Sign in

Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB Reports & Reviews (58)

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 32224
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I received a "renewal notice" from this firm for a subscription to The Economist magazine. Knowing that my subscription does not expire for months, and that I pay by credit card, I was suspicious and called The Economist. A staff member there advised me that this is a scam and requested that I contact the BBB.

• Jul 27, 2022

Victim Location 60202
Total money lost $169.95
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

A fake invoice was sent to me to "renew" my subscription to the "Economist Magazine". I mistakenly paid it by a bank payment electronically, which means the bank has no recourse to assist me in getting my money back.

• Jul 26, 2022

Scam! Beware

I received a notice of renewal/new order offer. This looks like a real bill, it says in very small red print, which for those colorblind would be very difficult to see, “this is an offer from an independent company. Not a bill. Please retain this portion”. I called the number on the “bill” and a lady answered. I told her I want my information removed from their mailing list. She refused to do it saying I needed to email them. Absolutely not, this is a scam to get more information about me and flood me with spam/phishing emails.
Scam! Beware

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 98004
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an offer in the mail for this company to pay for an Economist Magazine subscription. I was informed by contacting the Economist magazine directly that they are not an official agent of the Economist Magazine.

• Jul 13, 2022

Victim Location 01778
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a notice of renewal/New Order Offer for subscription to The Economist Magazine, regular magazine billing form with pre-addressed return envelope; 1 year subscription $ 169.95, Installment $ 84.97.

I am a subscriber of The Economist, and have recently renewed my subscription directly with the Economist billing organization.

They are unfamiliar, and do not do business with this outfit.

This is probably a scam, unleashed on unsuspecting subscribers.

• Jun 28, 2022

Victim Location 02893
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This company sent me a bill for a magazine I have never read and have definitely not ordered through them or anyone else.

• Jun 27, 2022

Victim Location 94708
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This scam sends you a notice of renewal for a subscription to printed publications. In my case, it was a notice to renew my subscription to The Economist with billing information and payment return stub enclosed. I suspected that my subscription was not due to expire for a while so I checked with The Economist, and sure enough, this other request for payment is a scam. Though there is fine print suggesting they are an independent “subscription management” service, the mailing format is clearly meant to mislead people and solicit unintentional payment for counterfeit services. They should not be allowed to imitate businesses they are not affiliated with.

+1
• May 03, 2022

NOTICE OF RENEWAL easy to confuse with subscription expiration (red ink)

Received notice from PMB for an Economist subscription which first appeared to be a notice that my sub was close to expiration. Interestingly, I am in the middle of a 3 year subscription which I purchase directly from the Economist. After reading all of the text on the notice carefully, and the complaints on this site I'm really glad I didn't just dash off a check to these people! If you want to complain to relevant CA and local state offices (https://oag.ca.gov/report-crime), the PMB address for "PMB" is PO Box 1985, San Marcos, CA 92075. Their phone is 760-304-1134.

+1
• Apr 23, 2022

Rip off!Don`t send in any money to this company!

+2
• Mar 08, 2022

Scammer's phone 760-304-1134
Scammer's address pacific magazine billing box 1985 san marcos ca
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Pacific Magazine Billing is a Ripoff Scammer!

Pacific Magazine Billing sent my wife what looked like a “Notice of Renewal/New Order Offer” to Threads Magazine. The “offer” is for 1 year, 4 issues for $70.95, payable in two installments of $35.48.
On their website, Threads Magazine offers a 1 year, 4 issues subscription for $34.95.

BEWARE! CLEARLY, PMB EXISTS SOLELY TO RIP OFF THE UNSUSPECTING CONSUMER!

Do not fall for this scam!

+5
• Jan 26, 2022

Not receiving Vanity Fair subscription

Hello,

I sent check #6150 for $24.98 on November 2, 2021 to renew my Vanity Fair subscription for one year. The check cleared my bank. I have not recived the magazines for this new subscription. I have had a Vanity Fair subscription for years.)

