Sign in

Fortwix

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Fortwix? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Fortwix Reports & Reviews (12)

• Mar 24, 2022

Don’t entertain them

Finished an over the phone ‘interview’ with the scam thought in the back of my mind. Upon finishing done research and found this page confirming my suspicions. Even the website looks real, but from reading what others went through I know this is too good to be true. I haven’t received anything, but just knowing they have some information about me feels disgusting. They even ask if you’re going to put in a 2 weeks if you’re still employed knowing there’s no real security afterwards horrible people.
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them
Don’t entertain them

• Sep 18, 2021

all communications through fortwix is gone, emails, phone numbers to their Curator/HR. All websites shut down. CRM login, down. There is no paycheck, just used you to send a shipment with most likely stolen goods or credit cards. I would suggest everyone file a scammer on their credit report since we all most likely signed a W2 with all of our personal information on it. I tried to contact BBB but there is no information regarding this company anymore. The company address located in LOS Angels is also fictitious. Please anyone who got any contact let me know. As of now 09/18/21 still no response or paycheck. I was notified on September 3, 2021 of my probation period.

• Sep 18, 2021

So I believe I also got scammed. Started working for Fortwix on Aug 4th, 2021. September 3rd, I also got a congratulatory email stating my paycheck will arrive in 7 business days and while waiting on my curator to evaluate my probation period and shall take up to 10 business days before getting hired full time.

I still have yet to receive my check or an email regarding my evaluation, sent an email to HR, said it can take up to 10-14 days now for my paycheck and if they have to reissue another one they have to cancel that check.

Today is September 18, 2021. I still have yet to receive my paycheck. My CRM log-in is deactivated and Fortwix the website is nowhere to be found. They have my ssn home address. I will have to cancel and put a lock on my social before they sell my information.

• Sep 07, 2021

Fortwix is a scam. They never sent a check. And they use your address to send you items purchased with a stolen credit card. DO NOT fall for this company, it is a scam.

• Sep 18, 2021

this sucks. I was really thinking this company is legit. I even looked up the website recently and it is down and no where to found. The only thing I found is a article wrtitten by a lady back in 2018.

• Sep 04, 2021

Scammer's phone (323) 433-6977
Scammer's website Fortwix.com
Scammer's address 801 S Grand Ave #2318 nil Los Angeles, CA 90017
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

Employment opportunity. Never got paid

• Sep 02, 2021

I never have been paid by this company that I work for Fortwix . They sent me to bogus emails back to back when I contacted payroll. Their response came very quickly like it was computer-generated to do so.

• Sep 02, 2021

Same here... I was supposed to been paid on the 1st but got told I got to wait another 10 days

• Sep 02, 2021

Scammer's phone 3234336977
Scammer's website Fortwix.com
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

On August 2nd I started working for this company called Fortwix as a storage operator. My duties was to receive packages from the company in the mail inspect the packages upload photos to a CRM system. Once the photos were uploaded the company would then send me a shipment label which would have to be printed off my printer that I had to purchase to get hired. Once the labels are printed I put them on the box and take them to the carrier listed on the label and then come back and put the tracking number in the system along with a receipt from the shipment these were my duties. I carried out these duties the entire month of August and I was supposed to be paid on September 1st $2,800 in addition to my reimbursement of the printer. When my check did not arrive I contacted the company and have been getting bogus emails. So after researching about the company is when I found out that it was all a scam. I read multiple reviews and comments online discovering that other people have been through the same scam with this company. So I am owed $2,800 plus my reimbursement. The company since then has been sending bogus emails to me about my paycheck which I don't think I will be receiving. I have not been paid I have not received my check so all in all I was scammed out of $3,025

+1
• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 75409
Type of a scam Employment

This is a RE-SHIPPING scam.

I'd never heard of such a scam when I received Fortwix’s initial e-mail and thought it a good source of supplemental income. Their website and mail domain were identical and I hadn't seen any scam alerts filed toward them, so I applied. I was asked to submit a signed job offer (which I thoroughly read), a copy of my DL and a utility bill, and a W-9. I was given access to a CRM module where I received package information and shipping instructions. The promised monthly salary was $2800 (probation period), then $3000 monthly if I passed probation.

Within the following week of Jun 27, 2021, I had started but 'processed' only three packages, then all activity ceased. I had contacted my 'curator' (manager) through the CRM's chat feature and was told that the 'dry spells' were nothing to concern over. Since July 2nd I've not received any assignments. Then on Aug 3rd, I received a congratulatory E-mail regarding a paper check having been mailed to me. By Aug 16th it had still not arrived. After inquiring with their payroll manager, she said she would cancel that check and issue a new one. At this point I finally tagged this as a scam.

Positive points –

- E-mail communication is from same company as their website (www.fortwix.com)

- Their website has testimonials from actual executives from nationwide companies

- E-mail communication is still open, promising to resolve my first paper check

- My access to the ‘Shipping CRM’ has not been closed

NEGATIVE points –

- Company’s corporate address appears to be within a residential loft building and their ‘registration’ address is that of a residence.

- Company claims my probationary check of $2800.00 is for just two days of work. Hmmm…

- No company phone # found on website OR Google

I've frozen my credit reports and am now playing along as if I'm unaware of a scam. This stuff gets more complex every year.

+1
• Aug 30, 2021

Did you ever get your check?

• Aug 26, 2021

Experiencing the same situation with Fortwix, as we speak..

Check fields!

Report Fortwix


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Fortwix Contacts

Fortwix associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Fortwix, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New