Sign in

Publishers Clearing House

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Publishers Clearing House? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Publishers Clearing House Reports & Reviews (1362)

• Jul 23, 2021

Victim Location 38618
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They called and left messages saying she won money. And they want to escort her to the bank

• Jul 19, 2021

Victim Location 19401
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They wanted me to go to Rite Aid to purchase a Greendot money pack card for 299.00 dollars and call them at 1 228 901 5549 when I get back... They promised me I won their monthly sweepstakes of 1.8 million dollars and a new Mercedes Benz. Mr. Dave Sayer was the man to send the greenest card to.

• Jul 14, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Total money lost $175
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Danielle Iam and Agent Matthew from Homeland Security called because the consumer had won a truck and 1 million dollars. Requested for them to send $200 and then $10,000 for the taxes on the winnings.

• Jul 14, 2021

Victim Location 45628
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Rec'd a call alst week from Publisher's Clearing House saying we had won $8 million dollars. Yesterday I got another call. he wants to deliver my $8.2 million dollars and Mersedes Benz. To do that, I have to purchasae a Vanilla giftcard. His boss, Rich Mann, called later in the day, saying they were giving away $8.2 million and provided his badge number. He knew my address.

• Jul 13, 2021

Victim Location 80916
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received call - said he Todd Sloan - publisher clearing house n Said I winner! Set date for Prize Patrol to present me with prizes! But, needed to get pre paid Visa Vanilla Card $500. From Walmart. Then all I need is my ID n Prepaid card when they arrive. I never responded to several calls they made. I’m sure they wanted card number!!!! Named several people related to Pub Clearing house!!!

• Jul 10, 2021

Victim Location 76513
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A man called my elderly mother twice, claiming to be the President of Publishers Clearing House. He had the President's name correct. He told my mother that she had won $5000.00 a week for life. He then told my mother that she needed to supply her bank information and social security number, and to pay a fee of $380.00

• Jul 06, 2021

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They told me that I had won 2.5 Million and that I needed to give them my information to receive my winnings and pay a percentage for fees.

• Jul 06, 2021

Victim Location 37416
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A phone call came to my parents house in **, - claiming they were Publishers Clearing House and that my elderly parents had won $3.5 million dollars. They left a voice message and gave their phone number as ** and said to ask for James at ext 1 and my parent's claim number for their money was **.

We called them back but they didn't answer. We called them because we knew it was a SCAM but wanted to see what type of game they were playing. The scammers called my parent's house back within 5 minutes.

It was a man saying he was from Publishers Clearing House and wanted to know if we wanted to collect our prize money of $3.5 million. He needed a 1099 form (taxes) and needed to know my parent's BANK. When I gave him a BS answer - he hung up on me. We recorded the phone conversation and we also have a recording of the phone scam voicemail.

*****my parents did NOT fall for this SCAM - however, there will be someone who does.

*****IMPORTANT - Do NOT ever give anyone your bank account number or any tax information. These scammers are TARGETING elderly people and wanting their bank account information.

• Jul 01, 2021

Victim Location 37072
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

James Dawson Badge #5959 PCH, GM Peter Parker Badge #6017 PCH called from Publisher's Clearing House. Advised consumer to purchase a $100 One Vanilla gift card and when Publisher's Clearing House comes to deliver the check for 4.6 million dollars he is to give them the card.

Confirmation Code: LF5910PCHUS

• Jun 29, 2021

Victim Location 38116
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I won 18.2 million 7,000 dollars a week for life.

Need to purchase a Vanilla visa card with $500 for them to pick up when they bring my check in a white limo.

• Jun 27, 2021

Victim Location 65622
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

James * ****** said he was the prize patrol director his ID is ******* told me I won 93,000 certified check $5,000 for 6 months a 20/20 Chrysler 300 gave me a package code a confirmation code and told me all I had to do was pay the state tax of $860 then told me Mary ******* was the senior manager the CEO of PCH was ************ and the paparazzi with Jack ****** and told me I would win all of this as long as I would pay the $860 and I told them I didn't have the money and I thought PCH was free

• Jun 23, 2021

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a message on my cell phone from Publishers Clearing House. I won about $5.7 million. I called the phone number back. 917-999-5692. They wanted $3000 upfront before the money could be released and for taxes. He asked where I banked. I gave the name of my bank but not my account number. I also gave my email address. They also sent me an email. I realize it was a scam scam at first.. I did not send any money. I should not have to send any money if I won a prize.

• Jun 18, 2021

Victim Location 44844
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

He said we won $5,000 dollars a week and a new car. Wanted us to open a bank account to have the check sent to.

• Jun 18, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

A call came in at 8:00.. ask for person. I ask who was calling. Publisher Clearing House, needed to give my daughter a confirmation number for her prize. I said that they would have to prove this was not a scam. I new what they would give me would be fake information. I ask for a phone number 520-800-0480, Canton Ohio, Bob Boyd. I called the ScamPulse.com

• Jun 18, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They told me I won a sweepstakes and that I needed to pay $9000 to receive my prizes.

• Jun 17, 2021

Victim Location 76450
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They claimed to be with Publisher's Clearing House and that I needed to buy a card for $300 to get my winnings

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 75701
Total money lost $800
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call from a scammer, first taking me for $300 on a vanilla giftcard, then got me for another $500 giftcard. They told me that Oprah Winfrey and Paul Harvey. They told me that they were going to bring me the money to make sure that I know how to take care of the money. They tried asking me for another $300 for the tax on the "winnings".

 

I even took money out from my insurance totaling up to $1,700. He told me his name was John Golen, Bill Sears.

 

 

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They called me and told me that I had won Publisher's Clearing House prizes. They gave me a confirmation number of A691F82D that I took to Office Depot to have printed. They cost me $.84. I knew it was a scam when I saw that they wanted me to pay to receive my winnings. I attached the documents as evidence.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 56288
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

These people call my aging mother every single day and it has been going on for months and months. It has to stop. Please warn everyone you know.

• Jun 04, 2021

Victim Location 43783
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got a call on the 21st from James Peterson from Publisher's Clearing House. He said I had won a Mercedes Benz and $2.5 million. He said I needed to pay $5000 which is 1% of the taxes. They kept calling. I talked to a woman who told me she would give me a receipt for the money, and it would be refundable. They told me it was top secret and to keep it confidential. They wouldn't talk to my wife, they only wanted to talk to me. I wouldn't listen to my wife, so she called the Pastor. I wouldn't listen to my pastor or his wife. I went to the bank, but it was closed. I went to the police station. I showed them the emails because they looked so real. They said the email wasn't from Publisher's Clearing House, so I erased their emails. I've been scammed before, but just little amounts, this would have been the biggest amount they got me for. My wife got scammed out of a hundred dollars ordering some scooter online.

Check fields!

Report Publishers Clearing House


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Publishers Clearing House Contacts

If you know any contact information for Publishers Clearing House, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New