Sign in

Liberty Document Processing

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Liberty Document Processing? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Liberty Document Processing Reports & Reviews (20)

They called posing as a Federal Loan Servicer. I normally don't even accept these calls but she made it sound like she was from FedLoan, who my loan is currently serviced by. I am also trying to refinance my house and once I started inquiring as to an account portal and why I couldn't access my payment information, they started dodging my calls, The "case manager," Michelle Hendricks, would not reply to my emails. I called the 800 number on their official website, was redirected to an answering service, then immediately disconnected. The only organizations that can refinance Federal Student Loans are FEDERAL companies.

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 57105
Total money lost $800
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

It is about this time of year when you get the phone calls to refinance student loans with "better rates." I typically ignore these calls as I repay my loan through FedLoan. Michelle really sold the loan forgiveness program and "set me up" with Liberty Document Processing. Then 4 payments later I am trying to refinance my house and need documentation that I've been making my student loan payments. I was never given an account or customer portal, which was odd. I emailed Michelle and two weeks went by with no reply. I then tried to call her office and she wasn't there. I called again during business hours and she "wasn't going to be in for another hour." Who isn't in the office at 10am? During that hour I chat with customer service at FedLoan and discover that NO request for refinancing my loans was ever submitted and that my loan was still being serviced by FedLoan. All student loans are in forbearance because of COVID, so who knows how long it would have been before I noticed that something was up. I then go directly to Liberty's website and call the number listed there. It said I was the first caller, rang for about two minutes and then directed me to an answering machine. Then they began dodging my calls altogether. I immediately called my bank and put stop payments on all future recurring payments. I have no idea what those 4 payments of $200 each was going towards, but it certainly was NOT my student loans. I don't know how these people sleep at night. Do NOT fall for this. Only use the approved federal loan providers to repay your student loans.

• Sep 01, 2020

This COMPANY IS A SCAM DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY THEY SCAMMED ME OUT OF $89 & CONTINUES TO TRY TO CHARGE MY CARD! CALLS & TEXTS MY PHONE LATE NIGHT AS YOU CAN SEE FROM THE PHOTOS CLAIMING THAT THEY HELPING YOU PAY OFF YOUR STUDENT LOANS BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE ONCE THEY HAVE SCAMMED YOU OUT YOUR MONEY THESE ARE THE RESPONSES YOULL GET PLEASE BEWARE

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 78210
Total money lost $75
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

A representative of Liberty Document Processing called my cell phone claim to be affiliated with the Department of Education helping students with a Loan Forgiveness program offering assistance to pay a large portion of their debt. The Representative first stated the first six digits of my social security number and for “verification purposes” asked me to state the last four digits of my social security number. The rep explained that she needed this information to log in to my FSA account so she could screenshot the debt I was facing and we could review the information together. At that point she went into my account, sent me multiple emails forcing me to accept the temporary password for FSA and she sent me the screenshots of my debt which was shocking, naturally. The catch was that I must make payments of $75/mo. for “x amount” of months and then the payment would drop down to $25/mo. until I’ve reached $6,000 worth of payments, and once I reached that amount paid out of pocket Liberty Document Processing would pay the remaining balance of $14,000 still in debt. I explained that I was laid off from my job due to the COVID pandemic and was living off unemployment and still had my bills/rent to pay. I also told her that I wouldn’t be able to make a payment today, she then stated that if I did not make arrangements to make a payment on that day, this offer would expire and because I took her phone call and had this entire conversation was them attempting to collect a debt and my interest rate would go sky rocket due to declining this once in a life time offer. I explained that I’ve been working hard to increase my credit score for the past year and a half and want to continue progressing so I needed to work something out to make a payment on the spot, she informed me that starting this process would in fact boost my credit score and at that moment I gave her my credit card information and she processed my first payment of $75. She emailed me a bunch of forms with a schedule of monthly payments and payment history to keep track of my progress and informed me that the bill will be taken automatically from my account. We then finalized the transaction and that was done. Once I received the emailed documents of our conversation I googled Scam Tracker only to realize that other individuals like myself were having the same conversation with no positive outcome. This company is a fraud! Beware!!!!!

