Sign in

Cash App

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cash App? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Cash App Reports & Reviews (213)

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 27278
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

My friend inbox me about investing in bitcoin and making a quick return. I was so much in need that i borrow the money with the promise to return it immediately. After buying bitcoin and transferring it as i was told, they then asked for my facebook info. I even had to make a video about the investment. After all was said and done I was logged out of my accounts and my money was gone. I lost $450.00 well I lost my mothers money. It hurt so bad that I just fell for an scam. And then found out that it wasn't my friend I was talking to it was the scammers. I was about to act fast and get back into my Facebook and change all setting and my password. Do you know they inbox me back asking why I change my password that is needed to verify I am the real person. They texted and called my on messenger for 11 hours. Still trying to promise me money and to give them the new password. I posted post about the scam and not to respond to anything that says its me. I even deactivate my Facebook account for now. Please don't be the next victim because I always thought I was to smart for that.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 74467
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Had a recorded message saying there was suspicious activity on my card and that it was going to be shut off. Then it had Options to turn it back on or speak to someone. When I chose to speak to a person they hung up

• Oct 01, 2021

Victim Location 39066
Total money lost $1,900
Type of a scam Family/Friend Emergency

My cousin initially called me saying the cash app needed to verify her, but she couldn't receive any money so they needed to contact me. When they contacted me they asked me to download Any Desk, which is a remote access app. They transferred money from my banking card on the cash app to bitcoin and apple cash pay.

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 89115
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a neon yellow greenish envelope that says cash app in the left hand corner. Address is ******* **** *** ****** ** ***** I was expecting a cash app card to come in the mail in 10 days. It took longer than 10 days. What I noticed is on the card the CVV number and the date was different from what was on the cash app. The 16 digit numbers were the same. The number on the web **** ******* is fake just like the address.

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 89032
Type of a scam Phishing

They targeted me stated that they will flip my money I zelled them 200.00 dollars and after doing so they said I needed to pay a 399.99 transaction fee that would be reimbursed after transaction was done I didn’t have it at the time,so I requested my money back spoke with a manager he stated he will see what he could do to get my money back for me,after a week of going back and forth I got half of the transaction fee they contacted me and I told them I had half so they said that was okay so I send them 200 dollars, then they say i have a late fee to pay of 150.00 dollars I pay that,then they say I have to pay the transaction fee in full I pay that,then they say I have to pay a tax fee of 185.00 dollars I pay that then they say they made a mistake and I have to pay an additional 85.00 dollars and she promises that that’s that all the fees that I would have to pay in order to receive my money.I pay that she tries to send the money the transaction keeps getting denied,so she said she would do it this morning because the system is down,that’s why it keeps getting denied. so this morning I get a text from her supervisor saying that I have to pay an additional 200 dollars to the better business bureau in order for the transaction to go through.that’s when I said enough is enough I’m not sending another penny to them.

• Aug 31, 2021

Victim Location 36301
Total money lost $3,370
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I had my disability check out in my case app account. I was unavailable with personal problems for almost three months. While I was unavailable, my Cash App card and identity was stolen and two of my checks were stolen. l still have one check in my compromised account and the company refuses to transfer it to my new cash app account. l have worked with at least 10 customer service reps and do everything they tell me to do and after working with each of them for three days to a week they refuse to let me have my money. Please don't do business with this company. It is a scam to rob people of their money. The last rep I talked to was very rude when I asked to speak to someone who was making the decision to not let me have my money, he just said he was closing my account and hung up on me. Please put your money in a reputable bank. Six months and still no money.

• Aug 23, 2021

Victim Location 60061
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

I was scammed on Facebook about Cash app bitcon. Have me think if I put money down I can double or triple my money. They started talking to me through a friend's facebook account that I have known since high school.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 70788
Type of a scam Phishing

I always keep my Cash App Card notification on. I noticed an alert came to my phone at 1:45 am but I was asleep. I saw the alert at around 5am when I looked at my phone. Someone made a fake Cash App account to illegally use other Cash App customers card information and attempt to pay themselves from your card, even though you have possession of your card. The scammer is able to withdraw money from your cash app card without your knowledge or authorization. Though the scammer was not able to retrieve the money from my account because I did not have any money in my account but what if I would have, the scammer would have been able to repeatedly withdraw money from my account without me knowing because I was sleeping that time of the morning. I pray that you get this message out to Cash App customers as soon as possible to prevent them from being easily robbed. The scammer was from New Jersey. I live in Louisiana. Thank you for your time.

• Aug 12, 2021

Victim Location 97601
Total money lost $2,800
Type of a scam Rental

Via Craigslist I contacted Donald Robert Eastman about a rental. He proceeded contact through text, call, and email. He was moving for work and the family would return in a few years. Security deposit ($1,400) and first month's rent ($1,400) in sent via Cash App in exchange for keys. The keys never arrived, but documents confirming a scam did. The money was sent with my friend's card, through my cash app account. Her bank has left it in Cash App's hands and I have not heard back regarding my claims. The refusal to contact me or refund the money and from Vickie Farmer's account (requested by "Robert Donald Eastman").

