Sign in

Wells Fargo

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Wells Fargo? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Wells Fargo Reports & Reviews (39)

• Sep 02, 2022

Victim Location 78542
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They called me at 11pm from ******* ***** stating they were calling from the fraud dept of Wells Fargo to verify some attempted purchase with card ending number and gave the last 4 of cc in a different sate. I told them it wasn't me then asked my last 4ssn and dob, which I gave. Then told me they would replace my cc and gave me my address which I confirmed. After that they said they would send me a security code to my phone and I had to provide that to authorize the removal of my cc of an apple pay. That's when I felt something wasn't right so I hung up and called WF 800 number and it was closed. I waited to the morning and called again and said it wasn't them to let the credit companies know.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 32531
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Received a call from someone claiming to be with Wells Fargo indicating that he was working to resolve any eroneous charges on my credit card. He was asking to verify credit card information and wanted to be certain that charges weren't made to my account. I didn't give any information to the individual, I hung up and called Wells Fargo who confirmed it was a scam.

• Jul 11, 2022

Victim Location 45804
Type of a scam Credit Cards

they called and said my application for a credit card was denied. and i had never applied at all nor do i have a bank account with them. they called from 5144993754. when i asked further questions they hung up

• Jun 02, 2022

Victim Location 76365
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call saying all my credit card debt could be forgiven. When I started to ask a question I was transferred to another person. I told him I didn’t have any credit cards, he said you are good that is great. I tried to call the number back, I received a recording that this was a non working number.

• Mar 21, 2022

Victim Location 84123
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Robo call saying debit card needed to be reactivated. Asked for card number, exp date and ccv number. Also asked for other personal info like social, street address number, billing zip code and bank pin.

• Feb 02, 2022

Victim Location 85714
Type of a scam Phishing

A fake phone call before 9 am about your Wells Fargo account that they don’t have

Victim Location 75160
Type of a scam Phishing

Asked to enter my debit card number

Victim Location 35802
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Wednesday 8:53 AM. 07/21/2021

Text Message "FRM:Wfargo-Alert0522 " "Subj:Call-Now (205)768-1014 uhd*" " MSG:GERYCLDYCCFVZREOFPUMCEUQSPDIWXERMEMYWD"

Tuesday 10:17 AM

Text Message "WellsFNotice12789" :SUBJ:Contact-us (256)666-7262CodeJRP*"

MSG:PHOLOFVSNJYPDHQGVMSYDCDIEFRDETKJEYQJZZ"

Victim Location 78749
Type of a scam Phishing

text message:

"FRM:[email protected]

SUBJ: WFargo.Phone-us

MSG:At (833)504-2492 .TWP

JSISKRDMZNHGZUUPUQLXPVKGDKEBJNYGYJGLYF

Victim Location 65202
Type of a scam Phishing

I called a missed call back. They identified themselves as Wells Fargo, and said that to verify my identity they needed my entire SS#. I said I wouldn't give it. I know my local WF people and they know me. They would never ask for that.

Victim Location 46221
Type of a scam Phishing

Received an email at work stating: Your Wells Fargo account is under review

Your last transaction has been placed on hold for security reasons. Wells Fargo is reviewing customer accounts for potential fraudulent & unpaid bills. You need to verify and access your account within 24 hours.

This information is accurate as of October 30, 2020. You are required to sign on and go to Account Activity for this account.

If you have questions, Wells Fargo Online Customer Service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Sign on to send a secure email

Victim Location 90066
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They have emailed 2x. The second escalated: Your recent Wells Fargo card transaction has triggered this alert. You asked us to let you know whenever your Wells Fargo card has been used for any online payment or purchase.

Review your online card payment below:

Transaction amount: $983.09; Merchant Description *Ae Outf Online0002 785-2297900 KS USA

If you don't recognize this transaction, please go to wellsfargo.com/onlinecardservices~fraudetection immediately to hold and cancel the transaction.

Kindly ignore this alert if this transaction was by you..

Victim Location 46224
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Note: before email address it adds mailto: I do not even have an account at Wells Fargo.

Victim Location 75904
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Scam call regarding past due balance. Caller sent her a "docusign" from "[email protected]" which she signed and returned before realizing it might be a scam. *** doesn't remember seeing her SS# on the docusign email, but it did have her address. Later *** told me the woman first asked for $2100 and when told she didn't have that $, caller said she could do it for $1300 and for *** to get pre-paid cards (which she did not). When *** called the # back & told caller she didn't owe any $ according to Wells Fargo (she confirmed w/WF), the woman said "well it's only $50" and hung up.

Victim Location 28303
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Other

Wells Fargo for the last year I've had them, seem to use tactics or some type of methodology to get a $35.00 fee any way possible. Every time I try to catch them and call them I get the most bull crap run around drawn out explanation and excuse and sometimes a partial credit of the fees they changed for no reason. Each time I have a posted transaction and the balance gets low they've put it back pending, let something else go through and then what was posted goes pending and of course by the time it reposted I'm negative. I don't see how money can come out my balance and I'm negative 4- 5 days later and had money in my account yesterday.

Victim Location 44120
Type of a scam Phishing

I immediately erased the text msg. It was asking me to call and verify my phone number. I dont have wells Fargo and banks would never contact you via phone or text msg asking for verification.

Victim Location 34471
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received this text: FRM:WeIIsFargo-Call:8335684657 .

MSG:Your Urgent Attn Is Req. TxTID:564564

I didn’t follow up because I don’t have a WellsFargo acct and no business accounts anywhere

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Other

Received email on October 22, 2018, about an abandoned payment notification that could be collected via bank to bank wire, credit card or consignment box. The letter stated that a Mr. Andrew Cox came to their office yesterday in-respect of my $8.5 million dollars which has been credited with Wells Fargo for the past 2 months now by the Federal Government to be transferred into your account. This person supposedly said that I authorized him to pick up the fund. Also, the letter ended with:

Thank you. Dr. Timothy J Sloan, Remittance Manager

AND C.E.O of Wells Fargo bank

Victim Location 32763
Type of a scam Identity Theft

The website fitandfirmonline.com sent me a text messaged pretending to be wells Fargo asking me for my information and my pin code. This is very serious !!!! People could loose all there money as well as identification. Please help.

The website is :

http://sslwfi.com/on

It redirects you to fitandfirmonline.com and asks for bank info.

Victim Location 33125
Type of a scam Credit Cards

The message they sent: "Your inline account has been LOCKED Please verify your details"

Check fields!

Report Wells Fargo


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Wells Fargo Contacts

If you know any contact information for Wells Fargo, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New