Sign in

Valdovinos Firm

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Valdovinos Firm? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Valdovinos Firm Reports & Reviews (7)

• Jan 19, 2023

I hired Sergio Valdovinos in April 2022 to handle my divorce. I paid him to file an injunction to protect my assets and credit to make sure nothing gets moved around until court. He lied that the injunction was filed and that the judge agreed to garnish her wages and that he received 20k that he never gave me. He kept lying and having me drive all over to meet him to pick up the money. He actually wrote me a check for 5k that bounced. Sergio also said there was a warrant out for my ex and she was going to jail for 6 months. He said he spoke with the judge and she will do six months for not returning the money to the bank account. Nothing was done at all. Sergio Valdovinos needs to go to prison for life for all he’s done to deceive people. The state of California should use him as an example and give him the harshest punishment to have other lawyers think twice before doing what he did.

• Nov 23, 2022

Another Victim and counting

This attorney is being charged with moral turpitude, misappropriation and violation of his professional code.
He stole $4,000 under false pretenses from a vulnerable 83 year lady who had just lost her husband. A complaint has been filed with the State Bar of CA with sufficient evidence to support this accusation. This complaint is being investigated.
However, another complaint from a different person is now available for public review at the State Bar of California website. The SBC is attempting to disbar Valdovinos for dishonesty, corruption etc. Please see case # 21-O-00173. Valdovinos received $11,800 for services he did not perform and transferred them to his personal bank account. Valdovinos extorts undocumented immigrants, charges large amounts of money promising them solutions to their immigration issues but delivers very little. This vulnerable population is afraid to complaint to authorities for fear of being deported. His actions are immoral and criminal. He takes hard earned money to add to "his collection of sneakers" (self social media posting). Please google this individual.

We need to unite to get this man to pay what he owes and file a law suit as a group

+2
• Jan 19, 2023

Hi Jenny,
I too was lied to and had my money taken without any work done. He lied about filling cases that I was counting on. He basically ruined my life 25k and his last response to was get a Hold of the state bar they’ll take care of you in about 3 months. Knowing I needed the funds yesterday.

• Nov 23, 2022

I just posted my comment above, you can reply

• Oct 18, 2022

Sergio Valdovinos is a scammer

Avoid this guy at all cost. He does business in a WeWork space in 1240 Rosecrans Ave Ste 120, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2558. He has scammed multiple people from various cases. He gave us fake documents regarding our immigration case and has completely ruined our lives. We are not the only people that have been defrauded, but I want to warn anyone that wants to hire this fraudster. DO NOT HIRE HIM! Look for a reputable company, not a sadistic person like Sergio Valdovinos. Soon he will be disbarred, but be aware his license number is 318157.

+4
• Nov 23, 2022

Could you contact me to unite and have him disbarred

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 90260
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

Sergio Valdovinos was recommended by a co-worker for an urgent probate case. He promised he would take the case and do everything possible. I initially paid him $10,000 for the retainer. Over the course of the next month I ended up paying him over $73,000 for legal fees and surety bonds. He never did anything on my case and has since disappeared with my money. He refused to send me any documentation. The last call I had with him, he tried to tell me he had cancer and the court was back logged so I couldn't see any paperwork submitted. He does nothing but lie, steal, scam people out of money, and hurt people. Because of his scam I have lost my entire savings and the elderly woman I tried to help is now stuck in a major probate case that should have never happened. He put this lady's life in serious danger now and I have been left with no money. DO NOT use Sergio Valdovinos or his so called law firm. He is currently being sued in L.A county by his own cousin for doing the same thing to him and who knows who else is after him.

+5
Check fields!

Report Valdovinos Firm


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Valdovinos Firm Contacts

If you know any contact information for Valdovinos Firm, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New