Sign in  

Melisa Tiffany

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Melisa Tiffany? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Melisa Tiffany Reports & Reviews (22)

• Mar 03, 2024

Yes, I saw the facebook listing too. So I wrote Melisa too just to see the scam (by the way, most females spell their name Melissa not Melisa, so that should be the 1st clue). Next, it was the same sad story about losing her husband which you know is a lie. If this truck was for real, someone in her own neighborhood would have approached her as she was driving it to make an offer of at least $5K even if it had mechanical issues. So I was just curious of what the scammer is trying to accomplish. You know they can't product the vehicle for show. Also, the photos show high mountains in the background which isn't Alpharetta, GA.

• Mar 02, 2024

I got a match on Facebook marketplace (on 3/2/24)cuz I've been looking for trucks. I found one that was too good to be true. But I wanted to look into it. it was in my price range, the make and model that I wanted, and the color that I wanted. so contacted the seller (Frank Mackley) on Facebook and they referred me to his "sister in law's" email, so I emailed it. Haven't heard back so I googled the email and apparently this person is a scammer.
I almost got scammed

+2

Latest Scam April 10, 2023.
This was the worst business experience i ever had. $1,000 is gone and no one is answering phones, no reply to email. I found the ad on Facebook market place. Facebook needs to get hold these scammers. This is unacceptable, very bad norm. I don’t feel safe at Facebook anymore. They Promised to ship the car in 1-3 business days,Nothing legit as per now. Time will catch them. I am did a research after i sent all the money which was my fault but its hard to let your hard earned money disappear that easily.
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004
Range Rover 2004

+1

Just like y'all, they pulled the same sick trick with me.

Email 1:

Hi Melisa,

I'm interested in buying your car, and I've got two questions. (1) Is there any major or minor issues I should worry about? And (2) can I see pictures of the interior?

Thanks.

Email 2

Hi.My name is Melisa Tiffany, I'm happy to see you are interested in my 2004 Land Rover Range Rover .Let me give you a few details about the car.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the car is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 126,546 miles, 6 Cyl ,black exterior.The title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans.The price was reduced at $1000, because my husband died 3 months ago and I along with my daughter we decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson,MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also .It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info , please feel free to ask.Sincerely Melisa!

Email 3

Thanks for the quick response and I'm sorry for your troubles. I have seen the exterior of the car but would like to see the interior as well. Can we get on a FB video call so I observe the inside of the car? Also, when is a good time to execute this purchase?

Email 4

Hi again, here are attached pictures,
As I said in my previous email I just moved with my daughter and the car is located in Jackson/MS. We will use eBay vehicle purchase protection,so we can both be protected and insured.The shipping is free I will take care of it.The car will arrive in 3 days at your address.You will have 5 days test period to decide if you keep the car or not.I will put along with the car :keys, title, all the receipts that I have from it, owner's manual,service manual, and also a bill of sale stating that I'm selling you this car. With this bill of sale you can put the title on your name. If you want to keep the car, you announce to them that you have it and that you keep the car, ONLY THEN eBay Escrow will release me the money. If you don't want to keep it, you will send it back to eBay and I will support the shipping back fees(but I'm sure it is not the case that the car is in perfect condition)and eBay will refund you the money.In this deal you will be 100% protected.

If you wish to purchase it please provide me your full name and your complete address so I can initiate the deal through eBay. Also, let me know if there's something else you need to know.

Thank you.

BE CAREFUL!

They have all the emails and phone numbers set up to look real. They did a real good job. Should be using that knowledge in a legit job. Here is my last email from Ebay.

eBay Motors
12:17 PM (1 hour ago)
to me

Dear Edward Hedge,
The listing is closed automatically because the vehicle is already sold for you
Call eBay Motors Support Department phone # +1 408 471 9291.
We want to assure you that the transactions made through our program are 100% secure. EBay's security measures are constantly being reviewed and modified in the face of changing global circumstances, based on both internal evaluations and the support of government agencies. Our constant priority is the safety of our people, our customers and the general public. eBay always tries to meet the needs of our customers. Currently, coverage for eBay's vehicle purchase protection program is up to $ 5500.00. Transactions with this eBay seller are covered by purchase protection against fraud and description errors. We have verified all the details of this transaction. We come to the conclusion that they are accurate. In addition, the vehicle was inspected by our mechanics and confirmed that the vehicle is in excellent condition.Protection against fraud and misrepresentation, The Vehicle Purchase Protection program is an insurance policy that can protect you in specific circumstances against fraud, breach of warranty and distortion. including the following situations: Paying for a Vehicle but not receiving it Fraud or distortions in the seller's list regarding the ownership or title of the vehicle by the seller undisclosed third party charges or encumbrances affecting the Vehicle Receive a make or model of vehicle described Not receiving or not being able to register the vehicle title certificate.

