Sign in

Publishers Clearing House

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Reports & Reviews (1320)

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 76230
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They tried to tell me that I had won PCH but they wanted my account info and I hung up on me.

• Apr 20, 2021

Victim Location 61625
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

We received a call from a guy pretending to be from Publishers clearing house. given the name of james cooper - 877-354-2860 - they answered with PCH and asked me to push 5 and gave me a number number. This guy called again today and gave me his supposed office number to call him back by 3 today - the number there is 360-919-2449. They are telling me that I won something and a bunch of crap. asked me to pick up a vanilla gift card for $599. I knew it was a scam but wanted to pass along the information.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 38357
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Receiving calls from this number repeatedly multiple times a day.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 43040
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I'm 82 yrs old. I've been approached a couple of times on FB for a government grant: $80,000 and $100,000. Theywere trying to help old people. On Friday I got a message on Messenger, and I was told that Publisher's Clearing House had chosen my Facebook profile as the best, and I'd won a million dollars, and I just had to fill out an application.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 75703
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Multiple scam calls from someone claiming to be Publishers Clearing House.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 45236
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a call from Susan Miller. She has an accent but she's trying to sound American. She said she's been trying to reach mefor 8 months. She said I had won Publisher's Clearing House, $2.5 million, a 2020 Mercedes Benz. She asked if I was married or lived alone. I said I was married, so then she started talking to both of us. She said God is with you, and God has blessed you. She was trying to keep me calm, pretending to be interested in my health, asking if I had eaten and taken my medicine, and asked how I slept. She told me to call Federal American Bank at 845-512-0205 to verify my winnings. I called and the bank verfied my winnings. She said I would need to get a cashiers check from my bank for $4,900 to pay taxes and insurance. Make it out to Alana Williams F and take it to bank and deposit it into account number BE50-50918 and they would get the money from there. I asked why it couldn't be deducted from my winnings, and she said because the fee had to be taken from another bank account. They told me I had to keep this confidential.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 71105
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

516-259-6139 is calling saying they Claims Department from the Publishers Clearing House calling at all hours, this was past 10 pm

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 54017
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Supposedly, my husband was a 1st place lottery winner. It was very dubious/suspicious because my husband passed (he knew the name of my husband used/not full legal) and said he would send a document to prove it was legitimate.  I told him my background was in the legal field and I would pursue the matter if it is a scam. Hewanted me to print out the email he sent me WHILE he was on the phone - I denied it. I will maybe do it when I get back from work. He wants me to call back when I get home from work - I did NOT actually open the PDF but DID open the email. 

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 35502
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller was Dave Cooper saying he was CEO of Publisher’s Clearing House saying the callee had received two letter regarding being a First place winner. Callee had not received any letters.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 30415
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I Received A VM from A Missed Call On 3-24-2021 Supposably from PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE, The VM Left Was From a RECORDED MESSAGE NOT A PHYSICAL PERSON, I DO Have A ACCOUNT & ACTIVELY PLAY The PCH SWEEPSTAKES, But VM DIDN'T Say WHO VM Was DIRECTLY Addressed To & NO CONTACT NAME Was LEFT To RETRIEVE PRIZES, VM Just Stated The WINNINGS Of A LiL Over 2MILLION DOLLARS & A NEW MERCEDES As The BONUS PRIZE WON Too & A PHONE NUMBER Along With A PRIZE CLAIM NUMBER Was LEFT in VM For RETRIEVAL Of PRIZES & To GIVE A CALL BACK To CLAIM, I DID TRY NUMBER BACK SEVERAL TIMES With EACH TIME Answered By A AUTOMATED MESSAGE Thanking U For Contacting PCH & Directing Me To CALL BACK Or LEAVE A MESSAGE Due To It Being NOT DURING BUSINESS HOURS & This Was About 8:30AM EASTERN TIME On 3/35/202, I STILL HAVEN'T SPOKE To ANYONE But I ALSO HAVEN'T CALLED BACK Either, This is The ONLY COMMUNICATION I'VE RECEIVED FROM PCH LIKE THIS Out Of The Blue With No PRIOR CONTACT Of ANY KIND EXCEPT For THIS VM, OTHER THAN BACK In 2018 When I RECEIVED ANOTHER PHONE CALL OUT THE BLUE From PCH Stating I WON Then Too Which Was A PHYSICAL PERSON Who CALLED BACK THEN & NEVER HEARD NOMORE From THEM BACK THEN EXCEPT That ONE CALL....So I DONT KNOW If THIS Is LEGIT Or NOT & I DID SAVE THE VM & CLAIMS NUMBER I RECEIVED If ItS NEEDED From ME For THE BBB, I Just WASN'T SURE EXACTLY How To FORWARD A VM In THIS COMPLAINT. TYVM!!

