Sign in

DR. Pepper Car Wrap

Sharing is caring! Having problems with DR. Pepper Car Wrap? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

DR. Pepper Car Wrap Reports & Reviews (20)

• Apr 10, 2022

Dr Pepper "Car Wrap" Scam is still going on

Same deal as others: Dr. Pepper advert - then you respond to the text, then an email, "We'll send you a certified cashiers check for $6850, you keep 60% and give 40% to the wrap company when they arrive to meet you.

Check is amazingly legit looking, with holographic sticker, color change ink, security microprint, etc.
Really impressive, the lengths these guys go to in order to gain access to your bank account.
Drawn on Unison Bank of Jamestown ND 58401
Remmitter is James Stanley, Authorized by Janice Oden of Unison Bank.

It also comes in a USPS "Click N Ship", envelope, account # C624900 electronic rate approved # 699320

From Tim McDaniel
525 W King Ave
Kingsville Nas, TX which is a Naval Air Station POST OFFICE, and totally Postal fraud!

Don't fall for this.. Report it to the Post Office Inspector General (they have their own police and investigation unit).
Local police won't help you.

Banks will accept the check, but once deposited it will enable the sender to see your account number, and then they will clean out your entire account! (or worse, ask you to withdraw cash and meet the "wrap specialist".. Who will gladly thank you for your help in this scam.
Dr Pepper 'Car Wrap' Scam is still going on

• Jun 23, 2022

I routinely receive scam emails from the "International Monetary Fund", "FBI", "CIA", etc. ALL promising me $5 million or $25 or even $35 million. I'm sure every one of them is a g** damn Nigerian scammer.

I tell them one of the following:
1. You can find my mailing address in 60 seconds on the Internet. Please send me a letter so I can review it with my attorney and accountant.

Or

2. Go Die In a Fire

Dr. Pepper Rep: Hello_____, how’s your day? My name is Eric Smith contacting you from Dr. Pepper concerning the check that was delivered to your address today and the promotional car wrap advertisement job you applied for. This is the tracking number for confirmation 392931068812. An email was sent to you, did you receive it? Your response and attention is needed so that we can proceed.
Hello, are you getting my texts? You’re to deposit the check at your bank and get back to me with the snapshot copy of the deposit receipt so that we can proceed. The deposit receipt is very vital in scheduling time and day to meet with the specialist for the wrap because it shows when your bank says the funds will be available. Your prompt response and attention will be appreciated. Please text back soon. The check has been delivered to your address today via FedEx courier. Track it with the tracking number for confirmation. Hello, do you have the check with you now?
ME: I am at work now.
Eric: Okay. Let me know when you reach home and have the check with you.
When I arrived home there was a check for $4900.00, made out to me.😳😳 Immediately I took to the web for “scams” regarding Dr. Pepper wrap!
My responses to Eric are these:
Good morning Eric, Kick rocks!🗣YOU R A CROOKED CLOWN!🤣🤣😂🤦🏿‍♀️

#GodSitsHighAndLooksLow. HeSawMePutThisScamOfACheckInMyShredder!😇
Thank you God for discernment! 🙏🏿
Umph, umph , umph...🙄

(I copied these from the web):
PissedConsumer1789569 Dec 14, 2019
Well, folks, I'm the next [censored] to fall for this illegal so-called business deal. They must have seen me coming, or I had [censored] written across my forehead or something.
I am on disability, and I can't stand for very long, and have to sit down. So that puts me in the category of businesses that hire old or disabled people, McDonalds, Burger Thing, Walmart, etc., so I figured this would be ideal. Long story short, I got taken for a ride to the tune of $2550.00. Real nice, especially at this time of the year.
So, a word to the wise, if you see this advertised, and the piece of garbage named David Fezatte contacts you via email or text, please don't fall for it. And the local police say there's nothing they can do either, nice folks.
I don't know if the corporate office reads these, but I hope they do, and maybe they can do something with their clout. Merry Christmas everybody, and Happy New Year as well.

