Sign in  

Timeshare

Sharing is caring! Are you having problems with Timeshare? Use ScamPulse to file a complaint.

Timeshare Reports & Reviews (15)

- San Diego, CA, USA • Mar 28, 2024

You and your spouse...are cordially invited to attend our 2024 Travel and Excursion Showcase...informative discussion showing cost-effective ways to enjoy future vacations...in exchange for attending you will receive (2) two complimentary round trip airline vouchers...for couples and valid for travel within the continental United States...in addition you will receive (2) two nights at one of over 1,000 Marriot, Hilton, or Hyatt hotels...retail value is $1180. Please call us now at 1-855-478-6005. Your claim number is TCC20

- Inglewood, CA, USA • Jan 22, 2024

Kristi Watson, alleged real estate agent contact regarding the sale of my Unlimited Vacation Club timeshare. An offer was made for $72,500 for the sale of the property with a 6 percent commission. Needless to say over a 6-7 week period, Watson, and David Everett Moore, A&A Investments, CEO advised me of a series of unanticipated events that required wiring funds to Mexico for tax, penalties, and other administrative fees. Moore stated the Mexican government flagged the transaction as being involving in possible money laundering, due to the fact, I requested additional compensation from A&A for delay in closing and hardship created to obtain the funds. I spoke with at least 3 Mexican officials during this ordeal. I told by Moore and two Mexican officials that it would be necessary to appear in court to justify this transaction before funds could be release. During this process Moore agreed to compensate me in writing. Upon my last wire transfer for $62,639.85, I assured this was the last transfer and the funds were going to be released by the Mexican government. The following week Moore and a purported Mexican official requested additional he said, for the extra work that was done. I advised Moore, I was able to secure additional funding and was not willing appear before the court in Mexico. He again made a written promise to compensate me. I again advised more, I was able to secure additional funds. He requested that I sign a cancellation of the agreement. I did not do so. On Friday, January 19, 2024, because I refused to sign and would not appear before the court in Mexico. I Unlimited Vacation Club timeshare was sold. I have email, wires transfers and copy of contract.

- Scottsdale, AZ, USA • Sep 20, 2023

I booked a two night stay at what appeared to be the aria resort in Las Vegas. This was the first website to pop up in a yahoo search. I booked a two night stay, and there was never a reservation made with the property. According to others, it appears this is a fraudulent website.

- Le Mars, IA, USA • Sep 18, 2023

My husband was contacted by phone first. They then sent us an email and offered us a buyout of a travel club membership we have with Westgate. We paid $5,000 and they would pay us $41,000 for it. We do not even own an actual time share, we just pay an annual membership fee of $150. I did not respond to the email.

+1
• Jul 25, 2023

I was contact on February 05/2021 by Richard Gonzalez from Genesis Marketing & Real Estate about the timeshare Exclusive Residences was purchase on 05-05-2018 on Miami Florida . He said will be sold for $16495 sign a contract of sell where he take 10% at the time sell , he request money for the expense couple time , but at the time sell conclude the money will be give back to me at the end . I was give money for almost two years and never was sold. The money was sent to Washington title& Escrow who get the instruction how to made payment.

- Enterprise, AL, USA • Jun 19, 2023

I am trying to sell a time share. “Mike” from Timesharesales contacted me by email asking for $590 up-front fees to sell my condo. When I asked for a Florida Business license number, Mike informed me he does not need one to sell real-estate in Florida. When I questioned that answer…he hung up and refuses further calls.

- Piketon, OH, USA

NO THE PERSON SAID HIS NAME IS STEVEN FERNANDEZ AND HE HAD A BUYER FOR MY TIMESHARE. SENT PAPERWORK BY EMAIL AND SAID BUYER HAD ALREDY PAID HIS CLOSING COSTS OF 2800 AND SINCE I WS SCAMMED OUT OF 2200 LAST YEAR, I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS A SCAM TOO.I DID NOT GIVE HIM ANY INFORMATION AND DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS FOR REAL

- Pella, IA, USA

They called and told us there was a class action against the company we sold our time share to . We were given a price and told we had to pay 10,000 $ as escrow. but would recieve it back with price for the for the time share. We never saw the money.

- Hagerstown, MD, USA

Was call by this company and they offer to sell my timeshare with no money up front. I was email an offer of $42,000 from a client. I was send a contact to sign (did not sign, but waiting to check if this is a real company).

- Middletown, OH, USA

Offered 2 nights at top Hilton hotel, 3 days renal rental car, 2 airline tickets to anywhere in USA and $100 food gift card to Buffalo Wild Wings for attending a meeting. We attending the meeting declined to give them $14,000.00 to stay at hotels for a cheaper price for a lifetime and was told we would receive our gift once we filled out their form mailed it in with a self addressed postage paid envelope which we did in about 5-6 days. We never received anything. The guy doing the meeting said over and over he was from Hazard Kentucky but moved to work with this company. They are nothing more then scammers. The number is now disconnected and I’m sure they are in another city preying on more people.

