1 Oral B Car Wrap Scam 2021 Reports & Reviews - ScamPulse.com
  Sign in

Oral B Car Wrap Scam

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Oral B Car Wrap Scam? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Oral B Car Wrap Scam Reports & Reviews (65)

• Jul 25, 2021

I got this message and knew not to follow the link. I included the number it came from as well as the text itself. Don't follow the link!

• Jun 10, 2021

This is what I received via text from 864-270-9536 I've also included a screenshot of the text
Hi, Oral-B would like to place decal on your BIKE, CAR or TRUCK for advert and get paid $500 weekly. Please, if interested, click (https://wp.me/PcBhkz-5) for more info and to apply. Thanks

• Jun 10, 2021

I want to add this before I forget if it sounds too good to be true probably is this is just an addition to but I submitted a minute ago concerning Oral B

• May 14, 2021

I got the same text from Oral B. Will someone please tell me what happens if I cash the check? Thanks

• May 12, 2021

Received a text saying they are Oral B and would I advertise on my bike, car or truck and get paid $500 weekly. Too good to be true - definitely a scam!

• May 10, 2021

I thought it was too good to be true and I was right. I thought since it was Oral-B it might be legit, but no. I recieved the same texts as other people and then the check. I'm almost tempted to open a separate bank account and deposit that check to see what happens. They get every persistent once that check is mailed. Bob Cabrerra, then it's MingWu LLC, it's a scam!

• Jul 25, 2021

Its a money laundering scam. They get your bank info when you deposit the check. They'll start sending checks or wires to your account regularly but the amount will increase. You'll agree to keep a small portion, and they'll have you wire the remaining funds to someone over seas or in the US. Generally it's sent to a random 3rd party name they've managed to use to open a fake bank accts. Seems harmless but it could be cartel, human trafficking or even child abuse rings. Better to get far far away.

• Apr 28, 2021

Victim Location 37931
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received a text message claiming to be from Bob Cabrera, Oral B's Campaign Manager, asking if I wanted to participate in advertising for their company, by having my vehicle "wrapped" as a mobile billboard. The offer was to pay me $500 a week, with free installation and removal of the wrap at the end of the contract. A link was included to apply https://wp.me/PcCDle-5 and I filled out the form with basic information, Name address phone number and email, vehicle type, and received another text the next day saying I was accepted... the initial phone # for the 1rst text was 864.270.9536, the followup text was from phone # 330.977.8822 asking if I was still interested, to which I replied I was. 3 days later I received 2 USPS priority mailers, each with only a cashiers check from Eastern Bank, for $4,550.99, no other information. I then received another text with tracking information, for the check they were sending, and instructions to deposit it, withdraw $500 for my 1rst weeks fee, and reply back, and got a 3rd check for the same amount of $4,550.99...now I knew this was a scam, having researched it online, apparently a common one. I never deposited any of the checks, and just want everyone to know, if it seems too good to be true, it probably is!

• Apr 25, 2021

I got the text just like everyone else and I'd admit I was fooled and actually submitted the application. I was actually going back and forth with this Bob guy that is apparently the manager. I've always heard that people get paid to advertise so I tried my luck but something told me to do some research which I did and look what I found here. Immediately just told the guy that I have changed my mind.

• Apr 18, 2021

Same text message as everyone else received, going use my past private investigator experience to see if I track them and get them arrested.

• Apr 15, 2021

I got one to I didn’t open it but just wanted to let people e aware it’s a scam it’s very tempting to open it and check it out but be weary of text or emails mine was a text

• Apr 03, 2021

Got a text from 1-724-316-6440

Hi, Oral-B would like to place decal on your BIKE, CAR or TRUCK for advert and get paid $500 weekly. Please, if interested, click (https://wp.me/PcBhkz-5) for more info and to apply. Thanks

Yes, received a text about same. We are major shareholders of P&G which owns Oral B. We are going to litigate this and find out how many people have been duped and who truly is or are behind this scam. P&G (Procter and Gamble) better not have had a server breach or they will lose millions. But, if it looks too good and smells too good to be true it's probably always a scam.

• Mar 16, 2021

I've read all the reports and reviews and am messing with them via messenger right now. - Too bad this isn't real. - However, there are some real opportunities out there for wrap for pay ... It just takes a bit of research.

Yes, same story as above. Darn, I actually believed it was true until he said they were sending a large check to pay the decal specialist. That is completely suspicious. Any large company would have a deal worked out with a decal company and pay them directly. I'm curious what would happen if I just cash the check. But that's just sinking to their level. When I asked why they do not just pay the decal specialist they said because of the crisis and short on human labor...again, not making sense.

• Mar 26, 2021

If you had cashed the check..your bank would have held the funds until the “check” cleared. When it doesn’t clear and if you’ve written a check for that amount, the money bey comes out of your account. That’s how they make their money.

• Feb 23, 2021

Do NOT send them the deposit slip information, they will use your bank information to remove funds from your account. They state they want to see this to release your funds, but they use the information listed on your slip to steal from you. I am with the company listed as the return address on these checks and have been working to get this to stop.

• Feb 23, 2021

Received a text from 858-245-2588 regarding the Oral B wrap. The grammar is suspicious, as is the high weekly payout. No company pays that much for a car wrap. Beware! Oral B doesn't even offer car wraps! I have done extensive research regarding car wraps as I am looking for extra income while I drive my car for a meal delivery company.

• Feb 22, 2021

I Just received a text from 336-212-5772:
Hi, Oral-B would like to place decal on your BIKE, CAR or TRUCK for advert and get paid $500 weekly. Please, if interested, Click (https://wp.me/PcPp4N-5) for more info and to appl. Thanks
Total scam! How can we make them accountable for texting me?

• Feb 22, 2021

This is email I got from 339-212-5772

Hi, Oral-B would like to place decal on your BIKE, CAR or TRUCK for advert and get paid $500 weekly. Please,if interested, Click (https://wp.me/PcPp4N-5) for more info and to apply. Thanks

• Feb 22, 2021

I received same - I’m sure it’s 100’s of people all using same name. Asked him how he would feel if someone did this to his Mom or Grandma? Reminded him he is robbing people who don’t have a lot themselves and that I pray his children/Mom don’t know how he steals from people and that he/she is a loser criminal.

Lastly, said it’s only a matter of time before he/she is caught. Could be tomorrow 😊

• Feb 23, 2021

This fraud is being commited outside the country.

• Feb 21, 2021

Scammer's phone 1-724-316-6440
Scammer's website Https://wp.me/Pcx22Z-5
Country United States
Type of a scam Publishing
Initial means of contact Text message

Since I've already heard of this scam before so, I did not click on the link or reply to the email. Just posting for awareness.
Same tactic used on buyer scams were they'll send a check for an amount bigger than what they offered and if you cash it, you'll be made responsible to pay for the entire amount.

• Feb 16, 2021

Just received this text. My first thought was "What's the catch? And why did they text/choose me? WTF?"

SO glad I listened to my gut! A big heartfelt THANK YOU for all the folks before me who were kind enough to post their experiences and findings!

Check fields!

Report Oral B Car Wrap Scam


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Oral B Car Wrap Scam Contacts

Address: 14 Russell Ave, Aurora, IL 60506, USA

Phone:


Website:

oralbadvertisingcampaign127078629.wordpress.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Oral B Car Wrap Scam, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


wp.me

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Oral B Car Wrap Scam, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


oralbadvertisingcampaign820378179.wordpress.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Oral B Car Wrap Scam, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


wp.me

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Oral B Car Wrap Scam, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



If you know any contact information for Oral B Car Wrap Scam, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New