PissedConsumer1777086 Nov 14, 2019
Please don't do it. I deposited the same check only to put a freeze on my account.
I called back the number that they called me from 3 or 4 times. No answer. That's when I knew that they were a scam. The bank said that the checked cleared but not too long after a company was trying to get into my account to get the money out.
The bank notice that it wasn't me trying over and over withdraw the money out the account and it wasn't the same company on the check. After that every check I have gotten direct deposited to my account from my job, the bank put a hold on it until they see if it is a legit check.
The bank stopped after awhile when they notice it was my job. I blame myself.

https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/

How you can tell it’s a scam
If you get a message urging you to deposit a check and wire money back, it’s a scam. Every time. No matter the story. And if this were a legitimate car wrap opportunity, wouldn’t the company directly pay the car-wrapping vendor, instead of asking you to do it?

Has this happened to you? File a complaint at ftc.gov/complaint — select Scams and Rip-offs, then Counterfeit Checks. Want to know more? Read our articles to learn how to spot variations on fake checks and money wiring scams.

Lastly, You, Crooked Clown, AKA Eric Smith🙄🙄🙄🤦🏿‍♀️
#GetARealJob!

Victim Location 43223
Type of a scam Employment

I saw something about wrapping my car for money online. Then I got a text from 786-648-6293, it was Chris from Dr Pepper drink company. He offered me $600 a week up to 3 months. I received a check for $3800 in yesterday's mail. The return address is California American Water, 4701 Beloit Dr, Sacremento, CA 95838.

Victim Location 43219
Type of a scam Employment

I was looking for a job online. I found an ad on FB offering $700 a month. I clicked on it. It said to text 952-206-6183. I texted my name, address and phone number. A coupld of days later, UPS delivered a priority express envelope with a letter and a check. The check was for $3500.55 written against Killian Construction Co, 2664 Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803. The letter says to deposit the check into my account. Keep $700, then send the remainder to Special Material Company, 70 W 40th St, NY, NY 10018. The letter is signed by William Scott.

Victim Location 43004
Type of a scam Employment

Car Wrap Scam Dr. Pepper, Anheuser Bush, Corona for $600 a week.

Victim Location 33850
Type of a scam Employment

I got an email to drive around town and display business decals on my car, for $700. a week. I got an initial check for $3565.33 to have the decals put on my car and first week pay. The check is drawn on Bank of America, so I went to that bank to verify the check. It turns out the check is bogus no such account. They wanted me to deposit this check to my account, but something told me to verify the check for it was a large amount. Glad I did not just deposit it for then they would have access to my account and God knows what would have happened to my money. So I am reporting this company for fraud and misrepresenting themselves as a means to earn money. Please do something on this.

info on check is: Foodbuy, Allowance Distribution Account Charlotte , NC 28217 Routing number# 0108993713, Account number #011201539, drawn on Bank of America, NACk# 108993713, and Customer No#Eb00006072

Victim Location 45601
Type of a scam Employment

I was online looking for a little bit of extra money. There was an offer on Facebook to advertise a Dr. Pepper sticker on my car. Then I got an email asking me to sign and agree to stuff. It said: "We get lots of exposure from doing this, people in traffic can't avoid seeing the car", 16 week ad strategy, Dr Pepper shall provide specialists to wrap the car. You will be compensated $500 per week. You will receive a check via courier service. Then I got a check for $3950 and a letter. The return address on the USPS Next Day Air envelope is SPA Inc, 401 Milford Pkwy RM B, Milford, OH 45150. The letter said to deposit the check and withdraw the funds. The letter said "it is imperative to email them, Kindly make sure your mobile is available, also send a copy of the deposit slip to [email protected]" The phone number is 619-350-1222. The letter was signed Steven Niang.

Victim Location 62010
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received a check for over $3800.00 to be deposited into my checking account for a Dr. Pepper car wrap gig...but I have done some research and have found out that this is a possible scam..

So I called ScamPulse.com and they told me to report all information to my local ScamPulse.com in Belleville, IL. I haven't had time to do that yet, but plan to this week.

Thank You, *** ***

Victim Location 55303
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Greetings ***! We'd like to bring to your notice that our representative have mailed out payment to your residence address provided on the application form you filled out. We have been informed that payment of $3600 was sent to you which covers your first week payment for your "Dr Pepper Snapple Group®" Auto wrap Advertisement and the decal expenses via FEDEX with the Tracking #*** expected to deliver to you today. Due to an out of state check, and bank protocols, you are to deposit the check at your bank. Funds will be credited to your account within 24-48 hrs. Soon as it does, you should deduct your $500 for your first week payment. The rest in the amount $3100 will be deposited to the specialist's account coming for the installation of the decal on your car as they still have over 15 cars to get done for us there in your location and they'll be coming along with the necessary paperwork which you'll need to sign. i'll update you with their details to deposit thier payment when need be.

