Sign in

USPS

Sharing is caring! Having problems with USPS? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

USPS Reports & Reviews (57)

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Phishing

USPS calling about packages and no packages expected

• Apr 08, 2021

Victim Location 33487
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Was charged $80 to temporarily change my address.... site looked official but clearly was not. I believe I went into a USPS site but really don't have the details.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 41071
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Claims a scheduled delivery has changed and click on the link to confirm.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 32086
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message as quote as saying: USPS: the arranged delivery for the parcel 1z12774 got changed. Please confirm here: w7fzc.info/fU6LLM6TMV.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 43206
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text yesterday and today telling me my USPS package delivery was changed and to click here to confirm. I did not click the link. The tracking number is too short. I already get USPS tracking texts and this wasn’t from the number I trust. Please warn others.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 32086
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a text message from (619) 673-7212 as follows:

USPS: the arranged delivery for the package 1z74104 has been changed. Please confirm here: w6fvc.info/x7ADbbBKMR

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 95831
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Text came up that it was the post office and your package delivery has been changed. Then gave a link to an amazon raffle for Easter Sunday for an IPad or IPhone. It also has a elaborate game to try to win.

• Apr 04, 2021

Victim Location 41071
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Claimed a parcel delivery had been changed. Click on the link to confirm.

• Apr 04, 2021

Victim Location 60154
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

USPS: the scheduled delivery for the shipment 1z10852 got changed. Please confirm here: w5fek.info/V7hmkExuw9

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 08096
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I did not participate in this bogus survey, but I looked at the business logo and knew it was not the official United States Postal Service logo, so I went on ScamPulse.com site to report it.

• Feb 23, 2021

Victim Location 30907
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Recently moved and went to usps.com to change my address, and after 2 days was charged 79.95 for a mail forwarding charge. I just researched this and saw it has been a common scam. I have the screenshot of the charge on my bank account. Who do I send it to to get a refund ?

• Feb 22, 2021

Victim Location 71203
Type of a scam Phishing

I didn’t open the message, just deleted it.

• Feb 20, 2021

Victim Location 75076
Type of a scam Phishing

This is the message I received by text message at 3:50am on 2/20/2021

"Susan, this is Kevin of USPS, we tried to deliver your parcel today but it was returned back to us. Please contact us here ASAP ic09n.com/fmBlosjyjg"

• Feb 12, 2021

Victim Location 78736
Type of a scam Phishing

Received text message that read as:

USPS Update: Goodday, Parcel ID-US8643 is pending delivery in out warehouse. To avoid additional fees, please confirm delivery time: or08w.me/uttlHWA2mA

Did not click on the link in the text; found information on-line that it there were similar scams in circulation.

• Feb 11, 2021

Victim Location 78259
Type of a scam Phishing

Text verbiage: "USPS Update: [MY NAME], Parcel ID-SA9427 [NOTE: this parcel # does not exist with USPS] is pending delivery in our warehouse. To avoid extra fees, please confirm delivery time: mb14j.me/qWVlt1eUkN"

I did NOT click on that link...

• Feb 10, 2021

Victim Location 78216
Total money lost $70.35
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I goggled change if address I clocked on the first link that said USPS. I entered my information BC ur looked legit & said I'd only be charged a $1. After I entered my new address I put in all my credit card (cash app) information and submitted it. After screw minutes i got a notification saying I had been charged $70.35. I googled cancel scam change of address and found this website. I have been scammed and it need help defunding my money bk to my card. Thank you for your time and you can contact me @ ************ ur email me @ ***********@gmail.com.

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 76502
Type of a scam Phishing

Received 2 text messages, both saying the same thing. Message: USPS Update: Parcel ID-HW9427 is pending delivery in our warehouse. To avoid additional fees, please confirm delivery time: ch27h.com/tu9sXxyeRX.

• Jan 26, 2021

Victim Location 06492
Type of a scam Phishing

As you see, the text tried to make me believe I had something being delivered so you go to fill out the questionaire and I believe it’s a ploy to collect personal information. After filling out the questionnaire you get a choice of crappy products to choose from. Sometimes you have to pay for the shipping. I don’t think the postal service can do this.

• Jan 07, 2021

Victim Location 44119
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a scam text from the United States Postal Service. I won a Play Station 5. They wanted my credit card number to pay for shipping and handling. The amount may have been $1.00. I did not reply. I do not have their phone number.

• Dec 13, 2020

Victim Location 77429
Type of a scam Phishing

Text received

(USPS Notification) Your package is ready for collection uz05v.com/OwEzBr1Q0R

Check fields!

Report USPS


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

USPS Contacts

If you know any contact information for USPS, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New