Sign in

Cash App

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cash App? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Cash App Reports & Reviews (65)

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 85339
Total money lost $350
Type of a scam Online Purchase

350 was requested back form my bank account and cash app stated there is nothing else they can do

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 63074
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Someone by the name Kea Jones stole $300 off my cash app like I was sending it to them I don’t know how or who they are . I can’t not get in touch with cash app to fix problem.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 75789
Total money lost $584
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Consumer was attempting to transfer money on a pre-paid card to his cash app card. When he googled the number for cash app he found 360-351-4881. When speaking to them, they seemed to have all of his information and walked him through the process to transfer the money. During their second conversation he was contacted by a secondary number, 209-883-6115 but afterwards when he tried to call them back on this number it had been disconnected. This made the consumer uncomfortable and when he went to check the balance from his transfer he realized that the money was never transferred and that he was scammed by the person he connected at 360-351-4881. He has since contacted the bank connected to the other card but they seem unable to help with his situation.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 33147
Total money lost $75
Type of a scam Phishing

FRAUD AND STOLEN MONIES FROM 2 SEPARATE ENTITIES

September 14th, 2020 I paid Madison S a graphic artist I found on Facebook to print my already establish designs on a hundred Face mask invoice #100 cash app $phyljay03 50% deposit 75.00 he never perform the services I tried to retrieve the money bag by Googling cash column them and in the process of the transaction money was taken out of my accounts Rodger Lee it was that late. I requested the $75 back from Mason he declined on two occasions. After calling the Better Business Bureau in North Carolina I was advised that the number that Mason gave me was not connected to a business what was actually a dummy number out of Georgia 678-835-7310 he is using the communication of a Gmail: [email protected] I was also told that the address that he use from Madison Graphics 964 High House Road Cary North Carolina 27513 was actually a FedEx Center I called them at 919-462-9660 spoke to the manager let him know what was going on got his email sent a copy of the invoice he has not gotten back with me. The young man that's using their address claims to be Madison Shirah.

Numbers I have a 302-524-7111, 360-351-4881, 844-977-9156.

The men that I talked to were of foreign accent (perhaps Arabic of Pakistan)one claimed to be Bryan John the other claim to be Keith Adams.

Free attempted to take $230 from Wells Fargo and it was not granted. The Chase account they took $97 out and put it back in. Then they took out $495 after was try to attempt to take another 350 and Shay Scott it. I have filed if I can play with both Banks and now I am filing it with you all there are two entities here that are committing fraud the people who are allegedly claiming to be cash at and the young man that who's taking money for graphic work and not performing it.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 07103
Total money lost $4,500
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

This so sad I got 5 kids these people is really good they take everything I had saved please help me this is really hard time for me out of work these people need to be stopped

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 37122
Total money lost $125
Type of a scam Other

On July 26 2020, I sent my sister-in-law 125.00 for some personal items for my 77 year old dementia suffering father-in-law. Once I sent it, my SIL said she didn’t get it. We went back and forth I said I sent it. She looked and had something like this leggggggegggg on her account. She immediately shut the account down opened a new one and I immediately requested a refund. She thought someone has hacked my account. I said I’m calling cash app right now. I couldn’t reach anyone by phone so I started emailing them. I was eventually told I couldn’t get a refund unless Jennifer my SIL release the money. I said she never got the money. So, she email them several times. She kept getting the same general email but assigned to a different name. So I started emailing them for Jennifer my SIL and I kept getting the same general email telling us to go to the personal icon click the box etc. I’ve /we have been emailing them back and forth since July 26. I’ve attached one example letter of what we’ve been getting since July. I have another email feed with 8 of the same type letters but it would not let me attach it. It’s Sept and I’ve decided it’s a 125.00 lost and lesson learned.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 83328
Total money lost $6,980
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I watchrd as $6,980. Was drained from mt cash app acount and they have never bothered to refund the money and when I threatened legal action they closed my account due to fraud the deposit I received came from Citizens Mutual Bank

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 70810
Total money lost $199
Type of a scam Credit Cards

My boyfriend tried to access his account and it was closed. We tried contacting cash app and on google there was a number. We called the number someone answered and went through all the steps; So we thought. They said they needed another account to try and verify his acct by sending money. They took over my screen like they do when you have problems with your computer so we thought ok. Sent money to account canceled did it a number of times to check if everything was ok. My mother called me and said you must be shopping i got a call about possible fraud on your card. See i have it setup to alert. I said no not buying anything. Well went back to check my account just to make sure and they took $199 . When i called the number back it was disconnected. Tried again the next morning phone rang and gave a message stating this was a internet number which can be bought and used. Contacted bank and FBI and no one could help. I immediately unistalled cash app and out if $199. They took $600 out of his he unistalled it as well. All happened the day of hurricane Laura when the banks were closed. It seemed so real!!! So disappointed in cash app of course it was foreigners and you think its real since all technical issues are with them. Lesson learned done with Money apps

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 46222
Total money lost $249
Type of a scam Other

