Sign in

Publishers Clearing House

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Reports & Reviews (1595)

• Sep 28, 2022

Victim Location 89703
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Person Called me (Richard How-U.S. Badge# 117) to say I had won $23,000,000.00 and had a Wells Fargo phone # to verify my winnings. This is a scam. Publishers Clearing House will show up to surprise you at your door. Never give them money.

• Sep 23, 2022

Victim Location 45013
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Some called me and toll me that I had just won two and half million dollars and a Mercedes Benz, then toll me to go and get to American Express gift cards for 500 @450 dollars I said shore. So I called the ScamPulse.com to ask if knew of any scams they toll me to not respond to it. please look out for this

• Sep 20, 2022

Victim Location 43830
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My husband got a call yesterday form a foreigner, John Anderson, who told him he had won $1.8 million from Publisher's Clearing House. My husband had a hard time understanding him because of his accent. He told my husband to buy a $500 secure credit card, like Visa. He said we could have balloons like you've seen on TV. He said the crew is waiting in a hotel room in Columbus, Ohio. He said dignitaries and police would arrive at the house within an hour of him receiving the card. He said they would follow him to the bank. My husband kept talking to him. The man called a second time.

• Sep 15, 2022

Victim Location 48638
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call from the above number saying he was Todd Sloan from PCH and that I won $250,000 dollars. This man knew my address, email and last 4 of my social security. I have tried to call him back many times to the call being “rejected “. I am terrified on how much more he knows about my personal information. I need to know what can be done about this please!!!!

• Sep 13, 2022

Victim Location 63935
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call to my cell while I was at work from whom they Identified them self from Publisher Clearing house saying I won todays drawing of 2.5 million dollars. He gave me his name as James ******* ***** * *********.He gave me a confirmation number of: 2587741 He told me that the prize patrol was 1 hour and a half away from my location but before they could deliver my prize check I needed to pay fees of $1,585.89. He wanted to know if I could pay that today. I told him I don't have that kind of money. He then ask if I could go to bank to get it or use other means. I said no. I then asked him to just take it out of the 2.5 million. He hung up on me then.

This person attempted to con me out of $1,585.89. This very concerning to me. I could of been taking advantage of. No telling how many people this has happened to. Please stop this type of Scamming. Thank you.

• Sep 13, 2022

Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man called asking for me by name and told me I won 1 million dollars and a new Mercedes. He said that they were backed by the ScamPulse.com and sponsored by readers digest. He said that the reason my name was in the draw was that I was a senior who had paid my taxes and all my utilities on time and that they do this every year. when I told him I thought it was a scam he said no we just keep it hush as there are so many scams and we do not want scam companies catching on. When I continued to question him he hung up.

• Sep 12, 2022

Victim Location 44870
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

******* ** *** ***** * ** - 9-12-22

I answered a call last Saturday claiming to be from Publishers Clearing House. It was a man. He did not give his name. I have had similar calls. He sad I won $25 million. He wanted $550 upfront. He gave a line about the US Government. Every state has border patrol. Something to that nature. He insisted that I have the money in my checking account. I told him I don't have money in my checking account. He said I could have you arrested for fraud. Wanted me to go to Walmart and get a prepaid credit card. He said that they were on the way to my house to deliver the $25 million. I knew the entire time it was a scam. He became nasty when I told him it is a scam. I hung up on him. He called right back he said you don't hang up on me. I think this is the number that called me. 876-823-9553.

• Sep 06, 2022

Victim Location 43128
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call today from Michael Mason with Publisher's Clearing House. His ID number is 75709PD. He said I won $5.5 million and a 2022 sky blue Mercedes Benz. He told me to go to the closest store, either Walmart, Kroger, Rite Aid, CVS or Family Dollar. He said once I got there to call him at 740-449-8563 and I would upload to my card $955 to pay the state regulation fee 588319773EL. He asked for 3 forms of ID from me, driver's license, utility bill, and proof of bank account. He said he was a Christian and he would not lie to me. He told me the Lord had blessed me. He was foreign and had a Middle Eastern accent. He's called back 11 times, but I am not answering.

• Sep 06, 2022

Victim Location 70506
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The caller called my husband on his cell, she knew my husband by his first Name. She claimed that she was from Publishers Clearing House and that Terry Bradshaw was in the vehicle with her, and that they were coming from Alexanderia, Louisiana. My husband was told to make sure that his wife had a nice dress on for when they arrived to our home.