- El Paso, TX, USA

They will contact you claiming to buy your timeshare offer a supposedly credible broker named Catherine Jan Parker at international best operations and a fake federal foreign holding bank called international acceptance bank and begin sending very real looking contracts and documents through docusign and dot loop they claim they will send your money once a Mexican tax is payed to SAT but then another reuiqstion or deposit order will be made asking to pay a surcharge before funds are released they even have Banco Santander involved in Mexico

A company claiming to represent Bluegreen Vacations has called, texted, and emailed about setting up a meeting to cover maintenance fees associated with the timeshare. I had previously been approached by this group and attempted their pitch at a scheduled meeting. At that meeting had determined it was a scam and filed reports with ScamPulse.com and the FTC regarding incident. As of a few weeks ago had started receiving calls attempting to book me into another meeting. On Feb 3rd at 1657 EST received a text from (866) 751-5733 with the following text.

“This Notice regarding your Bluegreen Vacation Club Ownership Interest and an upcoming meeting that will cover Disclosures about legal proceedings that relate to your interest, and the resulting changes and options available to you regarding that interest in 2023.

We are making another reasonable attempt at disclosing this information to you by offering you $100 towards your next maintenance fee by simply attending. Our records indicate that you are one of a few in your area that did not attend the previous disclosure meeting. Or have yet to reserve a spot for this one. Disregard if you have already scheduled. Please click link to book now to reserve the available date and time that best works for your schedule.

Location: Stillwater, OK

Dates: Feb 9th and 10th

Click Link to Book Appointment

https://fs20.formsite.com/CorporateConsulting/OmahaNE/index”

Then at 1723 EST received the following email from Sarah Lynn [email protected].

“Dear Bluegreen Resort Owner: Fox, Shane

This email is regarding your Bluegreen Vacation Ownership Interest with and an upcoming meeting that will cover Disclosures about legal proceedings that relate to your interest, and the resulting changes and options available to you regarding that interest in 2023. If you have made an appointment in the last few days please disregard.

*We are making another reasonable attempt at disclosing this information to you. Our records indicate that you are one of a few in your area that did not attend the previous disclosure meeting. Or have yet to reserve a spot for this one. Please book now to reserve the available date and time that best works for your schedule. We will do our best to accommodate you but each meeting date and time has limited seating due to space and personnel limitations.

This meeting will be held in -Omaha, NE. Again we do have limited spots, so book your appointment now to ensure your desired date and time.

• During the meeting we will be executing these disclosures and going over any options you have as a result.

Please make sure that all primary owners listed on the Vacation Ownership Interest are present at the meeting. The disclosures will take approximately 1 hour. Additional time will be available for a question-and-answer segment of which your attendance is voluntary. To Book now Click Here

• There will be NO option to purchase additional points/upgrade at this meeting. This is NOT an Owner Update. If you wish to purchase more points please contact the Sales Department at your Home Resort.

Again, please confirm as soon as possible to ensure there is seating reserved for your party during your desired time.

We do require a reply confirming your choice of date and time to attend.

• Please bring a copy of your most recent maintenance fee bill and state issued identification to confirm ownership.

Meeting Location and times:

DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Southwest

3650 S. 72nd Street

Omaha, NE 68124

Feb 9th –Thursday, 12:30, 3:30pm, 6:30pm

Feb 10th- Friday, 9:30am, 12:30, 3:30pm

To Book now Click Here



A second email from this address was received today Feb 4 at 2056 EST. Meeting from the first incident did not contain any information to the participants. Representatives for the company asked for information that would have been easily accessible from Bluegreen for this purpose. Paperwork provided at the meeting with a lawyer at the end of meeting did not have any information regarding issue that was supposed to be discussed. Also had noted the provided paperwork did not match records found on the ScamPulse.com site regarding the proposed company. The representatives at the meeting would not answer any direct questions from the owners present. Also noticed the temperature in the hotel meeting room had been set to >75 degrees F as well as overtly emotional language being used by the representatives.

+4
• Dec 28, 2023

Just received a text like the 2nd one you listed here. thank you for your report! I am getting tired of these scams...I had someone call and try to get me to "sell" my points...admitted they weren't actually with Bluegreen, then hung up when I asked them to send it in an e-mail because I was not going to make such a transaction on the phone.

- Woodburn, IA, USA

For day and days, three or four times a day I get calls from someone named 'Brandi - I am a trip advisor calling on a recorded line - can you hear me okay? Was able to reverse call and told them to leave me alone but now I am worried that some part of what I said to them could be used to make some kind of fraudulent charge. Do not engage with these people. I am waiting to see if anything happens. I don't know what else to do.

- Saint Louis, MO, USA

I received a phone call from 913-728-6035 stating they had information about my timeshare and that the laws for timeshares have changed and are inviting me to a seminar in Wildwood, MO. I do not own or never have owned a timeshare. This is a scam.

Check fields!

Report Timeshare


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Timeshare Contacts

If you know any contact information for Timeshare, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New