Sign in

ATT

Sharing is caring! Having problems with ATT? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

ATT Reports & Reviews (58)

• Jun 23, 2022

Victim Location 63376
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

This was text to my phone at 5:16 pm central time

I can’t make a copy w/out opening the message.

Has a bag w/AT & T

Your June bill has been paid. Claim your reward here

https://t.co/6rT4FvLS1

• Jun 16, 2022

Victim Location 71115
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Received email needing to update information because auto Draft wouldn’t work.

• Mar 25, 2022

Victim Location 73162
Total money lost $180
Type of a scam Other

AT&T Scams individuals tricking, and taxing your time(They waste inordinate amounts of your time) and money. Avoid them at all cost. When you do treat with them be on extreme guard.

• Mar 14, 2022

Victim Location 36693
Type of a scam Tech Support

Incoming call came in as local number for Mobile, AL. When I answered they identified themselves as ATT tech support and had a strong foreign accent. Ironically I am experiencing technical difficulties on my main tv. So they had me turn off tv while they download an upgrade and told me to leave it off for 30min and then said upgrade would cost $199 but I will get $50 refund and then asked for my credit card so I hung up after I thought about it. They immediately called back and my caller ID said SPAM RISK

Apparently ATT is having some issues and I would like to alert customers about this. When I called ATT their recording stated high call volume

• Jan 11, 2022

Victim Location 65810
Type of a scam Phishing

I keep getting these texts telling me my AT&T bill has been paid and here's a gift from AT&T. It has a link for me to click on. I block the number, delete it, and report it to BBB.

• Dec 15, 2021

Victim Location 40299
Type of a scam Utility

At&t sent a free message to make me aware that I was being charged 30 dollars related to all the scam text I have received. They were wanting me to open an app the would clear my phone of these messages.

• Nov 01, 2021

Victim Location 43528
Type of a scam Phishing

I was contacted to inform me my AT& T account had been used to purchase 2 phones and ship them to an address. They were calling to confirm my purchase made earlier in the day. I was given a name of the person who purchased them and an address and was asked to confirm the purchase.

When I told them NO - nothing was purchased and I did not know the person or address they said I would receive a text so my pin could be changed. The text came and that is when I started asking questions as to how would I know they were real and informed them I was going to contact AT & T and then hung up.

I went to the AT&T store and they informed me the phone number used was not AT&T number however if I had given them the information from the text they would be able to access my account.

I worked with AT&T to change my information and nothing has been charged to my account - however I am sure many others could fall for this scam - especially when they hear someone is purchasing 2 new phones using their account!

• Oct 22, 2021

Victim Location 65809
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a phone call using the name AT&T telling me that my phone bill is about $160 a month. They offered me $150 off if I would send them $480 for half of what I would pay in six months for AT&T and cable. They said if I would do it by 8 pm tonight then they would give me a $100 gift card. They really did send $150 to AT&T. I got the email from AT&T confirming that this was submitted. I called the real AT&T and they said that they really did pay the $150; however, the real AT&T told me it was a scam. The scammer said he would also throw in free EPIX, Show Time, HBO, Cinemax, and Stars. They then started to send me texts. I went in to ScamPulse.com Springfield for help. I have submitted additional texts with this report.

• Oct 22, 2021

Victim Location 63147
Total money lost $24
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from a man who identified himself as Elijah, my AT&T representative. He asked if I had received my Reward cards for my new internet and wireless service. I told him I received one card. He told me I should have gotten 2 cards and he could add the 2nd card to the card I already received. I stupidly gave him the last eight numbers and the code on the back. I only had $24 left on the card and he took it. After I spoke to him, I called AT&T to see if they had reps calling about Reward cards. The AT&T rep said they did have such calls. She asked the number they called from, which I gave her. She assured me it was not a fraudulent call.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 93063
Type of a scam Other

Message on phone saying AT&T was offering a 50% discount on our payment for the next two years.

When we called, we were informed that we first had to send them $665.

When we said we couldn't do that, the agent responded, "Shame on you!"

• Oct 11, 2021

Victim Location 30004
Type of a scam Phishing

image

Congratulations AT&T User!

Complete this short 30-second survey about AT&T to select one of our exclusive reward offers (Air Buds, Smart Watch or iPad Pro).

AT&T Free Msg: Sorry for the coverage down time on September 16, CARL! Here's a little reimbursement: z7emb.info/WnKzeW51D7

This offer is available for today only: September 27, 2021.

• Oct 09, 2021

Victim Location 78722
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message with the following content: "AT&T Free Msg: Latest bill is paid. Thanks, Prophte! Here's a little something for you: [LINK]"

My name is not Prophte. The scammer began the text message the exact same way that my cell phone service provider, AT&T, begins their messages.

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 42103
Type of a scam Phishing

Report on behalf of customer

Customer received a text notification on her phone in what looked like it came from Direct TV. The promotion was a first years saving of half off and then the second year would be discounted at $30.00 a month. As well as customer would get movie channels for free. The customer was instructed to go purchase ' ebay ' gift cards for $360.00 and call back to 888-667-9342 and give the gift card number off the back of the card. In return customer would save on TV bill for the next two years and receive a $100.00 visa card.

Victim Location 60045
Type of a scam Other

text on phone saying I had a refund

Victim Location 60039
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Fake texts from AT&T promising money

Victim Location 60606
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Got text from random 312 area code number (my area code) : “ AT&T Free Msg: Appologies for the signal issues on Sept 15, Stephanie! Here's a symbolic compensation: q4dsz.info/r7FWrzeBie”

My name is not Stephanie

Victim Location 44118
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I am a senior. I keep receiving collection calls from Jane with AT&T. I received an email and phone calls. Collecting a debt my husband owes. My husband is deceased. He did not owe anything. They claim my deceased husband has this debt. We did not have AT&T or U verse. She will not give me any details or the amount. It is harassment. I also received an email from Sequium trying to collect for this debt. I called the phone number 833-574-1910. Then the phone calls started. My friend had this happen with AT&T. Claimed he had a debt. Never used AT&T. This scares me and is very frustrating.

Victim Location 73505
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Employees are ripping customers off and taking sims cards out of there phone and selling them to other people to make profit. This needs to stop.

Victim Location 43623
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Got a text claiming to be AT+T stating that the bill was paid - (What bill?). and giving me the site I9bhn.info/HoiWZvnMhx to claim a thank you gift. I called the number that the text came from (714-651-0051 - in California) and a recording said that person had a mailbox that had not been set up yet. This is the second such identical text - I looked up my phone call records and the last text was from some other number with a mailbox that had not yet been set up. I didn't click the bait but deleted the text.

Victim Location 48340
Type of a scam Phishing

text message says: "AT&T Free Msg: August bill processed. Thanks, (name)! Here's a little something for you: I6bsr.info/pYwagoC4ek

Check fields!

Report ATT


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

ATT Contacts

If you know any contact information for ATT, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New