• Aug 11, 2020

They contacted me and said if I paid $168 for 4 months then $19 a month for 480 months I would have my student loans paid off and the rest forgiven. They had all of my information including my social security number. I decided to research this after giving them more of my info and debit card number and I realized it was fraud. I canceled my card before they were able to take any money.

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 80631
Type of a scam Government Grant

I am being harrassed by alot of phone calls that are being claimed to be providing me with a lot of money for a grant that the government is giving to individuals.

• Jul 29, 2020

Victim Location 28215
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

He was asking me about how much I have in debt for school, then started asking me about my disability or if a I have a possible disability. He said I would not be allowed to be enrolled in school to qualify and he asked If I started making payments on my previous school debt and I said so haven’t been able to afford too. I also asked to have info sent to my email address and he said he would do that, but then changed subject.

• Jul 22, 2020

Scammer's phone 800.292.2175
Scammer's website libertydocumentsprocessing
Scammer's address Orange, California
Country United States
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief
Initial means of contact Phone

To: Whom it may concern,

This company contacted me under false pretenses. They stated they wanted $75. per month. I did a search on them, when I requested my money back, they agreed to refund my card, but charged up my card several times in one month, instead, as in retaliation!
I will send pics asap.

Sincerely,
Judy Childs/
Vanessa Doucette

• Jul 10, 2020

Victim Location 89147
Total money lost $375
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

LIBERTY DOCUMENT PROCESSING PROMISED STUDENT LOAN MODIFICATION DEBITING $124.75 FOR THE FIRST 4 MOS. AND $20.00 EVERY MONTH THERE AFTER. WHEN TRYING TO CALL THE COMPANY IM EITHER TOLD SOMEONE WILL CALL ME BACK OR NO ANSWER AT ALL. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM !! I FINALLY CAUGHT IT AFTER READING OTHER PEOPLE THAT WENT THOUGH THE SAME ISSUES. I HOPE THE ScamPulse.com GOES AFTER THESE PEOPLE AND STOP THEM FROM RIPPING MORE PEOPLE OFF.

• Jul 07, 2020

Spoke with a representative in February 2020 to receive loan forgiveness. He was able to give me the exact name of creditors for school loans and accurate amounts as well. Plan proposed was for me to pay $399/month for five months, then $19/month for the next 15 years. Gave him debit card info. Meanwhile, I am still receiving statements from NelNet. At first, I thought the reason I was receiving them was due to a delay in receiving 'paperwork' from Liberty Document. After trying to reach them, I realized that there was no working number or email address to contact them. Called my bank to stop further payments, and to have $2000 already paid reimbursed back to my account. I cannot believe I fell for this scam! How did they even have access to all my student loan information anyway?!

• Sep 04, 2020

How do I get my money back? Is it possible?

• Jun 16, 2020

Victim Location 66118
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

The lady was very convincing that my debt would be knocked down to over 50% of the total and was willing to take monthly payment with a debt card, credit card, prepaid card, or bank info......I just don't know how she had my information prior to calling me. I immediately checked with my bank and then changed some of my contact info. Although, payments do not start for 60 days.....I decided to check the ScamPulse.com for info in the company. The following is the signature from her email.

Nancy Peters, Consultant

1735 S. brookhurst Street suite D

Anaheim CA. 92804

Direct Line: (657) 377 2756

Main Phone: (800) 292-2173

Fax: (800) 309-1108

http://libertydocumentprocessing.com/

SHE is also texting from 714-477-7593 another email used is [email protected]

• May 28, 2020

Liberty document processing called and left a message since I don’t answer calls that do not show phone number or name. I didn’t call them back since I don’t owe anyone especially a student loan. I am a senior citizen.
They called both my sons who live in a different state. I decided to give them a call and had a hard time getting them to give me their company name. I asked them to tell me what it’s all about and why they were calling they said they needed the last 4 digits of my social security number. I told them I never give that information over the phone. They informed me that they couldn’t look up the file unless I gave them that information. I told them I would have my attorney give them a call and I hung up.
It should be illegal to harass people with their phone calls.
This company opened one year ago and has all negative reviews. Hope someone sued them or after enough complaints they are put on notice.
Complaint from Wisconsin