• Sep 06, 2022

Victim Location 43140
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Betty Morgan called form Publisher's Clearing House saying I had won $15 million and a new Mercedes Benz, either black or white, my choice. She said my prize number was 555769PCHUS I said this is a scam. She said: "I am a very religious woman. This is not a scam, it is 100% legit." Then she said she wanted me to talk to her supervisor, Don Chopper. He asked me again what color Mercedes Benz I wanted. He said it would be delivered to me today. He asked me to mail him $499.99. I said it's a scam. He said he couldn't believe I wasn't more excited. I said again, it's a scam, and he became upset and got loud, so I hung up.

• Sep 06, 2022

Victim Location 02351
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This was on Twitter publishers clearing house scam they call you and tell you that you won money they ask your name and address and they asked for money it’s all fake they asked for my license at one point did not give it to them

• Aug 31, 2022

Victim Location 42066
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a call at 11:32 p.m. last night, 8-30-22 claiming I had won several million dollars from Publishers Clearing House and I needed to call a number to verify, this morning 8-31-22 I called the number on my caller ID and left a message, they called back & when confronted of them scamming, they hung up.

• Aug 30, 2022

Victim Location 43123
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I've been receiving calls from Publisher's Clearing House, two men who did not sound foreign. One called himself Frank. I had won $2.5 million and a Mercedes Benz in the color of my choice. He asked for an $800 insurance fee. He told me I could pay with a bank account or a gift card. He said I could purchase the gift card from Walgreens or CVS. He said something about blessings from God. I knew I did not have to pay to win a prize. They wanted to send the money to my bank account so I could pay the fees.

• Aug 25, 2022

Victim Location 43537
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call that I have won a prize from The Publisher's Clearing House Sweepstakes. $2.5 million dollars and a 2022 Mercedes Benz S550. The caller identified themselves as John Mahoney badge 00461. He told me atty Mary Allen would be delivering my prize today with the PBC team. He gave me package code #00232373, Raphel ticket # 52169OH, and conference code 56263019. He said all I needed was a valid ID at the time of delivery. He then said due to their affiliation with the ScamPulse.com I needed to state my name for recording purposes. I asked him if he knew my name and he said yes. I asked him to state my name and address first. He then told me to go **** ** ****** ******* *** ****** ** **** **** ** ** *** ****** *** **** ** *** ***** ** **** ***

• Aug 24, 2022

Victim Location 70506
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received several calls from this number, leaving messages stating I won, and they been trying to contact me.

request that I have valid ID or passport and gift card.

Would like me to get gift card like vanilla gift card, or America express or amazon amount $150.00

Hung up on him once I heard the above.

• Aug 23, 2022

Victim Location 45424
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a check ($7,000) by mail. Was told to take the check to my bank then call 6046499048 and 9058708968.

• Aug 10, 2022

Victim Location 02333
Total money lost $20
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Phone call from 903-415-5249 stating I had won Publishers Clearing House but needed to send them $500 on a Visa vanilla gift Card. The person stated their name was Andy Goldberg.

• Aug 08, 2022

Victim Location 43215
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Call from Publisher's Clearing House, saying my check is at Bank of America. He said I had won $.5 million and a Mercedes Benz. He said it would be delivered on Thursday if I paid the revenue insurance money to pay the taxes. He is asking for $1255. He had an accent. He said my prayers had been answered, and that he was a man of God. When he gave me a ticket number, I knew it wasn't right, as I hadn't played anything.

• Jul 28, 2022

Victim Location 36301
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Unsolicited call claiming to be representative from PCH. Claiming I won car and money but they need $1,000.00 to process. I hung up on them after that.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 32935
Type of a scam Phishing

Publishers clearing House cause my brother to commit suicide because the people he was dealing with or from Nigeria and hooked him And scammed him and made him think he was profiting while paying out also and put him in such a bind and he lost his child from it from Debt and constant contacts with him and wouldn’t leave him alone,eventually. He was in denial that the company was just a scam and he couldn’t sit free of them. And I’m sure this is happening to many others as I continue to see publishing clearinghouse everywhere and I saw it today in my emails under some ad company and living social in Chattanooga is where I saw it primarily

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Publishers Clearing House Contacts

Publishers Clearing House associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New