USA

Agent Fred Smith reached out to me over Facebook and said I qualified for a $50,000 grant from DHHS/ Home Care & Family Sopport Network, I just had to pay him $1,500.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

I think these are the people that hacked n stole my fb account

- Roanoke, VA, USA

A friend messaged me over Facebook and told me she just recieved a grant for $1,500 from VHRN Grants. Se said it was for elderly people and people with disabilities and that there were no strings attached. 

- Jonesboro, GA, USA

They pretended to be a facebook friend to assist me with a grant for my small business but had no intentions for me to receive the grant but to get the grant money put in there account

- Saint Johns, FL, USA

I got two voicemails back to back (15 min apart) from same person but from different phone numbers, but the voicemail was the same. Numbers called from ************* ************. Voicemail reads; "Hi it's ***** ****** again here a refund could you give me a call back when you receive this message at 800-******** it looks like your busines will likely receive up to $26,000 for every employee maintained on pay roll during the years 2020 and 2021 this is not a loan and you will not be required to pay it back.

- Macomb, OK, USA

For over a yr Go2 Bank & the credit card go2 bank account, here as keeps,adding charges ,let other places get my money out, my Government check in every month and my small business money also, I put a $100.00 in the credit card account they was supposed to match that,they didn't,they changed me for my $100.00 dollers I put in,& still is they didn't give me any credit, they're still charging me for my money,.And the bank has my money,they don't care that I report my card was stolen & being used,over & over they still take my money out,they say I have many accounts, I don't,I should not have,Now from 02 /02/2023, everyday at less 10 or more times a day trying to get my account fits,can't get in my account by any means,but my money keeps going down,They don't up to date,than send cards with new account number and routing,you can't use,send cards to places you haven't lived at over 6 months, passwords & phone number, emails you don't have cause it was stolen, but they have my money,have blocked my account,won't send reset for passwords,won't send bar code so I can get money,and won't let me order online with my bank account number and routing number,my money is getting lower every minute,and I even said I would pay the $25.00 for them to send my card in 3 days, would not cause what information they have isn't mine.And I'm in Oklahoma cause being a victim of domestic situation they are making it real ez for him.

I was told buy a knew friend on fb that she had received a grant for personal help and if I wanted help She would send me the link. Of course I said yes. Tapped on link and went to the Agnet Mr.Tom. ? Then the agent Tom asked me if I want the information about the grant . I said yes. He sent that. It looked ligit.I have uploaded the screen shots of the conversation.I ask for more information. He just assured me it was safe. I was alerted when he did not send me to an official

government link or other people who had received such grant .

- Hayward, MN, USA

https://www.facebook.com/Representative-Stevens-David-111626261550473/

approached through Facebook to give social security number and other ID information to get access to cash

He claimed to be from the Department of Heath & Human Services.

A friend of mine told me about her. That you can get a government Grant that you don't have to pay back. Well I signed up for it and she said I had to pay for a delivery so I ask how much is that going to cost she said $200 so I sent it to her and than she needed more money so I sent it and she said FedEx was going to deliver it to me I said okay. Now she is send me a fake picture and saying they got stop by the FBI and she said I need $300 more to have it release from IRS and I told her I don't have it it was supposed to be a $50,000 in a box to be ship to me so I ask her for a refund and she said because that was to activate my winnings. So what can I do about this? Thanks hope to hear from you soon and I still have got nothing yet.

Check fields!

Report Grant Scam


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Grant Scam Contacts

If you know any contact information for Grant Scam, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New