Sign in

Publishers Clearing House

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Reports & Reviews (1400)

• Nov 20, 2021

Victim Location 38301
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They came to my house and took 500 dollars away from saying I need to pay taxes on a brand new car that was supposed to be gifted to me and 2.4 million dollars as my prize. They will not refund my money nor will they give me my prizes. They lied straight to my face ! It's the fact that they came to my house to take my money! His name is Carlton . That may not even be a real number

• Nov 15, 2021

Victim Location 92024
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - 11-15-21 - LJ

I received a mailing from Publishers Clearing House. A $5000 check was enclosed in the mailing. There is an Ontario Canada phone number on the mailing. 365-998-8318. I did not deposit the check.

• Nov 21, 2021

i have been scammed by them before. becareful

• Nov 09, 2021

Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller said I had won money. Just need to go to the bank get money and mail it to them. RIGHT!!!!

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 65713
Total money lost $12,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a phone call from Publisher's Clearing House. They asked for a Vanilla Card. They said they needed the card due to the corona virus. I had to mail them through FedEx. I had to send a check for $1,400. They told me not to sign the check.

• Oct 27, 2021

Victim Location 43537
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My mother needed to pay $2419.23 to win 5.5 million and Mercedes Benz car. Person on phone said name was Edward Cooper.

• Oct 16, 2021

Victim Location 93654
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got a call on my mobile phone from a male with an accent telling me I won 8.5 million dollars and a 2021 Mercedes. Stated he was calling from Publishers Clearing House. He had my old address.He stated his name was Mr. John Baker came in with listing of New York #929-256-6994. He then told me to call Bank of America Escrow #877-404-2319. He then gave me an escrow account number and PIN number. He stated it would be an automated message that would ask for those numbers. He then told me to call him back but didn’t say why. I didn’t call and while I am writing this complaint my mobile phone has rung with the same New York number. I will not answer again.

• Oct 04, 2021

Victim Location 78406
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They said I won $7.5 million and a Mercedez but that I had to pay $400 in gift cards to receive it. I said hell no and hung up.

• Oct 01, 2021

Victim Location 76389
Total money lost $2,800
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call saying that I had won $135 Million in sweepstakes that included a car. I had to pay $2100 in a Vanilla Gift Cards to cover my fees. Mr. Steve said that I would receive my winnings once I paid them.

Mrs. Mary said she was an attorney and I had to pay them for winnings and I sent her $700 for my winnings in gift cards

I now have a different Mary trying to get me to send her money who claims I have winnings.

• Sep 28, 2021

Victim Location 42141
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

By phone call i was told that i had won a car and a large amount of money . i was to put 500.00 on 2 different cards which i stupidly did. Then after that i was to put 2000.00 on another card . i did not do any more money . something told me not to . i tryed to get my money back and they had already took the money.

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 76522
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Someone call me left a number on my voice mail and said I won 3.5 million dollars

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 62883
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a phone call September 27 stating they were publishers clearing House and we had won $3.5 million Along with a 2020 Mercedes-Benz color of our choice and $7000 a week for life asked us to call ************  to claim our prize. It is known that publishers clearing House only notifies winners by Mail or in person do not fall for this scam

• Sep 23, 2021

Victim Location 63034
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

These people called me and said that I had won the prize. I have participated, but never expected to win. I have bought their products, too. They wanted to come to my house.

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 44890
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 9-22-21

I received a phone call yesterday from Publishers Clearing House. Dave Sawyer. He said I won $7.5 million and a 2021 Mercedes Benz. I would receive $5000 a week. He wanted me to send $895.50 to receive my prize. Send by check or through my bank. My money would arrive tomorrow. He gave badge number 14010. Package code BC0177. Control number 1611431111US. He gave me phone number 903-400-9570. I did not send any money. I wanted to check if this was true.

• Sep 21, 2021

Victim Location 44130
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call on my home phone Publishers Clearing House. 876-813-6154 was in my caller ID. Caller said I won second prize. I never heard of a second prize. That was the first thing. I won $5000 a week until it reaches $2.5 million. This is what stopped me. Told me to go to Walgreens or Walmart and buy a Vanilla card for $350. I show them the card when they come with my prize. I said if you are giving me $5000 a week why do I have to pay $350? I know this is a scam. I called the number back. The same man answered. I might get somebody caught. They need to be caught.

• Sep 15, 2021

Victim Location 32707
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a voice mail message from Publishers Clearing House stating I had won the contest, which by the way I never entered. I did not call them back with the phone number they listed as I knew it was a scam. I just wanted to let you know that these calls are going around and no one should respond to them.

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 43214
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was on messenger and chatted with a person named Greg James R. He said he was from PCH and I won money. I had to fill out a delivery form. It wanted my full name, my mother's name, male/female, full address, Facebook password, photo I.D., text phone, phone carrier, occupation, monthly income, email address, age, and have I ever applied for any grants before. I definitely did not give him any real information. I did ask him a lot of questions and he was starting to get upset. He did send me an I.D. that said, Dave Sayer. When I asked him why his name did not match the I.D. he said his name was Greg James Dave Sayer. He really wanted me to give him information, but to no avail. Oh well, I guess he is screwed.

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 48854
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was called and told I won a car and $800,000.00 grand prize; prize number 524176. I was to have $120.00. They would pick me up at my home and then I would follow them to the bank, and they would put the funds in the bank. I asked if I could have a friend come with me. They said yes and asked who. I said a friend and Wyoming policeman. They said i could spend a little money to get the big money to do something wonderful for me. They were smooth right to smooth.

When I called the number back, they answered with Reader's Digest.

• Sep 09, 2021

Victim Location 75757
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Left VM that she had won a sweepstakes and to call the phone number provided which she did. She spoke w/someone and there is a automated message and then a man answers and asks for a number that was left on the answering machine and says he will call her back. Well, he didn't. This same scenerio also happened with a friend of hers and no one called this person either.

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 85027
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Scam Tracker Report entered in on behalf of consumer by ScamPulse.com Employee:

Victim was contacted by whom they believed was PCH and won money. The ScamPulse.com's logo and name was used to back this "sweepstakes". The scammers used the emails: [email protected] & [email protected] Scammer name: Andrew Goldberg, CEO & Joshua Dacres (Broker).

Below are the emails received:

From: Joshua Dacres

Date: September 2, 2021 at 11:07:00 AM PDT

To: *****************

Subject: Assigned Broker

?

Hi ****,

I'm your assigned agent / broker. My name is Joshua Dacres.

The payment of $12,562 is to be made via direct deposit to one of the following accounts below.

Broker: Joshua Dacres

Account Number : *********

Routing Number : *********

Chase Bank

Joshua Dacres

Account Number: **********

Routing Number: *********

Wells Fargo

From: The Sweepstakes Clearing House

Date: September 2, 2021 at 9:30:03 AM PDT

To: *****************

Subject: CONGRATULATIONS ****

?

Hi ****. This is Andrew Goldberg, CEO of the Publishers Clearing House.

https://www.bloomberg.com/profile/person/20688051

I'd like to congratulate you on placing 2nd in our drawings and winning the sum of $4,500,000.00

Your Prize Claim Number Again is 0444911

It's how we will identify you in our records as a winner.

Again I'd like to say congratulations and welcome aboard!

The documents below serve as proof of your winnings.

Please Note

25% has already been deducted from your check by the IRS for federal taxes.

Please give me a call once you read this email.

1 (516) 218 - 6902

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 35061
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I won thirty five million dollars call Mr James Myers @5856847266. Also call the federal reserve [email protected] 18773370627. 4379. 621

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Publishers Clearing House Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New