Sign in

APPLIANCE RESCUE

Sharing is caring! Having problems with APPLIANCE RESCUE? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

APPLIANCE RESCUE Reports & Reviews (6)

• Nov 12, 2022

If you have been scammed call 3217955678!

I was previously a tech for Ronnie griffin he has scammed me and multiple customers out of thousands f dollars, currently owing me for 7,534$ he never paid me, would make me send all money to him and then he’d never go do the jobs told customers he ordered parts he’s a scammer gets his parts from reliable parts in Orlando and Johnson appliances in Daytona he’s a dirt bag who just scams for years on end I have all invoices he never finished or refunded, hes a scam artist who claims to not be Ronnie the owner on the phone 8502380575 days all types of lies and has many techs he screwed over and put all types of lies on. Told customers that tech doesn’t work for him in which they did and did everything instructed by him and he wouldn’t pay the techs or refund the money he currently drives a station wagon he just purchased from South Carolina and herbert is one of his workers in destin fl he’s a liar and scam artist preys on older people . All invoices and receipts have been sent to authorities they are actively looking for him as of 11/12/22

• Nov 08, 2022

Repaired washer but problem recurred after one month

I found them online, but conveniently you can't find them now. This was 10/5/22, and my washer was leaking. I spoke with Herb, who came out within the hour to look at the washer. He had to leave to get parts, and did come back after an hour or two and did the repair. The total charge was $475, which he requested I pay by Venmo (Herbert Willig, @James4fun77). He said the work was guaranteed for a year. The washer worked for a while, but it is leaking again, and no one responds to calls or texts to either the "office" number or the cell number he gave me: (386)405-8531.

• Oct 20, 2022

Scammer's phone 850-238-0575
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's address [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise
Initial means of contact Phone

Scammers

Hello Herb,
you came out to my place to look at my washer. I have not seen the parts or heard back from you. I need you to send my money back through Venmo. $ 196.00
ASAP . I will give you until 3 pm to either contact me or refund my money or I will file a complaint today. According to the website I am within all rights to legally do so and file legal action against you and the company considering I have hired and paid for you to perform services that you have yet to perform or contact me. I need this handled immediately as previously stated and refuse to hear any excuses that may have occurred considering I have tried to reach you more than once and have had zero replies.
As of 10/19/22
Herbert,
I need you to return my money $196.00 back to my Venmo account by 5 pm today. If not I will go take legal action.
As of 10/20/22.
No phone calls returned.

+1
• Oct 10, 2022

Scammer's phone 850-238-0575
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Phone

Washer repair

We called Appliance Rescue this company scheduled an appointment for tech to come out on 10/3/22 to repair washer the tech (Billy) came out and said our control panel was out on our 5 year old Maytag front load washer, technician told us it would cost a total of $340.00 to repair, but he would need deposit of $185.00, he would get the part and come back on Wednesday 10/5 or Thursday 10/6 to finish the repair, it was getting late so we called tech and he said he was on his way back from Orlando with the part, tech was called a 2nd time he said he was stuck in traffic so we waited we received a text from technician that he got a flat and would not get to us till much later so we schedule for him to come by Friday didn’t show by 3:00pm we call the phone number on website and Ronnie answered told us he would have technician come by on his way home tech never showed. So at this point we told them to give us a refund otherwise we would report it to the police, Ronnie to us to calm down. So we are still waiting on our refund Monday 10/10/22.
Do Not use this company they are thieves, we had another company come out and fix our wash same day we called and it was not the control panel.

• Sep 13, 2022

Just say NO

Paid them over $350.00 for a kitchen aid refrigerator fan, which was damaged by lightening. Our refrigerator is less than 6 months old.

That was over 3 weeks ago. They NEVER call back & always fail to show up. Subsequently we had to purchase a smaller fridge to get us by. Tomorrow we’re going to have to go purchase a new fridge.

I would recommend NEVER using this company, ever!

My next step is to file a police report.

• Jul 25, 2022

Victim Location 32547
Total money lost $105
Type of a scam Home Improvement

I contacted Appliance Repairs at 850-238-0575, email is [email protected] to repair a washing machine. A Ronnie Griffin shows up on Tuesday July 19th, 2022, states he can repair it by end of week. I pay him upfront $ 395.00= 240.00 for part, 155.00 for labor.

On Friday July 22nd, i make a phone call to see about time frame for repair, call is not answered, I then text and he states around 2-3pm, at 352pm I text again, he reply with how he is busy with his jobs in Sandestin, and they could come Saturday. I had plans would not work. he then says they could come out but it would be late 6 or 7, I say that is great, and I also asked about a refund. at 430 I get a text from him stating he found a tech that was on his way to pick up the part and headed to my home in about 30 mins. A 630 I send another text letting him know that it had been 2 hours and I had not heard from him or his technician and that at this point I would just take a refund. Then I get a call at 707, telling me I was hounding him all day, and he was busy, then demands to speak with my husband. I put him on the phone and my husband agrees to let the technician come because he was 20 mins away! Needless to say at 806 my husband texts and he has the never to say the traffic from Sandestin is bad and that why he wanted to come out Saturday.. so no show at all on Friday, yes I wanted to cancel the service all together because of the excuses given all day and the rudeness on the phone with me. But my husband always wants to give people chances, and of course RONNIE GRIFFING DID NOT CALL, TEXT OR SHOWN UP ON SATURDAY EITHER. But sends a text to my husband and states he will be contacting the office to find out what the restock fee would be and then refunding my money.

Monday morning NO refund!!

I contact the ScamPulse.com and they have no record of a company with this name, contacted tax collectors division of corp, nothing shows up there either. I contact the sheriff's office and asked if a complaint could be filed, they say yes.

Monday July 25 2022- texted RONNIE GRIFFIN at 1005am, let him know that since my husband agreed for them to come Friday night and no one should up, and the only contact saturday was to send a refund (that was not sent) and no attempt to come on saturday to do the repair either, that the restock fee should fall on him. After going back and forth, at 1035 he states he would still take out the restock fee and the visit fee and send my money back, he has the nerve to tell me that he was trying to cash app the money and the system was down! I immediately read that and used cash app without any issue. When I tell him the cash app worked just fine, he text and says he was the officers name so he can tell his side. I told him once the report is filed he would be contacted.

I told him I used the cash app and that he had 2 hours to refund me the money, this was at 1051am.

Finally at 1159am I receive a text stating the refund had been sent, and that he was blocking my number.

So he charged me the $47.50 visit fee (which I was kind of ok with that) and then $57.50 for restocking fee... paid out $395 and only received $290 back. I whole heartedly don't think he ever ordered the part. I have pictures of the whole conversation. First time as an adult I have been scammed. he was a polite guy when he came to the house, but turned out to be [censored].

Check fields!

Report APPLIANCE RESCUE


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

APPLIANCE RESCUE Contacts

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for APPLIANCE RESCUE, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New