Sign in

Legal Department

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Legal Department? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Legal Department Reports & Reviews (17)

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 90066
Type of a scam Phishing

4-5 calls per day.

Transcript: “ Legal department the very second you receive this message. You need to leave your work aside so that we can discuss about your case and take necessary action on this matter in order to connect with agent, press one and you will be connected to the concerned Department. If we don't hear from you, then we will be forced to take legal action against you press one and you will be connected to the consumer Department”

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 90066
Type of a scam Phishing

Transcript “ Calling you from the legal department the very second you receive this message. You need to leave your work aside so that we can discuss about your case and take necessary action on this matter in order to connect federal agent, press one, and you will be connected to the concerned Department. If we don't hear from you, then we will be forced to take legal action against you press one and you will be connected to the concerned Department.”

• Oct 22, 2021

Victim Location 79603
Type of a scam Other

Received a phone call stating that my name has been compromised to push 1 to be connected to legal team. Pushed 1 and was connected to someone that asked for my name. I asked if he can look it up by phone number he stated no he needed my name. I told him that I would give the phone number that was dialed (as it is a business phone number ) He got upset and begin to yell that he was going to send is legal team to come and cause trouble for me. Although he did not ever get my name or phone number.

• Oct 21, 2021

Victim Location 33880
Type of a scam Other

A recorded call threatening legal action. I pressed one and background talk but no one answered my call.

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 43220
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received a phone call from 614-569-**** as displayed on my phone's caller ID. That phone number may have been spoofed. Spoofing is when a caller deliberately falsifies the information transmitted to your caller ID display to disguise their identity. When the call was answered, it triggered an automated recording falsely threatening and referring to a fake legal action if a response option was not selected.

• Aug 02, 2021

Victim Location 94591
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a text message from this number. Claiming im being Sued by Chase Bank they have the last four of my social and Birthday. I will be served and my paycheck garnished. Then they hang up on you.

• Jun 08, 2021

Scammer's email mailto:[email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Debt Collections
Initial means of contact Email

It’s my first time report is scam

• May 13, 2021

Victim Location 36575
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller indicated there was legal action against me. I could tell it was a auto call and requested I press 1 for information. I disconnected the call and blocked the number from my cell.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 79605
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a call stating they were with the legal department.

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 40456
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I have received two phone calls this morning from the phone numbers listed above. They were automated calls saying that it was the legal department and if I didn’t call them back or press one that they would have to take further action against me.

Victim Location 46807
Type of a scam Phishing

The phone message said, "This is the legal department. We have issued a warrant for your arrest for fraudulent activity on your social security number. Press 1 for Federal Data Base. If you don't we will call your local police and you will be arrested in 24 hours."

Victim Location 77084
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Recording claiming legal action has been filed against me using my Social Security Number, asking me to return their call to avoid legal action.

My name is *** ***

Victim Location 43224
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got a recording telling me there was an important matter, and i needed to call 888-212-6204. When I called, they answered "Legal Department".

Victim Location 36870
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Man Called from a unknown number and left message with a case number, Constantly calling my family and friends leaving the same message saying I used them for a reference, which I haven't, said it was for a debt from over 5 yrs ago, told then they were wrong because the people they were calling didn't have those phone numbers five years ago and one of the people I didn't event know until 2 years ago, the guy got mad when I told him to stop calling and told me to quit being rude told him he was being rude and harassing people he hung up, called back no answer then got message saying number was no longer in service.

Victim Location 29678
Type of a scam Phishing

Called and said they were looking for me and will send someone out to my house. Court action against me. You only have a little bit of time before I have to go to court. She said she was a legal representative from Oconee County. My name is Daisy and I am a compliance officer. I hung up on her. Daisy called back and stated that hanging up on her does not solve the situation.

Victim Location 44130
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Amy Reynolds called anyone that has my name and threatened legal action over a debt without any info or who the debt was owed to. She threatened me that i would be arrested. She hung up when questions were asked.

Victim Location 35401
Type of a scam Other

THIS PHONE NUMBER RETURNS TO AN ALABASTER, AL ADDRESS. THE CALLER HAS LEFT TWO MESSAGES SAYING THEY REPRESENT THE LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF THE TUSCALOOSA COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT AND THAT AN ARREST IS PENDING. THE NUMBER THAT THE SCAMMERS CALLED IS TO A TELEPHONE THAT IS THE PROPERTY OF MY BUSINESS HOWEVER, THEY DID REQUEST TO SPEAK TO THE EMPLOYEE WHO USES THIS TELEPHONE FOR COMPANY COMMUNICATION BY NAME. THEY ASKED THAT HE RETURN THEIR CALL AT 877-220-7708.

Check fields!

Report Legal Department


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Legal Department Contacts

If you know any contact information for Legal Department, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New