I looked up cash app support because I needed assistance. I was prompted to send money to an uknown Cash tag and told it was a test and my money would be refunded right back. I never received my money back the fake cash app representatives kept hanging up on me and had several excuses to why my money wasn’t refunded back to me. They stole $249 from me.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 10314
Total money lost $15,500
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I came across an instagram at the time was sheltonpupkush and now it’s creblykushhouse and he said he was a licensed dispensary from Redding California. I had placed an order with worth $800 so he gave me these accounts to send money too cash app $tomash172 it didn’t work intitially so he tried one $jayeyana and that didn’t work. So we use zelle under the number 214-490-2066 as coffeeplug. Ok package was supposed to come to me to days later but the. Unexpected problem occurred that it needed special stamps so I paid another $750 to cash app $covid2019relief. That happened and this “contact” reached out to me with the number 424-242-5690. I waited for a package and when I went to contact Shelton he blocked me on Instagram, both numbers blocked me, and I couldn’t get any money refunded. Altogether I was scammed out of $1550. I don’t know what else to do

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 48033
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Tech Support

I installed the Cash App on my phone, but I couldn't do some things. It wouldn't let me put in my bank account number. There was already one there which I was unable to change.

I called the number above and I thought he was talking me through the process. At one point, he said we would use a payment to "Larry Coleman". He said it was a dummy account just to make sure everything worked.

When I looked at my account after the call, the $200 I had in there was gone.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 40503
Total money lost $650
Type of a scam Tech Support

I opened my cash app and noticed an incorrect bank account and routing number. The steps online to correct the issue were not helping me fix the problem. I googled "cash app customer support/service number." I called the number above and the man who answered introduced himself as cash app support. I told him the issue. He had me download "Team Viewer quicksupport on my iphone. Once I did that he could see everything I was doing on my phone. He then had me open my Chase account quick pay / Zelle and add an account by the name of "Andrea Banks" so that we could enter a "code." That code was "650.00." Then he had me hit transfer and then asked me to do it again for 952.00. Well the 650.00 wiped out my account. He stole 650.00 from me and would NOT transfer it back unless I had someone else go through the same process and send him $500 or go to a Walgreens and get a secured card for $500 and give him the code on that card. He was very belligerent and was yelling at me and my partner. We even recorded some of the conversation on her phone. I didn't know he was going to ask her to transfer $500 and by that time she had already downloaded and installed the Teamviewer Quick Support app and he could see what she was doing on her phone as well and could see her accounts. We have changed all of our passwords but I need my $650.00 back immediately! I have gone to Chase and had my old account frozen and created a new account. I sat at Chase for 3 hours trying to fix this problem.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 62832
Type of a scam Phishing

I was needing help getting my cash app card activated and they told me to download this app called desktop remote app to do a test transaction and it was not a test transaction they took my money. Please be careful with different apps and people.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 32835
Total money lost $2,618
Type of a scam Credit Cards

My Original point of contact was pertaining a refund from a company that hadn't come through. The caller stated his name and id number, stating he worked for cash app and was here to assist me with my refund. He asked me to verity the information he seen and proceed to ask me about the situation and why my account was locked. He stated he was going to remove the money and sercure my account. At that point I seen transtions leaving my account to people i did not know, he sent the max amount and hacked many people whos sent me money through out the week.

after about two hours on the phone trying to get my money back they hung the line. Once I called back i spoke to will from the fraud department with the numbers of 669-228-9453 after he advised me to purchase 4 ebay cards and he would add the funds on the card. he requested that i send him the verification on he would have the funds to me in 20 min. and that turned into 2 days , on day two he blocked my number and said its my problem to deal with.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 75002
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Phishing

Cash app transferred 500.00 to a individual via my banking information. And refused to send it back. My bank said it was a phising scam

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 38016
Total money lost $2,300
Type of a scam Tech Support

I thought I was calling CashApp customer service and I wound up getting this guy that cleaned out my account for over $2300.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 90813
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Hello, I want to notify you that Cash App has scammed me by stealing my money that was never posted in my account. $4800 the Cash App has taken from me. They giving me the run around and placing to different agent which I have to explain myself over and over again. If I don't receive my $4800 anytime soon I will talk to an attorney and start a lawsuit. Please aldvise.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 21202
Total money lost $5,172.98
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

So contact cash app only to find out you don’t talk to anyone from as app support. They had an app that is called team viewer and was able to see all my assets on my phone. My account was connected to cash app and they took 5,172.98 out my account. So one is willing to help me in this matter I have been trying to get some help since 07/24/2020. I’m trying also to find a lawyer for this matter. It’s more transaction but I don’t know how to upload the rest it doesn’t give me an option. All transactions happened minutes apart

• Aug 29, 2020

Victim Location 28412
Total money lost $4,500
Type of a scam Tech Support

Contacted Cash App yesterday for a fraud charge.Thry stated I had 9 hackers. The lady yesterday Caren Bella 507-302-3736 had me get 3 EBay gift cards to use for hackers. She had her manager, Glen call me today. Stated for the 9 hackers I needed to get 9 Egifter cards at $500 each. Then he stated that he could not complete the transaction and would have to call back tomorrow to get more cards to stop hackers. I called my bank and was told this is a regular scam by people like that.

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 53220
Total money lost $20
Type of a scam Other

I got scammed stating I would get free money if I deposited money into a cash app account. Do NOT do business with anyone in cash app if you don’t know them. Cash tag: $chasedreamz619. They promised me $20 but I didn't get anything back and then they blocked me.

Check fields!

Report Cash App


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cash App Contacts

If you know any contact information for Cash App, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New