I was called and told I am pre qualified for the Student Loan forgiveness program and was then Transferred to Michelle Hendricks. She proceeded to explain what her company does and also answered a lot of my questions so she sounds very informative. I already felt iffy about it being this call was just so random. She asked me to confirm my email address. I said hmm ok maybe to send me something which she goes on to explain that she needs access to my FSA to take a better look at my student loans. So she sent me a reset password link so she can change my password and access my loan information. Rather it’s just student loans or not I have never been asked for me to change my password so a company can access my information. To me it’s like if your company is interested in making me a future participant then they would have all the information they need if not more but even then still becareful and don’t give your information out... They would not need for me to change my passwords and give it to them or have them rest it for me. I believe this is a total scam some people say it’s legit but those reviews can be from employees them self. If interested my advice is to look into it and just tell them you’ll call them back.

• May 13, 2020

Text Michelle sent me from Liberty Document Processing;

Federal Student Aid Information Center (FSAIC)
1-800-433-3243 Tell them you need access to your FSA account but dont know what email it was made with to please set it to the new one , Do not mention the forgiveness plan or anyone helping you are calling the collectors IT team so just say you want to see your loans to start taking care of them . Once you have access to your FSA account you can just text me back saying so and I will call you and finish your enrollment .

If honest they would not ask me to do above. I don’t give my info out over phone, she tried but nope I won’t.

• Apr 24, 2020

I've been paying them 50 for 5 months to get my student loans out of default i was told i be making 5 dollar payments monthly and after the 5th payment i would be out of default . 5 payment later I'm still in default and now i can't get into contact with them

• Dec 30, 2019

Victim Location 37110
Total money lost $160
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Company took money under false pretenses as well as called Mohela and posed as my husband and gave false information to a government agency under my husband's name.

Victim Location 10509
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Several txts over past couple of months regarding relief of my student loans as long as I own more than $10,000 in debt. Finally called them expecting this is a scam, after they couldn't find my email on fafsa website they asked for my social security number, told them jig was up. They wanted $19 per month for 20 years that's close to $4,560. Amazing how these ppl sleep at night.

Victim Location 07018
Total money lost $180
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

This company (Liberty Document Processing) has texted me from MULTIPLE numbers over the span of at least four months.I finally got a call from *** Mitchell on 01/31/2019 and this is were I fell "hook-line and sinker" for this scam. I had heard frm the phones calls and text messages prior claims were made of things like "your student debt forgiveness is almost expired! you may qualify for a Loan forgiveness etc...Call us now!" or "You are eligible for up to $___ amount of student loan debt forgiveness." I went through the entire thing with him but then he sent me a contract. Stupid me signed it and gave them my debit card ( I have been beating up myself asking how stupid am I to have fallen for this.) I have been trying to call back Steven Mitchell to no avail and when I call the 800 # I get someone ( always the same girl who tells me she is at the customer service desk and cant get to anyone else- such a crock. Please do not fall for this scam.... They want your information only and it is an obvious scam. I had to block debit card purchase on my debit card and call my loan service to notify them not to give out my information.

Victim Location 80216
Type of a scam Other

This company (Liberty Document Processing) has texted me from MULTIPLE numbers over the span of at least four months. They claim things like "your student debt forgiveness is almost expired! Call us now!" or "You are eligible for up to $___ amount of student loan debt forgiveness." DO NOT CALL THEM! They want your information only and it is an obvious scam.

Check fields!

Report Liberty Document Processing


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Liberty Document Processing Contacts

Address: 333 City Blvd. West 17th Floor, Orange, CA 92868, USA

Phone:


Website:

libertydocumentprocessing.com

If you know any contact information for Liberty Document Processing, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New