Sign in

Global Locating Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Global Locating Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Global Locating Services Reports & Reviews (10)

• Jul 11, 2022

We have a delivery for

Received this scam text
We have a delivery for

• Jul 05, 2022

Total scam

Didn’t order anything and they went from calling (blocked the numbers”, to now texting. I never answered nor returned a call. I wish the [censored] who do this would get a life
Total scam

• Jun 09, 2022

Scam deliver

I received a text out of the blue about scheduled delivery and I have not bought any or have any issue with a company. I called the number and was just on hold. I read information online and other were scammed. I am so tired of receiving scam messages and calls. 954-836-0135 and 866-900-3713
Scam deliver

+1
• May 12, 2022

Scam

I keep receiving voicemails and now text messages from a number and it's harassment
Scam
Scam

+2
• Apr 22, 2022

Scammer's phone 9092227114
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Phone

Scam call then texts

I received one call telling me that I needed to call another number with a reference number when I called that number they told me that within 72 hours I would be having a civil suit against me if I did not agree to make a payment of said amount they also told me that if I did not agree to a payment that there would be $4,000 interest fee added
Scam call then texts
Scam call then texts
Scam call then texts
Scam call then texts

+1
• Apr 22, 2022

Call from KATHY 614-729-8231 on 4/21/22

This lady called me twice, left voicemails she is calling from Global Locating that I was named on a claim#800-6418 but didn’t say what kind of claim and wished me “best of luck” to me. Don’t know this lady but her voice tone was intimidating and scary. I am afraid to call. She had my full name. I don’t owe any money to anyone. I have no debt and my credit report is clean. Is this company legit? I am going to file a complaint with Better Business Bureau or search government database for Global Locating. Who are they?

+1
• Apr 21, 2022

Same circumstances as the above person. Identical text etc...

I received the same text as the above person identical right down to the wording etc...
Received this text on 4/21/2022. I did a search as well and the number stated in their text does not bring up any reference whatsoever to Global Locating Services. I believe this is related to scam phone calls I was receiving a few months ago which was nearly identical in their threats and such. I finally blocked the numbers they were using. One of the individuals that was calling was actually yelling and making threats. I looked up the numbers and i was one of many being harassed by these criminally minded jerks who are at best a bunch of gutter dwelling [censored] who have probably never earned an honest dollar in their nasty little lives.

+1
• Jan 07, 2022

Scammer's phone 424-552-8157
Scammer's website Unknown
Scammer's address Unknown
Scammer's email Unknown
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Text message

Threat of Lawsuit

TEXT FROM: 424-552-8157 AS FOLLOWS: (NOTE: It does not mention Debt Collection only that they are trying to issue “Preliminary Articles of Intent” Lawsuit? Don’t know. They also sent the same text to my Daughter by text message within moments of sending this to me.

TEXT RECEIVED Tuesday, 01/04/2022 @ 11:32am AS FOLLOWS:

RECIPIENT: XXXX XXXX
DOB :XX/XX/XXXX
CARRIER:GLOBAL LOCATING SERVICE (GLS LLC)
PHONENUMBER:888-585-7913
CASE NUMBER:185925
EXPLANATION
NOTICE OF ATTEMPT TO DELIVER - 10/04/2021 (NO SIGNATURE PRESENT)
ATTENTION:
OUR OFFICE HAS BEEN RETAINED TO INITIATE PRELIMINARY ARTICLES OF
INTENT BEING FILED AGAINST THE AFOREMENTIONED INDIVIDUAL IN YOUR LOCAL JURISDICTION.
WE'VE UNSUCCESSFULLY ATTEMPTED POSTAL CORRESPONDENCE TO THE ADDRESS WE HAVE ON FILE.
OUR FINAL ATTEMPT TO SERVE WILL BE AT YOUR VERIFIED PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT.

PROCEEDINGS WILL BE SET WITHIN 72 HOURS

TO DISCONTINUE, RESOLVE OR ENTER STIPULATION
OF AGREEMENT, MAKE CONTACT WITH OUR FIRM AT:
888-585-7913

FAILURE TO MAKE CONTACT COULD RESULT IN PROCEEDINGS WITHOUT YOUR
CONSENT.

+4
• Mar 11, 2022

I just got the exact text after being called 4 times from an unknown number.. He identified himself as James and wanted to transfer me to my "case manager" He rattled off my home address and my birthday! I told him I couldn't talk as I was in a public restroom using the facilities, and he kept calling repeatedly! I blocked the number!

Victim Location 11003
Type of a scam Debt Collections

On 12/4/17 at 4:25PM this number 505-990-0780 came up on my job's caller ID. I picked up thinking it was one of our other offices. A lady was on the phone and said if I was (mentioned my name), I said yes-that is my name and last name. She continued by telling me I had a file number and I needed to report it to another agency. She proceeded by giving me the file number and gave me No. 866-238-2818. I hung up and called the 866 # and a lady by the name of Jessica picked up and greeted me with the company's name, Morris & Meyers. I gave her the file number, then she asked me if I was (mentioned my name). I confirmed it with her and then she asked me if the last numbers of my SS were (mentioned the correct numbers of my SS). I said to her, I WILL NOT confirm anything until she tells me what is this call about. She then became persistent by telling me I had to confirm it if I wanted to know what was the call about. I said to her, I cannot confirm something I don't know and if she had any documents that she needed to hand to me, she can mail it. She told me, that if cannot confirm it, I will be receiving a pending judgment in the mail. I then hung up.

I looked up these numbers and Global Locating Services does not appear anywhere on the internet and Morris & Meyers with number 866-238-2818 appears as a number where they try to scam people for money.

Check fields!

Report Global Locating Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Global Locating Services Contacts

Global Locating Services associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for Global Locating Services, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New