Sign in

Travel Showcase 2022

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Travel Showcase 2022? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Travel Showcase 2022 Reports & Reviews (38)

• Jan 25, 2023

Scammer's phone 833-359-7766
Country United States
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations
Initial means of contact Postal mail

American Tourism Show 2023

We attended this tourism show and was told we weren’t being sold anything. They wanted input on how to get people traveling more.
They tried to sell us on a $12k membership fee for reduced vacation prices with a $250 annual fee. Then the price dropped to $8k. No way would we spend money when we didn’t even know the company or spend money like that upfront for a sales pitch.
Of course we didn’t buy into this.
The $100 dinner voucher was useless. It’s an Entertainment card and all of the places we tried to use it at said they don’t take it/never seen the card. I don’t even think it’s real.
If you want to book the flight you can only travel Monday - Wednesday and they want $350 for taxes and fees.
I called back the number to ask what the company’s name was that was selling the vacation package and the fake Jennifer Smith said “travel and tourism” and immediately hung up on me. When I tried to call back the number said it was disconnected. My partner called back and they picked up but he hung up. They called him back and they hung up on him.

They gave us all of these statistics like they have 250,000 members and make $65m year on the annual feels. They say they can get you cheap prices on hotels and vacations because they buy in bulk and their employees are paid based off how well they service their customers.
I feel badly for anyone who wasted 90 minutes of their life on this scam, let alone bought into this.
American Tourism Show 2023

+1
• Jan 11, 2023

Tourism and travel show 2023

Let scams begin this year. Instead of calling me they're sending me mail. Not interested. Just cross your name off of it rip it up tear it up throw it away recycle it. Get rid of it.

+3
• Jan 05, 2023

They are still at it I received one today Jan 4 2023 with the same offer for Airlines& Hotels , if it sounds to good to be true it ABSOLUTELY IS

+3
• Jan 04, 2023

William Thompson invited me to american tourism show 2023 in San Diego

833-359-7766. Thanks for letting us know, was just curious to know if it was a credit card scam or a timeshare type scam, thanks for the info everyone!

+9
• Jan 25, 2023

it's a scam. we went to it

• Dec 21, 2022

Travel TIme 2022

GOt same letter - different heading.. Susan Broadbet and my code is ROnkonkoma01 ( my town) 800 674 3990 Same small print on the bottom

I called just to see... I was told they finished up in my town but they can do a Zoom meeting for 75 minutes so I scheduled it.. I think I'm going to follow through and let them yap... then tell them I'll buy their "schtick" when I get my vouchers and come back from a weekend getaway... Will update when I get through the zoom call.

Happy Holidays!

+7
• Dec 11, 2022

dazed and confused

I got this same travel letter for travel and adventure show 2022. How did they get my name? I never did any shows or raffles for travel. It was for Thursday October 20 at 6:30 pm at the Best Western Plus 815 Lafayette Road, Hampton NH and the claim # was Hampton01. 800-939-3598 Jeremy Jones signed the letter. That tel# appears under his signature as well. Promised some airline vouchers and 2 nights at a Matriott, Hilton or Hyatt. $100 dinner voucher too! Well I was told to fill out the form for the flights and also mail it with a self addressed and stamped envelope. I am nieve and did that. Today we started the contact on the voucher slip to check on the flight vouchers we never got. They led us to this site telling us about the scam.
I am confused since Dreamstar resorts gave us a folder and a discount app and an app to book trips and many phone numbers and not sure if Dreamstar is legit I AM very confused,
dazed and confused
dazed and confused

+5
• Dec 08, 2022

Tourism and travel show 2022

Recd the same letter in Staten Island from Jennifer Smith. 866-264-8735. Code Staten01. Says the Hilton garden inn which is a legitimate hotel here. What I’m trying get is is the number a scam or is there really an event no matter how sleazy at the hotel where they’ll try to sell you stuff ?
Tourism and travel show 2022

