Sign in

Publishers Clearing House

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Reports & Reviews (1226)

• Dec 31, 2020

Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

Receiving messages from a random person in mutual friends with

"I meant the cash donated randomly to selected people by the Publishers Clearing House from the PokerStar Mega Bonus Association to help and support people financially."

• Nov 10, 2020

I received a call from an Albert Johnson claimed that I won a life time prize including a Mercedes Benz and he would come to my residence with his driver. They would escort me to the bank and give me the check and I would give the driver $497 as his reward. I played along for a while sayin g that I had to wait for my bodyguard to come before I meet with him. I I finally told him that his time as a scammer is coming to an end because he has people looking for him who will do unprintable things to him and his family. Turning the tables on him unnerves him.
I write and lecture on scams.

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 43213
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

My parents are 95 and 93 and they are receiving phone calls from Eric Johnson at the Better Business Bureau. He can be reached at 623-246-8385, x. 101. He says they are making sure the winning presentation for my father is on the up and up. He wants me to call Wells Fargo at 323-499-3093 and choose option two to direct me to the appropriate department for the winnings. Then I'm to call him back about the presentation, and how they want to receive the winnings.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 43223
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

In March I got a letter from Publishers Clearing House with a check for $6975.15 from Optim RX written against Wells Fargo bank, Claims manager Ritchie Jenkins, phone 289-981-7876. In August I got a letter from Publishers Clearing House with a check for $5985.15 from Optim RX written against Chase bank, Claims manager Ritchie Jenkins, phone 365-366-7098.

• Sep 05, 2020

Victim Location 75684
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Called total of 3 times, 2 on 9/4/2020 & 1 time 9/5/2020. First caller said his name was Robert Goodman with Publishers Clearing House, #5058500127. Distinct accent, difficult to understand. Said we had won $3.9 million & $7,000 each week for life. Asked how far we were from a Walgreens & all we'd have to do is pay a $400 registration fee in U.S. dollars. Told the man we know how PCH operates and this is

definitely a scam and he tried to convince that it's not a scam. The call on 9/5/2020 he asked if we'd be home for an hour or so in order

that our package could be delivered to our door. Hung up on all 3 calls and needless to say, nothing was delivered to our home. No personal information was given and hope no one getting these calls give any information to them.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 70126
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They call at all times for several weeks telling me that I won money.

They are the scam Publishers Clearing House.

I am blind and when I told them that they hung up on me.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 43081
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was contacted by phone and told that I had won the Publishers Clearing House 2nd place prize of $2.5 million ($7,000/week) and a new Mercedes Benz. The caller sounded legit; had my personal information including month and year of my birth and my previous addresses. But they didn't have my current address. I asked for more information in order to legitimize the call so they sent me an email from [email protected] The email looked legitimate, but in the email they asked for $3500 in legal fees in order to release my prize. I researched PCH online and found that they will never notify winners by phone and furthermore, will not ask for money in order to release a prize.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 43106
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Publishers Clearing House called saying I won $2.5 million, $7000 a week for life and a car. But he wants $500 on a gift card. He had an accent.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 32501
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

On Saturday, August 29th from a Robert Scott indicating that he was a representative of Publishers Clearing House and that I was a winner of brand new Chevrolet and 2.5 million dollars. He indicated that in order for me to claim my prize I would have to go to the bank and withdraw 1,400.00 and go to the Post Office to get a money order and send it to Norma Vawghn - 406 Dartmouth Dr., Haines City, FL 33894 and notate a prize code of 4332490USA on the money order, initially he indicated that he could come pick me up with the new car & go with me to the bank & Post Office. I asked him where he was and he indicated he was in a local motel & that the car was currently sitting on a flat bed truck waiting to be delivered and then change his story saying that he would not be able to come pick me up. He also provided another phone number of 850-359-4190 but I can't remember what that number was for. When I indicated that it was a Saturday & the bank was closed he became agitated. He called back this morning to find out if I had sent the money and when I indicated that I had not he became mad & cussed me out. When looking at the caller id on my phone this morning it indicated Kingston J.