Sincerely,
eBay Financing Center Customer Service .

It is all fake. The email above looks legit but it is not. They never did what I asked. Just this big long email about how official they are. scary how good it looks.

Same scam with the 2004 Airstream Bambi. When I said my husband was in Vicksburg, “she” responded that the trailer is at the eBay shipping facility. The original post was on Facebook marketplace with multiple listings by Greg Raport who is now listing himself as “on vacation.”

Saw ad for 16' Airstream, emailed to see it and got the following back from this so-called Melisa Tiffany
"On Sun, Jun 26, 2022, 1:47 PM Melisa Tiffany wrote:
Hi, My name is Melisa TiffAny. I'm So Happy to see you are interested in my 2004 Airstream Bambi International CCD, The trailer is in pristine condition, 16 feet length, 4 sleeping capacity, shower/toilet combination etc., clear title, no dents or dings, always under roof. I can assure you there is no need to invest any money in it. Good tires ready to travel body graphics are exceptional for its age. The title is clear and has my name printed as owner. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I along with my daughter decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also, It brings very bad memories to me. If you have any other questions, or need more info and photos, please feel free to ask. Sincerely Melisa TiffAny."
I wrote back to see if I could come see it because it showed the ad in the next town over and got the following from her
On Sun, Jun 26, 2022, 2:24 PM Melisa Tiffany wrote:
Hi again, here are attached pictures.
As I said in my previous email I just moved with my daughter and the Trailer is located in Jackson,MS. We will use eBay vehicle purchase protection,so we can both be protected and insured.The shipping is free I will take care of it.The Trailer will arrive in 3 days at your address.You will have 5 days test period to decide if you keep the Trailer or not.I will put along with the Trailer:keys, title, all the receipts that I have from it, owner's manual,service manual, and also a bill of sale stating that I'm selling you this Trailer. With this bill of sale you can put the title on your name. If you want to keep the Trailer, you announce to them that you have it and that you keep the Trailer, ONLY THEN eBay Escrow will release me the money. If you don't want to keep it, you will send it back to eBay and I will support the shipping back fees(but I'm sure it is not the case that the Trailer is in perfect condition)and eBay will refund you the money.

If you wish to purchase it please provide me your full name and your complete address so I can initiate the deal through eBay. Also, let me know if there's something else you need to know.

Thank you
Now I don't trust anyone so I did a little internet search and found dozens of scam notices for this person, including this site.

Why can nothing be done to get these people off?

+2

Hi, My name is Melisa TiffAny. I'm So Happy to see you are interested in my 2004 Airstream Bambi International CCD, The trailer is in pristine condition, 16 feet length, 4 sleeping capacity, shower/toilet combination etc., clear title, no dents or dings, always under roof. I can assure you there is no need to invest any money in it. Good tires ready to travel body graphics are exceptional for its age. The title is clear and has my name printed as owner. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I along with my daughter decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also, It brings very bad memories to me. If you have any other questions, or need more info and photos, please feel free to ask. Sincerely Melisa TiffAny.

+2

I was on Facebook marketplace today and saw this unbelievable deal, I'm so glad I googled her name! The email contact listed in other listing from other complaints is the same one I saw and the same response when I emailed her.

HI.My name is Melisa Tiffany,I'm happy to see you are interested in this 2008 Harley-Davidson Road King,Let me give you a few details about the bike.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the bike is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the belt transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 31103 miles, Engine Size 96 ci (1,573.2 cc) black color.the title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I along with my daughter decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson/MS. (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap).Also.It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info and pictures, please feel free to ask. Sincerely, Melisa T.
2008 Harley Davidson Road King for sale on Facebook

My husband and I found a 2002 Toyota Highlander in mint condition with very low mileage on Facebook Marketplace for only $1000 and, according to the listing, it was located only an hour away from us. The price sounded far too good to be true, but we decided to at least check it out. We sent a message to the seller, who responded and said that he was listing it for his sister and to email her at [email protected]. The response we got was the exact same response that everyone else who has posted a complaint about this woman received, which I have pasted below. DO NOT engage with this woman! She is a SCAMMER and none of her listings are legitimate!

