Sign in

H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services Reports & Reviews (18)

• Jul 12, 2022

Scammer's phone 844-777-1387
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Mortgage Insurance Scam

I’ve received at least 15 of these in the last 45 days since I bought my house. I paid cash. There is NO MORTGAGE on my house. If these scammers know I bought this house why do they not know there is NO MORTGAGE on it?

This postcard makes it look like they are your mortgage company when they aren’t. It’s very misleading especially to someone with a mortgage on their home. Or to a senior citizen who could easily be confused by this correspondence.
Mortgage Insurance Scam

• May 16, 2022

Mortgage Scam

Received a postcard about an urgent matter regarding our recently closed mortgage. However, it says with Rick Jenkins Etux. Rick is the previous owner but there is no "Etux" involved, whatever that is. Clearly a scam...also the mortgage id is wrong.

• May 12, 2022

Scammer's phone 844-777-1387
Scammer's address Daytona Beach Florida
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact In person

I am needed to contact them as soon. As possible

This company showed up to my house, that I share with my elderly mother, and served he this post card stating it was very important I get ahold of them right away, regarding my current home loan that I just closed on. My mom was so worried I was in trouble with my loan, after not reaching via telephone, she drove all the way to my place of employment, 49 miles 1 way, to deliver me this scam. This is not except able to show up at a person's home to deliver scam. She is 76 years old. I will be seeking legal action.
I am needed to contact them as soon. As possible

+2
• Mar 07, 2022

H.W.C. Postcard Scam

My experience is the same as other comments on here with the same postcard and same info. I was way too tired and had several mortgage companies in 2018-2019 (due to mortgage companies selling my mortgage without my approval) and the finally in 2020 I found my own company and stayed with it. This postcard came and I could not remember all the other companies I was sold to so called. The robot asks if this is the right phone number, last 4 of you SS, year of birth and I think the other was gender then it states someone will call. After a bit of rest I realized this was so wrong and called Norton's LifeLock to report it after reviewing all these comments by entering the phone number on the card. They now have all the information and will send an alert if my information is exposed. This is a first for me, usually I toss these things but with so many mortgage companies selling your mortgages these days I lost track. I will be staying with the one I am with until the mortgage is paid. I feel very stupid and still cannot believe I did this but it was about (when I called before the robot) insurance to pay off my mortgage in the event of my death and another statement close to that same subject. I cannot believe this has been going on for so many years and no one can stop them with the phone number and 1st Trust Bank Inc info as well as H.W.C. Mortgage name. Hard to admit I was this ignorant but want to spare others and should have checked it out online before I called of course.

+1
• Jan 31, 2022

Victim Location 02889
Type of a scam Phishing

received a green card from what looked like my credit union (they also use green in their advertising) The card said They needed me to call them in an important matter on my loan. saying also it was time sensitive . My credit union had emailed me the previous week and asked me to come in to sign papers I didn't sign at closing so i assumed maybe there was more to sign. I called like a dope ..but the questions were generic asking for the mortgage id (this was a number listed on the post card so it wasn't my loan number- Thank God) my age gender and whether my wife was a co signer (yes I know they should have known all this) this was all a recorded message..after I hung up it hit me SCAM! I felt so stupid and so reported them to the BBB..Please if you get this card throw it away..I also called my credit union and they confirmed it was indeed a SCAM ..Can't anything be done about these Scam Losers?

• Jan 24, 2022

Phishing scam postcard that says time sensitive with 844-926-2556 call back number on it

It says, This notice is regarding your current mortgage recorded on , 2020. We need you to call us about an important matter regarding this loan and gives some mortgage ID.

Fine print reads: "All information provided by H.W.C, 844-926-2556. Not affiliated with, sponsored by, and loan information not provided by your current lender."

The presorted postage stamp indicates Daytona Beach, FL permit no. 457.

Received this on Jan. 2022.

+8
• Dec 22, 2021

H.W.C. Postcard Scam

I received a green postcard stating "Important Notice: Response Needed" with no return address. Postage says Daytona Beach Permit No. 457 as others have stated. The card lists my name and the name of my credit union, with whom I did recently refinance my mortgage. The wording on the card is the same as others have listed except the phone number is 844-748-0405. It also lists a mortgage number and has the fine print at the bottom right corner saying the information is provided by H.W.C. and not provided by my credit union. I immediately assumed this was a scam so I tried looking up the phone number on-line and found this web site. I also found two credit union web sites, which had pages regarding this scam. One page was dated 2018, so this has been going around for a while. This page has really good information about this scam: https://waunafcu.org/blog/scam-alert-mortgage/

+6
• Nov 30, 2021

Victim Location 43119
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a yellow postcard in the mail with no return address, stating

"IMPORTANT NOTICE:

IMMEDIATE RESPONSE NEEDED

(my name)

This notice is regarding your current mortgage recorded on (date). We need you to call us about an important matter regarding this loan. This is time sensitive so please call us at 855-715-1655 as soon as possible.

