Sign in  

Vinseeker.com

Sharing is caring! Are you having problems with Vinseeker.com? Use ScamPulse to file a complaint.

Vinseeker.com Reports & Reviews (9)

• May 22, 2024

Advertised service cost as $1, then started reoccurring charges of $29.95 to my credit card. Had to close card to get them to quit. Contact information is false. They need to be stopped.

• May 12, 2024

Paid $1.00 and was enrolled in a monthly recurring charge 29.95. Tried to cancel and option wasn't available on website. Tried calling and the phone is not a working number. Had to request lost password to login to site. Never set up an online account. This is a SCAM, BEWARE. Had to contact my bank for a refund and to stop recurring charges.

• Apr 30, 2024

I was planning on purchasing a used car and wanted to check the vin number for any information about its history, I paid an initial $1.00 payment for the report, a week later I get a $29.95 charge on my bank account. I called their customer service number and it was disconnected, I also sent many emails to cancel the service but all have been ignored. I had to dispute the charges and block them from charging my account. Stay clear they are out to get your money, this is not a legitimate company.

+1
• Apr 16, 2024

I reviewed a vin number, charged 1.00. There was no other information regarding a monthly charge on 29.95. There was no other information of terms and conditions. One week after reviewing my 1.00 vin number report, I was fraudulently charged 29.95, without notice, no emails with notification stating this would transpire. I have emailed 3 times, no response, Sunday I called 10 times, rings busy, called 3 times Monday, just called this morning, every time the number rings busy. This is fraud. Website claims they have live chat, wrong. After being charged 29.95, I had to register "forgot my password" NEVER created an account, I get logged in, thats when I am informed of 29.95 a month charge. This is fraud.
Fraudulent

+3
- Chicago, IL, USA • Apr 16, 2024

This was a trial or one time fee of “$1.00”, to check one vin number on a car I purchased. A few days later one charge of $30.00 charged to the vendor appeared deducted from my account. I’ve tried calling the phone number on this transaction from my bank & website and was greeted by a constant busy signal. I had authorized $1.00 one time fee to check a car vin. My account has been charged $30.00 TWICE in April alone within two weeks apart! I have emailed the company to resolve the issue and request a refund to no avail. I have also contacted my banking institution about this matter to avoid any future charges. So far I have not received my money back.

+2
• Apr 15, 2024

Okay, so a couple of days before, I went to that website and on the website they said that it is $1 but a few days later they charged me $29.99 dollars and they not letting me change it. They letting me log in and not even their phone number is legit. Total scam

• Apr 05, 2024

Something with me they asked for a $1.00 gave me nothing few days later I was charged $29.95 I try login in it won't let me said password is my zip code I put it in and say no account found and you try calling the first week it would ring then hangs up all day everyday no mater what time it is now you call the number and it just busy busy

+1
• Apr 02, 2024

Ordered a one time Vin check for $1.00, 5 days later they charged my card another $29,00. They wouldn't answer their phones. Tried their 24 hour text to support, entered my info regarding my transaction, they hung up on me. I canceled my credit card so they cannot charge me again. I feel as if these people are total scammers. Avoid at all cost.

+4
- Lexington, SC, USA • Mar 29, 2024

Offered 1.00 vin check. No options Offered as promotional. Suddenly took $30 from bank account without authorization.

+8
Check fields!

Report Vinseeker.com


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Vinseeker.com Contacts

Vinseeker.com associated photos:


Address:

401 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX 78701, USA

Phone:


Website:

vinseeker.com

This website was reported to be associated with Vinseeker.com.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Vinseeker.com, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New