+9
• Dec 08, 2022

Scammer's phone 8662713304
Country United States
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Tourism & Travel Show 2022

Dec 7 2022 Received the same letter with complimentary airline tickets 2 nights at the Marriott and bonus $200 dinner. Voucher. Sounded too good to be true so I googled "tourism and travel show 2022" yes there is a show on Dec 7 2022 . today. in ft worth but it was for the "Travel and Tourism show 2022" I thought it was little late in the. Year for an invite to a 2022 show. I was right.
Tourism & Travel Show 2022

+3
• Dec 06, 2022

The Tourism & Travel Agency

My letter came today from Jennifer Smith. Called 866/271-3304 and the heavy smoker of a woman was very brief. RED FLAG #1. She informed me twice that our call was being recorded. RED FLAG #2. When I asked for the name of the company, she replied that this is a call center and they answer calls for a lot of companies. RED FLAG #3. She was just as vague as the prior complaints. When asked for the location of this meeting, she only gave a general street name and not the address or venue name. RED FLAG #5. When pressed for the name of the company, she gave me The Tourism & Travel Agency. RED FLAG #6. That was enough for me. What class of people are they hiring to do this dirty work?

+13
• Jan 26, 2023

Got my letter in the mail today. Jennifer has updated her number to 855-478-6005...just in case you want to get in touch again.

• Dec 02, 2022

Definite scam

I received the letter today, and after searching the name I wasn’t surprised it’s a scam. Now that I have read the responses on here, I am a little curious how they got our names. I’m almost sure they purchased a list from someone we have dealt with in the past. It’s a shame that everything we do today has to be checked and double checked because there are so many scammers out there. Unfortunately, the elderly often fall victim to these [censored].

+1
• Nov 30, 2022

Wow… my puppy ripped my letter before my response!

I’m so glad I got a chance to read all of these responses before I put my letter back together to call Jennifer Smith, the Tourism agent. Wow, my puppy knew best! Thanks for protecting my funds from this scam!😁
Wow… my puppy ripped my letter before my response!

• Nov 04, 2022

Received Similar Letter.........So I Called

I received an identical "invitation" (Tulsa01) with the location being Courtyard by Marriott (no address, no time, no date). So, after reading about these reported scams. The lady I talked to was very polite...at first. After asking some verifying questions, I told her this was coming at a great time. But I asked for a specific date and she said that I would be contacted as they were currently working with the venue to secure the final date due to an overwhelming response. I asked which Hilton this was going to be held at as we have 3 of them. She said that was still being ironed out, too (remember, my letter said Courtyard by Marriott). I then said that I needed this vacation after my wife just passed away and she then said she was sorry to hear that but I'm not eligible to redeem the offer. I asked why not? She said it's designed for couples. I said that was OK, because I can bring my girl friend. I think this shook her up a bit, but she collected herself and basically said that based upon the information I provided, she couldn't proceed to give me any further information regarding the offer and hung up on me.
Received Similar Letter.........So I Called

+15
• Oct 31, 2022

Travel Time 2022

I received this same basic letter promising airline tickets, hotel stay, and if we are the first 50 - $100 dinner voucher. After watching the ABC news article from 2014, I did read the tiny print at the bottom of the letter that says it is administered by a 3rd party and that taxes and fees apply. I am appalled that this was covered 8 years ago and the only thing that seems to change in this scam is the company's name.
Travel Time 2022

+12
• Dec 08, 2022

Crazy, they offered me $200, I suppose they are privy to info they should not have. I asked a question but whatever was receiving said question did not have cognitive thought abilities. Hate this stuff, I shouldn't respond even if it's to mess with them. Maybe I'm verifying my info?

• Oct 22, 2022

10-22-2022

So yes, we also got the letter - and we called.

The woman that answered the phone was very polite and described the process in detail in that both spouses would need to attend a presentation for a travel club and would be given vouchers thereafter on which taxes would be due but not until redemption. Our code was Ann01, which let her know that the specific show we were being solicited to attend was in Ann Arbor.

