Sign in

Sonova Group

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Sonova Group? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Sonova Group Reports & Reviews (11)

• Jan 07, 2022

Scam via zoom

Job Altair Engineering 40/hr customer service representative [email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Sent employment letter and all.

• Dec 18, 2021

Scam job offer

I am getting a ton of copy and paste text messages from various foreign companies with the exact recruiter just different job names and weird writing of pay. Whatever scammers. I swear I can’t stand scammers
Scam job offer
Scam job offer
Scam job offer

• Oct 07, 2021

Scammer's website www.sonova.com
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

October 6, 2021 - Exactly as the other victims of this fraudulent activity have indicated. The exception is that my interview with this CEO Arnald Kaldowski was short, perhaps 20-minutes. I figured at the end of the supposed interview. I turned in the requested documents and asked him why a CEO is doing the interviewing instead of his HR Team like most corporations do. Suddenly, there was no reply on this Zoom interview. The other person named helping him facilitate this fraud is named Christina Acosta. Surely a fake name too. I will not be attending his training meeting tomorrow. Instead, I have reported the illegal activity to US Federal agencies who said they monitor any activities. I've also secured my banking account information which they do NOT have, called all my banking institutions to advise them of these criminals, and contacted Zoom support and changed my password. They should be punished to the fullest extent of the law.

+1
• Oct 02, 2021

Scammer's phone 5055011470 Zoom
Scammer's website www.sonova.com
Scammer's address Stafa, Switzerland
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country Switzerland
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Offered employment, sent contract and W4 and asked for my ADL. I sent back the contract and the W4 which has my SS# and my driver's license. They are scammers! Now they have my information. Stay away from Sonova and/or Sonova Group. Supposedly out of Stafa, Switzerland but they are frauds and thieves!

• Jan 14, 2022

did they do anything with your information ?

• Aug 18, 2021

Scammer's phone 430-592-6071
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

I was contacted on 8/17/21via text message. They stated that they saw my resume on a job board and thought I qualified for a position to work from home. They were offering work from home for 18.48 during training and 25.58 after training. 40 hours a week, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. First red flag, no allowance for lunch break. They wanted an interview on Signal Messenger. Second red flag. No name was provided by the initial contact, but the name Louise Smith was given as my interviewer. They stated the interview process would start, and that I was to wait to ask questions until the interviewer had completed their interview. They provided enough info about the company to match my research of the company. They only asked about my past job experience and my ability to do the duties they described. They "hired" me immediately for an administrative assistant position, at 25.12 an hour. They only asked for my name, address, and name of my bank.
I advised I wanted an HR contact for the provision of any sensitive personal information and they provided me with the companies website which later did not provide me with a concrete way to contact an appropriate hiring manager. They stated they would send me a check for the purchase of software from an undisclosed company with whom they have a great relationship with. Third red flag, why not just send the equipment if they have that relationship, but I didn't question it with the interviewer. They initially were not very responsive when I requested to ask questions, but then asked me what I wanted to know. When I asked about benefits, they came back with a list of benefits that seemed too good to be true considering the high rate of pay for the position. Red flag. They indicated they would send a check for the purchase of the software and that I should deposit it immediately and contact them when that happened for further instructions. Red flag. They wanted me to have another discussion the following day, but I bought time by informing them I was called into work at my part time job and wouldn't be able to discuss anything until my next day off. This prompted them to send me the tracking number for the check, which was for 4000.00, RED FLAG, that was supposed to arrive in a few hours, with a request that I contact them as soon as received. Since I told them I was working I ignored there messages, which became increasingly strange. They even sent one asking "Is something wrong?. I continued to ignore the frequent messages to see how they would handle it. They became brusque and made it sound like I was jeopardizing the job opportunity. I later responded as if I was on a work break and would contact on my next day off in 2 days. The response was a terse, "alright", followed by an "I will be waiting". No professionalism at all. At this point I have no doubt I am being scammed.

• Aug 13, 2021

Scammer's website [email protected])
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

