Sign in

Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper Reports & Reviews (9)

• Apr 24, 2022

Got my priority mail today

I have to save that pretty much the same scenario is everybody above they check the documents the guy's name etc. Thank God that I knew already it was a scam and didn't follow through whoever I do like to mess with scammers and I've been texting back and forth and will continue to mess with these people. For some reason this is about the fourth scammers check I received and I have started a framed collection. I hope that they soon find this guy it's so sad when people prey on others.
Got my priority mail today

+1
• Apr 02, 2022

Scammer's phone 213 822 1934
Scammer's address 1919Davis Street. San Leandro, CA. 94577
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Walmart service management group

On April 2, 2022 I received in the mail a United States Postal Service priority mail flat rate envelope. Included in that envelope was one piece of paper with the heading Walmart service management group and a check in the amount of $2470.29 made out to me. Photocopies of envelope check and letter will be in this complaint. I did deposit the check in my account and now my account is in the negative. If you need to reach out to me please call me (Keith Lagrave) at 4017718621 or address: 672 North Main Street, Woonsocket, RI. 02895.
Walmart service management group
Walmart service management group
Walmart service management group
Walmart service management group
Walmart service management group

+2
• Apr 01, 2022

Received text from 442-600-7442 and a letter naming William Karvonen as the Task Coordinator. I was so easily fooled and followed the instructions and ended up losing $2,000. AS SOON AS I SENT THE COPY OF THE CARD AND RECEIPT - THE MONEY on each card DISAPPEARED. I was devastated! So many doctor bills, etc. i thought i would earn some extra money but instead hoping to gain for $450 turned out costing me $2,000.

Also, I received the letter via the United Stated Postal Service. Would this be a federal case using the post office for fraudulent activities? Address of Sales Alliance Group is listed as 1919 Davis Street, San Leandro CA 94577. The priority mail for the USPS postage paid envelope lists Esperance Media Inc. Permit No. 34134, eVS - CNS BPro.

I hope someway, somehow, these guys get caught. Their capture will not help me but I do indeed hope their arrest will protect others from such horrible fraudulent activities. It is a wonder they can sleep at night knowing how much they are harming the lives of others.

+2
• Mar 27, 2022

Walmart Secret Shopper/Service Management Group

After receiving this in the mail today, got very suspicious and read the reviews of how do many people are falling for this. The Task Coordinator is a William Karvonen and the text#442-354-2177. With all what’s going on in the world you would think people would come together instead of doing fraudulent things to others. I’m still mourning the killing of my oldest son/having custody of his 4 children and then to get this in the mail is very inhumane. I’m also sending this to BBB as well.
Walmart Secret Shopper/Service Management Group
Walmart Secret Shopper/Service Management Group
Walmart Secret Shopper/Service Management Group

+1
• Feb 25, 2022

Scammer's phone 442-354-2177
Scammer's address 1919 Davis Street
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Email

I received an email about a secret shopper opportunity from the sales Alliance Group. They then sent me another email telling me that they would be mailing me payment and instructions. I received a check for $2,470.29, and a letter with instructions to cash this check or deposit it. After I did that I was supposed to buy two $500 Apple gift cards at two separate locations for a total of $2,000. They gave me a phone number to send pictures of the cards to after I bought them, and wanted me to email them a report on my experience. After I send the report they wanted me to buy a cashier's check for $20.29 in the name of Care USA Foundation. After that I was supposed to text my coordinator for further instruction. My coordinators name is William Karvonen.

+2
• Feb 25, 2022

Walmart Secret Shopper

Got a priority letter in the mail today with a check for$2,470.29. Told me to cash check and keep $400.00 for me and go to Walmart and buy two gift cards for $500 ea and then do the same at other Walmart in my town. Text them everything and pictures of gift cards. I did nothing with the check and will be burning it all! I hate scammers and they are everywhere!

+1
• Feb 12, 2022

Baton Rouge, La

I was offered a Wal-Mart mystery shopper job which I accepted. Received a check for $2470.29 with instructions via USPS priority mail. I'm suppose to go to two different Wal-Mart stores and purchase two apple gift cards from each totaling $2,000 and send a picture to the Task Coordinator via text. I immediately new this is a scam.
Baton Rouge, La
Baton Rouge, La

+6
• Feb 07, 2022

Initial means of contact Not applicable

Scammed me out of 2K

I was contacted by Sales Alliance Group saying they represented Walmart Secret Shopper. They sent me a cashier's check that was returned, and I had already sent them the photo of the cards.

Pam Porter
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]
Scammed me out of 2K
Scammed me out of 2K

+3
• Jan 11, 2022

Victim Location 78732
Type of a scam Employment

I received a USPS priority 2-day envelope out of the blue one day. It had one page of instructions and "secret shopper" information regarding where to go and what to do, and it had a cashier's check in the amount of $2,470.29 from Prosperity Bank. The instructions stated that I was to go to two separate Wal-marts of my choosing and obtain two Apple gift cards at each store in the amount of $500 each, or $1,000 per store, equalling a total of $2,000 in Apple gift cards. This was all supposedly due to the fact that Walmart associates were having a hard time activating these cards for customers during/after purchase. Then I was to keep $400 for my fee and the remainder was to go towards another cashier's check to send the gift cards to them and $50 for miscellaneous fees. Of course, I was suspect right away, so I contacted the check verification line for Prosperity Bank and was told they could not verify the validity of it since I was not a financial institution. Then I took it to my bank, Wells Fargo, requesting that they verify it since that is what Prosperity Bank told me I would have to do. Even after asking them twice, Wells Fargo told me they could not or maybe would not verify it but cashed for me anyways. Again, being suspect I decided to hold onto the money for a few days to make sure the cashier's check cleared my bank, which it did not. Instead, I was automatically hit with an overdrawn account with no heads up or notice from my bank at all even though they are the ones that said they could just cash it, but not verify it. The situation could have been a lot more gut-wrenching had I followed the instructions given to me instead of me being able to take the money right back to my bank and deposit it into my account. We all want to believe that something good will surprise us days before Christmas or any holiday for that matter, but the reality of it is that there are some really "scrubbish" people out there that prey on and pray for the weakness and/or inexperience of others.

+10
Check fields!

Report Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper Contacts

Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper associated photos:


Address:

1919 Davis St San Leandro, CA 94577, USA

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Sales Alliance Group - Walmart Secret Shopper, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New