Note: Dr Pepper Snapple Group® will take full responsibility for placing and remove decal on your car and it will not resort to any damage. And also you are entitled to receive $500 weekly wages for you carrying our decal on your vehicle and upon the process for the wrap placement, you will receive an agreement form to sign by the specialist the same day the wrap will take place at your residence.

Let me know if understood or got any question. Thanks!

Regards,

Matt Call

On Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 7:22 PM Matt Call wrote:

Great news! You're approved to carry the Dr Pepper Snapple Group® ad on your vehicle. As you know this has been OUT-SOURCED to an agency and we have forwarded your details to the agency, we are currently working with them on sending out the payment to you to get the Advert placed on your vehicle.

Please note that the Check payment will be sent to you to cover your first week salary of $500. And also the Specialist fund will be included, you will have it deposited and when the Check clears which will be in a day or two, you are to deduct your $500 and the rest will be going to the Specialist that will be responsible for the Advert placement on your vehicle, we will also send you the information to send it to and Instruction with details that will guide you on proceeding for the decal to be placed as soon as the upfront payment has been delivered to you.We will get back to you shortly with the Tracking number for the payment once the sourcing agency provides us that .

If you have any questions whatsoever do not hesitate to ask.

Greetings ***! We'd like to bring to your notice that our representative have mailed out payment to your residence address provided on the application form you filled out. We have been informed that payment of $3600 was sent to you which covers your first week payment for your "Dr Pepper Snapple Group®" Auto wrap Advertisement and the decal expenses via FEDEX with the Tracking #*** expected to deliver to you today. Due to an out of state check, and bank protocols, you are to deposit the check at your bank. Funds will be credited to your account within 24-48 hrs. Soon as it does, you should deduct your $500 for your first week payment. The rest in the amount $3100 will be deposited to the specialist's account coming for the installation of the decal on your car as they still have over 15 cars to get done for us there in your location and they'll be coming along with the necessary paperwork which you'll need to sign. i'll update you with their details to deposit thier payment when need be.

Note: Dr Pepper Snapple Group® will take full responsibility for placing and remove decal on your car and it will not resort to any damage. And also you are entitled to receive $500 weekly wages for you carrying our decal on your vehicle and upon the process for the wrap placement, you will receive an agreement form to sign by the specialist the same day the wrap will take place at your residence.

Let me know if understood or got any question. Thanks!

Regards,

Matt Call

On Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 7:22 PM Matt Call wrote:

Great news! You're approved to carry the Dr Pepper Snapple Group® ad on your vehicle. As you know this has been OUT-SOURCED to an agency and we have forwarded your details to the agency, we are currently working with them on sending out the payment to you to get the Advert placed on your vehicle.

Please note that the Check payment will be sent to you to cover your first week salary of $500. And also the Specialist fund will be included, you will have it deposited and when the Check clears which will be in a day or two, you are to deduct your $500 and the rest will be going to the Specialist that will be responsible for the Advert placement on your vehicle, we will also send you the information to send it to and Instruction with details that will guide you on proceeding for the decal to be placed as soon as the upfront payment has been delivered to you.We will get back to you shortly with the Tracking number for the payment once the sourcing agency provides us that .

If you have any questions whatsoever do not hesitate to ask.

Regards,

Matt Call

Regards,

Matt Call

Victim Location 28301
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I came across an ad on social media to get paid to wrap your car with advertisement for the

Dr. Pepper company. I received a letter and a check 3-4 weeks later. The letter was signed by Andrew Cole, the check was signed by Jeff Mechey, & on the RE line the name Ngae Lay. The banks name thats on the cashier's check is

" Desert financial credit union" cashier's check # 6000409206 banks address is p.o. Box 2945 Phoenix, Arizona 85062. In the letter it instructs me to deposit the check into my account and immediately scan a copy of the deposit slip to

"[email protected]". there aren't any phone numbers or any other ways to contact Dr. Pepper other than a phone number that I received a text message from them stating they were awaiting my scan of the deposit. The number is 224-202-9064

I attempted to attach a picture of the check and letter but I was unable to do so. This is a scam!