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 40078
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

That I had won 5 million dollars from publisher clearing house. Wanted me to get $17,000 to pay the taxes on the money. Asked for all my personal information. Then told me they turned around due to I couldn’t meet tax liability. When I said I would contact BBB, they hung up.

• Aug 25, 2020

Victim Location 44256
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 8-25-20

I would like to report a scam. It is Publishers Clearing House. I answered a call on my cell phone. A man said he had a prize box to deliver. He was an hour away. The phone number they have you call is 931-292-4851 Extension 9. Albert Johnson. I called the number. Wanted me to pay $950 for taxes. Told me to go to Walmart or Walgreens and wire the money. That's when I knew it was a scam. He asked how much money I had. I hung up. I did not send any money.

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 43231
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call on August 11, 2020, 3:48pm from Publishers Clearing House saying I had won mercedes benz and over $50,058.00, plus I would receive $50,000.00 in cash and $5,000.00 a week for the rest of my life. His name was Bobby Six prize director. His badge # BS-0195 They were going to be coming with the prize. He asked for my name. He gave me my winning ticket # as 44945162. He said he IRS would be asking for 99%. He was saying when they come to my house I had to give them a claimers receipt of $487.00. This is where I stopped them. It sounded too much like a scam and I wasn't giving up any money. I am 80 yrs old but not stupid.

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man identified as David Sawyer w/ph# 876-255-8924 to confirm this opportunity was "legit". He said she had won $5MM and asked $250. He said when she got the $, how did she want to receive the winnings.

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 38122
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Constant calls, telling them about you can win their sweepstakes, you...send this or tell them that. Called PCH (The real company) and was told that was not their number. And beware of their tactics. 1-800-542-9453 is not a official PCH number!

• Aug 05, 2020

Victim Location 79108
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man whose told me his name was Paul and had an accent and I could barely understand called to tell me I had won $2.5 Million and a Mercedes car. He gave me a confirmation number of 9475US. I knew it was a scam and hung up on him and called the ScamPulse.com to report them.

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 35016
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Scammer stated that his name was Jeffrey Douglas and he was with PCH badge #3019 in Westport, AL. He wanted to know if I had received a package thru ups with information about my winning the PCH contest and that they would be arriving within an hour and half at my home to deliver my winnings. I knew it was a scam but I played along to see what the punchline was. I had won 3.5 million dollars, but because I was over 50 the company would pay 98% of the taxes, I would only be responsible for the other 2%. So I would need to go to Walmart and that is when I was going to stop him to let him know that I was onto him, but before I could get the words out of my mouth he hung up. Now, the phone number and name he gave me. The number came up as “No caller ID” on my phone. He gave me all that info when I ask him that if he was with PCH why it came up with no phone number. Please let everyone know.

• Jul 30, 2020

Victim Location 43617
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Entered by ScamPulse.com Employee (NMS). Received a call from John Anderson that I had won 6.5 million dollars from Publishers Clearing House. He said I would need to go Walgreens and purchase a $500 check for the Registration Fee for the State Of Ohio. I knew it was a Scam

• Jul 28, 2020

Victim Location 43138
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a letter through US mail from Jon Carpenter, saying I had won $6 million from Publisher's Clearing House. I am to call 855-965-3659 or

416-505-2027 and they will tell me how much I have to pay, and get my account number to deposit the money.

• Jul 27, 2020

Victim Location 94707
Type of a scam Other

These people are promising that we won $ 3,000,000. However, they are first asking we pay them $ 899.00 before we receive our winnings. Not clear why we have to pay to receive our winnings.

• Jul 23, 2020

Victim Location 92024
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a phone call telling me that I had won $3,500,000 and a Mercedes car on the PCH sweepstakes.He gave me the name of Robert Jones and told me I needed to pay $1300.00 for insurance in order for them to deliver the money and a further Transfer fee of $800.00 which was to be a money order with the payee left blank and sent to David Scott at the above address. Before I realized that this was a scam I had provided the name of my bank, my age, my email account, my address and private cell phone number.

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Publishers Clearing House Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New