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 40503
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

My late husband recieved a check for 9785.00 from publishers clearing house letter scammer, stating this was to cover insurance and attorney fees. The letter states he won 2.5 million and you must call this number before depositing the check. This letter has canada numbers to call, new york address on letterhead and on the check Optum RX on Wells fargo account Really. these people are attempting to scam. I have the letter, check and envelope which all has different addresses and obvious scam

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 83702
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was contacted on Facebook Messenger. Now my phone is ringing with offer of $15,000,000 and new mercedes

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 76014
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They claimed that I had won some money but they wanted me to buy a gift card to pay for taxes up front. I told them that I needed to call the ScamPulse.com first.

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 61611
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from Dave Seyers calling from publishers clearing house - letting me know that I won a prize of $7000 a week for life. He instructed me to drive to wal-mart to purchase a gift card. Dave told me to call him back (716-666-1552) once I got to wal-mart and he would let me know which card I needed to purchase. After talking it over with my husband, we decided it was best to call ScamPulse.com to see if this was legit. During the phone call he was asking several questions about our financials - such as do we have a checking or savings account.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 38128
Type of a scam Phishing

publishers clearing house

• Mar 04, 2021

Victim Location 85739
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Called and said we won $10K per WEEK plus car. Needed to update info, I said you have it on the form (I had no idea about the reality of that). I asked for his name and number (see below). He couldn't believe I hadn't heard of his name "Dave Sawyer". Said he wanted to be sure no scammers took advantage of us as seniors. At one point he called me "sweetheart" I said he had over stepped and it sounded phony, he backed off.

I said to mail me the form for the info he wanted, so he agreed and said there would be a follow up phone call. I even told him I was going to report him and he didn't hang up. It's still a scam. I looked online and found the same scam listed.

He said they had sent something in the mail declaring us winners. I said "not received", his response was "Oh my" must have gotten lost.

• Mar 01, 2021

Victim Location 75937
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

James Morgan called claiming that that the consumer had won $40,000 to enter into a new bank account and was asked to pay 1%. Plus annual winnings and a new Mercedes. Badge # JM015933

• Mar 01, 2021

Victim Location 55113
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

PCH cash reward 2nd place winner. New car (Mercedes E class, plus 5 million cash) enticement. Gave out package ID number plus confirmation number. Required purchase of a One Vanilla card for amount of $999.00 in order to "register with IRS". Went to Walmart and then to CVS in attempts to make purchase. Turned away @ Walmart and warned against @ CVS. Told phone contact that situation reminded me of movie Matchstick Men when he wanted me to go to my bank and then to the post office for another purchase angle. Contact was age related in my opinion.

• Mar 01, 2021

Victim Location 78155
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received letter saying I had won $2.5 million. They enclosed a check to cover insurance & attorney fees- $6,569.25. ???? I was a 2nd place winner in the Publishers Clearinghouse 100 Million Dollars Super Cash Giveaway Promotion. Never mind that I never entered. SCAM!!!!! Said you had to contact your Claims Manager before depositing the check. Also said that according to law you are not allowed to discuss your win with 3rd parties.... WooHoo!!! I'm a WINNER! Seriously- don't waste your time.

• Feb 28, 2021

Victim Location 84062
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A phone call from Florida man claiming to be the General Manager from the ScamPulse.com (Michael Anderson). Claiming I won a Publisher’s Clearing House sweepstakes check of $3.5 million dollars and a 2020 BMW. He gave me a secret code to identify the prize. Said he had to call the IRS to confirm no delinquent taxes owed first. Not sure what information he is trying to obtain...

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Publishers Clearing House Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New