HI.My name is Melisa Tiffany,I'm happy to see you are interested in this 2002 Toyota TacomaSR5,Let me give you a few details about the car.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the car is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 139,121 miles, 6 Cyl ,red Exterior.the title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I along with my daughter decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson/MS. (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap).Also.It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info and pictures, please feel free to ask. Sincerely,Melisa T!

+1

Hi.My name is Melisa Tiffany. I'm Happy to see you are interested in my 2010 Toyota Corolla. Let me give you a few details about the car.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the car is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 118,505 miles, 4 Cyl ,silver exterior.The title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I, along with my daughter, decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson,MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also .It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info and photos, please feel free to ask.Sincerely Melisa T!

The ad on Craigslist had me text the number (571)475-4028 who said she was his sister.

+3

Hi.My name is Melisa Tiffany. I'm Happy to see you are interested in my 2010 Toyota Corolla. Let me give you a few details about the car.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the car is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 118,505 miles, 4 Cyl ,silver exterior.The title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I, along with my daughter, decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson,MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also .It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info and photos, please feel free to ask.Sincerely Melisa T!

+3

The latest scam (9/19/21)from "Melissa Tiffany" is for a golf cart on Craigslist for $1000 - 2013 EZGO Txt 48V Electric. They have a pretty believable story. She had throat surgery and can't talk, etc. All by email.
The first reply to my email to the ad comes back with 18 pictures of various views of the cart. Here's one below.
You'll get an invoice for the cost - see the attached PDF.
NOTE - They want payment by Best Buy gift cards!
This is a fairly sophisticated scam for those not careful, and want a deal on a golf cart.
The lesson here is this is the kind of "it's too good to be true" scam you need to check out before you get that hard earned cash out of your pocket.
If only it had been real... :-)

+1

Here's the "invoice" from Ebay Motors -

Same thing. 2010 Toyota corolla. She sent me this email in response to my inquiry:

Melisa Tiffany
11:55 AM (1 hour ago)
to me

Hi.My name is Melisa Tiffany. I'm Happy to see you are interested in my 2010 Toyota Corolla. Let me give you a few details about the car.Really good shape, never had any problems with it,no scratches or dents,the car is free of any accidents.The engine runs very good and the automatic transmission shifts perfectly.It has only 118,505 miles, 4 Cyl ,silver exterior.The title is legally under my name, clear and free of any liens or loans. The price was reduced at $1,000, because my husband died 2 months ago and I, along with my daughter, decided to sell the house and move to my sister in Jackson,MS (that`s why I`m selling it so cheap). Also .It brings very bad memories to me.If you have any other questions, or need more info and photos, please feel free to ask.Sincerely Melisa T!

I decided to Google her name because I started to become skeptical when I thought about her story. If she wanted to get rid of it so bad then bring it to a dealer for cash or go on Carvana either one she would get more than $1000!

The lesson here, folks, is NEVER give anyone money unless the item you are purchasing is right in front of you and clearly legit!

+2

Melissa Tiffany uses OfferUp to advertise Toyota car sales 2010 this person is doing fraudulent.

+2

This lady just got me for my money yesterday I’m so pissed off im finding these articles on her a day late I had a feeling but I didn’t do my research enough I only went as far a Facebook to see if she was real omfg I’m pissed off she doesn’t know half of what people are dealing with she needs to be found who’s ever behind the page

Scan scam scam

+1

SHE IS GOING TO GET HERS HER SON ALSO

The same exact scam but with a 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe LT. AND EBAY is right along with her they are telling me to send an extra $600 for title transfer and attorney insurance and insurance on the vehicle I guess but she played the right [censored]!

+1

I saw a good sounding deal on a 2006 Honda, for $1000. I contacted the seller expressing interest in purchase. I ask for more pics since there were only two showing, mileage, and vin #. I recieved a vague description from this lady saying nice clean, no dents, runs good, transmission perfectly.The located showed Dallas area but in communicating with her, she stated that the car were in Jackson Mississippi. She would pay the shipping through Ebay vehicle purchase protection and insured. She needed my name and address to ship it to me in 3 days to inspect for 5 days to decide if I want to buy. I became curious and started to googling name, companies mention to find out this is a freaking scam

+4
Check fields!

Report Melisa Tiffany


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Melisa Tiffany Contacts

Melisa Tiffany associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Melisa Tiffany, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New