(mortgage number)"

In fine print at the bottom, "All information provided by H.W.C., 855-715-1655. Not affiliated with, sponsored by, and loan information not provided by your current lender."

+2

Received same yellow post card as described above. Lender info was correct so I assume they are accessing some sort of public records. Only hint of a RTS is attached:

+4

Victim Location 83669
Type of a scam Phishing

I am really getting sick and tired mentally by this company that harasses me and my family with their urgent notice, important notice etc. about my Mortgage ID and Insurance. How in the world is this even legal? Shame on them, shame on the government for letting this happen, shame on the post office for delivering it knowing fully well it's S-C-A-M!! SCAM SCAM SCAM!!

This does not belong in anyone's life! If I could sue this I certainly would and many would join me!!

ENOUGH!!! TELL US VICTIMS HOW TO PUT AN END TO THIS ATROCITY!!!

+12
• Nov 10, 2021

File a complaint with the BBB - https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/arcadia/profile/mortgage-broker/mortgage-protection-se... />
Have your state file a cease and desist as did the state of IL - https://www.idfpr.com/banks/cbt/Enforcement/2007/MortgageProtectionServices.pdf<... />
NOTE: These mailers originally had Mortgage Protection Services listed in the fine print with a postage permit of Daytona BCH FL Permit NO. 447 - now it reads 457.

The government can't stop these, and the post office can't legally discard your mail. Yes, it's a scam, but the only thing you can do about it is throw it away.

Victim Location 76645
Type of a scam Phishing

Yellow postcard containing misleading text received on 3/16/2021:

IMPORTANT NOTICE: IMMEDIATE RESPONSE NEEDED (in red font)

First & Last Name,

You have recently closed on your mortgage with (Bank Name in Red, all-caps font). We need you to call us about an important matter regarding this loan. This is time sensitive so please call us at 844-958-3116 (bolded red font) as soon as possible.

Mortgage ID: XXXX-XXX-XXX (bolded red font)

--------

Small font at bottom of postcard states: All information provided by H.W.C 844-958-3116. Not affiliated with, sponsored by, and loan information not provided by BANK

+8

Victim Location 61401
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a yellow postcard in the mail as a notice regarding my current mortgage recorded. At the top of the post card it states, "IMPORTANT NOTICE: IMMEDIATE RESPONSE NEEDED". It said that I need to call them about an important mater regarding this loan and that it is time sensitive. The number given to call is 888-794-5486. Additionally, it had a mortgage ID #. At the bottom in very fine print it states," All information provided by H.W.C, 888-794-8886. Not affiliated with, sponsored by, and loan information not provided by your current lender.

+2

Victim Location 24551
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a yellow slip from H.W.C.

1-844-627-5423 supposedly about a closed mortgage on Aug 9, 16.

I have never had a loan or mortgage.

+2

Victim Location 55434
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a post card in the mail stating I need to call a number about my recently closed mortgage which included a mortgage number. I have never taken out a mortgage on my home. There is no return address.

+2

Victim Location 53590
Type of a scam Other

On 12/31/18, I received a yellow postcard with the words IMPORTANT NOTICE IMMEDIATE RESPONSE NEEDED.

It was addressed to me and indicated that there was "an important matter regarding my mortgage. A mortgage ID number was provided that does not match my loan number.I am instructed to call the number provided.

Fine print indicates that this outfit is not affiliated or sponsored by my current lender. (no kidding!)

The presorted postage stamp indicates Daytona Beach, FL permit no. 447.

Of course, I did not call them - I am not stupid. No reputable business operates in this manner.

+5

Victim Location 32208
Type of a scam Other

I received an "Important Notice: Immediate Response Needed" (yellow card) in the mail indicating that I needed to contact someone as soon as possible, about my recent loan with the "Us Small Business Admin." and they provided a number to call "888-405-0963." I contacted my loan officer at the SBA and she indicated it was a scam. I examined the card and realized it was sent from Daytona Beach and SBA is headquartered in Texas. Also after putting on my reading glasses the fine print at the bottom read: "All information provided by H.W.C, 888-405-0963. Not affiliated with, sponsored by, and loan information not provided by Us Small Busn Admin."

+3
Check fields!

Report H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services Contacts

H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services associated photos:


If you know any contact information for H.W.C./ Mortgage Protection Services, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New