Victim Location 38637
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I responded to an email i got from someone that wanted to pay me to wrap my car with a Dr.Pepper logo. They then mailed me a check for thousands of dollars to deposit in my account. I was to keep some and send back a portion of it. I am retired and thought this would be a good source of income. I took this check to deposit at my bank and the bank manager pulled me aside and told me that this was very suspicious and that she suspected it was a scam. I called the ScamPulse.com and confirmed it was a scam.

Victim Location 29651
Type of a scam Other

I received a text message saying: "Wrap your Car,Truck,or any vehicle in an AD for $250 weekly for Dr Pepper?The wrap does not damage car paints.Visit www.drpwraponline.com to Apply"

When you fill out their form, which looks like a genuine Dr. Pepper website with their logo on it, they mail you a check that they want you to cash. When you cash it it bounces and you're in debt.

Dr. Peppers website notes it is a scam but they dont seem too intetested in gathering evidence to create a law suit to stop these issues. These scammers also tried to scam my boyfriend but we always fact check so they didnt get us.

Victim Location 83714
Type of a scam Employment

Consumer's husband saw an advertisement on Facebook. He contacted the company who proceeded to send him a check for $1,870.00 the first $500 is for him and the rest is to wrap the car. He was told he would be getting $500 a week per week for the next 10 weeks. The check came from Neighborhood Credit Union in Dallas.

Victim Location 03867
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

They sent a check in the mail and wanted me to cash then they also said to take out 500$ as my first payment

Victim Location 43830
Type of a scam Employment

Car Wrap Scam: My wife got a text offering her the opportunity to put Dr. Pepper or Snapple on her car. A check from Season Financial Credit Union out of CT arrived by 3 day priority US Mail for $1900.00. We plan to turn it in to the postmaster.

Victim Location 25404
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received an email from Dr. Pepper to use my vehicle for their advertisement. I replied and received a cashier's check via the USPS priority mail. The check was drawn from Barksdale Federal Credit Union in Barksdale AFB, Louisiana. The name John Franklin. The amount was for $2390.00. The signature on the check is Patrick B. Gullett.

I was instructed to deposit it, and then email a copy of the deposit slip to their email address "[email protected]". The letter states that the funds will be available within the next 24 hours. $500.00 would be for my 1st. week's wage and the rest would be going for Payment to cover the Decal expenses. After emailing the deposit slip and deducting the $500 I would then be updated with the Decal Specialist information and Arrangements can be made for them to come to my place and install the wrap. The letter was a photocopy.

I took the check to my bank and spoke to the manager. He then informed me that the whole thing was a scam. I allowed him to keep the whole package. He informed me that he would be turning it over to the company's fraud unit.

Victim Location 70611
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

After signing up for unrelated online offers, coupons etc, I was contacted via text on Friday April 6th, 2018. The text read: "you have been approved for the DR PEPPER Car Wrap Program. Please check your mail for your starter kit, on Monday, will be delivered via USPS". This was followed by another text on Monday April 9th, 2018. The text read: "Dr Pepper...informing you of the USPS delivery of your 1st week wage/wrap installation.Check your mailbox today & act accordingly."

I received in the mail on April 9th, 2018 a check for the amount of $2390 with instructions to deposit the check and keep $500 and email [email protected] for instructions on how to wire the remaining amount to the decal specialist. Photo of letter and ripped up check will be attached.

Victim Location 31605
Type of a scam Other

Received a text with ad to make $500 a week with a Dr. Pepper car wrap. Put in i formation them got a leeter with check. Letter had a gmail acclumt and requested a copy of deposit as proof of acceptance. That was suspicious so I immediately looked up scam alerts. The text message with the lonk for the wrap had Dr Pepper logo and the bbb seal so looked legit. I did not go as far as depositing check.

Victim Location 98617
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

They sent me a text offering me a large amount of money for a dr. Pepper wrap on my car once I agreed he said he would be sending me a check I received the check on Saturday morning and informed him that I could not do anything with it at this time till Monday he is supposed to be sending out a specialist to my home to collect part of the money for the rap and place it on my car of course this is not going to happen cuz I am not going to cash the check I would like to see somebody catch these guys though!

Check fields!

Report DR. Pepper Car Wrap


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

DR. Pepper Car Wrap Contacts

DR. Pepper Car Wrap associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for DR. Pepper Car Wrap, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New