• Aug 09, 2021

Victim Location 91321
Total money lost $100
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

Cash app has the option to customers to deposit Bitcoin to a wallet and you can use it online for purchase merch, sell, etc. Well after many attempts with no problem, CASH APP did this;

I purchased Bitcoin and was sending it to my address in CASH APP and was confirmed in the Blockchain with over 65 confirmations. I was waiting and waiting for the $100 in Bitcoin to hit my Bitcoin account with CASH APP, and all of a sudden when it was confirmed CASH APP sent me some shady kind of text stating they closed my account. I panicked and contacted my distributor which is Coinmama and they said it just was confirmed and went through. I finally got hold of someone on a call back from Cash app and it didnt sound authentic to say the least. He gave me no reason why my account was closed and in fact admitted that my Bitcoin is in my account but since its closed i don't have access to send it anywhere or use it. It doesn't even show on my account. I have in the meantime been advised to go to my local authorities or law enforcement which they promised to open an investigation. This happened 24 hours ago and I still havent got access to what is mine and confirmed by my bank, coinmama, and blockchain. There's no way to contact Cashapp because its a fraud. CASH APP is a fake and all its use is to put peoples money and you can use their own money its not a credit card company and also receive money. I didnt receive the merchandise that is paid for already, so it's considered theft.

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 14201
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Phishing

My account keeps getting compromised. Someone is disputing charges from my cash app profile. I now owe 3 people over $200. This is the 3rd time this year this has happened to me

• Jul 28, 2021

Scammer's phone 7744811173
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Phone

He took money from me in different ways

• Jul 26, 2021

Victim Location 60620
Total money lost $2,490
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

I was scammed on Facebook about Cash app bitcon. Have me think if I put money down I can double or triple my money.

• Jul 23, 2021

Victim Location 62040
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Received 4 black debit cards in a yellow envelopes with the CASH APP as the return address on them. The cards are black with the VISA name on the along with the word debit above it. The scan symbol and the words Tap it are also on the front along with our name and a 12digit number cvv number and exp date. Checked on validity with credit card co. and our bank, they said to report them.

• Jul 01, 2021

Victim Location 48346
Total money lost $10
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

Cash App offers promo and referral codes where a new user gets a small gift ($10) when they sign up with a special code. In some cases, they also offer to send funds to charitable organizations as part of the promotion. One such code is "lexpodcast" and when you sign up as a new user with that code, they promise to give you $10, and also donate $10 to FIRST Robotics. In my case, I satisfied all three of their stated requirements (use the right promo code, hook up a personal debit card, send $5 to someone) within the 14 day time limit, but they did not honor their end of the offer. I did not receive $10, and as far as I know, the charity didn't get anything, either.

• Jun 28, 2021

Victim Location 19131
Type of a scam Phishing

On April 15 2021 I thought I was calling WalMart customer service bout an item I've ordered but didn't cumn wit my delivery but I got team viewer quick support spoke with Jeffery Miller I didn't authorized him to spend my money he said he was trying to find my item but my money will b bac in my account in the morning but it wasn't.so my bank disconnect my card my bank also told me that cash app take up to 45days to return my refund which would have been on June 13th I still haven't received anything yet I sign all I needed to sign from my bank my account was linked to cash app I sent them all my evidence of the fraud to cash app they told me that wasn't enough evidence to make a fraudulent dispute too go back to my bank my fraudulent amount was 1,407

• Jun 14, 2021

Victim Location 29202
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I got scammed a month ago. My stimulus had come in on my cash app account. I went to the ATM to withdraw but it was invalid. So I googled customer service to get a new pin . Cause my pin I set up wasn't working. So the rep ask me to take a pic of my ID with my phone. And I did that, then he wanted my account number , my cashtag, routing number etc. Then I notice something strange. He moved my money from cash app to bitcoin. And that's when I lost it. I was yelling at him telling him to put my money back. He made excuses then he locked my account. Pretending that I locked it out when I didnt do anything. Days past still was making excuses. Also he put a cash tag under JORDAN KELLY. He also use that name as a email. He started calling me for more information saying that my money would be posted in 24 hrs. It never happened my account had $2,340.79...Then the 1400.00 stimulus came . And they took 700.00 of that. Cause I couldnt withdraw money off the card . Cause I couldn't get a pin . I tried calling cash app customer service they told me I got scammed. And they don't have no tech support team. So then I really knew then I got scammed. And they couldn't get my money back. I tryed calling IRS they told me they can't delete my routing and account number. Cause they were behind on stimulus payment. Unless I mail in a letter and then they will change or delete it. But it will take 3 to 6 months. But by then it would be to late I told her. Therefore it's been a month still no help from cash app after I called numerous tines. But I have my old account and routing number if u need it..... That he has access to that I have no control over. So please help me in any way I would truly be grateful if I can get my money back. I'm behind on bills and I'm facing eviction.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 73116
Total money lost $1,365.50
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Check your bank account frequently. The transaction will be to "cash app" and "fbpay" once they start they will drain your account dry.

• Jun 01, 2021

Victim Location 30002
Total money lost $2,000
Type of a scam Government Grant

my cash app routing and account number has changed since I filed w irs back when they issued the first stimulus payment. Since then I

have seen where my 2nd and 3ed stimuls payments were sent to the same account number that has been changed at least 3or 4 times. I have requested over 5 times for support to get with my on this issue and for some reason I never received an email back as I have sent over 5 emails regarding this issue . I have never had an issue w CashApp responding to my emails , now when I finally see an option about the issue I'm having w the stimulus being sent the wrong account I still have yet to see an email regarding the issue. I am pregnant and homeless and I needed this money months ago . please help

• May 26, 2021

Victim Location 06710
Type of a scam Phishing

This person kevin marshal offered to send $2000 in exchange for me to pay $100 to received the $2000 when i denied the $2000 they stated that cash app will be taking the $2000 from my social security checks

Check fields!

Report Cash App


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cash App Contacts

Phone:


Website:

cash.app

This website was reported to be associated with Cash App.



If you know any contact information for Cash App, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New