Please send ALL magazines I have not received and confirmation that my subscription is active.

Also, respond with which specific months this subscrition covers.

Thank you,

Susan DaRe
1260 Havenhurst Dr. Apt 110
West Hollywood, CA 90046
mobile 818-968-6973

+1

Victim Location 92128
Total money lost $179.95
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received a card by post on April 8, 2021 from Pacific Magazine Billing (PMB) to extend my subscription for the Economist magazine, a weekly. The only means of payment allowed was by personal check. There was no information about credit card or online payment. The card stipulated that payment must be received by May 1, 2021. I waited several days before sending the check for $179.95, about April 10 or 11. Once I mailed the check in reread the material on the back of the card that the offer was only that and not a bill or invoice. It also indicated that all orders are fully cancelable. One day after I mailed the check did I contact the Economist to find out if they did business with PMB. The Economist said they do deal with independent collection agencies, but that PMB was not one of them. I immediately emailed PMB to cancel my order and either return or destroy the check. I made it very clear I did not want their services. I waited for one month to report this scam because the Economist said it could take up to four weeks to process a subscription extension. To date, there has been no word from PMB. Their phone number elicits only a recording, and their only address is a postal box.

+5

Scammer's phone 7603041134
Scammer's address P.o. box 1985, San Marcos, CA 92079
Country United States
Type of a scam Publishing
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Several times a year "PMB" sends a "Notice of Renewal" for a bogus Yankee Magazine subscription to my father-in-law. He fell for this ploy several years ago and sent in a payment for a one year subscription but never received the magazine and couldn't get a refund from "PMB". The renewal notices continue to come regularly. "PMB" is not affiliated with Yankee Magazine.
Clearly an unscrupulous company and a scam.

+2

Victim Location 29585
Total money lost $59.95
Type of a scam Phishing

On March 31, 2021 I filed a complaint against this company for sending out fake subscription notices for Southern Living Magazine. We paid the $59.95 for a 2 year subscription. Previously, the ScamPulse.com advised me that the company would refund the money. I'm still waiting for the refund.

Today (4/12/21) I received another subscription solicitation for the exact same 2 years for $59.95. Research into ScamPulse.com complaints about this company reveal many complaints for different magazines such as People Magazine etc.

We contacted Southern Living magazine who said this company has no affiliation with Southern Living.

+1

Victim Location 29585
Total money lost $59.95
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Company claims to be billing for Southern Living Magazine for subscriptions at discount rate. Kept getting past due notices from Southern Living who told us that they are not affiliated with this company. Call to the company gets a long winded recording basically telling you they will do nothing except cash the check. Scammed out of $59.95

Victim Location 67439
Total money lost $49.95
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received a bill for a subscription to Wood Magazine and because my subscription was due to renew soon I sent a payment for $49.95 to this company for a 2 year subscription renewal in September 2020. I have not received any of the magazines and have contacted the company with no reply. This is a scam! Don't be taken in.

Victim Location 24120
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent a fake bill to my 82-year-old mother who was terrorized that show owed $159.95 for a subscription she did not remember signing up for - she never signed up for a People Magazine subscription...

+1

Scammer's address PO BOX 1985 San Marcos CA 92079
Country United States
Type of a scam Publishing
Initial means of contact Not applicable

I received notices to renew my subscriptions to Discover and National Geographic magazines. both of whom I order from directly. Glad I read about them on the Better Business Bureau's site. They wanted about $30 for each magazine.

Received renewal notice for Entertainment Weekly that I have never subscribed to, this is a full blown scam to get money from unsuspecting individuals. They need to be shut down. Share this information with anyone you know to be aware of what this company is doing.

+2

Please cancel my subcrip[tion to Southern Living $29.98

Ellen Pringle
307 Hudson Drive
Newark, De 19711

+1
Check fields!

Report Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB Contacts

Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB associated photos:


Phone:


If you know any contact information for Pacific Magazine Billing LLC PMB, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New