The same thing happen to me as well. Literally ! I was a victim of Scam interview. This man pretended to be Mr. Arnd Kaldowski Chief Executive Officer of Sonova Group hear the World from Stafa Switzerland. He contacted me online by email. I have being applying to different jobs positions offers online. Before yesterday I received an email interested in my resume profile and experience. including information about the position, salary, requirements and instructions to contact the recruiter by zoom.com with this email (for the job interview. I contacted him punctual as he directed, He started the interview trying to sound extremely professional and requested camera view to confirm my identity and his, as soon as we saw each other, he said I cant hear you, no problem lets continue by chat. I agreed. The interview was very professional and there were mini instructions this man mentioned enough to make you believe you were being examined, tested as a possible prospect to work for the company. The interview lasted 4 hours. He sent me a job offer contract for me to sign along with a W-4 APPARENTLY HIRED! I signed the fake letter and returned it, they wanted to have all ready to arranged online training and in person at some point. He also mentioned and explained the list of equipment for me to used and/or purchased, the company required from me to be able to work from home and software. So they had to send me a check by email to deposit only and they specify only by phone, electronically. I received the check today via FedEx in the amount of 4,500.00 My job description was a heck of duties, made sense the salary. (Data entry/Customer service professional). scammer wrote me to wait for the check to process and to go buy a Best buy, Walgreens or Staples an Apple Gift Card, that way their vendor can have the $$ info gift card and ship "today" meaning yesterday the equipment. The guy who interviewed me even showed his face on zoom for 10 - 15 seconds and looks similar to the real Mr. Arnd Kaldowski who i found is a real person
during the 4 hours of the interview, he described me his job and experience information, I know now they took it from online. I feel so violated and scared that these people have my DMV ID and my social security number. I filed a complaint on the cyber security FBI system so they can crack down those people. The real company need to look into these people taking their information and conduct scams on behalf of their business name

• Aug 11, 2021

same thing happened to me. Arnd Kaldowski. same thing on zoom. I should have known better. They got all of my personal info, even my face on id.me
...once the check got here, it was clear it was a scam. I bought identity theft protection immediately. People are so evil.

• Jan 14, 2022

Yup I just did the same thing 1/13/2022 the only difference is I am playing along, with this pandemic and being out of work i was just happy to get something to do but once i got the check i became suspicious. I locked my info, but they don't know that. I want to see how far they will go. Supposedly tomorrow he will confirm my tracking info to have the equipment delivered. I knew something was off when the email i gt the offer letter from bounced back when I CC'd it on the info, I sent to [email protected]

• Aug 07, 2021

Victim Location 33196
Type of a scam Employment

This happen to me yesterday. I was a victim of Scam interview. This man pretended to be Mr. Arnd Kaldowski Chief Executive Officer of Sonova Group hear the World from Stafa Switzerland. He contacted me online by email. I have being applying to different jobs positions offers online. Before yesterday I received an email ([email protected]) interested in my resume profile and experience. including information about the position, salary, requirements and instructions to contact the recruiter by zoom.com with this email ([email protected]) for the job interview. Yesterday I contacted him punctual as he directed, (I have all copied and pasted to a word document). He started the interview trying to sound extremely professional and requested camera view to confirm my identity and his, as soon as we saw each other, he said I cant hear you, no problem lets continue by chat. I agreed. The interview was very professional and there were mini instructions this man mentioned enough to make you believe you were being examined, tested as a possible prospect to work for the company. The interview lasted 4 hours. This man even sent with this other "partner" a job Agreement after I was APPARENTLY HIRED! congratulation! and all but very measured like if you were actually talking to a very professional executive. I feel so dumb. I signed the fake letter and returned it, they wanted to have all ready to arranged online training and in person at some point. He also mentioned and explained the list of equipment for me to used and/or purchased, the company required from me to be able to work from home, lol OMG! and software. So they had to send me a check by email to deposit only and they specify only by phone, electronically. I still didn't have any bad feeling, I guess after all that interview, I was just exited, dreaming to make my "$30" per hour 6 to 8 hours a day MON - FR and with good benefits. $20 an hour training. My job description was a heck of duties, made sense the salary. (Data entry/Customer service professional). After the check moment, my husband enters the room (home) and tells me, now "I smell rats" why did they send you a "check"? I explained and he said I don't want to disappoint you but this is a Scam. I said OMG no way, I think I turned PALE, so the scammer wrote me to wait for the check to process and to go buy a Best buy, Walgreens or Staples an Apple Gift Card, that way their vendor can have the $$ info gift card and ship "today" meaning yesterday the equipment. At that moment I realized, that my husband was unfortunately right. It's so sad. I need you to know it all. The guy who interviewed me even showed his face on zoom for 10 - 15 seconds and looks similar to the real Mr. Arnd Kaldowski who i found is a real person https://www.google.com/search?sxsrf=ALeKk015U3e373-Wbj4fJ0W1U7MW47qVAw:162836273... />
during the 4 hours of the interview, he described me his job and experience information, I know now they took it from online.

Thank you so much! i Hope you can catch this man and his team. God Bless you!

+1
• Aug 10, 2021

Same guy [email protected] or [email protected]

Huge scam!

He starts asking weird questions that what phone service do I use and what bank. The video call seemed fishy at the beginning but I thought maybe it was bad internet.

Crazy the world we live in.

Check fields!

Report Sonova Group


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Sonova Group Contacts

Sonova Group associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

www.sonova.com

This website was reported to be associated with Sonova Group.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Sonova Group, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New