This program could still be legit, or at least as legit as a timeshare is a timeshare presentation. Yes, they are high pressure and yes, something like this has even more downsides than a timeshare (since timeshares are at least generally backed by some form of brick and mortar whereas this is not).

What would concern me more is that the letterhead you see on your letter is probably fictitious and fraudulent. Ours, like many, read "Travel and Adventure Show" which is a genuinely useful and legitimate program that's put on in over a dozen cities. My perception is that these folks don't actually have anything to do with that nor are they likely to have a license to use the brand's name. That said, I wouldn't hold it against the actual (legitimate)Travel and Adventure show just because someone stole their name for marketing, I'd imagine its pretty difficult to keep up with fraudsters of this sort.

I think that avoidance here is wise - given the fraudulent use of the legitimate program's name, one really has no idea if there's any gold (free travel vouchers) at the end of this rainbow, much less anything else of any use.

Finally, if you'd like to see what this looks like in the form of a TV report, see https://abcnews.go.com/Business/happened-decided-follow-free-vacation-mail-offer... />
Hope this helps. Take care, all.

+13
• Oct 22, 2022

Scam Alert!!! (Kentucky Resident)

Pic attached as to letter I received! Of course, no return address!
Scam Alert!!! (Kentucky Resident)

+6
• Oct 21, 2022

Tourism & Travel Show 2022

I received a letter with the same offer too. Just posted it here for people see.
Tourism & Travel Show 2022

+6
• Oct 20, 2022

Tourism & Travel Show 2022

I too received a letter and thought it was weird, no date or address for the location of the seminar. The claim # was the name of our city. :(

+5
• Oct 16, 2022

Received very similar letter

Tourism & Travel Show 2022 from Jennifer Smith...yeah, Smith. Phone number 833-200-0085. Says the location will be at a Hilton Garden Inn, but doesn't say where nor when. The letter says in EXCHANGE for your attendance you will receive two complimentary round trip airline vouchers. So that means those are for future use. You can't use these for airfare and hotel for this event because you don't get them until after you attend. That's the way I read it. Keep in mind also they can put whatever blackouts dates and travel restrictions/locations they want on them so it's probably going to be something most people will end up never using. You get pay all the upfront costs for attending some discount travel sales membership program that most people aren't going to buy. You're paying to listen to sales pitch, basically.

+15
• Sep 28, 2022

Travel voucher 2022

Received this letter in the mail. Of course it has to be too good to be true, then when I noticed that everyone in my household Received one, I knew right away SCAM...

I Googled the information from the letter and this site is where it lead me. So obviously I was right. This us totally a scam. So don't waste your time.
Travel voucher 2022

+20
• Sep 23, 2022

Yet another attempt to separate a fool from their money

I've been to a few of these types of presentations. A couple of them for timeshares and one for a different spin on that for Wyndham. This one is trying to sell you a membership for a vacation club that promises heavy discounts on everything from airfare, hotels, to car rentals. They have a 110% guarantee that you won't get a better price anywhere. The "gifts" are near useless as I found with the ones we got from Wyndham. Those accommodation vouchers had upcharges for the nicer places and you were restricted to their portfolio although Wyndham did give us a $100 Amex card. No such luck with these guys. For this adventure, the presenter is Lux Vacation Resorts, who purports to act as a travel agency. They want 10 grand if you sign up today plus a $399 annual fee. The letter is misleading in that they'll give you two airline vouchers plus a 2 night hotel stay. The reward actually has 6 choices and are limited in dollar value. Almost positive the gifts have a limited value and you'll have to pony up some of your own money to meet your usage. There's also a "bonus" $100 dinner voucher which is actually a code to be registered for diningadvantage.com where merchants offer you savings. We went just to get airline vouchers and we'll see what happens. Good luck to you if you go.

+29
Check fields!

Report Travel Showcase 2022


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Travel Showcase 2022 Contacts

Travel Showcase 2022 associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for Travel Showcase 2022, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New